**Official** Samsung 4K UN55F9000, UN65F9000, and UN85S9 Thread - Page 46 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1351 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 10:21 PM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post

Oops, I may have just impulse bought it anyway wink.gif

OK, quick question around inputs.

Up until now I've just had everything going through my receiver, with the one HDMI out to the TV. What I'm thinking I might want to do when the F9000 arrives is put the PS4 on a separate input, so I can enable Game mode and not have to worry about doing it manually every time. Am I correct in thinking that the best way to do this would be HDMI between the PS4 and TV, enable optical audio on the PS4, and run an optical cable between the PS4 and receiver?

Thanks smile.gif

 

This is one of the reasons I love the one connect box! I used to do exactly what you are saying (all connections into receiver), but now I have my PS4 plugged directly into the TV (F9000). I then renamed the PS4 HDMI input to 'PC' (which is one of the supplied options) and do not need to enable game mode - in fact there is even less lag than game mode (apparently about 25ms). Most of the picture controls are diabled and the TV really seems tro work like a monitor. You can change the picture mode between 'Standard' and 'Entertain', and I prefer 'Entertain' for games.

 

This does mean that I use the PS4 optical out for sound, and so can't do DTS-HD MA from the PS4 whilst watching Blu-rays - however optical out is completely fine for games. I had already sorted this out by buying an OPPO BDP-103EU Blu-ray player which has two HDMI outs (:-)). HDMI 1 is plugged directly into the second one connect box for its incredible image quality, whilst the second one send DTS-HD MA to the receiver (Split A/V mode). The Blu-ray picture quality completely from the OPPO surpasses the PS4 completely - your F9000 deserves it.

 

This is why I love the one connect box and am finding it hard to consider swapping the F9000 for an HU8550.

conradw is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1352 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 10:35 PM
Member
 
simonk83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post

This is one of the reasons I love the one connect box! I used to do exactly what you are saying (all connections into receiver), but now I have my PS4 plugged directly into the TV (F9000). I then renamed the PS4 HDMI input to 'PC' (which is one of the supplied options) and do not need to enable game mode - in fact there is even less lag than game mode (apparently about 25ms).

Hmm. A couple of reviews I read stated that the old PC input trick didn't actually make any difference on the F9000. Obviously I hope you're right, but do you have a confirmation link for that anywhere?
simonk83 is offline  
post #1353 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 10:39 PM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post


Hmm. A couple of reviews I read stated that the old PC input trick didn't actually make any difference on the F9000. Obviously I hope you're right, but do you have a confirmation link for that anywhere?

 

In my experience with myF9000 it definitely did make a big difference. However I have no facility to measure the results apart from what it feels like to play on it, and it feels much smoother with the input set to PC. Have you got a link to where they say that it does not work.

conradw is offline  
post #1354 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 10:41 PM
Member
 
simonk83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post

In my experience with myF9000 it definitely did make a big difference. However I have no facility to measure the results apart from what it feels like to play on it, and it feels much smoother with the input set to PC. Have you got a link to where they say that it does not work.

Yep, I'll dig it up. The reviews were from last year though so it's possible the feature has been reenabled in an update since then. Hope so smile.gif

EDIT: Here's one (though perhaps the exact wording of the input makes a difference):

http://www.digitalversus.com/tv-television/samsung-ue65f9000-p16712/test.html

"The F9000 is responsive enough for gaming (we measured a 10 ms ghosting time), but the 60 ms input lag in "Game" mode will be high enough to put off true gamers (still, it's better than the 130 ms input lag in "Movie" mode). We tried to get around this by renaming the source "HDMI Game" and "HDMI PC", which some users claim can push the input lag down further, but this didn't change anything in the model we tested."

----

This one mentions the trick, but doesn't mention if it actually works biggrin.gif

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/samsung-ue65f9000-201310013344.htm#

"Although still fast enough to offer enjoyable gaming performance, the Samsung UE-65F9000 won’t break any records for responsiveness. The fastest device-to-screen responsiveness we could get from this 4KTV was 69ms, which for once came from the “Game Mode” – recently, Samsung TVs have seen faster results from the alternative trick of setting the “PC” label on the relevant HDMI input."
simonk83 is offline  
post #1355 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 10:41 PM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post


Hmm. A couple of reviews I read stated that the old PC input trick didn't actually make any difference on the F9000. Obviously I hope you're right, but do you have a confirmation link for that anywhere?

