Samsung 4K Anticipation Thread. UN55F9000, UN65F9000, and UN85S9 Discusion - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 781 Old 10-15-2013, 06:36 PM
Member
 
dutchedoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Go to the menu, under system go to setup then go right until you hit the configure your TV page. Under channel source select others then continue through the setup.
JSteel likes this.
dutchedoven is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 781 Old 10-16-2013, 06:30 AM
Member
 
codee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchedoven View Post

I disabled the STB notifications on the TV by disabling the STB feature all together. I have a similar setup with everything running into a pioneer sc-71 then to the samsung F9000 through the HDMI1 port, don't use the arc feature. Have you tried testing it out with another HDMI input to see if you have the same issue?

I posted earlier about not being able to disable the notifications, spoke to samsung customer service just now and fixed the issue through a reset on the TV. No longer notifies me when I turn the TV on yet I'd still like to see an option on the menu to permanently disable this.


I am not able to try it with a different input unfortunately as only 1 of the ports on the One Connect box supports ARC (Port 3) and that is being fed from the main monitor out on the Denon meaning there is basically only 1 port on each device I can use for ARC. Hopefully a firmware update on one of the devices will clear the issue right up.

As far as the notifications go, I did go into the setup and change my TV service source from Dish Network to an OTA antenna thinking that would clear it up, but it most certainly didn't. I will try a complete reset tonight after work and try to setup again as OTA only at first. I don't like how the remote doesn't function for some of the buttons when the TV is configured for a STB - the "info" button for example, doesn't pull up the TV info any more but instead the dish network diagnostic screen.

Blu-Ray - 1028
HD DVD - 57
SD DVD - 1159
I Do Blu.
Own It. Now. NEXTEL. Done.|

codee is offline  
post #543 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 07:19 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I found the solution for playing 4k materials (the right format is QFHD) from USB.

I am an owner of Samsung UHD 55F9000 and i had the same problem (How to play 4k from USB) .
The solution I find is to cut the 4k file with the program (mediaflow program by Alcorn --target device Binloop HD--) in 4 files and then rename the files in :
UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub

by this sequel :

first top left then
bottom left then
top right and
bottom right.
And it works perfectly.

The only problem is that the program is unregistered and the each output file has their logo. The QFHD file has 4 logos.
By the way you can load each file alone and see quarter of film.
If you want to see the full QFHD file you load the *_a_* file.!!!

I hope i helped you.

Sorry for my English.
JSteel likes this.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #544 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 07:51 AM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeFromCrete View Post

I found the solution for playing 4k materials (the right format is QFHD) from USB.

I am an owner of Samsung UHD 55F9000 and i had the same problem (How to play 4k from USB) .
The solution I find is to cut the 4k file with the program (mediaflow program by Alcorn --target device Binloop HD--) in 4 files and then rename the files in :
UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub

by this sequel :

first top left then
bottom left then
top right and
bottom right.
And it works perfectly.

The only problem is that the program is unregistered and the each output file has their logo. The QFHD file has 4 logos.
By the way you can load each file alone and see quarter of film.
If you want to see the full QFHD file you load the *_a_* file.!!!

I hope i helped you.

Sorry for my English.

Man, if this works I would kiss you if you were near by! I heard Crete had an earthquake a few days ago. I hope things are good on your end. I went to Best Buy and asked for the Samsung demo and they could not copy it due to a password on the USB that Samsung gave them. I found on another website that the files were broken up into 1080p quadrants but could not find a program to do it myself. The Tv can stitch them together flawlessly to give you a 4K Picture which is what we see playing in the Stores on the F9000. I was going to post once I found a solution but you beat me to it! Nice work!!!!
JSteel is offline  
post #545 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 07:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Speakerphile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post

Man, if this works I would kiss you if you were near by! I heard Crete had an earthquake a few days ago. I hope things are good on your end. I went to Best Buy and asked for the Samsung demo and they could not copy it due to a password on the USB that Samsung gave them. I found on another website that the files were broken up into 1080p quadrants but could not find a program to do it myself. The Tv can stitch them together flawlessly to give you a 4K Picture which is what we see playing in the Stores on the F9000. I was going to post once I found a solution but you beat me to it! Nice work!!!!

There was some talk on Samsung's end about possibly making this content available to consumers. I guess we'll have to see if they come through here.

