Official Sony [X9] XBR-55X900A / XBR-65X900A Owner's Thread - Page 377 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11281 of 11306 Old Today, 07:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711 View Post
Is that a recent change?
When I bought mine last October, there was a price drop 63 days later, and they gave me a 500 dollars credit when I went in to ask...
You seriously lucked out. 63 days for a price match is just insane. I cannot think of a single retailer that does more than 15 days, not even amazon.
Mattopotamus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11282 of 11306 Old Today, 07:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 80
I think back then, their policy was 45 days for elite members, but I thought I had nothing to lose by asking..

Have they really lowered the number of days to 14 for EVERYONE, including Elite members?
wase4711 is offline  
post #11283 of 11306 Old Today, 07:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711 View Post
I think back then, their policy was 45 days for elite members, but I thought I had nothing to lose by asking..

Have they really lowered the number of days to 14 for EVERYONE, including Elite members?
No they have not.
It is still 45 days for an elite plus member.
wase4711 likes this.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #11284 of 11306 Old Today, 07:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711 View Post
I think back then, their policy was 45 days for elite members, but I thought I had nothing to lose by asking..

Have they really lowered the number of days to 14 for EVERYONE, including Elite members?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdjones9137 View Post
No they have not.
It is still 45 days for an elite plus member.
I will clear up the confusion.

There is elite and elite plus.

All levels of membership have a 15 day price match. That is what they have always done.

The free membership has a 15 day return policy.
Elite has a 30 day return policy.
Elite Plus has a 45 day return policy.

You may luck out and get a price match past 15 days if you are elite/elite plus. If they are not willing to price match past 15 days, you could return the product and re-buy it. If you did not that for a price match, they may charge you a re-stocking free which would totally defeat the purpose.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #11285 of 11306 Old Today, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 80
I've gone out of my way to meet and become friendly with the GM/MGMT. "team" at my local Best Buy, which probably is a good idea for when you ask for "special" considerations from them..
wase4711 is offline  
post #11286 of 11306 Old Today, 07:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by wase4711 View Post
I've gone out of my way to meet and become friendly with the GM/MGMT. "team" at my local Best Buy, which probably is a good idea for when you ask for "special" considerations from them..
Agreed. When you are buying expensive TVs and equipment from them, it is impossible not to know the staff. They usually will provide you with some special treatment . When I bought my TV on a Friday, they called the warehouse and had it delivered at 8:30am that saturday with free delivery.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #11287 of 11306 Old Today, 07:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 80
that's impressive.

I make sure that EVERY time I am in their store, I stop by and say hello to them, so they see I am in there all the time; it doesn't matter if I am buying or looking, but they see me all the time in there, so when I need a "favor", I go right to the store mgr, and they usually go above and beyond the rules to help me out, if I need some "special" dispensation..
Mattopotamus likes this.
wase4711 is offline  
post #11288 of 11306 Old Today, 09:20 AM
Member
 
eric_purdue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I was just curious if anyone is planning to ditch their x900 and get the Samsung UN105S9W.
eric_purdue is offline  
post #11289 of 11306 Old Today, 10:09 AM
Member
 
acermen1212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Sony X900A and X850A

I was hoping that owners could advise on a comment I received from Best Buy on the Sony 4K TV. They said that the picture on upscaling is good but the picture starts to degrade more (blur/sharpness) on fast action sports like football. Best buy said that 1080P set are better for fast action sports like football. Do any of you agree or disagree with this? Is any 4K set worse than the other in this area? I am really concerned about the upscaling of cable signal of 1080I on football, it is an inportant aspet to me. Would a 1080P set be better for sports /football? Thanks.
acermen1212 is online now  
post #11290 of 11306 Old Today, 11:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Official Sony [X9] XBR-55X900A / XBR-65X900A Owner's Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
I will clear up the confusion.

There is elite and elite plus.

All levels of membership have a 15 day price match. That is what they have always done.

The free membership has a 15 day return policy.
Elite has a 30 day return policy.
Elite Plus has a 45 day return policy.

You may luck out and get a price match past 15 days if you are elite/elite plus. If they are not willing to price match past 15 days, you could return the product and re-buy it. If you did not that for a price match, they may charge you a re-stocking free which would totally defeat the purpose.

Called back and in a very calm, reasoned tone, explained that I was elite (by virtue of the tv purchase) and that I could return the TV but didn't want to leave them with an open box item. She came back and have me the $200 off.

When dealing with CS, it pays to be nice vs the jerks some people are
wase4711 likes this.

