Vizio 80" M801D-A3 owners thread - Page 31 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 2020 Old 04-29-2014, 08:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 600 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by labboypro View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post

Hello.

Does anyone know how much power this HDTV use when on and off?

Thank you in advance. smile.gif

Page 71 of your manual... 106.4 watts on, < 1 watt off.
Thanks. Wow, almost like my mini-tower PC! Is that normal for this size HDTV?
phildaant is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 2020 Old 05-02-2014, 06:00 AM
Newbie
 
thorpemark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottvf View Post

I just starting having a problem with the tv. I got in on aug 26th and today I have a screen problem
There's black spot which looks like a smudge on the screen.



I have a very similar problem. Mine was a Costco purchase (around Labor Day last year) and I bought the warranty. I was wondering what you did to remedy this and any hurdles you may have encountered.
thorpemark is offline  
post #903 of 2020 Old 05-02-2014, 03:41 PM
Member
 
scottvf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NW Indiana (20 miles from Chicago)
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I called Vizio and they said it was the backlight that was defective. They sent me a new one and the delivery people they sent unmounted my old one and mounted the new one. (had it wall mounted) Was very happy with their service. In fact there was a problem with the new replacement tv they sent me (was very pixelly) and they sent me a second new replacement, which was fine. Customer service was A+ The only hard part was you have to take a picture of it and email it to them. They'll send you an email with a link to upload the pictures. Just call tech support.
laserjock II likes this.
scottvf is offline  
post #904 of 2020 Old 05-02-2014, 03:58 PM
Member
 
scottvf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NW Indiana (20 miles from Chicago)
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlayNice View Post

I have a Harmony and I am 110% satisfied with this set.

I have the harmony & the urc wr7 and perfer the urc
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B001KC08A4/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1399071339&sr=8-1&pi=SY200_QL40
scottvf is offline  
post #905 of 2020 Old 05-08-2014, 01:05 PM
Member
 
labboypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Buckle Belt
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpemark View Post

I have a very similar problem. Mine was a Costco purchase (around Labor Day last year) and I bought the warranty. I was wondering what you did to remedy this and any hurdles you may have encountered.

Read back a few pages in this thread. I had the same problem. Resolution was anything but smooth, and likely wouldn't have happened at all without Costco Concierge assistance with the horrendous Vizio customer service. I have since sold the TV and will not likely buy another Vizio, though I will certainly consider future Costco purchases as a result of the experience.
thorpemark likes this.
labboypro is offline  
post #906 of 2020 Old 05-08-2014, 01:19 PM
Newbie
 
thorpemark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by labboypro View Post

Read back a few pages in this thread. I had the same problem. Resolution was anything but smooth, and likely wouldn't have happened at all without Costco Concierge assistance with the horrendous Vizio customer service. I have since sold the TV and will not likely buy another Vizio, though I will certainly consider future Costco purchases as a result of the experience.

thanks.. I'll look back.
thorpemark is offline  
post #907 of 2020 Old 05-08-2014, 02:12 PM
Newbie
 
thorpemark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by labboypro View Post

For those of you who are having issues with the product and purchased from Costco, contact Costco Concierge at 866-861-0450. They have an inside line past the crappy front-line support at Vizio. Today, I called the Concierge Service to address a picture "stain" problem that has been thus far completely ignored by Vizio, and they put me in a 3-way call with Vizio Level 4 support... problem isn't resolved, but at least I'm talking to someone who seems like they're interested in addressing the problems.

For those interested, here's a pic I sent Vizio a few minutes ago. Note: I'm using a craptastic tablet camera (probably 1.3MPx). The picture significantly downplays the extent of the problem. And... this is in FULL sunlight. It gets an order of magnitude at night when there is no interference from the bank of windows on the left side of the room. It is on ALL sources (including no source at all), and doesn't move. It is a brownish hue, so tends to hide slightly in images on that side of the color wheel, but on the blue and red sides (or black and white) it sticks out like a sore thumb.




