Samsung F558000 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 09-27-2013, 02:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mpanarella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Does anyone else get the STB pop up, everytime they switch to a new source via receiver? I have my cable, PC and blue ray all connected to my Onkyo receiver. Each time I switch to a new input I get an annoying "STB" disconnected pop up. Called Samsung, as expected they had no clue. They want me to plug each input directly to the TV. Not going to happen.

 

Any ideas?

mpanarella is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 09-27-2013, 06:39 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
anthonymoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: ny, ny usa
Posts: 5,639
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Welcome to the forums. For the future, here are owners threads for just about every set under the sun, the F8000 included. Always best to post there to reduce clutter in the forum as well as get a quick answer from people who own the set. You can also read/search those threads for answers as they've almost inevitably already been covered.

To your question - go into the universal remote set up and delete the STB you find there. That should do the trick. Enjoy!

Stuck up, half witted, scruffy looking, nerf herder.
Double True!
anthonymoody is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung 55 Inch 3d Ultra Slim Smart Led Hdtv Un55f8000
Gear in this thread

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off