**Official** Samsung 4K UN55F9000, UN65F9000, and UN85S9 Thread - Page 79 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 94Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2341 of 2478 Old 06-23-2015, 05:31 PM
Newbie
 
ac921ol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys.
Just purchased a samsung un65ju6700

A few channels have pictures that are stuttering/jumping around, sound is fine when that happens. I have a verizon STB hooked up with a generic older HDMI cable.

Verizon speed is
Download 21
Upload 17

STB is set for 1080

Not sure what to change on TV tho.

Thanks friends
ac921ol is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2342 of 2478 Old 06-24-2015, 03:58 PM
Member
 
narkotic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Slow Boot up issue resolved!

I ended up having to plug the SEK-1500 interface (original) box back in, boot up the TV, then shut it down and swapped out the box to the SEK-2500 box and now all is good.

Quote:
Originally Posted by narkotic View Post
Curious. Do you have CEC / Anynet enabled? I disabled it and it booted up twice as fast (not as good as yours...)

I need it for ARC.

I notice if I turn my receiver on before the TV, it boots up quicker with CEC on, but unfortunately doing this yields no sound, I must turn the receiver on AFTER the TV.

Ugh.
narkotic is offline  
post #2343 of 2478 Old 06-29-2015, 01:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Maybe you guys can help me troubleshoot.

I've had a un65f9000 for about a year and just recently when I go to turn it on the tv boots up, turns on and then the screen goes black and turns off and then back on and shuts off again and the cycle just keeps repeating.

The tv wont stay on! Super frustrating.

I've unplugged the ocb cable at both ends, blow in them (nintendo game style) plug them back up and sometimes it'll work for a bit and then start back to going on and off. Is it a bad cable? ocb acting up? possible bad plug in the back of tv?

any help or advice would be great

Thanks,
Clint
Clint Hudson is offline  
 
post #2344 of 2478 Old 06-30-2015, 03:26 AM
Newbie
 
coolfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Un65f9000 problem. I call the support and they told med to go and reset edid and that rested all my hdmi ports now all my picture settings dissappear ed and when I'm on ps4 and play a game the image is moving slow and on cinematic in game the image is jumping don't know the word in English can somebody please help me
coolfreak is offline  
post #2345 of 2478 Old 06-30-2015, 05:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
poisike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfreak View Post
Un65f9000 problem. I call the support and they told med to go and reset edid and that rested all my hdmi ports now all my picture settings dissappear ed and when I'm on ps4 and play a game the image is moving slow and on cinematic in game the image is jumping don't know the word in English can somebody please help me
Samsung support told you to go in service menu and reset edid?! Really?

Samsung UE65F9000ST + SEK-3500U/ZG (European firmware v1421.2)
Samsung UE78HU8500TX (European firmware v1290.2
poisike is offline  
post #2346 of 2478 Old 06-30-2015, 05:31 AM
Newbie
 
coolfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Reset edid because I told them that my TV turns on by it self when I wake up its on and when I come home from work it's on. They told me to factory reset done that and to update my TV but I can't do it by USB be cause I can't choose to update from USB. And then they told me to do one last thing reset the hdmi edid.
coolfreak is offline  
post #2347 of 2478 Old 07-01-2015, 05:46 AM
Member
 
FeeFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sullivan, IL
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know if these TV's with the SEK3500U has the Direct tv RVU?
FeeFi is offline  
post #2348 of 2478 Old 07-03-2015, 02:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Help me about samsung f9000 hdmi/dvi problem

Hi everyone.My samsung f9000's hdmi dvi port have a problem.Sometimes i connect ps4 this port.Before it write 720x480 resolution in left corner and not screen.Now it write 1920x1080 resolution but not screen again.Other hdmi ports have any problem.Only hdmi(2)/dvi port and sometimes work this port.

Thanks
Mucahit211 is offline  
post #2349 of 2478 Old 07-03-2015, 07:11 AM
rlb
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 5,574
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1701 Post(s)
Liked: 1353
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeeFi View Post
Does anyone know if these TV's with the SEK3500U has the Direct tv RVU?

Not sure, but it's not listed on DTV site as RVU ready. Possibly the capability is contained on a chip within the display and not added with a new OCB. I know it wasn't added by the SEK2500U despite the fact that the 2014 HU models had the capability (and the SEK2500 was basically the same OCB).

