2014 Sharp AQUOS Line-Up - Page 123 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3661 of 3673 Old 07-26-2014, 07:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,743
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Dont give me any ideas Chris!

65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3662 of 3673 Old 07-26-2014, 09:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
jhughy2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Hey guys it seems like the Pandora app is a little buggy. After a few minutes of playback the music stutters (it kind of seems like it rewind itself a few miliseconds) and continues until I switch the song. It does this consistently with every track.

The Netflix app and youtube app work great. I'm hardwired in via Cat5e.

Anybody else experience this?
jhughy2010 is offline  
post #3663 of 3673 Old 07-28-2014, 07:40 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 11,826
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 442
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Dont give me any ideas Chris!
I will be honest, for the 5" gain and the loss of PQ you will see from going from plasma to LED you will not be happy overall.

Now get the 80" and every time you think about this issue you can say, man this is big, I love this TV I made the right choice, 5" gain will NOT do it !! Buy the 80" or do not buy at all is my advise....
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #3664 of 3673 Old 07-28-2014, 07:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,743
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
I will be honest, for the 5" gain and the loss of PQ you will see from going from plasma to LED you will not be happy overall.

Now get the 80" and every time you think about this issue you can say, man this is big, I love this TV I made the right choice, 5" gain will NOT do it !! Buy the 80" or do not buy at all is my advise....
LOL.

To be honest, as I sit watching 300 Rise of an Empire in a pitch black room last night on blu-ray, the need of the Sharp comes into question.

65" VT50 / BDP-S6200
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #3665 of 3673 Old 07-28-2014, 09:50 AM
Newbie
 
wuatwu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If anyone interested, I have a one month old 70UQ17 up for sale in classified for just $2000. Great set, just got a new job overseas so have to sell it, thanks.
wuatwu is offline  
post #3666 of 3673 Old 07-29-2014, 02:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Newbie Questions for 60 TQ

Purchased the 60TQ and using johnfull's "User" settings which I do like. However, I have a few questions and apologize in advance if it has been answered or if this is not the appropriate thread...Here goes:

1. Does it matter which HDMI input I'm using? I have been using HDMI 1 for my Directv genie. Does it matter?

2. I use my PS3 (HDMI 2) for watching blu rays, however, when I utilize my receiver for audio (via digital optical), I notice terrible audio sync issues, making it unwatchable. My audio receiver is an old Sony model that does not have an HDMI set up. I am coming from a 50" Panny plasma and had no audio sync issues from my receiver. I did not touch any settings on my receiver when I hooked up the 60TQ so not sure why I'm experiencing the sync issues. There must be a setting I'm missing on the TV.

Appreciate your help.
Billyob is offline  
post #3667 of 3673 Old 07-29-2014, 03:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Someone told me to use HDMI 3 for any problems with audio synch. It's the one with ARC.
I use an old Yamaha that gets the DTS signal from the BluRay player directly through a
coax connection (optical works, too) and the TV gets the video signal over HDMI.
I never had a problem with synch with that setup, but my Satellite box was always losing
it when it got a glitch from weather, etc. Using the #3 HDMI for that fixed the issue for good.
I suppose it says in the manual somewhere that #3 is the Audio Return Channel (ARC), but
I would never have suspected without being told. Good luck and keep us posted!
johnfull is offline  
post #3668 of 3673 Old 07-29-2014, 03:57 PM
Member
 
356c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mendocino County, Ca.
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
HDMI 2 is designated for a computer, that I know from reading the manual. I use 1 for Dish TV and 3 for BR.

Best of luck

Last edited by 356c; 07-29-2014 at 04:48 PM.
356c is offline  
post #3669 of 3673 Old Yesterday, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
So I moved the PS3 under HDMI 3...used to be under HDMI 2 and no change in audio sync issues using stereo receiver. My next thing is to move the directv receiver to HDMI 3 and see if that changes anything. Everything is hooked up as it was with my plasma...optical cable from stereo receiver to TV and PS3 (via HDMI) to TV as well.

Will any audio settings on the TV do anything to help? There is bitstream and pcm and I beleive pcm is default.

Appreciate everyone's help.
Billyob is offline  
post #3670 of 3673 Old Yesterday, 03:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Try a coaxial cable instead of optical?
Try using DTS instead of Dolby?
Does the receiver have DTS?
Maybe run audio from the TV output to the amplifier?
johnfull is offline  
post #3671 of 3673 Old Yesterday, 04:31 PM
Member
 
blue comet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Re: the 70SQ, hdmi input 3 is labeled ARC at the input
blue comet is offline  
post #3672 of 3673 Old Yesterday, 04:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
johnfull's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 800
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 52
It's so dark back there!
johnfull is offline  
post #3673 of 3673 Old Yesterday, 08:51 PM
Member
 
Shanndogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
3D Glasses Not Pairing Cont'd

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shanndogg View Post
Update - Did a soft reset through the menus, still nothing. Called Sharp support, did a hard reset. Nothing.

Thinking something is wrong with the Bluetooth I tried pairing a Galaxy S3 and iPhone 5, they wouldn't work as well.

Sharp support wanted to send me a new set of 3D glasses. Instead of waiting I told them I would go to Best Buy and try another pair. I did this and still no pairing...

So it looks like the Bluetooth just totally went out for no reason. Called Sharp back and now they are sending a tech out this Thursday to look at my set that isn't even two months old...
Sharp sent out some local techs to replace the sensor in front (right by the power light). That didn't work so it's either the main board and/or the wifi/bluetooth board they said. I'm in luck though as both these are not available so they are issuing me a return authorization for the set. Back it goes.
Shanndogg is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
picture , Sharp 80 Inch Le650 Class Aquos Smart Led Tv , Sharp Aquos Quattron 70 Inch Class 3d Tv 2 Pairs Of Active 3d Glassses , Sharp He Lc 70ud1u 70 Inch Aquos 4k Ultra Hd 3d Smart Led Tv , smartcentral
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off