Official Samsung UNXXF7100 Owners Thread - Page 184 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 127Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5491 of 5844 Old 04-15-2015, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
dynaguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow ride View Post
I know I'm in the wrong area but you guys will know the answer.

I'm thinking about putting my modem and router in separate rooms. I will need A 25' data cable to connect the two. Will I lose any performance with that long a distance ? Thanks
If you are talking about the network cable, then it will work fine, just make sure your cable is CAT5e or CAT6. I think the length limit is up to 100 feet.
dynaguy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5492 of 5844 Old 04-16-2015, 02:06 PM
Senior Member
 
azz7686's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Posts: 475
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Length limit is 300' minus any patch cords!

Spoiler!
azz7686 is offline  
post #5493 of 5844 Old 04-19-2015, 04:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
slow ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Thanks for that. Is anyone aware of a surge protector out there that Has a detachable power cord. I'm not sure if they even make one. Thanks
slow ride is offline  
 
post #5494 of 5844 Old 04-25-2015, 08:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
jcase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Issue with new Samsung...
2 days ago from a local audio video store I picked up a display model of the Samsung UNF60F7100
The TV was purchased as is for $999 out the door including a tilt wall mount for it. I did not get the actual remote nor the stand. The remote does not include the button to bring up the smart apps.

The screen looked ok on the wall at the store. The following day I noticed spots in the picture as can be seen below.
You can see the spot in the ping area next to the right of the mans head in the first picture.
The 2nd picture has the spots above and to the right of the girls head.

Not sure what to do? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Has anybody seen this issue before?
I have a feeling the store will give me store credit but not return my money.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	0425151026.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	142.7 KB
ID:	685225   Click image for larger version

Name:	0425151031.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	131.3 KB
ID:	685233  

John
jcase is offline  
post #5495 of 5844 Old 04-26-2015, 07:39 AM
Member
 
mrkyymrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Issue with new Samsung...
2 days ago from a local audio video store I picked up a display model of the Samsung UNF60F7100
The TV was purchased as is for $999 out the door including a tilt wall mount for it. I did not get the actual remote nor the stand. The remote does not include the button to bring up the smart apps.

The screen looked ok on the wall at the store. The following day I noticed spots in the picture as can be seen below.
You can see the spot in the ping area next to the right of the mans head in the first picture.
The 2nd picture has the spots above and to the right of the girls head.

Not sure what to do? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Has anybody seen this issue before?
I have a feeling the store will give me store credit but not return my money.
It's DSE effect. Dirt screen effect. Most led TVs have this if you look for it. Yours is bad tho. You can turn up the brightness of the screen to minimize it but there is no fix. You will really only notice this on green/grey screens but just by your pics it's pretty bad. If you really look for it tho.. Most TVs will have some sort of DSE somewhere. But some far worse then others..,
mrkyymrk is offline  
post #5496 of 5844 Old 04-26-2015, 01:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
jcase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkyymrk View Post
It's DSE effect. Dirt screen effect. Most led TVs have this if you look for it. Yours is bad tho. You can turn up the brightness of the screen to minimize it but there is no fix. You will really only notice this on green/grey screens but just by your pics it's pretty bad. If you really look for it tho.. Most TVs will have some sort of DSE somewhere. But some far worse then others..,
Thank you, I returned the screen and got a 60" 7150!

Thanks again!

John
jcase is offline  
post #5497 of 5844 Old 04-29-2015, 09:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Can anyone suggest their custom auto motion plus settings that doesn't include LED CLEAR MOTION to ON ? for blu Ray only please. Led clear motion seems to flicker and I think it reduced the brightness of the picture. Thanks.
matrix123 is offline  
post #5498 of 5844 Old 05-11-2015, 05:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
jcase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm having a problem on a new tv that I'm hoping somebody will be able to answer
I have the 60" 7150

I'm getting jitter on scene pans, where the video stutters across the pan instead of being smooth.

Has anybody seen this? If so do you know how to fix it.

Thanks,

John
jcase is offline  
post #5499 of 5844 Old 05-11-2015, 06:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
slow ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
I'm having a problem on a new tv that I'm hoping somebody will be able to answer
I have the 60" 7150

I'm getting jitter on scene pans, where the video stutters across the pan instead of being smooth.

Has anybody seen this? If so do you know how to fix it.

Thanks,
I have a 60" 7100 and I have to set my amp to smooth or else I have the same problems as you. The latest firmware update has helped as well . I also noticed that it's worse on Dvr recordings then it is on live tv.
slow ride is offline  
post #5500 of 5844 Old 05-12-2015, 04:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
jcase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow ride View Post
I have a 60" 7100 and I have to set my amp to smooth or else I have the same problems as you. The latest firmware update has helped as well . I also noticed that it's worse on Dvr recordings then it is on live tv.
Thank you I'll check for new firmware.
Can you explain your comment about setting your "Amp to smooth"
All I watch is DVR recordings.