Hey labboypro.. quick question.. for your screenshots, it looks like one was a all-white background and the other was a garient of some sort.

Was that specified by vizio? is there some menu setting to use to take the photos? I have just taken a bunch while having every "feature" turned off and adjusting the backlight and brightness to various levels.. with a white background generated by a PC input and while viewing a freezeframe that showed blue sky (where my dark spot is most annoying). I want to get everything prepared so what when they say. send us pics.. I have them ready to go.

Thanks.
thorpemark is offline  
post #908 of 2020 Old 05-08-2014, 04:34 PM
Member
 
labboypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Buckle Belt
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpemark View Post

Hey labboypro.. quick question.. for your screenshots, it looks like one was a all-white background and the other was a garient of some sort.

They were images from the AVS HD 709 disc. The problem was harder to capture by camera (though no less annoying in real life) with regular "TV" programming so I used the test patterns to make sure they saw what I was experiencing.
thorpemark likes this.
labboypro is offline  
post #909 of 2020 Old 05-11-2014, 08:53 AM
Newbie
 
Tatung70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Since the 1.09 firmware update, my tv won't turn on with the remote sometimes. I have to unplug the tv, then plug it back it. Happens about once every 10 days or so. Anyone else see this?
Tatung70 is offline  
post #910 of 2020 Old 05-11-2014, 10:07 AM
Member
 
labboypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Buckle Belt
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tatung70 View Post

Since the 1.09 firmware update, my tv won't turn on with the remote sometimes. I have to unplug the tv, then plug it back it. Happens about once every 10 days or so. Anyone else see this?

Yes, I saw this a couple of times. I had to unmount the TV from the wall both times to unplug since mine was in a custom in-wall enclosure. Vizio customer support's only "solution" was to unplug... sort of the, if-you-don't-know-how-to-fix-it-get-them-to-clear-their-browser-cache-and-reboot game.
labboypro is offline  
post #911 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 07:35 AM
Newbie
 
sharifsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

So Costco has this TV for $3k.  Do you'll previous owners recommend getting it. Seems lot of you'll have been having issues with it. Please advise. I will be getting the extra warranty. But is the picture good. should I pull the trigger.

sharifsm is offline  
post #912 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 07:41 AM
Senior Member
 
bigcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharifsm View Post

So Costco has this TV for $3k.  Do you'll previous owners recommend getting it. Seems lot of you'll have been having issues with it. Please advise. I will be getting the extra warranty. But is the picture good. should I pull the trigger.

get it, it's awesome

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 w/ Denon AVR-1612, Polk Audio RM6750 | BenQ W1070 Projector w/ Silver Ticket 120" Screen & Onkyo HT-S770 | Sony Bravia XBR-60LX900 w/ Sony HTCT550W 3D Sound Bar | Sony SXRD KDS-R70XBR2 | Sony PS3 (Slim) | DIRECTV Genie HR44-500, C41s | Harmony 700
bigcat is offline  
post #913 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 07:47 AM
Member
 
labboypro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Buckle Belt
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharifsm View Post

So Costco has this TV for $3k.  Do you'll previous owners recommend getting it. Seems lot of you'll have been having issues with it. Please advise. I will be getting the extra warranty. But is the picture good. should I pull the trigger.

This thread should constitute our advice. We can't really tell you how to spend your money, only our experiences. Some in this thread have touted this as a great godsend to TV-dom. Others have expressed concern about specific issues (customer service, remote control, picture problems, etc.). You have to decide.
PlayNice likes this.
labboypro is offline  
post #914 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 07:53 AM
Newbie
 
sharifsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

what a lame reply. you can't help than just shut up.

sharifsm is offline  
post #915 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 10:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Alan P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 5,465
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2242 Post(s)
Liked: 1209
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharifsm View Post

what a lame reply. you can't help than just shut up.

confused.gif

Seriously??

