Official 2014 Vizio Exxx-Bx Series owners thread - Page 67 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #1981 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 03:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
iceblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by anand_mishra View Post

Mine 55" is also at 1.25.24_133 since purchase. When I contacted Vizio rep with chat they told me they can't force firmware update. They also don't have any answer when I can expect the 1.30 update. They are clueless. frown.gif As iceblast suggested, I registered my TV approx. 2 weeks back. So far no luck. wink.gif

Guess my theory is a bust then, even though it seemed to work for me. I guess I was just lucky. Either way, I would register just in case, for anyone who is having this problem. You never know, it might help, or might be a waste of time. smile.gif

Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3, 950watts, Intel 3770k, 16gb ram, 30tb, Sli Nvidia 480, THX Sound Card, Logitech THX z906 Speakers, E600i-b3, Yamaha v375, Cerwin Vega VS150, VS120, L7's, and Klipsch 2.2
iceblast is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1982 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 04:01 PM
Newbie
 
anand_mishra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceblast View Post

Guess my theory is a bust then, even though it seemed to work for me. I guess I was just lucky. Either way, I would register just in case, for anyone who is having this problem. You never know, it might help, or might be a waste of time. smile.gif

I think for 55" version 1.25.xx is the latest released firmware so far. May be Vizio provided Cnet TV set with newer version for better review? Who knows? We have to just wait and watch, if vizio ever decide to release newer version. smile.gif
anand_mishra is offline  
post #1983 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 08:59 PM
Member
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post

Nice. What firmware version are you on? According to CNET review latest version is 1.30. I've been at 1.25 since purchase.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

V1.34.23.0180
Nukem is offline  
post #1984 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 09:10 PM
Member
 
starkillers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nukem View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post

Nice. What firmware version are you on? According to CNET review latest version is 1.30. I've been at 1.25 since purchase.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

V1.34.23.0180

1.34 on the e550i-b2? Dang, I'm getting no love.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
starkillers is offline  
post #1985 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 09:13 PM
Member
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post

1.34 on the e550i-b2? Dang, I'm getting no love.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


I have the 60"
Nukem is offline  
post #1986 of 3028 Old 06-10-2014, 09:17 PM
Member
 
starkillers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nukem View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post

1.34 on the e550i-b2? Dang, I'm getting no love.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk


I have the 60"

Cool, thanks. Must be different versions for different units.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
starkillers is offline  
post #1987 of 3028 Old 06-11-2014, 12:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WaveBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 2,051
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 40
2 more weeks and i'm taking ze' little trip down to the states to get my 55" E. CNET scored the Vizio M(60" was it?) with 41ms(ouch) and said the PQ difference between the two isn't even really that noticeable anyways.
WaveBoy is offline  
post #1988 of 3028 Old 06-11-2014, 07:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
archer75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,719
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaveBoy View Post

2 more weeks and i'm taking ze' little trip down to the states to get my 55" E. CNET scored the Vizio M(60" was it?) with 41ms(ouch) and said the PQ difference between the two isn't even really that noticeable anyways.

I disagree with the cnet review. Having owned both I can the PQ difference isn't huge but it is noticeable on shadow detail. They also said the TV had too much red but after I used their calibration settings only then did it have too much red. They also set sharpness to 0 and my calibration is at 50. At 0 the image looks very out of focus and failed the test pattern I used.

They made no mention of the better remote sensitivity and the better TV tuner. Or the fact that active led zones on the E series looks worse with it on and causes some "ribbing".

As far as input lag it feels the same on both. Which to me is unnoticeable.

They base their overall value rating of the TV on the price of $1249.99 but at costco the TV is 1099.99 which would increase that score.

HTPC: Intel e6300 2.8ghz, Intel DG45ID, 2gb DDR2, Radeon 5570, MCE IR receiver, Yamaha RX-V663 receiver via HDMI, panasonic ax100u, 145" S-I-L-V-E-R painted screen, 2x Roku 3's, chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Vizio M602i-B3
archer75 is offline  
post #1989 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 11:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
iceblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 58
I don't know, but it seems they downgraded the forums. I also noticed a premium feature. So, they want to charge for better access to the forums. I don't know if they had a donate button before or not. I don't know how many people are going to be willing to spend money for this site. I also don't know if they had premium forums before the upgrade or not.

Before the upgrade, I thought the software for this forum was some of the best online. Now, not so much.

Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3, 950watts, Intel 3770k, 16gb ram, 30tb, Sli Nvidia 480, THX Sound Card, Logitech THX z906 Speakers, E600i-b3, Yamaha v375, Cerwin Vega VS150, VS120, L7's, and Klipsch 2.2

Last edited by iceblast; 06-12-2014 at 11:15 AM.
iceblast is offline  
post #1990 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 12:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 6,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 601
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceblast View Post
I don't know, but it seems they downgraded the forums. I also noticed a premium feature. So, they want to charge for better access to the forums. I don't know if they had a donate button before or not. I don't know how many people are going to be willing to spend money for this site. I also don't know if they had premium forums before the upgrade or not.

Before the upgrade, I thought the software for this forum was some of the best online. Now, not so much.
I guess AVS downgraded. It could only last for so long. Several members from the Polk Audio thread started something in the Google+. I joined their forum since it appears AVS is getting worse. Pretty much doing the Netflix steps.
GusGus748s is offline  
post #1991 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 02:33 PM
Member
 
starkillers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post
Quote:Originally Posted by Nukem 

Quote:Originally Posted by starkillers 

1.34 on the e550i-b2? Dang, I'm getting no love.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk



I have the 60"


Cool, thanks. Must be different versions for different units.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Just got the 1.34 update for my 55

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
starkillers is offline  
post #1992 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 02:40 PM
Member
 
ratta41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys, I got my update too yesterday.

Btw does anyone have a good calibration settings for a E500i-B1?

I tried the cnet one but the colors looked off.

Thanks!
ratta41 is offline  
post #1993 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 03:32 PM
Newbie
 
andydev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm loving my 60" set. Great colors!

But I'm VERY disappointed with the integrated 'smart-tv' features. It's slow and buggy...
Although it's easy resolvable, since I'm going to get a streamer anyway...
andydev is offline  
post #1994 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 03:33 PM
Member
 
AWED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AWED View Post
So finally exchanged my E480i-B2 for a E500i-B1 last night and have it set up. Size wize it now looks perfect in the space, defintely a noticeable size difference over the 48". You can definitely tell it is from a a different factory, the look is the same but the way the stand goes on is different, and is actually less wobbly. The way it reacts to settings was quite different also. Caibrated Dark started at 50s across the board. There is not as much red push, the picture seems a little softer watching comcast so far, less of the speckling I experienced before turning down the sharpness on the 48". Sharpness on this one is fine at around 40-50 as is color whereas I had to turn both down on the 48". My initial instincts were that the 48" picture was better and that blacks were darker than the 50", but I have not had a chance to calibrate too much yet, or watch with any proper 1080p content, and the more I check it out the blacks seem fine. if any E500i-B1 owners have any suggested settings, they would be welcome. Still a great picture for what I have done so far. There is some sort of tint I am noticing that may need adjusting, I can't quite put a finger on it, but I may need to play with the color tuner a little. It did do an update when I finally connected it to Wifi last night. Will report back with more findings as I get used to it.
Just some further updates after now owning the E500i-B1 for a week
Received updates when first going online as well as few days later. Have not registered it yet. Never received updates on the 48" but apps all worked great, even though I did register that.

Amazon now full screen. Actually preferred the other version as it has Previews in HD.

Updates did change the settings on calibrated/calibrated dark, not just 50 across the board any more, and similar to what I got using THX on a DVD.

Picture is looking great, no more tint that I can see. Happy as it is rivalling if not better than the 48", gets just as dark. Playing with the dimming zones, brightness, auto brightness and black level to get best picture balance I can. Too bright, will see slight blooming in zones in dark room.

Have not noticed any motion or ghosting issues that I had seen a tiny bit on the 48"

Used the grayscale settings from CNET on a customer setting, the other stock settings seemed to take them on as well, but different inputs did not. Either way a better picture and no tint since then.

Better backlight uniformity than the 48", very even and dark when viewing blank screen in dark room with dimming zones off.

I assume the reason the M series 50" is the last to launch is that it is a B1 like the E series 50" which also had a late launch. Must be something to do with 50" units coming out of TPV.

Encouranged by CNET review of M series, E series better value.


AWED is offline  
post #1995 of 3028 Old 06-12-2014, 04:32 PM
Member
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post
Just got the 1.34 update for my 55

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Glad you got it!
starkillers likes this.
Nukem is offline  
post #1996 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 05:14 AM
Newbie
 
int_architect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New owner of E550i-B2. Bought it last night from Costco. Updated to 1.34 overnight despite not registering TV yet.