Samsung 65JS9500 and 65F9000 w/SEK-3500U, Denon 4520ci & Outlaw 755
Samsung K8500, OPPO 103-D, PS3, HR44, and Roku Ultra
rlb is offline  
post #2350 of 2478 Old 07-03-2015, 04:01 PM
Member
 
WhiteJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by FeeFi View Post
Does anyone know if these TV's with the SEK3500U has the Direct tv RVU?
Under sources on my f9000 with 3500 I have a RVU source. I do not use it however.
WhiteJ is offline  
post #2351 of 2478 Old 07-09-2015, 02:59 PM
Senior Member
 
flyguyjake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
TV power cycling several times per day after latest software update version: 1251

Anyone else experiencing this?

flyguyjake is offline  
post #2352 of 2478 Old 07-11-2015, 02:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
How has the ZA users found the SEK-3500u,

Interested in the HDR if possible, and general 4K. Also on another thread someone
quoted there are 5 panels on the F9000, and 2 are 8 bit and 3 are 10 bit. Is there
a definitive answer on this.

Just waiting for the XC version to hit Britian now !
Crislond is offline  
post #2353 of 2478 Old 07-19-2015, 06:08 AM
Newbie
 
lukianp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
signing in from the uk here.

Firmware bricked my ue9000... It was my main computer monitor now have to use the gf's mac.. Sigh

Starting the process tomorrow as customer service is not available on sunday. Its out of warranty but they will fix or replace this for free!
lukianp is offline  
post #2354 of 2478 Old 07-19-2015, 10:47 AM
Newbie
 
benkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Rvu

Quote:
Originally Posted by FeeFi View Post
Does anyone know if these TV's with the SEK3500U has the Direct tv RVU?
My UN55F9000 does show RVU as source in addition to my HDMI connection. I was able to connect to my HR34 Genie DirecTV STB (RVU) using a broadband DCA connected/activated to the OCB (original 2013 model) -- NO ADVANTAGE yet -- awaiting the SEK-3500 and latest DirecTV box with 4K due next month.
benkc is offline  
post #2355 of 2478 Old 07-19-2015, 10:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
poisike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukianp View Post
signing in from the uk here.

Firmware bricked my ue9000... It was my main computer monitor now have to use the gf's mac.. Sigh

Starting the process tomorrow as customer service is not available on sunday. Its out of warranty but they will fix or replace this for free!
What firmware version?

Samsung UE65F9000ST + SEK-3500U/ZG (European firmware v1421.2)
Samsung UE78HU8500TX (European firmware v1290.2
poisike is offline  
post #2356 of 2478 Old 07-19-2015, 04:38 PM
Member
 
oregonstitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I've been gone from this since May when the 1240.3 firmware bricked so many 9000's. Four trips from Precision TV. All parts labor paid by Samsung. Two main board replacements (one recon'd and one new) and four software updates. 2500 box is not recognized. Widgets and menu items non-functional. Picture looks like hell and TV overheating now.

Samsung Office the President Jasmine Hunter still engaged, but not yet resolved. Working for buy back. Have seen some of this. Supposedly they Jasmine is contacting my tech. That's been four business days, since last Monday. It's Sunday now.

I have hope for some kind of resolution of thisor it is all going to small claims court.

Oddly, I got a letter/advertisement for the Samsung extended warranty. Tempted for $500 to buy and deal with things that way, but its not fair to me and the warranty may have its own issues.

Others still dealing with this?

Last edited by oregonstitch; 07-19-2015 at 10:33 PM.
oregonstitch is offline  
post #2357 of 2478 Old 07-19-2015, 04:40 PM
Member
 
oregonstitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clint Hudson View Post
Maybe you guys can help me troubleshoot.

I've had a un65f9000 for about a year and just recently when I go to turn it on the tv boots up, turns on and then the screen goes black and turns off and then back on and shuts off again and the cycle just keeps repeating.

The tv wont stay on! Super frustrating.

I've unplugged the ocb cable at both ends, blow in them (nintendo game style) plug them back up and sometimes it'll work for a bit and then start back to going on and off. Is it a bad cable? ocb acting up? possible bad plug in the back of tv?

any help or advice would be great

Thanks,
Clint

Clint hundreds of us are dealing with this. I suggest filing complaint with New Jersery BBB . You are out of luck until you speak with Samsung Office of the President person.
oregonstitch is offline  
post #2358 of 2478 Old 07-30-2015, 01:39 PM
Member
 
GeorgeFromCrete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Hi there from the very sunny and very hot CRETE!!!