Last edited by Duke02; Today at 01:10 PM.
Duke02 is offline  
post #11291 of 11306 Old Today, 12:37 PM
Senior Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric_purdue View Post
I was just curious if anyone is planning to ditch their x900 and get the Samsung UN105S9W.
Why, you looking to buy?
(in my best Walter White voice)

Sent from my SM-N900T using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Last edited by TweakerInWA; Today at 01:03 PM.
TweakerInWA is online now  
post #11292 of 11306 Old Today, 01:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Bill Shenefelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Irwin, Pa USA 15642 (near Pittsburgh)
Posts: 370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Redmere HDMI connectors

Quote:
Originally Posted by

I also received my Monoprice "Ultra-Slim" HDMI cables with "Redmere technology" today. [URL
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AJHBMSS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1[/URL] First time I've tried the Monoprice line, I can however state that are indeed "Ultra-Slim", must have reduced the weight in cables behind my stand by a pound lol l
I have some heavy , stiff, HDMI cables and I am wondering if that is why I have trouble with switching my receiver right away to a different HDMI source, like from Dish Network receiver to Oppo 93. I usually need to plug and unplug cables one or more times to get the HDMI signal to be "noise bar/heavy static" free. Same thing happens with my splitter to either my TV or my front projector. I am going to the receiver from the two sources and one cable out of the receiver to my Darblet then to a splitter to go to the TV and the Front Projector. Every time I go to change from tv to projector or from dish to oppo, I have to chase the bad connection. Any thoughts? Might the thin more flexible Redmere cables be a good way to get more trouble free connections?

Bill Shenefelt
http://sheneskillies.com
william.shenefelt@verizon.net
Bill Shenefelt is offline  
post #11293 of 11306 Old Today, 01:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Just got my replacement panel from the previous mentioned banding issues and of course this panel was made an earlier model by a couple months Jan 14 build date. Also, I have a dead pixel and some more banding this time across the whole screen (horizontal) towards the bottom. Already called Sony for an exchange, here we go again. 6th time the charm!
Cuadros86 is offline  
post #11294 of 11306 Old Today, 02:00 PM
Senior Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Shenefelt View Post
I have some heavy , stiff, HDMI cables and I am wondering if that is why I have trouble with switching my receiver right away to a different HDMI source, like from Dish Network receiver to Oppo 93. I usually need to plug and unplug cables one or more times to get the HDMI signal to be "noise bar/heavy static" free. Same thing happens with my splitter to either my TV or my front projector. I am going to the receiver from the two sources and one cable out of the receiver to my Darblet then to a splitter to go to the TV and the Front Projector. Every time I go to change from tv to projector or from dish to oppo, I have to chase the bad connection. Any thoughts? Might the thin more flexible Redmere cables be a good way to get more trouble free connections?
I would put my money on the splitter. ..I had a switch in my setup that was giving me all kinds of grief. It was one of the main reasons I recently picked up an Onkyo 838 (more HDMI inputs/dual out's)... You could try the cables, they are decent, light and perform as expected. But might want to take a look at the splitter first..

Sent from my SM-N900T using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Last edited by TweakerInWA; Today at 03:00 PM.
TweakerInWA is online now  
post #11295 of 11306 Old Today, 02:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 6,811
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Shenefelt View Post
I have some heavy , stiff, HDMI cables and I am wondering if that is why I have trouble with switching my receiver right away to a different HDMI source, like from Dish Network receiver to Oppo 93. I usually need to plug and unplug cables one or more times to get the HDMI signal to be "noise bar/heavy static" free. Same thing happens with my splitter to either my TV or my front projector. I am going to the receiver from the two sources and one cable out of the receiver to my Darblet then to a splitter to go to the TV and the Front Projector. Every time I go to change from tv to projector or from dish to oppo, I have to chase the bad connection. Any thoughts? Might the thin more flexible Redmere cables be a good way to get more trouble free connections?
Several months ago, I replaced all of my HDMI cables with Redmere cables from Monoprice. I replaced the cables primarily because the Redmere ones are significantly thinner and less bulky. Especially in the distances up to and including 15 feet, the cables are almost as thin as spaghetti. The longer cables are thicker, but still considerably less bulky than the BlueJeans cables they replaced. For the short cable runs in my equipment cabinet, the Redmeres are a definite improvement.

Whether the Redmere cables resolve the issues you are having would be difficult to predict. It may well be worth a try, and you will have some nice cables one way or the other.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #11296 of 11306 Old Today, 02:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuadros86 View Post
Just got my replacement panel from the previous mentioned banding issues and of course this panel was made an earlier model by a couple months Jan 14 build date. Also, I have a dead pixel and some more banding this time across the whole screen (horizontal) towards the bottom. Already called Sony for an exchange, here we go again. 6th time the charm!
I have not seen the horizontal banding. I honestly think the vertical banding is a problem with the panels. 4 for me, all with banding. Once you know what content displays it, it is hard to ignore.

Waiting to hear from Sony if they will let me swap it for a different model.