I thought you gave a great answer, labboypro. This guy is obviously an idiot/troll.
labboypro likes this.
Alan P is offline  
post #916 of 2020 Old 05-12-2014, 04:22 PM
Member
 
josephpearson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharifsm View Post

So Costco has this TV for $3k.  Do you'll previous owners recommend getting it. Seems lot of you'll have been having issues with it. Please advise. I will be getting the extra warranty. But is the picture good. should I pull the trigger.
Most owners seem to be very happy with the set as am I. There is no such thing as a perfect TV and your experience depends upon your tolerance for a particular flaw and whether you get a typical set or one with atypical issues. I think $3k is a bargain, but YMMV. You must also remember that people who are angry about their experience are more likely to post (studies suggest that they're about ten times as likely to do so than are the satisfied).
josephpearson is offline  
post #917 of 2020 Old 05-13-2014, 03:09 PM
Newbie
 
normarc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I think there is some confusion about 2013 and 2014 model features concerning the 80" Vizio HDTV.   From what I can tell, the M801d and the M801i are identical, with the latter a few hundred cheaper due to lack of 3D.   Both are the M series edge lit with local dimming.   The E series is the one that has full array backlight.

normarc is offline  
post #918 of 2020 Old 05-13-2014, 04:04 PM
Senior Member
 
bigcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by normarc View Post

I think there is some confusion about 2013 and 2014 model features concerning the 80" Vizio HDTV.   From what I can tell, the M801d and the M801i are identical, with the latter a few hundred cheaper due to lack of 3D.   Both are the M series edge lit with local dimming.   The E series is the one that has full array backlight.

The 2014 M series is full array as well. No 3d.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 w/ Denon AVR-1612, Polk Audio RM6750 | BenQ W1070 Projector w/ Silver Ticket 120" Screen & Onkyo HT-S770 | Sony Bravia XBR-60LX900 w/ Sony HTCT550W 3D Sound Bar | Sony SXRD KDS-R70XBR2 | Sony PS3 (Slim) | DIRECTV Genie HR44-500, C41s | Harmony 700
bigcat is offline  
post #919 of 2020 Old 05-13-2014, 08:16 PM
Member
 
rd7723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you had the proper setup for a front pj, would you 80 inch owners still pick the vizio from a pure picture quality standpoint? I have the epson 5030 but am thinking of returning it. thanks for any response.
rd7723 is offline  
post #920 of 2020 Old 05-13-2014, 10:09 PM
Member
 
btvid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a way to turn off Smooth Motion in 3D mode? It's set at "medium" and greyed out.
btvid is offline  
post #921 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 06:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by btvid View Post

Is there a way to turn off Smooth Motion in 3D mode? It's set at "medium" and greyed out.

Turn it to Game Mode, but you lose some of the TV post processing in that mode.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 ISF Calibrated | Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub) | Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 SLI GeForce 770's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX | Roku 3 | Oppo BDP-103D | Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim | Harmony Touch
PlayNice is offline  
post #922 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 08:15 AM
Newbie
 
normarc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Can you provide a link or any documentation about these "2014" models you refer to?   All I've seen is the apparently erroneous January Vizio announcement about the 80" M801i models having full LED array...  We know the existing M801i models are edge lit.   Why would they change it from edge lit to full array for the same model number???

normarc is offline  
post #923 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 10:05 AM
Senior Member
 
bigcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by normarc View Post

Can you provide a link or any documentation about these "2014" models you refer to?   All I've seen is the apparently erroneous January Vizio announcement about the 80" M801i models having full LED array...  We know the existing M801i models are edge lit.   Why would they change it from edge lit to full array for the same model number???