Though I am an employee of Magnolia Home Theater, the views and opinions I express on this forum are those of my own and not my employer.
Speakerphile is offline  
post #546 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 12:32 PM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post

Man, if this works I would kiss you if you were near by! I heard Crete had an earthquake a few days ago. I hope things are good on your end. I went to Best Buy and asked for the Samsung demo and they could not copy it due to a password on the USB that Samsung gave them. I found on another website that the files were broken up into 1080p quadrants but could not find a program to do it myself. The Tv can stitch them together flawlessly to give you a 4K Picture which is what we see playing in the Stores on the F9000. I was going to post once I found a solution but you beat me to it! Nice work!!!!

Thank you for your interest. Everything here are ok. You see Greece like Japan is used to some shocks per year. Anyway, back to the point.
Here some result pictures from the procedure I told you:










You will see that i played the UHD demos (the format is QFHD) for SONY, LG and SAMSUNG on my f9000 without any problem.
And there are more.

There is a trick that SAMSUNG , SONY and probably all the others have made waiting for H.265(hevc) and HDMI 2.0 appear.
The QFHD format is 4 X HD 1080p


So they cut the 3840 x 2160 panel by 4 (1920 x 1080) and they put each HD part in the corner and they make the QFHD resolution (4k for the maze)
This mean that if you take a HD movie 1080p and copy the same movie 4 times and rename the four identical files like i wrote before you will see UHD resolution by seeing the same movie the same time *4

I will write down more.
Know i am looking for i different program to cut the QFHD file.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #547 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 12:40 PM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I suggest to the administrator to make a new sticky thread
< how to play UHD - QFHD files from the USB to SAMSUNG UHD xxF9000 XXF9xxx >
and probably to the others UHD tv 's .

I have received many requests from all over the world!!
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #548 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 05:40 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeFromCrete View Post

Thank you for your interest. Everything here are ok. You see Greece like Japan is used to some shocks per year. Anyway, back to the point.
Here some result pictures from the procedure I told you:


You will see that i played the UHD demos (the format is QFHD) for SONY, LG and SAMSUNG on my f9000 without any problem.
And there are more.

There is a trick that SAMSUNG , SONY and probably all the others have made waiting for H.265(hevc) and HDMI 2.0 appear.
The QFHD format is 4 X HD 1080p


So they cut the 3840 x 2160 panel by 4 (1920 x 1080) and they put each HD part in the corner and they make the QFHD resolution (4k for the maze)
This mean that if you take a HD movie 1080p and copy the same movie 4 times and rename the four identical files like i wrote before you will see UHD resolution by seeing the same movie the same time *4

I will write down more.
Know i am looking for i different program to cut the QFHD file.

George,

I followed your instructions but I still cannot get the files to play together. Is there a step missing in your directions? I followed and renamed, but something is missing.
JSteel is offline  
post #549 of 781 Old 10-17-2013, 11:46 PM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Step 1

Open MEDIAFLOW with these settings:



Step 2

Input the QFHD movie:



Step 3
Make these changes:



Step 4

Push encode 4 files!

Step 5

After the encoding (the time depends from the power of your CPU) put the 4 files in a sub-folder in the root of a USB stick

Step 6

Rename the files



as:

UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub





by this sequel :

*_TL_*.* first top left then as UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub
*_BL_*.* second bottom left as UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub
*_TR_*.* thιrd top right as UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub
*_BR_*.* fourth bottom right as UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub

It works even in mp4 and mpg format!!!
It works even if the 4 HD 1080p files are not the same MB!!!
It works even from a portable HD!!!!!

Step 7

Put the USB stick or the portable HD in the USB of ONE CONNECT of F9000 (doesn' t matter in which of two port)
and from VIDEO section load the UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub

A VOILA !!!






Important PS

As i wrote before,

The only problem is that the program is unregistered and the each output file has their logo. The final view of the QFHD file has 4 logos.
By the way you can load each file alone and see quarter of film.
If you want to see the full QFHD file you load the UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub!!!


PS 2

As i wrote before,

You will see that i played the UHD demos (the format is QFHD) for SONY, LG and SAMSUNG on my f9000 without any problem.
And there are more.

There is a trick that SAMSUNG , SONY and probably all the others have made waiting for H.265(hevc) and HDMI 2.0 appear.