 

OK, I saw this

 

http://www.cnet.com/products/samsung-un65f9000/2/

 

Maybe they're right - surprising.

conradw is offline  
post #1356 of 1912 Old 04-23-2014, 11:11 PM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post


Yep, I'll dig it up. The reviews were from last year though so it's possible the feature has been reenabled in an update since then. Hope so smile.gif

EDIT: Here's one (though perhaps the exact wording of the input makes a difference):

http://www.digitalversus.com/tv-television/samsung-ue65f9000-p16712/test.html

"The F9000 is responsive enough for gaming (we measured a 10 ms ghosting time), but the 60 ms input lag in "Game" mode will be high enough to put off true gamers (still, it's better than the 130 ms input lag in "Movie" mode). We tried to get around this by renaming the source "HDMI Game" and "HDMI PC", which some users claim can push the input lag down further, but this didn't change anything in the model we tested."

----

This one mentions the trick, but doesn't mention if it actually works biggrin.gif

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/samsung-ue65f9000-201310013344.htm#

"Although still fast enough to offer enjoyable gaming performance, the Samsung UE-65F9000 won’t break any records for responsiveness. The fastest device-to-screen responsiveness we could get from this 4KTV was 69ms, which for once came from the “Game Mode” – recently, Samsung TVs have seen faster results from the alternative trick of setting the “PC” label on the relevant HDMI input."

 

Yeah, its not 'HDMI PC' its just 'PC' which is selectable from the drop down list. But it might be my imagination :-)

conradw is offline  
post #1357 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 07:24 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I got the input lag down to 60ms by setting the name of HDMI 2 to DVI PC.
pettern is online now  
post #1358 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 09:39 AM
Member
 
Abishek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpp8140 View Post

Find the Serviio directory on your NAS and edit.

Serviio/config/profiles.xml

Edit to what is the best resolution to change it to. thx
Abishek is offline  
post #1359 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 10:25 AM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post
 

Hi all,

 

newbie here.

 

I am in a bit of a quandry - I recently bought a UE55-F9000 and absolutely love it. Amazing picture quality.

 

Unfortunate, twice now it has got stuck and refused to turn on until it is turned off from the mains and turned on again.

 

I spoke to Richer Sounds, who I bought it from, and they are willing to send me a replacement and take away the 'faulty' one. However they have no F9000's in stock anymore and can only offer an HU8550 instead.

 

I don't know whether to accept it. My F9000 seems to work very well apart from these two episodes. I love the one connect box etc and think the f9000 is definitely top of the line - last year.

 

What do you think? Will the HU8550 have a better picture???? Will my F9000 ply up again????

 

Arrrgggh - too much choice...

 

So I spoke to Samsung customer support this morning and they said that they did not expect the entry level 2014 HU7500 to be as good as the flagship 2013 F9000, especially with the UHD evolution kit installed.

 

Therefore I will be sticking with my F9000.

 

Can't wait for the UHD evolution kit...

rlb likes this.
conradw is offline  
post #1360 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 10:27 AM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by pettern View Post

I got the input lag down to 60ms by setting the name of HDMI 2 to DVI PC.

 

Have you tried the option 'PC' not 'DVI PC'?

conradw is offline  
post #1361 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 11:38 AM
Member
 
x3sphere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post
 

 

So I spoke to Samsung customer support this morning and they said that they did not expect the entry level 2014 HU7500 to be as good as the flagship 2013 F9000, especially with the UHD evolution kit installed.

 

Therefore I will be sticking with my F9000.

 

Can't wait for the UHD evolution kit...

 

The HU7500 or HU8550? You were talking about the HU8550 before. At any rate, I wouldn't expect the HU7500 to be as good. The HU8550, however, isn't entry level and is top end as far Samsung's flat offerings go this year.

x3sphere is offline  
post #1362 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 12:00 PM
rlb
AVS Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 3,054
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post

So I spoke to Samsung customer support this morning and they said that they did not expect the entry level 2014 HU7500 to be as good as the flagship 2013 F9000, especially with the UHD evolution kit installed.

Therefore I will be sticking with my F9000.

Can't wait for the UHD evolution kit...

Thanks for the information.

To clarify, the HU7500 is the European equivalent of the HU8550.

My guess has been that the F9000 with the new one connect would be a better set than the 8550. I think the odds have significantly increased with Samsung customer support providing the same opinion. Llike conradw, I'm looking forward to the new one connect box.
rlb is online now  
post #1363 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 12:22 PM
Member
 
x3sphere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlb View Post


Thanks for the information.

To clarify, the HU7500 is the European equivalent of the HU8550.

My guess has been that the F9000 with the new one connect would be a better set than the 8550. I think the odds have significantly increased with Samsung customer support providing the same opinion. Llike conradw, I'm looking forward to the new one connect box.