You have wrong info. "i" is the 2014 full array. "d" is the 2013 edge lit.
http://store.vizio.com/news/vizio-announces-2014-e-series-and-m-series-hdtv-collections

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 w/ Denon AVR-1612, Polk Audio RM6750 | BenQ W1070 Projector w/ Silver Ticket 120" Screen & Onkyo HT-S770 | Sony Bravia XBR-60LX900 w/ Sony HTCT550W 3D Sound Bar | Sony SXRD KDS-R70XBR2 | Sony PS3 (Slim) | DIRECTV Genie HR44-500, C41s | Harmony 700
bigcat is offline  
post #924 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 11:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcat View Post

You have wrong info. "i" is the 2014 full array. "d" is the 2013 edge lit.
http://store.vizio.com/news/vizio-announces-2014-e-series-and-m-series-hdtv-collections

Actually you have the wrong info the "i" and "d" refer to 2D = "i" or 3D = "d" sets.

http://store.vizio.com/mseries/m801ia3.html VS http://store.vizio.com/mseries/m801da3.html

labboypro likes this.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 ISF Calibrated | Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub) | Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 SLI GeForce 770's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX | Roku 3 | Oppo BDP-103D | Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim | Harmony Touch
PlayNice is offline  
post #925 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 11:28 AM
Senior Member
 
bigcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Yeah the full arrays have no 3d, these are the 2014 "i" models I mentioned. Not sure where I was incorrect.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 w/ Denon AVR-1612, Polk Audio RM6750 | BenQ W1070 Projector w/ Silver Ticket 120" Screen & Onkyo HT-S770 | Sony Bravia XBR-60LX900 w/ Sony HTCT550W 3D Sound Bar | Sony SXRD KDS-R70XBR2 | Sony PS3 (Slim) | DIRECTV Genie HR44-500, C41s | Harmony 700
bigcat is offline  
post #926 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 11:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcat View Post

You have wrong info. "i" is the 2014 full array. "d" is the 2013 edge lit.
http://store.vizio.com/news/vizio-announces-2014-e-series-and-m-series-hdtv-collections

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigcat View Post

Yeah the full arrays have no 3d, these are the 2014 "i" models I mentioned. Not sure where I was incorrect.

Cause "i" does not mean full array as the M801i shown above is an edge lit set. So that would make you incorrect, correct?.?.?.


More than likely the letter following the "i" will designate the year series as "A" = 2013 and "B" = 2014.

UPDATE "A" and "B" do not refer to 2013 and 2014.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 ISF Calibrated | Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub) | Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 SLI GeForce 770's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX | Roku 3 | Oppo BDP-103D | Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim | Harmony Touch
PlayNice is offline  
post #927 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 04:37 PM
Newbie
 
normarc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

That is the January release by Vizio that I was referring to...  It appears to me to be misleading to say the least...  

 

http://store.vizio.com/news/vizio-announces-2014-e-series-and-m-series-hdtv-collections

 

I prefer to read technical information from some documentation other than a press release by a marketing department...

normarc is offline  
post #928 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 06:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
waltaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I don't understand why this continues to be so confusing and unclear. Based on my research, the "new" 2014 i-series panels are exactly the same as the 2013 D-series (meaning edge-lit), except that they are 2D rather than 3D. They are NOT full-array local dimming (FALD). There is supposedly a FALD panel due sometime later in 2014, but it's not out yet.

Right?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
PlayNice likes this.
waltaz is offline  
post #929 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 06:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by waltaz View Post

I don't understand why this continues to be so confusing and unclear. Based on my research, the "new" 2014 i-series panels are exactly the same as the 2013 D-series (meaning edge-lit), except that they are 2D rather than 3D. They are NOT full-array local dimming (FALD). There is supposedly a FALD panel due sometime later in 2014, but it's not out yet.

Right?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

You are indeed correct.

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 ISF Calibrated | Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub) | Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 SLI GeForce 770's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX | Roku 3 | Oppo BDP-103D | Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim | Harmony Touch
PlayNice is offline  
post #930 of 2020 Old 05-14-2014, 06:44 PM
Member
 
btvid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlayNice View Post

Turn it to Game Mode, but you lose some of the TV post processing in that mode.

I have it in game mode and it still shows medium and won't let me change it. Does smooth motion not have any effect in game mode? I played with it in 2D mode and I don't notice any SOE in game mode regardless of the settings unlike in the calibrated modes. I don't have a lot of 3D content to test with so I can't confirm it works the same way in 3D.

BTW thanks for posting your cal settings earlier in the thread.
btvid is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio M801d A3 80 Inch 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread - M801d by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off