I am an owner of a Samsung 4K UN55F9000 with the SEK-2500 (last year update from the original).
Yesterday, i received the new OCB SEK-3500 and after i made the backup of the settings from the old!!(already?) OCB SEK-2500, i have these problems.:


1) The TV now appears to be UE65JS9500 !!!
2) Wi-Fi and 3D are unavailable! (Don't work)!
3) the PIP and PAP don't work property! (you can't change the channel in PIP-PAP like before. By arrows and channel +- button)!
4) Internal audio is very bad!
5) Cinema Black is not available!(grey in settings)!
6) When the TV starts up I get the new SUHD logo! (i have the UHD UN55F9000)!
7) The TV with SEK-3500 made an update after the installation, but nothing changed for the better. NOTHING!!!


I know these problems where mentioned before in an other thread (SEK-3500) but can any owner with Samsung UNF9000 + SEK-3500 state that he or she found THE SOLUTION of these problems?????

If someone found it , can he or she write down the WHOLE ONE!!


Thanks in advance for any help !

Yours

George.
GeorgeFromCrete is offline  
post #2359 of 2478 Old 08-03-2015, 11:43 PM
Member
 
okiebirdnerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
un65f9000 picture blinking on and off

Hi, We purchased our un65f9000 from Best Buy in Feb of 2014. In the past month or so it has started acting up..We had Cox Cable come out and replace our box because our DVR was locking up and rebooting. But now the picture is blinking on and off. I added a video to Youtube and I shortened it to 30 seconds and it shows it cutting off three times. When it cuts off we don't lose audio just video. We did purchase an extended warranty through Best Buy but I'd like to know what I'm getting into first so I don't get screwed around.
Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Here's a link to the video. ( I hope I added this right)

Thanks in advance!
Okiebirdnerd
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/YZ5TU9m-dww" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Last edited by okiebirdnerd; 08-03-2015 at 11:48 PM. Reason: embed url
okiebirdnerd is offline  
post #2360 of 2478 Old 09-08-2015, 02:18 PM
Newbie
 
HUFN8OR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Two quick questions:

1) Anyone know if the UN65F9000 will be compatible with the new Samsung UBD-K8500? Any if so, which version of the OneConnect will be supported (original, SEK-2500 or SEK-3500)?

2) Anyone know if the MGO app on the SEK-2500 work with the Samsung HDD that came with the free, mail-in UHD content? This has something to do with MGO and Vidity where you can purchase/rent then download some UHD movies to the disk drive for viewing later. I'd be interested in this option because I can't get a taste enough, solid internet connection to my UN65F9000 where it's located in my house.

Thanks in advance!
HUFN8OR is offline  
post #2361 of 2478 Old 09-13-2015, 04:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
F9000
after starting my tv ""smart tv "" logo appears only , i cant access any thing , also the remote will not power off the tv and i cant make anything like update firmware
suggested me to change ocb bought sek-2500 , falled into firmware update
need help pleasee
baraa2003 is offline  
post #2362 of 2478 Old 10-13-2015, 10:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok guys - strange one for you - hope someone can offer advice

I have a UE65F9000 that has just been repaired for the usual panel fault and the main board has been replaced. The problem is that the engineers, in their infinite wisdom, have lost the original OCB (one connect box from 2013) in the workshop and just returned the panel itself.

So now the panel seems to work fine (it not switching itself off every few seconds) but when powered on asks to connect the one connect box (animated picture on of screen TV / Cable / OCB).

I do have both the SEK-2500 & SEK-3500 evolution kits but neither of these are recognized by the panel now. I'm assuming the new mainboard has old firmware and hasn't been updated.

So my question is this:-

Can i update the firmware on the actual panel (via the usb port on the back of the panel) so that it will recognize either of the newer OCB's?

Is there a way to access the service menu on the panel itself without an OCB? and is there an option in here to update the firmware?

or

Can you suggest any other "fixes" that might help


Many thanks for your help
Joel Wilson is offline  
post #2363 of 2478 Old 10-15-2015, 05:46 AM
Member
 
IlliniBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Chicago
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiteJ View Post
Under sources on my f9000 with 3500 I have a RVU source. I do not use it however.
Me too; RVU source is there but I don't know how to use it.

