LG media box problems for lg 55lhx tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-14-2013, 11:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Daniel47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My media box quit. I can't find a replacement, my repair service could not fix the problem. Is there any way of using the TV without the media box?

Daniel
Daniel47 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-25-2013, 07:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 3,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel47 View Post

My media box quit. I can't find a replacement, my repair service could not fix the problem. Is there any way of using the TV without the media box?

Daniel

NOT req'd. Plug into HDMI 5 from any AVR or Video Processor. Better PQ overall versus the Media Box anyways.
One from my wife's is on a shelf in the closet, the other on the floor behind my set.
Also makes it easier to calibrate only having the one HDMI Input.
p5browne is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off