I am highly considering the 850b b.c I know it is a totally different panel.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #11297 of 11306 Old Today, 02:17 PM
Newbie
 
JWMGT90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is the XBR-X900A worth getting as a refurb directly from Sony as they are pretty much impossible to find new now? Or just go for one of the newer models?
JWMGT90 is offline  
post #11298 of 11306 Old Today, 02:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
I have not seen the horizontal banding. I honestly think the vertical banding is a problem with the panels. 4 for me, all with banding. Once you know what content displays it, it is hard to ignore.

Waiting to hear from Sony if they will let me swap it for a different model.

I am highly considering the 850b b.c I know it is a totally different panel.
Yeah, I know it's a long shot, but told the Sony rep to document my build dates and requested the new 900B. I doubt it'll happen but no harm in trying.
Cuadros86 is offline  
post #11299 of 11306 Old Today, 02:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuadros86 View Post
Yeah, I know it's a long shot, but told the Sony rep to document my build dates and requested the new 900B. I doubt it'll happen but no harm in trying.
I didn't even try for a 900b since I only paid $2899. Plus many others noted the same banding.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #11300 of 11306 Old Today, 02:53 PM
Senior Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Shenefelt View Post
I have some heavy , stiff, HDMI cables and I am wondering if that is why I have trouble with switching my receiver right away to a different HDMI source, like from Dish Network receiver to Oppo 93. I usually need to plug and unplug cables one or more times to get the HDMI signal to be "noise bar/heavy static" free. Same thing happens with my splitter to either my TV or my front projector. I am going to the receiver from the two sources and one cable out of the receiver to my Darblet then to a splitter to go to the TV and the Front Projector. Every time I go to change from tv to projector or from dish to oppo, I have to chase the bad connection. Any thoughts? Might the thin more flexible Redmere cables be a good way to get more trouble free connections?
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Several months ago, I replaced all of my HDMI cables with Redmere cables from Monoprice. I replaced the cables primarily because the Redmere ones are significantly thinner and less bulky. Especially in the distances up to and including 15 feet, the cables are almost as thin as spaghetti. The longer cables are thicker, but still considerably less bulky than the BlueJeans cables they replaced. For the short cable runs in my equipment cabinet, the Redmeres are a definite improvement.

Whether the Redmere cables resolve the issues you are having would be difficult to predict. It may well be worth a try, and you will have some nice cables one way or the other.
What Jerry said here X's 1000...

I was on my way out the door from work when I responded earlier... But just to be clear, I would remove the splitter from the equation first, and see if you still have a hard time switching HDMI inputs and establishing a connection between components. Some of these HDMI splitters/switches are notorious as being the culprit in the frequent cause of handshake issues and signal drops. If that's not the issue then try cables. As Jerry pointed out they're a decent investment anyway for the price-point , they significantly reduce clutter and make things much neater in appearance, as well as cable management much less of a headache.... Either way, let us know what you come up with !!!

Last edited by TweakerInWA; Today at 02:58 PM.
TweakerInWA is online now  
post #11301 of 11306 Old Today, 05:59 PM
Senior Member
 
everunman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Holy ****. Long term readers of this thread may recall that there was no HDCP upgrade program for the earliest UK builds up until a few weeks ago, because Sony finally realised that their new X5 4K streamer needs HDCP 2.2 and that their first-first-gen TVs didn't have it.

Guess what? Sony have just contacted 'A' owners who registered for the HDCP upgrade offering them a free upgrade to the equivalent 'B' series TV, because the new board won't be available until January 2015 at the earliest! Good old Sony, they couldn't organise a piss-up in a brewery.

So what should I do, listeners? I despise active 3D but I'd love to get this HDCP 2.2 debacle sorted out and it'd be great to get 4K playback over USB also. So should I hold out for the HDCP board or go for the offered KD55X9005B? Opinions, please!
Im in the same position as you, i wouldnt upgrade unless i could pay a few extra dollars for the 65 inch. I love my Tv its almost perfect, dont want to go through any hastle if i got a dud as replacement
everunman is offline  
post #11302 of 11306 Old Today, 06:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Bill Shenefelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Irwin, Pa USA 15642 (near Pittsburgh)
Posts: 370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TweakerInWA View Post
I would put my money on the splitter. ..I had a switch in my setup that was giving me all kinds of grief. It was one of the main reasons I recently picked up an Onkyo 838 (more HDMI inputs/dual out's)... You could try the cables, they are decent, light and perform as expected. But might want to take a look at the splitter first..

