Vizio 80" M801D-A3 owners thread - Page 71 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 233Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2016, 08:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,709
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 780 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by burritoboy9984 View Post
I had that happen with my previous TV (would periodically lose all remote control functions), it was a bad board and Vizio had to replace the tv. There is a button on the rear behind the power light you can try to press and hold when it happens, but if your's is like mine, it still won't work.

Good luck
Thanks.
phildaant is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2016, 09:10 AM
Member
 
burritoboy9984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
Thanks.
Is your TV hardwired via ethernet? I seem to remember that fixing my issue occasionally. Also, what firmware version are you on? I've linked below my previous troubleshooting and discussions when my issue occured. They might have started a few pages back.

Vizio 80" M801D-A3 owners thread
phildaant likes this.
burritoboy9984 is offline  
Old 06-08-2016, 09:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 3,709
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 780 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by burritoboy9984 View Post
Is your TV hardwired via ethernet? I seem to remember that fixing my issue occasionally. Also, what firmware version are you on? I've linked below my previous troubleshooting and discussions when my issue occured. They might have started a few pages back.

Vizio 80" M801D-A3 owners thread
Wifi. I am pretty sure it is the latest firmware since I saw it update once in a while.
phildaant is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
Vizio M801d A3 80 Inch 3d Led Hdtv
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off