**Official** Samsung 4K UN55F9000, UN65F9000, and UN85S9 Thread - Page 71 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2101 of 2118 Old 02-25-2015, 08:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I had the F9000 and order the UHD video pack that they were giving away at the time when you purchased it. It's the 500gb version with a few 4k videos. Anyways, I never used it and no longer have my TV, is it worth selling and if so how much? Otherwise what should I do with it?
chad.pinelli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2102 of 2118 Old 02-25-2015, 09:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello i have the UE65F9000SLXXN.
I see on the internet a new firmware update and i have try to update it with usb (in the tv) but it is not possible.(i see NO option to update from usb, only internet) (format 32 usb stick, and only the image file on usb).
I have contact Samsung and they have do a Remote service, Conclusion wrong motherbord in the tv huh huh wtf.

Info Samsung (this is what they read with the remote service from my tv) this is onbelieveble strange
UE55HU9000
Serial Number :
Firmware Version : T-GFP9DEUC-1210.4
Date of Purchase : 07/10/2014

My question to this group.
Is this normal?
Can someone check if they have the same info in the tv, jou can check it by.

Menu/service and support (ondersteuning in dutch)/ contact Samsung there jou can read the info.

Last edited by Edwin1969; 02-25-2015 at 09:27 PM.
Edwin1969 is offline  
post #2103 of 2118 Old 02-25-2015, 09:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 2,157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1229 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by chad.pinelli View Post
I had the F9000 and order the UHD video pack that they were giving away at the time when you purchased it. It's the 500gb version with a few 4k videos. Anyways, I never used it and no longer have my TV, is it worth selling and if so how much? Otherwise what should I do with it?
might be a few people on the forums here that would buy it. since it is the first pack, and has alot less than pack 2, it wont be worth as much. thats up for you to decide. but id say anywhere between 75-100bux, i would say more for the video pack 2 since is has 10movies and 30 documentaries. you either advertise it in individual threads, or there is a for sale section here at avs as well.

TV; SAMSUNG 65 HU9000(current) SAMSUNG 65 8550 4k (30 days) SONY XBR65X850B 4k(owned for 2 weeks), previous was SAMSUNG 65 7100
AVR: Sony 7.2 1040
Blu Ray: Oppo 103D
ray0414 is online now  
post #2104 of 2118 Old 02-26-2015, 01:32 AM
Member
 
RRBaer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
might be a few people on the forums here that would buy it. since it is the first pack, and has alot less than pack 2, it wont be worth as much. thats up for you to decide. but id say anywhere between 75-100bux, i would say more for the video pack 2 since is has 10movies and 30 documentaries. you either advertise it in individual threads, or there is a for sale section here at avs as well.

I agree. The first pack is usable as an external drive. The few videos on it are good as a demo of the set, but are not worth much else. I watched them a couple times and will eventually re-purpose the drive. I hope someone will eventually do a Usenet posting of the second pack...
RRBaer is offline  
post #2105 of 2118 Old 02-26-2015, 01:54 AM
Senior Member
 
poisike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin1969 View Post
Hello i have the UE65F9000SLXXN.
I see on the internet a new firmware update and i have try to update it with usb (in the tv) but it is not possible.(i see NO option to update from usb, only internet) (format 32 usb stick, and only the image file on usb).
I have contact Samsung and they have do a Remote service, Conclusion wrong motherbord in the tv huh huh wtf.

Info Samsung (this is what they read with the remote service from my tv) this is onbelieveble strange
UE55HU9000
Serial Number :
Firmware Version : T-GFP9DEUC-1210.4
Date of Purchase : 07/10/2014

My question to this group.
Is this normal?
Can someone check if they have the same info in the tv, jou can check it by.

Menu/service and support (ondersteuning in dutch)/ contact Samsung there jou can read the info.
Can you take a picture of your one connect box? It seems you have the 2014 one connect box and latest firmware. You can't install F9000 firmware on it. You need to use HU8500 or SEK-2500U firmware.

Samsung UE65F9000ST + SEK-2500U/ZG (European firmware v1141.6)
poisike is offline  
post #2106 of 2118 Old 02-26-2015, 04:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Poisike,

I have the evolution kit with usb 3.0 etc.

Is this enough info for you.