Oh I see, at first I thought it was a different model entirely, really wish they kept the model numbers consistent across regions.

x3sphere is offline  
post #1364 of 1912 Old 04-24-2014, 11:01 PM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by x3sphere View Post
 

Oh I see, at first I thought it was a different model entirely, really wish they kept the model numbers consistent across regions.

 

Its worse than that. Even though they are supposed to be equivalent 7500<->8550 the specs for them are subtly different according to Samsung

 

http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN55HU8550FXZA

 

http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/tv-audio-video/television/uhd-tv/UE55HU7500TXXU

 

Things like the CMR for the 8550 is listed as 1200, but its only 1000 for the 7550.

 

Its all very confusing, and the Samsung rep told me that often the American versions had slightly higher specs - he said it was to do with the different power supply systems, but I don't see how that would work.

 

A real nightmare for the consumer.

conradw is offline  
post #1365 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 02:22 AM
Member
 
Martinuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post

 

Its all very confusing, and the Samsung rep told me that often the American versions had slightly higher specs - he said it was to do with the different power supply systems, but I don't see how that would work.

 

A real nightmare for the consumer.

 

that looks like a lot of bull crap. And yes, those big companies are stupid about the different regions they have. It's all about laws and regulation. And you know how pays the price for that.... 

Martinuz is offline  
post #1366 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 02:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bill Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Alamo, CA
Posts: 1,235
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 75
CMR 1000 Euro vs 1200 US. That relates to the screen refresh rates being tied to AC current frequency of 50 in Europe vs 60 in the US. That's unavoidable and not a spec downgrade per se.
rlb likes this.
Bill Ball is offline  
post #1367 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 02:55 AM
Member
 
simonk83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can I just confirm that I can use the ARC HDMI port (port 3?) without actually using the ARC function? I assume so, just wanted to check smile.gif

I'm not sure I get the point of ARC, as in my current setup I just have everything plugged in (HDMI) to my receiver, and then a connection from the receiver to the TV (HDMI 1). I use a Harmony remote to choose what I want to do (Watch TV, PS4, XBMC etc) which just keeps the TV on HDMI 1 and switches the input on the receiver to whichever unit I'm using.

This works fine, but how does ARC work differently?
simonk83 is offline  
post #1368 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 04:11 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post

Can I just confirm that I can use the ARC HDMI port (port 3?) without actually using the ARC function? I assume so, just wanted to check smile.gif

Yes, HDMI 3 works fine without ARC enable (that's how I use it).
pettern is online now  
post #1369 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 04:12 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post

Have you tried the option 'PC' not 'DVI PC'?

Seems to behave exactly the same with the same picture settings being disable and the same picture quality. I didn't test input lag, but from what I can see, there is no reason it should be any different.
pettern is online now  
post #1370 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 04:47 AM
rlb
AVS Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 3,054
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by simonk83 View Post

Can I just confirm that I can use the ARC HDMI port (port 3?) without actually using the ARC function? I assume so, just wanted to check smile.gif

I'm not sure I get the point of ARC, as in my current setup I just have everything plugged in (HDMI) to my receiver, and then a connection from the receiver to the TV (HDMI 1). I use a Harmony remote to choose what I want to do (Watch TV, PS4, XBMC etc) which just keeps the TV on HDMI 1 and switches the input on the receiver to whichever unit I'm using.

This works fine, but how does ARC work differently?

How do you get audio to the receiver if you are using a Samsung Smart Hub application (e.g., Netfllix)? You have a couple options. Connect Samsung outgoing optical digital to receiver; or use ARC (if HDMI was used from one connect box (HDMI-3) to the receiver. Of course, this requires that the receiver be HDMI 1.4 capable for ARC. Bottom line: If ARC works properly (not necessarily a given) it saves you one interconnect (the optical digital cable).
rlb is online now  
post #1371 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 04:51 AM
Member
 
simonk83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlb View Post

How do you get audio to the receiver if you are using a Samsung Smart Hub application (e.g., Netfllix)? You have a couple options. Connect Samsung outgoing optical digital to receiver; or use ARC (if HDMI was used from one connect box (HDMI-3) to the receiver. Of course, this requires that the receiver be HDMI 1.4 capable for ARC. Bottom line: If ARC works properly (not necessarily a given) it saves you one interconnect (the optical digital cable).

Right, gotcha. Didn't think about the sound from the TV apps smile.gif

As it is, I'm in Australia so we don't have any of the fun stuff like Netflix (well, not easily anyway). I'll look at using ARC when the TV arrives, but it sounds like people have some issues with it (and I don't want to use HDMI Control).
simonk83 is offline  
post #1372 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 05:09 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 21
ARC is a badly conceived and implemented standard, riddled with issues and interoperability problems. If it works, good for you. I settled with optical for TV apps sound between the F9000 and the Onkyo receiver, which I have yet to have any issues with.
pettern is online now  
post #1373 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 09:45 AM
Member
 
Abishek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpp8140 View Post

Find the Serviio directory on your NAS and edit.

