Anyone bought LG LA6200? - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 707 Old 07-04-2013, 07:07 PM
Newbie
 
gman7575's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the 60 inch version of this tv and I am noticing that often the brightness flashes between light and dark for a few seconds like it is adjusting the picture. I have Eco mode off so it's not that. Someone said you might have to turn the Dynamic contrast off so I will try that. Any one else noticing this?
gman7575 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 707 Old 07-04-2013, 09:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by gman7575 View Post

I have the 60 inch version of this tv and I am noticing that often the brightness flashes between light and dark for a few seconds like it is adjusting the picture. I have Eco mode off so it's not that. Someone said you might have to turn the Dynamic contrast off so I will try that. Any one else noticing this?

I had that also until I turned off the economy mode. I've had no problem with that since that time.

Are you positive it's really turned OFF?
Primestar31 is offline  
post #363 of 707 Old 07-04-2013, 09:56 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by gman7575 View Post

I have the 60 inch version of this tv and I am noticing that often the brightness flashes between light and dark for a few seconds like it is adjusting the picture. I have Eco mode off so it's not that. Someone said you might have to turn the Dynamic contrast off so I will try that. Any one else noticing this?

I believe it is for each input. If you turn it off on one it does not turn off the others if you switch to a different device Smart Apps as well.
brodie301 is offline  
post #364 of 707 Old 07-05-2013, 07:02 AM
Newbie
 
gman7575's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's weird..I was watching a movie on the Bluray and it did it when it went to a dark scene and it did it when it when I was watching a movie on HBO. I never see it when watching TV broadcasts though. Very strange. I'll keep messing with the settings and see if I can fix it. I'm sure the Eco mode was off for HBO not sure about the Bluray since it was in a different input.
gman7575 is offline  
post #365 of 707 Old 07-05-2013, 04:12 PM
Newbie
 
indecisive28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey All,

I'm debating buying the LA6200 but glare is a big concern for me as one entire wall of the room the TV will be in is covered with windows. Is the glare as bad as plasmas?

Would I be better suited with something like the Samsung F6300 or Panasonic VIERA L47E50 (with IPS) ?

My setup is akin to this picture, though much less nice...

500x1000px-LL-00d14f57_a4063803b0dc190871173bf435bc60d33c1ba1b035eddfb67b0ba1217a2db8701.jpeg



thanks!
indecisive28 is offline  
post #366 of 707 Old 07-06-2013, 03:44 AM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I just got my 55la6210 yesterday, so far pretty pleased!

Can anyone please share their calibration settings with me?

I have searched around but nothing really available

I mostly watch movies & do gaming?

Any help please

Thanks
muri is offline  
post #367 of 707 Old 07-06-2013, 10:09 AM
Member
 
GatorJZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by muri View Post

Hi,

I just got my 55la6210 yesterday, so far pretty pleased!

Can anyone please share their calibration settings with me?

I have searched around but nothing really available

I mostly watch movies & do gaming?

Any help please

Thanks

I have a 47LA6200 in a very light controlled bedroom. Set up primarily for movies, I'm not a gamer.

Using Disney Wow:

Energy Savings: Off
Picture Mode: isf Expert 1
Backlight: 40
Contrast: 90
Brightness: 57
H Sharpness: 2
V Sharpness: 2
Color: 57
Tint: G9

EXPERT CONTROL:

Dynamic Contrast: Off
Super Resolution: Off
Color Gamut: BT709
Edge Enhancer: Off
Color Filter: Off
Gamma: 2.2

PICTURE OPTIONS

Noise Reduction: Off
MPEG Noise Reduction: Off
Black Level: Low
Real Cinema: On
TruMotion: Off
GatorJZ is offline  
post #368 of 707 Old 07-06-2013, 12:57 PM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, do you have 3d settings as well?
muri is offline  
post #369 of 707 Old 07-06-2013, 01:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Leonheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Honduras
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by muri View Post

Thanks, do you have 3d settings as well?
what about the color temp?
Leonheart is offline  
post #370 of 707 Old 07-06-2013, 11:21 PM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 3d movies aren't popping out of the screen, when I watched a movie at the store it was like in my face but now I can't get the same effect?

Any ideas?

I'm using my ps3 as the 3d player?
muri is offline  
post #371 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 10:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Steve S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 5,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Store demo material is just that-demo material designed to show what sets are capable of. Most 3D movies have far less popout than store demos. Try going to the Blu Ray disc reviews section and looking for 3D titles there that are called out for having lots of popout. Also be aware that the 2D-3D conversion feature won't give you any popout.
muri likes this.

Steve S.
Steve S is offline  
post #372 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 12:46 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by muri View Post

My 3d movies aren't popping out of the screen, when I watched a movie at the store it was like in my face but now I can't get the same effect?

Any ideas?

I'm using my ps3 as the 3d player?

When viewing 3D adjust 3D mode, 3D viewpoint, & 3D depth it should help some with pop out but not all 3D is going to pop out
brodie301 is offline  
post #373 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 12:47 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Also, viewing distance and line of sight make a difference
brodie301 is offline  
post #374 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 01:20 PM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the info, I am sitting about 3,3metres from the tv

From what I have read this should be fine or do I need to be further?

Line of sight is aprox 20 degrees

Do you mind sharing your 3d settings with me please?

