My LG 3D tv switches off & resumes power when connected with antenna cable - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-21-2013, 09:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Veena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My new LG 3D tv model : 65 LW6500 which I bought 2 months before switches off & resumes power very frequently when it is connected to cable tv. But it runs without interruption when connected to HDMI & Wi fi Internet connection. On using the same cable with another tv, it works well. Please give me some solutions. Thanks.
Veena is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-21-2013, 11:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 23
How are you connecting it to your cable system when it does this? Direct coax into the antenna IN jack, or a cable from a box? What is the tv set plugged into? Direct grounded wall socket, or UPS system or ?

The more info you give us, the better chance of a good diagnosis...

It sounds right off like maybe a "hot ground" problem, and the tv shuts down to protect itself.
Primestar31 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-21-2013, 12:30 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Veena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for your reply.
1.Now the TV is connected to the cable system on wall through a coax cable , SV-2GT splitter and another coaxial cable.
2.The tv set is plugged into Direct grounded wall socket. But the same setup works well for another TV.
Veena is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-21-2013, 02:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 23
http://www.avsforum.com/t/1412321/is-your-lg-tv-rebooting-restarting

Have you called LG and asked them for help? If it's only two months old, it's under warranty. I wouldn't hesitate to call them to get on record in case it's something bad, needing parts, etc.
Primestar31 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-23-2013, 11:36 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Veena's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for your inputs Primestar31.
Veena is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off