Official Samsung UNXXF7100 Owners Thread - Page 189 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5641 of 5665 Old 07-01-2015, 05:42 AM
Newbie
 
ddcook10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderphil View Post
Did a factory reset and still have the flickering/strobing in the lower quarter of the screen while 3D viewing. I'm going to try a couple other settings, but I'm pretty sure this is going to require a service call. Pity, as everything else looks great.
I had the same issue except mine was strobing in the upper part of the screen only on 3D. I replaced the power supply board to fix it. Works great ever since!
raiderphil and PiratesCove like this.
ddcook10 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5642 of 5665 Old 07-01-2015, 11:41 PM
Newbie
 
sPank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
Does your denon have a delay option in settings? I have a denon also and it has a delay setting that goes from 0ms to 200ms. Playing around with this setting should sync up your audio. I have to use it while watching Blu Rays.
Yeah it does, sounds like its my only option. Hopefully 200ms will be long enough.
sPank4 is offline  
post #5643 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 07:38 AM
Senior Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Hope it works. I have mine at 100ms. Fixed my sync issue while watching Blu Rays on Playstation.
matrix123 is online now  
post #5644 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 02:22 PM
Member
 
azz7686's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
Hope it works. I have mine at 100ms. Fixed my sync issue while watching Blu Rays on Playstation.
Is this the Playstation 3 or 4?

2-RTi-10's 1-CSi5 2-TSi400 6-r150's 1-Velodyne DPS-12(rebuilt power supply with new cap's and rectifier), 1-18-22 UM powered by Behringer 3000DSP
Yamaha RX-A3030 and Emotiva XPA-200
PS3-4, Apple TV, Directv Genie, and custom built PC 8core and 16 gigs of ram w/ bluray everything on a half rack on wheels in closet except pc,
Samsung UN65F7100
azz7686 is offline  
post #5645 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 02:41 PM
Senior Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
PS3 slim. Still one of the best blu Ray players in my opinion.
matrix123 is online now  
post #5646 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 03:02 PM
Member
 
azz7686's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
PS3 slim. Still one of the best blu Ray players in my opinion.
I've got the old phat one and I quit trying to watch blares on the 4 because about halfway thru a movie the sound sync is so far off its un watchable so I gave up on it and on lt use my 3 now, didn't feel like getting to technical with figuring out maybe try again after a few updates and then dig into this issue!

2-RTi-10's 1-CSi5 2-TSi400 6-r150's 1-Velodyne DPS-12(rebuilt power supply with new cap's and rectifier), 1-18-22 UM powered by Behringer 3000DSP
Yamaha RX-A3030 and Emotiva XPA-200
PS3-4, Apple TV, Directv Genie, and custom built PC 8core and 16 gigs of ram w/ bluray everything on a half rack on wheels in closet except pc,
Samsung UN65F7100
azz7686 is offline  
post #5647 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 05:44 PM
Senior Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Hate blu Rays on ps4.
matrix123 is online now  
post #5648 of 5665 Old 07-02-2015, 07:50 PM
Senior Member
 
mgh26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 63
So I did a Smart Hub Reset yesterday because it was really being slow & dragging... Result is the speed is OK again but now I am down to 4 Panels in the Smart Hub instead of the usual 5 & I wonder if any body else has also seen this? My take is that this may be due to the change that has been coming up in the PITA Notifications that just don't go away for too long. Not sure though. Sure hope another full reset is NOT in my immediate future.
mgh26 is offline  
post #5649 of 5665 Old 07-03-2015, 12:22 AM
Newbie
 
sPank4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm still a little confused as to whether or not I'm in the correct thread...although I can't find another thread with my model number: UA55F7100.
Also, I'm currently using firmware 2131. The Samsung website says the latest version was released 12th of May 2015 and is version 2132.2
sPank4 is offline  
post #5650 of 5665 Old 07-09-2015, 03:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
PiratesCove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Homestead, FL
Posts: 4,150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgh26 View Post
So I did a Smart Hub Reset yesterday because it was really being slow & dragging... Result is the speed is OK again but now I am down to 4 Panels in the Smart Hub instead of the usual 5 & I wonder if any body else has also seen this? My take is that this may be due to the change that has been coming up in the PITA Notifications that just don't go away for too long. Not sure though. Sure hope another full reset is NOT in my immediate future.
I gave up on the Smart Hub...too many glitches.