Serviio/config/profiles.xml

profile.zip 0k .zip file

 

i could only find this file .profile, can't seem to find where to change the resolution. I think it should show a separate profile for samsung f series within the profile but there is none.

 

seeeeeeeeee.jpg 147k .jpg file  

Attached Images
File Type: jpg seeeeeeeeee.jpg (147.0 KB, 12 views)
Abishek is offline  
post #1374 of 1912 Old 04-25-2014, 10:38 AM
Member
 
hpp8140's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
looks like it should be here: "/volume2/@appstore/Serviio/config" ?
hpp8140 is online now  
post #1375 of 1912 Old 04-26-2014, 04:34 AM
Member
 
simonk83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post

So the offering to North American owners is different from what was announced for Australian owners?

http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2014/01/samsung-is-giving-its-tv-customers-free-4k-content/

Is this still happening?
simonk83 is offline  
post #1376 of 1912 Old 04-26-2014, 10:39 AM
Member
 
dutchedoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Well my UN55F9000 is officially broken and going back to samsung. Bought the unit in fall 2013, lasted around 6 months until the screen turned off and wouldn't turn back on this month.

Started off with the screen turning off randomly once in a while then eventually it just stopped coming back on.

Samsung customer service referred me to a repair center in the area that came out a few days later and deemed it was an issue with the power board inside the TV. He didn't have a replacement board so it had to be ordered and the same repair man came back a few days later with that part. He opened up the TV, replaces the power board yet it's still broken, does a voltage test to find out a board in the center of the TV is malfunctioning and has no power going through it. Sadly because Samsung doesn't provide their repair centers inventory they didn't have this part and it has to be ordered. I called up this week to find out the part is on back order and they have no idea when they'll be getting it.

I told this to samsung customer service and they have now put the wheels in motion for either an exchange or a refund. I told them I'd prefer to get my money back so I'm not waiting another 2-3 weeks for them to replace my main TV.

Has anyone else run into an issue like this? The only place I saw someone had the same problem was on this amazon review

http://www.amazon.com/review/R1MBZN8HIKQAJT/ref=cm_cr_pr_cmt?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00DV51DTS
dutchedoven is offline  
post #1377 of 1912 Old 04-26-2014, 11:31 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
JSteel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchedoven View Post

Well my UN55F9000 is officially broken and going back to samsung. Bought the unit in fall 2013, lasted around 6 months until the screen turned off and wouldn't turn back on this month.

Started off with the screen turning off randomly once in a while then eventually it just stopped coming back on.

Samsung customer service referred me to a repair center in the area that came out a few days later and deemed it was an issue with the power board inside the TV. He didn't have a replacement board so it had to be ordered and the same repair man came back a few days later with that part. He opened up the TV, replaces the power board yet it's still broken, does a voltage test to find out a board in the center of the TV is malfunctioning and has no power going through it. Sadly because Samsung doesn't provide their repair centers inventory they didn't have this part and it has to be ordered. I called up this week to find out the part is on back order and they have no idea when they'll be getting it.

I told this to samsung customer service and they have now put the wheels in motion for either an exchange or a refund. I told them I'd prefer to get my money back so I'm not waiting another 2-3 weeks for them to replace my main TV.

Has anyone else run into an issue like this? The only place I saw someone had the same problem was on this amazon review

http://www.amazon.com/review/R1MBZN8HIKQAJT/ref=cm_cr_pr_cmt?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B00DV51DTS



I had a similar issue if you find my previous posts. Repair guy came out and replaced my mainboard and had one with him as he said it was common to what I was describing to him. He checked the watchdog program in the TV and found I had a fault for the mainboard, so he replaced it. My tv was going off and on spontaneously but the pattern was not consistent. Just a few nights ago, the lighting algorithm in the TV hung up and my TV was bright as day and blacks were terrible. Turned the TV off and had a hard time restarting it but got it back on and the algorithm is back working again. I tell you what, when Samsung or Geek Squad offers me a warranty option for this tv, I am taking it as I don't think it is going to last the next 2 years, or 4 for that matter.
JSteel is offline  
post #1378 of 1912 Old 04-27-2014, 10:40 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #1379 of 1912 Old 04-27-2014, 10:40 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #1380 of 1912 Old 04-27-2014, 10:42 AM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Drag and Drop the file.!

Work fine!
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un55f9000 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65f9000 65 Inch 4k Ultra Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off