2014 Vizio Thread All models - Page 202 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 352Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6031 of 6036 Old 06-16-2015, 07:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
laserjock II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Texas Coast
Posts: 1,085
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionelhuts View Post
Actually, you may not have to wait as long.

Today, the Yahoo! app on the bottom kept cycling between "Loading" and "Searching for available updates". I took a photo before it all went to hell:



Same issue even after restarting the TV. I eventually unplugged it completely from the outlet. The result? It won't even power on anymore. I guess I'm very lucky this happened before my warranty expired (2 months).

EDIT: Powered right back up after 20 minutes. Yahoo! message is back, though.
EDIT2: Updating message also gone after ~1.5 hours.
My 2013 80" did this after we lost power from TS Bill this afternoon.

It just cleared itself after about 1.5 hrs also.
laserjock II is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6032 of 6036 Old 06-16-2015, 09:51 PM
Member
 
monomial's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 2
If you can manage to block the TV's network access, the message stops. I went into my router settings and blocked the TV's IP address.
monomial is offline  
post #6033 of 6036 Old 06-23-2015, 03:03 PM
Senior Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionelhuts View Post
Actually, you may not have to wait as long.

Today, the Yahoo! app on the bottom kept cycling between "Loading" and "Searching for available updates". I took a photo before it all went to hell:



Same issue even after restarting the TV. I eventually unplugged it completely from the outlet. The result? It won't even power on anymore. I guess I'm very lucky this happened before my warranty expired (2 months).

EDIT: Powered right back up after 20 minutes. Yahoo! message is back, though.
EDIT2: Updating message also gone after ~1.5 hours.
Last week, this topic was on the front page of Vizio's support site. The fix is to unplug your router to knock the TV off the internet. Then do a factory reset. Plug the router back in and your done. Unfortunately, that will erase any custom settings such as picture, sound, etc. - but it will fix the problem.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #6034 of 6036 Old 06-29-2015, 04:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mo949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4,563
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1026
For a second it looked like they added 3D support back.
mo949 is offline  
post #6035 of 6036 Old 12-17-2015, 05:44 PM
Member
 
chidave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
got Vizio E55i-B2 and trying to hook it up to a Sony DN1050 avr I have no sound at all. Please help I am at a loss. here is the situation.

tested all speakers with test tone all great.
using over the air antenna ONLY hooked to the antenna port in the E55i
DN1050 connected to HDMI 1 port "supposedly" the ARC port.
The HDMI cable is brand new
I tried the device discovery in the SYSTEM CEC menu and the E55i "discovers" the 1050 but I cannot select it, it's just shows it twice on some kind of list??? I assume from this the handshake worked.

SO I tune the E55 to the channel which shows my over the air channel and set the 1050 to the TV setting and no sound at all

what am I missing please? I can't be the first to hook up these two pretty common devices and I am a HUGE noob when it comes to this stuff.

thanks for any help at all
chidave is offline  
post #6036 of 6036 Old 12-17-2015, 09:21 PM
Member
 
chidave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
thanks to anyone who was considering helping out a poor soul in distress :-) I FINALLY got it working thanks to this guy

chidave is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Polk Audio Monitor70 Series Ii Floorstanding Loudspeaker , Panasonic Th 58px60u 58 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off