I remember the notices about Samsung Video, I think M-Go is now Samsung's video partner.
PiratesCove is offline  
post #5651 of 5665 Old 07-10-2015, 09:55 PM
Member
 
zeuswsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiratesCove View Post
I gave up on the Smart Hub...too many glitches.


I remember the notices about Samsung Video, I think M-Go is now Samsung's video partner.
Smart TV is a misnomer in my opinion. I've yet to purchase a so called Smart TV that had apps that didn't crash constantly or need some work around to get them to work properly. The same goes for Blu Ray players. On the other hand my apple tv and amazon fire stick work just as you'd expect.
emileg and PiratesCove like this.
zeuswsu is offline  
post #5652 of 5665 Old 07-12-2015, 04:23 PM
Senior Member
 
walkman666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Manhattan, NYC
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeuswsu View Post
Smart TV is a misnomer in my opinion. I've yet to purchase a so called Smart TV that had apps that didn't crash constantly or need some work around to get them to work properly. The same goes for Blu Ray players. On the other hand my apple tv and amazon fire stick work just as you'd expect.
Yeah. I've never used the smart hub, but my teen kid seems to do so without much issue. I use Roku through Ethernet. Aside from random Netflix issues, it's pretty solid.
walkman666 is offline  
post #5653 of 5665 Old 07-13-2015, 12:10 AM
Senior Member
 
mgh26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiratesCove View Post
I gave up on the Smart Hub...too many glitches.


I remember the notices about Samsung Video, I think M-Go is now Samsung's video partner.

Well I only use the Smart Hub for a few of the Apps including the Web Browser. The Glitches have been with the Smart Hub from the start. Some actually did resolved during the numerous Firmware updates that are still occuring. It seems to me though that the TV Smart Hub is not a bad idea but the Web browser does get draged down & seems more glitchey during peak useage time for the Samsung Servers. Maybe their servers just can't keep up with all of the new demands that go along with all of the continuously growing customer base. Why the backbone is set up to go thru them for all on-line activities is beyond me but I just know that when their servers are down, all of the ability to connect to the Internet is gone. That seems weird.

Also, still wondering about the missing Panel since early July. Not much mention about that out there.
mgh26 is offline  
post #5654 of 5665 Old 07-14-2015, 10:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
PiratesCove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Homestead, FL
Posts: 4,150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgh26 View Post
Also, still wondering about the missing Panel since early July. Not much mention about that out there.

I'm also back to 4 Smart Hub Panels, like when the F7100 was new.


Major difference is the Video Panel is out and the Game Panel is in.
PiratesCove is offline  
post #5655 of 5665 Old 07-14-2015, 10:03 PM
Senior Member
 
mgh26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiratesCove View Post
I'm also back to 4 Smart Hub Panels, like when the F7100 was new.


Major difference is the Video Panel is out and the Game Panel is in.
Thanks Pirate..... I'm glad to hear it wasn't a bad download. I really will not miss the missing panel anyways!
PiratesCove and azz7686 like this.
mgh26 is offline  
post #5656 of 5665 Old 07-14-2015, 10:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
SlaughterX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
MY delivery got pushed back until next week. I better still be able to get this promotion...