2016 Samsung UN65KS9500FXZA
2016 Samsung UBD-K8500 Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player (1007)
2015 Pioneer VSX-1130-K AV Receiver with Bluetooth and Wi-Fi; 4k UHD 60p/4:4:4; HDCP 2.2
Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 System (Dolby 5.1) with Dolby Atmos speakers
Direct TV HR-44 Genie[/B]
IlliniBird is offline  
post #2364 of 2478 Old 10-19-2015, 10:12 PM
Newbie
 
itachi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Backlight corner flickering--

Hello all,

Video of flicker symptom:


I have a UN65F9000 upgraded to SEK-3500U, but even on the 2013 OCB I get flickering in one spot in 3D mode unless I lower the contrast by a large amount, and this symptom is the same on the SEK-3500U. The SEK-3500U with firmware 1421.4 actually crashes and reboots when I try the 3D test under "Self Diagnosis" after pairing the glasses.

The only difference between the boxes is that the 3500U can take anywhere from 2 to 30 "boot loops" to start up, while the original OCB is consistently instantaneous.

These symptoms developed over time, so I'm thinking possibly the power supply or mainboard in the panel... but a single backlight? I welcome any thoughts or suggestions. Is this a part I can replace myself? At the moment, I have to keep 3D films very dim to prevent flickering, so any help or info would be appreciated.

Thanks much!

Samsung UN65F9000
itachi is offline  
post #2365 of 2478 Old 11-17-2015, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
flyguyjake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
65F9000 upgraded to sek-3500u everything went smoothly as planned. Definite picture improvements. Menus very fast. All hdmi ports are HDCP 2.2 now. Roku 4400r can push 4K UHD 2160p 60hz 4:2:0 10-bit to your F9000!!! Still loving this TV!

Man of Steel 4k with Dolby Atmos pass-thru! Vudu offers a few titles in 4K UHD with Dolby Atmos pass thru! Roku 4 is capable of bitstreaming HD Audio such as DTS-HD & TrueHD as confirmed by Roku support.


Last edited by flyguyjake; 11-23-2015 at 09:03 PM.
flyguyjake is offline  
post #2366 of 2478 Old 11-26-2015, 10:55 AM
Member
 
Dratai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, I got a 65F9000 upgraded with sek3500 hooked up to an htpc through a yamaha rx-v777 and got a few questions:

1. Which HDMI slot do I put my v777 into? ARC, MHL or...?
2. What picture settings do you recommend? I know this is subjective but would like somewhere to start from. I see CNET provided some settings in 2013, are these still relevant?

Thanks!

EDIT: oh btw I'm using mpc be + madvr on my htpc

Last edited by Dratai; 11-26-2015 at 03:19 PM.
Dratai is offline  
post #2367 of 2478 Old 11-26-2015, 02:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Which firmware you have on Sek-3500 on F9000 ?? I have firmware 1412 - no update via internet
Ľuboš Novák is offline  
post #2368 of 2478 Old 11-26-2015, 02:59 PM
Member
 
Dratai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ľuboš Novák View Post
Which firmware you have on Sek-3500 on F9000 ?? I have firmware 1412 - no update via internet
1411, no update available through WiFi. What's the latest version and why can't we update?
Dratai is offline  
post #2369 of 2478 Old 11-28-2015, 06:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
FW 1430 according thread samsung-sek-3500u-za-evolution-kit
Ľuboš Novák is offline  
post #2370 of 2478 Old 11-29-2015, 07:33 AM
Member
 
wingizzmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Rvu

Quote:
Originally Posted by IlliniBird View Post
Me too; RVU source is there but I don't know how to use it.
Hi for everyone wondering about the rvu I did have this hooked up on my f9000 its really not worth it there's still a lot it cant do you cant rewind and I love to rewind its slow, your so much better of with the genie or mini genie and its awful to hook up. Direct tv charges you as if there is a box there and when I hooked it up they made me send the mini genie back then when the rvu did not work out I asked for one back and for months I got charged for 3 boxes what a pain in the butt Trust me so not worth the Problems !!!!
wingizzmo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Un55f9000 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd Led Hdtv , Samsung Un65f9000 65 Inch 4k Ultra Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off