Sent from my SM-N900T using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
I did a chat with monoprice and they said the Redmere cables used active circuitry for help with long runs and were a bad choice for short cables and would be really bad for me where I have 3 sequential cable runs. I played with the splitter (really an active matrix switch which allows selection from multiple sources and sending each to one of multiple destinations.) I could go to the tv but not easily to the projector, probably the longer run. Going from the receiver thru the Darbee to either tv or to projector showed no problems. Guess I need to either buy a second Darbee so I can use one for each using the two receiver HDMI outputs or just play the "plug in the one I want to watch" every time.

Bill Shenefelt
http://sheneskillies.com
william.shenefelt@verizon.net
Bill Shenefelt is offline  
post #11303 of 11306 Old Today, 06:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 44
[QUOTE=everunman;25963346]Im in the same position as you, i wouldnt upgrade unless i could pay a few extra dollars for the 65 inch. I love my Tv its almost perfect, dont want to go through any hastle if i got a dud as replacement[/QUOTE]

Going by the posts here and on the 900B thread, it's seem you got a 50/50 shot at getting a good panel (I know the odds are much better than that and it also depends on what qualifies as "good"). I get the feeling that people returning the same TV 4-5 times are not unlucky just too picky. I don't think anyone could be that unlucky, much less several people on here.
bruceames is online now  
post #11304 of 11306 Old Today, 06:53 PM
Member
 
solidFire501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff D View Post
Holy ****. Long term readers of this thread may recall that there was no HDCP upgrade program for the earliest UK builds up until a few weeks ago, because Sony finally realised that their new X5 4K streamer needs HDCP 2.2 and that their first-first-gen TVs didn't have it.

Guess what? Sony have just contacted 'A' owners who registered for the HDCP upgrade offering them a free upgrade to the equivalent 'B' series TV, because the new board won't be available until January 2015 at the earliest! Good old Sony, they couldn't organise a piss-up in a brewery.

So what should I do, listeners? I despise active 3D but I'd love to get this HDCP 2.2 debacle sorted out and it'd be great to get 4K playback over USB also. So should I hold out for the HDCP board or go for the offered KD55X9005B? Opinions, please!
I can't help but feel skeptical about the promise of the HDCP board from what you have stated. I mean, if sony is willing to swap out for a completely new TV just to avoid the problem, they must be really having a hard time with these boards. So much so that they would rather give you a new tv than deal with it. In my opinion, I would not count on ever getting that board, so it might be better to take them up on their offer. I consider the B to be better in every way except 3D.

But, for me, active 3d is a no go. It gives me headaches and eye strain, so I had to go with the A. If you can check out the 3D on the B series in person and have no major complaints (or if you aren't that into 3D), I would say go for it.
solidFire501 is online now  
post #11305 of 11306 Old Today, 07:02 PM
Member
 
solidFire501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by JWMGT90 View Post
Is the XBR-X900A worth getting as a refurb directly from Sony as they are pretty much impossible to find new now? Or just go for one of the newer models?
I would say it depends on how much you value 3D. I think the 900A has the best 3D of any TV, period. I value that a lot, so I think that makes it worth it over the newer panels, even though the newer panels are equivalent or better in most other aspects.

That said, I can't help but feel that any "refurbished" unit you pick up is likely going to be a panel that someone else bought and returned due to some picture quality issues. Even though they are supposedly refurbished, Sony's idea of "fixed" may not meet your definition of "fixed". If you can get it for a good price, and they offer you the option to return if you are not pleased, and you enjoy 3d, I would say go for it.
solidFire501 is online now  
post #11306 of 11306 Old Today, 07:12 PM
Senior Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Shenefelt View Post
I did a chat with monoprice and they said the Redmere cables used active circuitry for help with long runs and were a bad choice for short cables and would be really bad for me where I have 3 sequential cable runs. I played with the splitter (really an active matrix switch which allows selection from multiple sources and sending each to one of multiple destinations.) I could go to the tv but not easily to the projector, probably the longer run. Going from the receiver thru the Darbee to either tv or to projector showed no problems. Guess I need to either buy a second Darbee so I can use one for each using the two receiver HDMI outputs or just play the "plug in the one I want to watch" every time.
I was using a similar 4 x 2 HDMI Matrix switch in my setup as well, once I removed it from the chain all was well.. My wife would end up calling me all the time at work complaining about the TV not working, so I had enough of the switch, had to go. I see what you were trying to accomplish by keeping the Darbee in the equation with the switch, I also agree with the resolution of purchasing another one to eliminate the switch all together. There are some high-end (read expensive) switches out there that would probably do the job, but you could pick-up another used Darbee in the classifieds here on AVS for a fraction of the price..

Edit: Example... Darbee Darblet 5000 For Sale nevermind, that one sold... lol

Last edited by TweakerInWA; Today at 07:22 PM.
TweakerInWA is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sony Xbr 65x900a 65 Inch 1080p 120hz 3d Led 4k Ultra Hdtv , Sony Xbr 55x900a 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd 3d Led Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off