https://samsungpromotions.com/netflix
SlaughterX is offline  
post #5657 of 5665 Old 07-20-2015, 12:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Is it possible that i'm losing video quality by using a Yamaha RX V575 receiver?
I just dont feel like my ATT UVERSE HD channels look good at all. My friends with much older samsungs and same cable provider get much better picture. I'm also unable to get the soap opera look. (I've never done a manual software update to the TV either..)
rxguru1 is offline  
post #5658 of 5665 Old 07-20-2015, 12:51 PM
Senior Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by rxguru1 View Post
Is it possible that i'm losing video quality by using a Yamaha RX V575 receiver?
I just dont feel like my ATT UVERSE HD channels look good at all. My friends with much older samsungs and same cable provider get much better picture. I'm also unable to get the soap opera look. (I've never done a manual software update to the TV either..)
I have uverse and some channels look good and others look like **** and my hdmi cable is connected directly in the tv but I've also felt that uverse picture quality isn't improving at all and I have the wireless stb from uverse
macmane is online now  
post #5659 of 5665 Old 07-21-2015, 02:33 PM
Senior Member
 
emileg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by rxguru1 View Post
Is it possible that i'm losing video quality by using a Yamaha RX V575 receiver?
I just dont feel like my ATT UVERSE HD channels look good at all. My friends with much older samsungs and same cable provider get much better picture. I'm also unable to get the soap opera look. (I've never done a manual software update to the TV either..)
First, a warm welcome to AVS forum and congratulations on your first post. I have the similar Yamaha RX-V673 with no loss of video quality. The Cablevision DVR, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV all go through the receiver and look great. However, I have noticed that the same channels look worse using the Smart Hub, which, of course, does not go through the receiver.
emileg is offline  
post #5660 of 5665 Old 07-22-2015, 06:32 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Thank you for the welcome and the reply. Looking forward to learning as much as I can about my F7100 (which i've had for over a year and never bothered to adjust any settings on ) oops.
emileg likes this.
rxguru1 is offline  
post #5661 of 5665 Old 07-23-2015, 07:42 AM
Senior Member
 
matrix123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Running through a reciever w hdmi does not degrade picture quality. Maybe some really cheap reciever will do that but with company's like denon or Yamaha you shouldn't have any issue.
emileg likes this.
matrix123 is online now  
post #5662 of 5665 Old 07-24-2015, 02:04 PM
Senior Member
 
emileg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix123 View Post
Running through a receiver w hdmi does not degrade picture quality. Maybe some really cheap reciever will do that but with company's like denon or Yamaha you shouldn't have any issue.
rxguru1: I agree with Matrix123. I doubt the problem is with the receiver. Make sure your HDMI cables are up to date. I had inferior quality using 6 year old cables. I bought the latest HDMI version 1.3 (that was two years ago and there is a newer version) and never had a problem since. Any cable you buy from Amazon will be the latest. Especially critical is the cable running from the receiver to the TV. Make certain you are using the correct input on the TV: HDMI 2 (ARC).

Please let us know how you make out.
emileg is offline  
post #5663 of 5665 Old 07-28-2015, 08:20 PM
Senior Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Went 4k browsing at best buy today and I saw the 55ec9300 oled 1080p tv and I must say that has to be the best picture ive ever seen literally lol I was comparing the 4ks with that particular lg oled and even at standard 1080p it blew everything out of the water. I see cnet said it was the best picture they ever tested so imma do some more research and that lg might be my next purchase. The 4k oled is way out of my budget but yeah I might get the 1080p version though
macmane is online now  
post #5664 of 5665 Old Yesterday, 11:58 PM
Member
 
zeuswsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by macmane View Post
Went 4k browsing at best buy today and I saw the 55ec9300 oled 1080p tv and I must say that has to be the best picture ive ever seen literally lol I was comparing the 4ks with that particular lg oled and even at standard 1080p it blew everything out of the water. I see cnet said it was the best picture they ever tested so imma do some more research and that lg might be my next purchase. The 4k oled is way out of my budget but yeah I might get the 1080p version though
I'm waiting for the OLED's to come down in price. I'm guessing 3 years or so before they become completely mainstream. I'd hold off if I were you....but to each their own!
zeuswsu is offline  
post #5665 of 5665 Old Today, 06:54 AM
Senior Member
 
macmane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 27
My question is how can a oled 1080p tv picture look better than the 4k tvs?
macmane is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un60f7100 60 Inch 3d Ultra Slim Smart Led Hdtv , Samsung Un46f8000 46 Inch 3d Ultra Slim Smart Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off