N3 via Tapatalk

Last edited by int_architect; 06-13-2014 at 07:25 AM.
int_architect is offline  
post #1997 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 08:20 AM
Member
 
Ronzo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkillers View Post
Just got the 1.34 update for my 55

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Just got my 1.34 upgrade this morning. Amazon Prime works great! Captioning helps me a lot, and it's very customizable. Small print makes it unobtrusive.
Ronzo3 is offline  
post #1998 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 10:12 AM
Senior Member
 
RyanHomsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 331
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Just thought I'd post my calibration settings for the E390-B0 39-Inch.

I calibrated using AVS test patterns, X-Rite I1d2 colorimeter, and HCFR calibration software. Through adjusting brightness/contrast + High/Low RGB settings I was able to achieve a flat gamma curve averaging 2.1 with a very accurate grey scale. Since this set lacks the color management system that the larger ones do, this was as accurate as I could achieve for the colors.







--- Settings ---
Picture Mode Calibrated
Backlight 46, optimized for dim room viewing with at 40ftl reference brightness level
Brightness 72
Contrast 48
Color 49
Tint -1
Sharpness 0

Advanced Picture:
Black Detail Off
Backlight Control Off
Reduce Signal Noise Off
Reduce Black Noise Off
Film Mode Auto

Color Temperature:
Red Gain 41
Green Gain 35
Blue Gain 54
Red Offset 37
Green Offset 40
Blue Offset 38
RyanHomsey is offline  
post #1999 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 07:17 PM
Senior Member
 
vid33nyc1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Raleigh,NC
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Anyone know if the 55 and 60 inch sets are 8-bit or 10 bit panels?

vid33nyc1 is offline  
post #2000 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 08:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
iceblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by vid33nyc1 View Post
Anyone know if the 55 and 60 inch sets are 8-bit or 10 bit panels?
55" is 8 bit

60" is 10 bit

60" is also the better tv, IMO

Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3, 950watts, Intel 3770k, 16gb ram, 30tb, Sli Nvidia 480, THX Sound Card, Logitech THX z906 Speakers, E600i-b3, Yamaha v375, Cerwin Vega VS150, VS120, L7's, and Klipsch 2.2
iceblast is offline  
post #2001 of 3028 Old 06-13-2014, 08:26 PM
Newbie
 
reslor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
netflix issue

I received the 1.34 on my E550i-B2 this morning. The Amazon app now works but netflix can no longer connect to any server. I had the same issue when i first bought the set in April. I tried a hard reset, hard wire tv to router and hardwire tv directly to modem. with each setup, internet connection is fine but no connection to netflix. After 2 days it suddenly started working and has been flawless until this morning. Does anyone have any ideas on how to get this working or am i going to have to wait a few days.
reslor1 is offline  
post #2002 of 3028 Old 06-14-2014, 09:10 AM
Member
 
tmasta346's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I'm interested in both the E and the M series TVs. Between the E60 and the M55 (both 2014 models) which has the better PQ? It seems like the E60 has the best panel of the E series, but is it better than the M55?

Marantz SR5007 | KEF R500 | Panasonic P50ST50
tmasta346 is offline  
post #2003 of 3028 Old 06-14-2014, 09:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
iceblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmasta346 View Post
I'm interested in both the E and the M series TVs. Between the E60 and the M55 (both 2014 models) which has the better PQ? It seems like the E60 has the best panel of the E series, but is it better than the M55?
I would imagine that the M series is going to have the better picture quality.

Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3, 950watts, Intel 3770k, 16gb ram, 30tb, Sli Nvidia 480, THX Sound Card, Logitech THX z906 Speakers, E600i-b3, Yamaha v375, Cerwin Vega VS150, VS120, L7's, and Klipsch 2.2
iceblast is offline  
post #2004 of 3028 Old 06-14-2014, 09:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,759
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by iceblast View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmasta346 View Post
I'm interested in both the E and the M series TVs. Between the E60 and the M55 (both 2014 models) which has the better PQ? It seems like the E60 has the best panel of the E series, but is it better than the M55?
I would imagine that the M series is going to have the better picture quality.

M will probably have a better picture, (as seen in reviews and posts by members). The difference though may not be "great" picture wise.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ph8te is online now  
post #2005 of 3028 Old 06-14-2014, 11:52 AM
Newbie
 
tyd450's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Glad to hear you like it. I am thinking of making the same switch especially since they are basically the same price at Costco with the promo.