Thank you,

John

Last edited by jcase; 05-12-2015 at 06:03 AM.
jcase is offline  
post #5501 of 5844 Old 05-12-2015, 08:38 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 16,964
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3008 Post(s)
Liked: 3208
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfd272 View Post
Gonna keep pressing for a refund until my warranty expires I guess.
That right there is the best solution, normally they will swap. Every rep you talk to "will" have a different answer. So call every day and get a different rep. Persistence is key. Let us know the out come.

I personally see a new set in your future is you are persistent.
PiratesCove likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #5502 of 5844 Old 05-12-2015, 06:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
slow ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Thank you I'll check for new firmware.
Can you explain your comment about setting your "Amp to smooth"
All I watch is DVR recordings.

Thank you,
Go to settings. Then picture options. Then auto motion plus. Try the " smooth " setting . This should help with the blurr etc when the camera pans . It did for me.
slow ride is offline  
post #5503 of 5844 Old 05-13-2015, 08:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
New update 2209 anyone updated to it yet?
macmane is online now  
post #5504 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 07:24 AM
Senior Member
 
azz7686's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Posts: 475
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 174 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Updating now did you see any differences?

Spoiler!
azz7686 is offline  
post #5505 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 08:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by azz7686 View Post
Updating now did you see any differences?
to me I dont like the auto motion now something isn't right about it
macmane is online now  
post #5506 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 09:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
I had to factory reset and now it seems the motion is like normal again for the most part

Last edited by macmane; 05-14-2015 at 11:50 AM.
macmane is online now  
post #5507 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 02:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PiratesCove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Homestead, FL
Posts: 4,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 176
I updated to fw. ver. 2209, Colors still pop and Contrast is excellent.


The motion does have more judder with AMP, but I like judder.
PiratesCove is offline  
post #5508 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 02:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Thanks for the heads up. Updating now.
matrix123 is offline  
post #5509 of 5844 Old 05-14-2015, 08:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Anyone care to share their auto motion plus settings since the latest update? Also do guys use it with film mode on auto 1 or 2?
macmane is online now  
post #5510 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 06:21 AM
Senior Member
 
emileg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 38
To Update or Not

Does anyone see any reason to update to 2209? Do you notice any improvement in any area over the previous version? Thanks.
emileg is offline  
post #5511 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 06:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
I use CLEAR for my xfinity. CUSTOM Blur 10 judder 0 for blu Ray. CLEAR also works good for blu ray.
matrix123 is offline  
post #5512 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 07:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
I use CLEAR for my xfinity. CUSTOM Blur 10 judder 0 for blu Ray. CLEAR also works good for blu ray.
do you use film mode with it as well?
macmane is online now  
post #5513 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 07:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
I never use film mode. It's grayed out on all my sources. Full 1080p on blu Ray and xfinity. But my old box I used film mode 2
matrix123 is offline  
post #5514 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 07:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
I never use film mode. It's grayed out on all my sources. Full 1080p on blu Ray and xfinity. But my old box I used film mode 2
o ok thanks for that. I appreciate it I may turn it off to see any difference. I normally used auto 1 film mode in conjunction with clear auto motion
macmane is online now  
post #5515 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 07:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Are you using CLEAR for blu Rays as well?
matrix123 is offline  
post #5516 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 07:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
Are you using CLEAR for blu Rays as well?
yes I use clear for blu rays also . Clear has always been the only setting I used since it gave a crisper picture and better motion imo
macmane is online now  
post #5517 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 08:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Gonna try blu Rays with CLEAR tonight. Lately for some reason I think the LED clear motion setting to ON with BLUR 10 JUDDER 0 is making my eyes strain.
matrix123 is offline  
post #5518 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 08:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Im just not feeling this update to be honest. I want the previous one back. Is there a way to revert back to the previous one? I downloaded the new version thru the tv but I see on samsung website that the previous one is still showing and I can download that via my usb stick is that possible?
macmane is online now  
post #5519 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 09:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 717
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 132
I'm not sure. Only gripe I have with the update is that AMP has indeed changed. Picture, contrast, and color are all great. My custom AMP setting for blu Ray used to be fine for me but now it's very jittery. Panning isn't as smooth and easy to look at anymore. Hopefully I can just leave everything on CLEAR and that be useable.
matrix123 is offline  
post #5520 of 5844 Old 05-15-2015, 09:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Crystal Lake
Posts: 1,832
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 916 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
I'm not sure. Only gripe I have with the update is that AMP has indeed changed. Picture, contrast, and color are all great. My custom AMP setting for blu Ray used to be fine for me but now it's very jittery. Panning isn't as smooth and easy to look at anymore. Hopefully I can just leave everything on CLEAR and that be useable.
yea thats my maine gripe the motion and movements is all messed up to me. Color contrast seem great as usual but its the motion which is affecting the picture to me thats bothering me.
macmane is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un60f7100 60 Inch 3d Ultra Slim Smart Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46f8000 46 Inch 3d Ultra Slim Smart Led Hdtv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off