Thanks
Edwin1969 is offline  
post #2107 of 2118 Old 02-26-2015, 08:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 820 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin1969 View Post
Poisike,

I have the evolution kit with usb 3.0 etc.

Is this enough info for you.

Thanks
You have the latest firmware for the Evolution Kit. Once you install the evolution kit it no longer uses the F9000 firmware. That firmware would only be applicable if you were using the Originally supplied 2013 One Connect kit that came with the F9000. Again you have the latest firmware for your TV already installed.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is online now  
post #2108 of 2118 Old 03-01-2015, 11:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
ok guys my first post in this fourm, i found it by accident and really enjoy reading about audio video, didnt reallize that people were this passionate about audio video. ill post pictures of my rack in another post.

I got a un65f9000 have an issue and im looking to see if any of you have seen it before. it keeps rebooting and eventually ill start and work normally.
if the oneconnect box is unplugged. it starts and displays that the oneconnect is misssing and stay there. as soon as i plug in the one connect ill start rebooting and evntually start normally and stay on untill i power off and try to restart.
took it to a repair shop and wed ill get a call back from them.

do you guys think its a bad one connect box? it quits rebooting without it connected?
any ideas?
miguel6632 is offline  
post #2109 of 2118 Old 03-01-2015, 11:52 PM
Member
 
Martinuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguel6632 View Post
ok guys my first post in this fourm, i found it by accident and really enjoy reading about audio video, didnt reallize that people were this passionate about audio video. ill post pictures of my rack in another post.

I got a un65f9000 have an issue and im looking to see if any of you have seen it before. it keeps rebooting and eventually ill start and work normally.
if the oneconnect box is unplugged. it starts and displays that the oneconnect is misssing and stay there. as soon as i plug in the one connect ill start rebooting and evntually start normally and stay on untill i power off and try to restart.
took it to a repair shop and wed ill get a call back from them.

do you guys think its a bad one connect box? it quits rebooting without it connected?
any ideas?
lateste sw? did you do a factory reset?
rlb likes this.
Martinuz is online now  
post #2110 of 2118 Old 03-03-2015, 05:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yes and yes.
miguel6632 is offline  
post #2111 of 2118 Old 03-03-2015, 06:00 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Actually no factory reset yet I didn't see it in the menu?
miguel6632 is offline  
post #2112 of 2118 Old 03-03-2015, 07:42 AM
rlb
AVS Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 3,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 596 Post(s)
Liked: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguel6632 View Post
Actually no factory reset yet I didn't see it in the menu?

Their Remote Service can do a "factory reset"; plus they might have some other info regarding the issue.
rlb is online now  
post #2113 of 2118 Old 03-22-2015, 10:40 PM
Member
 
WhiteJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hello all just updated to ver.2108. Just a heads up. Oh I'm on a f9000 original OCB. Cya.
WhiteJ is offline  
post #2114 of 2118 Old 03-23-2015, 04:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteJ View Post
Hello all just updated to ver.2108. Just a heads up. Oh I'm on a f9000 original OCB. Cya.
Same here... any ideas as to what the enhancements or fixes are? F9000 as well. Thanks.
jerel2k15 is offline  
post #2115 of 2118 Old 03-23-2015, 05:52 PM
Newbie
 
David@Wrigley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
So to ask the obvious question, how does the picture look? Seem like things are better or worse?
David@Wrigley is offline  
post #2116 of 2118 Old 03-23-2015, 11:10 PM
Member
 
WhiteJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I don't notice any picture changes but when updating it said it "updating camera settings" or something close to that.
WhiteJ is offline  
post #2117 of 2118 Old 03-24-2015, 05:34 AM
DIY Grand Dad (w/help)
 
MississippiMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Byhalia, Mississippi. Waaaay down in the Bottoms
Posts: 15,783
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 502 Post(s)
Liked: 324
My set updated to .2108 yesterday but it also seemed to be a "Camera Update" only.

Image remains stellar in quality...I have not experienced any random power-offs lately

To quote James T. Kirk;
"I'm laughing at the superior intellect"

http://www.invisiblestereo.com
MississippiMan is online now  
post #2118 of 2118 Unread Today, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
power cyclung

Miguel6652,


Did you get an answer or resolution to your power cycling issue. I am having the same problem.
tlb0019 is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un55f9000 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65f9000 65 Inch 4k Ultra Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off