I have tried changing mine but my head is Abit sore now
muri is offline  
post #375 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I adjust 3D per content
brodie301 is offline  
post #376 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 05:13 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
The calibrations should be in next 24 hrs for the 47LA6200 on this thread:

Showroom "Calibrations"
brodie301 is offline  
post #377 of 707 Old 07-07-2013, 05:16 PM
Member
 
brodie301's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
brodie301 is offline  
post #378 of 707 Old 07-08-2013, 12:05 AM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cool, thanks for the input
muri is offline  
post #379 of 707 Old 07-08-2013, 07:17 AM
Newbie
 
groovearmada's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just purchased this model, waiting for it to be delivered. The DLNA transmission (pc to tv) of movies in 1080p MKV works right? Heard many comments in other models of TV about it.
groovearmada is offline  
post #380 of 707 Old 07-08-2013, 04:37 PM
Member
 
newbienoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by brodie301 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by muri View Post

My 3d movies aren't popping out of the screen, when I watched a movie at the store it was like in my face but now I can't get the same effect?

Any ideas?

I'm using my ps3 as the 3d player?

When viewing 3D adjust 3D mode, 3D viewpoint, & 3D depth it should help some with pop out but not all 3D is going to pop out

I found a 4 minute demo that lg used to use when they first started doing passive 3d. The first couple of clips are garbage but they do one of Imax under the sea 3d. Those that have seen it will agree, this film has major pop out. I found the bluray on amazon and I highly recommend it if you like pop out 3d. I also use my ps3 for 3d and it works just fine.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk 2
muri likes this.
newbienoob is offline  
post #381 of 707 Old 07-11-2013, 12:52 PM
Member
 
showroomcali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I posted some settings for the 47LA6200 here if anyone's interested! smile.gif

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1479241/showroom-calibrations

DISCLAIMER: This thread is in no way intended to replace a professional calibration. Merely intended for showroom evaluation & as a starting point for home viewing. For optimal results, please consider a calibration suited for your viewing environment & performed by a professional of your choosing.
showroomcali is offline  
post #382 of 707 Old 07-11-2013, 02:23 PM
Member
 
newbienoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If anyone is interested in buying the magic remote ANMR400 after market, it is in stock at adorama.com. It is $79 and comes with free shipping. I called them to ensure that it was in fact in stock and they added free rush shipping. It took 3 days to arrive.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
newbienoob is offline  
post #383 of 707 Old 07-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Member
 
scrappy2719's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by newbienoob View Post

If anyone is interested in buying the magic remote ANMR400 after market, it is in stock at adorama.com. It is $79 and comes with free shipping. I called them to ensure that it was in fact in stock and they added free rush shipping. It took 3 days to arrive.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

Did the remote work right away with the Tv or did u need to plug in any sensor before it worked??
scrappy2719 is offline  
post #384 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 04:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Big C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Has anyone measured or read proper measurements of minimum luminance (black level) to maximum luminance (brightness level) in either CD/M2 or Nits? The Samsungs I've been studying have a range of about 0.07 to 350. Any reports on this LG anyone?
Big C is offline  
post #385 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 07:25 AM
Member
 
newbienoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrappy2719 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by newbienoob View Post

If anyone is interested in buying the magic remote ANMR400 after market, it is in stock at adorama.com. It is $79 and comes with free shipping. I called them to ensure that it was in fact in stock and they added free rush shipping. It took 3 days to arrive.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2

Did the remote work right away with the Tv or did u need to plug in any sensor before it worked??

If your tv originally did not come with the remote then you have to use the supplied dongle that comes with the new remote. It is a small square rf box with a 1' usb cable. It also comes with velcro so you can attach it somewhere.

It isnt working exactly as I had hoped though. I believe this is my problem and not an issue with the remote. All components are hooked into my receiver with 1 hdmi out to tv. The new remote is an universal remote but I can only control one device at a time in this config.

This could be a simplink issue, or an avr issue or just an overall config issue. The real problem stems from the fact that both the tv and the dongle dont come with any kind of useful manual. I know the tv has the built in one but I want a REAL manual.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
newbienoob is offline  
post #386 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 08:42 AM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Can someone tell me What do you use the simplink function for?
muri is offline  
post #387 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 09:24 AM
Member
 
samsvoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have my pvr and ps3 going into my receiver and out to the TV by way of HDMI with arc. I have to enable simplink in order to hear sound from the TV apps like YouTube. Arc carries sound from the TV to the receiver through the HDMI cables. No need for a separate audio cable. Only issue with simplink, when I turn my system on, the receiver audio input gets switched on for my apps. So, I leave simplink off until I listen to YouTube.
samsvoc is offline  
post #388 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 10:05 AM
Member
 
newbienoob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by muri View Post

Hi,

Can someone tell me What do you use the simplink function for?

Simplink is used for control over hdmi. It lets you control other devices using just 1 remote. Other companies have this feature but call it different things, samsung for example calls it anynet+. You may have also seen it called HDMI-CEC.

I think its part of the hdmi 1.4 standard.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk 2
newbienoob is offline  
post #389 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 10:31 AM
Member
 
muri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks guys
muri is offline  
post #390 of 707 Old 07-12-2013, 12:14 PM
Member
 
showroomcali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big C View Post

Has anyone measured or read proper measurements of minimum luminance (black level) to maximum luminance (brightness level) in either CD/M2 or Nits? The Samsungs I've been studying have a range of about 0.07 to 350. Any reports on this LG anyone?

I recently calibrated the LA6200. If you'd like I can upload the measurements I received for the LA6200.

DISCLAIMER: This thread is in no way intended to replace a professional calibration. Merely intended for showroom evaluation & as a starting point for home viewing. For optimal results, please consider a calibration suited for your viewing environment & performed by a professional of your choosing.
showroomcali is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg 55 Inch Class Cinema 3d Smart Led Tv Smartv 55lm6400 , Lg Electronics 55ln5400 55 Inch Led Lcd Hdtv With Smart Share , Lg Electronics 39ln5700 39 Inch Led Lcd Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Lg Electronics 47la6200 47 Inch Cinema 3d Led Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off