The QFHD format is 4 X HD 1080p

So they cut the 3840 x 2160 panel by 4 (1920 x 1080) and they put each HD 1080p part in the corner and they make the QFHD resolution (4k for commercial)
This mean that if you take a HD movie 1080p and copy the same movie 4 times and rename the four identical files like i wrote before you will see QFHD resolution (UHD) resolution by seeing the same movie the same time *4

I will write down more.

Now, i am looking for a different program to cut the QFHD file.

The write term for the present 4k or UHD SAMSUNG TV is SAMSUNG 4K UHDTV (2160p) TV .
All the others are for commercial.
The different is less than 3% but are not 4K native TVs.

PS 3

The QFHD resolution is Width : 3 840 pixels X Height : 2 160 pixels Display aspect ratio : 1.78:1 (16:9) Pixels : 8,294,400
The 4K resolution is Width : 4 096 pixels X Height : 2 160 pixels Display aspect ratio : 1.90:1 (256:135) Pixels : 8,847,360
codee and saintee72 like this.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #550 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 03:58 AM
Senior Member
 
mitico303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 70

did you find any other software to do that? 'cause i'm on a mac, and i can't try it (mediaflow is only for windows).

i want to try this trick on my Sony KD-55X900A..


.. Sony KD-55X9005B ..​
mitico303 is offline  
post #551 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 04:39 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitico303 View Post

did you find any other software to do that? 'cause i'm on a mac, and i can't try it (mediaflow is only for windows).
i want to try this trick on my Sony KD-55X900A..

Now I am trying with Pavtube Video Converter and After Effects CC and I think it will work!!!

The trick is to crop the 4K movie to 4 equal HD 1080p parts , rename them as I wrote before and put them in a USB stick in a sub - folder to the USB port.

Probably all the video programs that can handle 4K resolution and can crop the video file to 4 equal HD 1080p parts works!!!!!!!
saintee72 and mitico303 like this.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #552 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 04:59 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitico303 View Post

did you find any other software to do that? 'cause i'm on a mac, and i can't try it (mediaflow is only for windows).
i want to try this trick on my Sony KD-55X900A..

OK then, TRY this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeFromCrete View Post

Step 1

The QFHD format is 4 X HD 1080p

So they cut the 3840 x 2160 panel by 4 (1920 x 1080) and they put each HD 1080p part in the corner and they make the QFHD resolution (4k for commercial)
This mean that if you take a HD movie 1080p and copy the same movie 4 times and rename the four identical files like i wrote before you will see QFHD resolution (UHD) resolution by seeing the same movie the same time *4
mitico303 likes this.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #553 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 05:14 AM
Senior Member
 
mitico303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 70

ok, thank you! i'm going to try it in the next few days!


.. Sony KD-55X9005B ..​
mitico303 is offline  
post #554 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 10:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
vega509's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Northeast
Posts: 837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeFromCrete View Post

I found the solution for playing 4k materials (the right format is QFHD) from USB.

I am an owner of Samsung UHD 55F9000 and i had the same problem (How to play 4k from USB) .
The solution I find is to cut the 4k file with the program (mediaflow program by Alcorn --target device Binloop HD--) in 4 files and then rename the files in :
UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub and
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub

by this sequel :

first top left then
bottom left then
top right and
bottom right.
And it works perfectly.

The only problem is that the program is unregistered and the each output file has their logo. The QFHD file has 4 logos.
By the way you can load each file alone and see quarter of film.
If you want to see the full QFHD file you load the *_a_* file.!!!

I hope i helped you.

Sorry for my English.

 

have you tried editing the mp4 file with mkvmerge? it can be cropped into the 4 pieces you describe without any logos. sadly the Sony x900 will not recognize the file format mp4.sub

 

if you need help using mkvmerge I have the configurations for cropping.

vega509 is online now  
post #555 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 10:20 AM
Newbie
 
saintee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13

Excellent, worked perfectly for me - thanks very much!

saintee72 is offline  
post #556 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by saintee72 View Post

Excellent, worked perfectly for me - thanks very much!

Did you modify the file extension to say .mp4sub instead of mp4? Sorry for sounding stupid but I followed to the T but it has not worked for me yet. George says "rename", but does he mean save as a different format than the original that was kicked out by the program? Thanks!
JSteel is offline  
post #557 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 12:18 PM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Strange - in Step 3 "Make these changes" I found only 1 files - and not 4 files! Why?
UdoG is offline  
post #558 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 12:32 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by UdoG View Post

Strange - in Step 3 "Make these changes" I found only 1 files - and not 4 files! Why?