So no regrets at all? I have been happy with the 48" and I don't really need the extra 2" but I figured the extra zones would be worth making the switch. I did notice the picture being a little choppy watching playoff hockey though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AWED View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by AWED View Post
So finally exchanged my E480i-B2 for a E500i-B1 last night and have it set up. Size wize it now looks perfect in the space, defintely a noticeable size difference over the 48". You can definitely tell it is from a a different factory, the look is the same but the way the stand goes on is different, and is actually less wobbly. The way it reacts to settings was quite different also. Caibrated Dark started at 50s across the board. There is not as much red push, the picture seems a little softer watching comcast so far, less of the speckling I experienced before turning down the sharpness on the 48". Sharpness on this one is fine at around 40-50 as is color whereas I had to turn both down on the 48". My initial instincts were that the 48" picture was better and that blacks were darker than the 50", but I have not had a chance to calibrate too much yet, or watch with any proper 1080p content, and the more I check it out the blacks seem fine. if any E500i-B1 owners have any suggested settings, they would be welcome. Still a great picture for what I have done so far. There is some sort of tint I am noticing that may need adjusting, I can't quite put a finger on it, but I may need to play with the color tuner a little. It did do an update when I finally connected it to Wifi last night. Will report back with more findings as I get used to it.
Just some further updates after now owning the E500i-B1 for a week
Received updates when first going online as well as few days later. Have not registered it yet. Never received updates on the 48" but apps all worked great, even though I did register that.

Amazon now full screen. Actually preferred the other version as it has Previews in HD.

Updates did change the settings on calibrated/calibrated dark, not just 50 across the board any more, and similar to what I got using THX on a DVD.

Picture is looking great, no more tint that I can see. Happy as it is rivalling if not better than the 48", gets just as dark. Playing with the dimming zones, brightness, auto brightness and black level to get best picture balance I can. Too bright, will see slight blooming in zones in dark room.

Have not noticed any motion or ghosting issues that I had seen a tiny bit on the 48"

Used the grayscale settings from CNET on a customer setting, the other stock settings seemed to take them on as well, but different inputs did not. Either way a better picture and no tint since then.

Better backlight uniformity than the 48", very even and dark when viewing blank screen in dark room with dimming zones off.

I assume the reason the M series 50" is the last to launch is that it is a B1 like the E series 50" which also had a late launch. Must be something to do with 50" units coming out of TPV.

Encouranged by CNET review of M series, E series better value.


tyd450 is offline  
post #2006 of 3028 Old 06-15-2014, 11:32 AM
Newbie
 
denameralph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
got the 55' from buydig, should be arriving tomorrow. this thread seems pretty slow lol is there another forums discussing the e series specifically? curious to see how more people are feeling about their tvs. also some calibrations would be nice.
denameralph is offline  
post #2007 of 3028 Old 06-15-2014, 12:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,759
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 590
Not sure you'll get a lot of movement. Most tend to get the higher end sets at this forum. There are owners that do post, but if they're happy and have said so not much else to post about . As for settings you can start with the CNET settings, but it always recommended to get a settings disc (WoW, S&M, AVS, etc) and make basic adjustments yourself since set set variance can change what is right for each individual.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
denameralph likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2008 of 3028 Old 06-15-2014, 04:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
iceblast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by denameralph View Post
got the 55' from buydig, should be arriving tomorrow. this thread seems pretty slow lol is there another forums discussing the e series specifically? curious to see how more people are feeling about their tvs. also some calibrations would be nice.
There is a ton of info about the E series in this thread, you just have to go back a couple months. The thread is slow now, because the E series has been out a bit, and people have already bought them, and talked about their new tv. The M series is finally coming out, and I'm sure there will be people posting about them as well.
denameralph likes this.

Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3, 950watts, Intel 3770k, 16gb ram, 30tb, Sli Nvidia 480, THX Sound Card, Logitech THX z906 Speakers, E600i-b3, Yamaha v375, Cerwin Vega VS150, VS120, L7's, and Klipsch 2.2
iceblast is offline  
post #2009 of 3028 Old 06-15-2014, 06:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
augerpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,714
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Just bought the 60"!! Still on the older 1.30 firmware, should I just leave the TV turned on and hooked to the internet overnight and it will update itself? Or can it be off?

Also, yes I'm slowly working my way through this thread, but as far as calibration is everyone starting with the CNET settings for the 60"? What calibration discs to you guys recommend?
augerpro is offline  
post #2010 of 3028 Old 06-15-2014, 08:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
augerpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,714
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Wow my TV already updated the firmware! So I'm going to try the AVS calibration first. I'm going to turn off Active LED zones, and turn on Motion Blur reduction. After that what settings and mode should I be in before I start the calibration?
augerpro is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
vizio e 600-b3 , Vizio E Series E401i A2 40 Inch 1080p 120hz Led Lit Internet Hdtv , vizio m series m602i-b3
Gear in this thread - E401i by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off