Vizio 80" M801D-A3 owners thread - Page 42 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1231 of 1232 Old Today, 06:33 AM
Member
 
jjmpeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Hi again!

I just noticed Direct-GE-VIZIOTV WAP on my 13" MacBook Pro. I assume this is from the 80" HDTV. Is anyone else seeing this too? If so, then what is it about? Is it acting like a WAP for network even though this HDTV is already connected to a wireless router?

Thank you in advance.

Mine says "DIRECT-WC-VIZIOTV". I can't figure how to turn it off. Anybody?

I attached a picture of my other Vizio TV which I have in wireless mode, while my M801D is in wired mode.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20140724_195758[1].jpg (179.3 KB, 1 views)
phildaant likes this.
jjmpeters is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1232 of 1232 Old Today, 07:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,331
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjmpeters View Post
Mine says "DIRECT-WC-VIZIOTV". I can't figure how to turn it off. Anybody?

I attached a picture of my other Vizio TV which I have in wireless mode, while my M801D is in wired mode.
Finally, someone else notices it too. The one I saw was wirelessly connected to a router since it is far away.

Last edited by phildaant; Today at 07:24 AM.
phildaant is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Vizio M801d A3 80 Inch 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off