You did not click the box label process for UHD.
JSteel is offline  
post #559 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 01:44 PM
Newbie
 
saintee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post


Did you modify the file extension to say .mp4sub instead of mp4? Sorry for sounding stupid but I followed to the T but it has not worked for me yet. George says "rename", but does he mean save as a different format than the original that was kicked out by the program? Thanks!

 

No problem, I did the same thing originally - the file extension in GeorgeFromCrete's example was left as .mpg which works but I also renamed mine to .s4ud which seemed to load faster (this is the extension Samsung mentioned in the manual).

GeorgeFromCrete likes this.
saintee72 is offline  
post #560 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 01:55 PM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post

You did not click the box label process for UHD.

I have no box labeled "UHD"...

UdoG is offline  
post #561 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by saintee72 View Post

No problem, I did the same thing originally - the file extension in GeorgeFromCrete's example was left as .mpg which works but I also renamed mine to .s4ud which seemed to load faster (this is the extension Samsung mentioned in the manual).

Did you rename the file extension by saving the files created by "saving as"?
JSteel is offline  
post #562 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:01 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by UdoG View Post

I have no box labeled "UHD"...


The file you might be using may not be true 4k.
JSteel is offline  
post #563 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:03 PM
Member
 
UdoG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok - I found another file and now I have the described box smile.gif
UdoG is offline  
post #564 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:04 PM
Newbie
 
saintee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post


Did you rename the file extension by saving the files created by "saving as"?

 

No, just renamed them in windows file explorer.

GeorgeFromCrete likes this.
saintee72 is offline  
post #565 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:06 PM
Newbie
 
saintee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by UdoG View Post


I have no box labeled "UHD"...

Looks like you haven't selected the correct target device - it should be A/V Binloop HD (Digitial Binloop HD)

saintee72 is offline  
post #566 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:11 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by saintee72 View Post

No, just renamed them in windows file explorer.

If you are just renaming it, then the .mp4sub part is null unless you are changing the extension. That is where I am confused.
JSteel is offline  
post #567 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:15 PM
Newbie
 
saintee72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSteel View Post


If you are just renaming it, then the .mp4sub part is null unless you are changing the extension. That is where I am confused.

The full filenames including extensions which worked for me were:

 

UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub.mpg

UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub.mpg

UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub.mpg

UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub.mpg

 

or

 

UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub.s4ud

UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub.s4ud

UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub.s4ud

UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub.s4ud

 

Hope this helps.

saintee72 is offline  
post #568 of 781 Old 10-18-2013, 02:19 PM
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by saintee72 View Post

The full filenames including extensions which worked for me were:

UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub.mpg
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub.mpg
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub.mpg
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub.mpg

or

UHD_demo_a_.mp4sub.s4ud
UHD_demo_b_.mp4sub.s4ud
UHD_demo_c_.mp4sub.s4ud
UHD_demo_d_.mp4sub.s4ud

Hope this helps.

Ok, cool. Thanks. It does. I will try again when I get home.
JSteel is offline  
post #569 of 781 Old 10-19-2013, 08:25 AM
Senior Member
 
mitico303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 70

ok, maybe I made something wrong, but it doesn't works on my X900A.. I got the 4 files, put them in a folder in the USB stick and reneamed as your suggest. But when I play the "_a_" file the TV doesn't understand that it have to play the 4 files together.. it plays only the "_a_" file.. you said that you've tried this system also on a SONY tv, can you help me?


.. Sony KD-55X9005B ..​
mitico303 is offline  
post #570 of 781 Old 10-19-2013, 08:56 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeorgeFromCrete View Post

Now I am trying with Pavtube Video Converter and After Effects CC and I think it will work!!!

The trick is to crop the 4K movie to 4 equal HD 1080p parts , rename them as I wrote before and put them in a USB stick in a sub - folder to the USB port.

Probably all the video programs that can handle 4K resolution and can crop the video file to 4 equal HD 1080p parts works!!!!!!!

Good afternoon, OK with Pavtube Video Converter it works.
I will be in front of my tv in a couple of days for more information.
Good try (not luck , because it finally work the USB) the to all of you!!
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un55f9000 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65f9000 65 Inch 4k Ultra Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off