OFFICIAL Samsung 4k HU8550 and HU9000 thread - Page 83 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2461 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
ToddD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Satellite Beach, FL.
Posts: 896
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrawst View Post
So finally got my 75HU8550 out of the box and mounted on the wall only for an issue to happen about 5-10 minutes after turning the TV on. (See attached photos).

That stripe flickers and does not go away once it starts.

Anyone know why this may have happened (beyond it just being faulty) want to make sure it's not due to improper mounting, or something else I'm not thinking of. Hopefully getting a replacement today or tomorrow.
Turn it off and let it fully cool down, then try it again. I'd time how long, if ever, it takes for that strip to come back. But I have to think the set is defective.
ToddD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2462 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 09:36 AM
Member
 
Phrawst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Set is already packed up. The strip would appear after 5-10 minutes of the tv being on. If you turned it off and on again right away the strip would appear instantly. Letting it sit for a bit would result in it not appearing for the normal 5-10 minutes.

Getting a new one this evening. Fingers crossed it has nothing to do with the room/mounting and that the set was defective.
Phrawst is offline  
post #2463 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 12:00 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: MidWest
Posts: 1,168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrawst View Post
Set is already packed up. The strip would appear after 5-10 minutes of the tv being on. If you turned it off and on again right away the strip would appear instantly. Letting it sit for a bit would result in it not appearing for the normal 5-10 minutes.

Getting a new one this evening. Fingers crossed it has nothing to do with the room/mounting and that the set was defective.
I think your doing the right thing. I also think the next one will be perfect. Once you get this straightened out, you are going to love your Purchase.
All the Best Buddy.

Nothing's Perfect So Stop Expecting It ! Glenee

Glenee is offline  
post #2464 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 01:32 PM
Member
 
mobileES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Saw the 65" 8550 in the store and was blown away, looking to pick it up this fall, coming from a 55" Samsung 6300 series. Does anyone remember if Samsung included any of the 4K sets in their week-long Black Friday sale last year? I remember prices being up to 30-35% off.
mobileES is offline  
post #2465 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 04:37 PM
Member
 
Musta10000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkhome View Post
Anyone here use one of the Oppo players with their set? I need a player with analog outputs, now using a cheap Panasonic unit. Thinking about a Oppo 103D for my new HU9000. If you do, which is set (for BD playback) to do the upconverting, the player or the TV?
OPPO 103 - having the OPPO upconvert for now. To be honest I have not had much time to do comparisons as I just got my TV a little while ago. Once I play with it I may end up changing.

Samsung UN78HU9000
Parasound Halo C-2 & Halo A-51
B&W 805D L&R & HTM4 D Center with Canton Karat 920 RR and LR, Velodyne FSR-18
Oppo 103, DirectTV H24-700, Apple TV, SONOS Bridge and Connect
Office: Sony KDL60-720NX & Energy PowerBar Elite, Den: Samsung PM60F5300 & ZVOX 580, Bedroom: Samsung UN50EH5300, Bathroom: Samsung UN46EH5000
Musta10000 is offline  
post #2466 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 05:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hey guys
Anyone wall mounted the 65inch hu8550 (flat) on he wall?
How many important connections are stupidly facing back? And what angled adapters do u recommend
I'm planning on mounting it 15-20mm from the wall and worried that too many things will protrude over this including the thickness of the adapters
The four things I would need to connect are antenna, 1 or 2 hdmi, foxtel/cable and optical audio out

Any input would be greatly appreciated

Cheers
JonyB is offline  
post #2467 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 06:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jkhome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Virginia Beach, Va., USA
Posts: 1,385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Musta10000 View Post
OPPO 103 - having the OPPO upconvert for now. To be honest I have not had much time to do comparisons as I just got my TV a little while ago. Once I play with it I may end up changing.
Thanks, ordered the 103 (non-Darbee version) today. Will be in the same day as the TV delivery. Talk about a learning curve...
jkhome is offline  
post #2468 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 06:34 PM
Member
 
Roberyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonyB View Post
Hey guys
Anyone wall mounted the 65inch hu8550 (flat) on he wall?
How many important connections are stupidly facing back? And what angled adapters do u recommend
I'm planning on mounting it 15-20mm from the wall and worried that too many things will protrude over this including the thickness of the adapters
The four things I would need to connect are antenna, 1 or 2 hdmi, foxtel/cable and optical audio out

Any input would be greatly appreciated

Cheers
Unfortunately, the most important connection is facing the back, and that is the ARC HDMI port. However, that may not impact you as I see you want to run an optical cable for audio, which I presume is to carry audio from the TV to the receiver. That optical output is facing the side inside the main connector pocket on the back. For me, I rally want to run ARC, so I bought a thin Redmere cable (these are awesome!) from Monorice, and a 270 degree adapter, so it'll clear most wall mountings this way even though the ARC HDMI faces straight out the back.

The lan cable is also straight out the back as well, but the wifi work so well on my 5 ghz band that I may never hook it up to the cat6 network I have in place. I never thought the wifi would work this well, so that's a nice surprise.
Roberyu is offline  
post #2469 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 07:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roberyu View Post
Unfortunately, the most important connection is facing the back, and that is the ARC HDMI port. However, that may not impact you as I see you want to run an optical cable for audio, which I presume is to carry audio from the TV to the receiver. That optical output is facing the side inside the main connector pocket on the back. For me, I rally want to run ARC, so I bought a thin Redmere cable (these are awesome!) from Monorice, and a 270 degree adapter, so it'll clear most wall mountings this way even though the ARC HDMI faces straight out the back.

The lan cable is also straight out the back as well, but the wifi work so well on my 5 ghz band that I may never hook it up to the cat6 network I have in place. I never thought the wifi would work this well, so that's a nice surprise.


Thanks for you're help Roberyu

Not sure if I wrote down the right thing before (I'm not very tech savy, but do want good tv and decent sound) (ps I don't really have room or $$ for good surround sound which will prob come later)

For now I'm planning on hooking up a Canton musicbox m to it via the digital optical cable
Was that facing back or side wards/downwards

Ps I'll prob get killed for asking this but what is the arc hdmi port and will I be needing this with what I've mentioned

Thanks in advance
JonyB is offline  
post #2470 of 4580 Old 07-03-2014, 08:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Any 50" HU8550 owners here? I have a defective F9000 if Samsung won't take care of issue may be looking for replacement. I am looking at the 50" how is motion, black levels,etc...?
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #2471 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 01:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
Yes I am aware of DD 2.0. But everything that is listed as 5.1 in NF is playing in 2.0. Even though the AVR's input graphical display shows 6 blocks meaning 5.1 channels of input. But the only channels that are playing are the FL and FR. I have tested the same movies on other devices like WD TV live, and Fire TV. They played in proper 5.1. There is definitely a problem. I found out that if you long press on the NF icon, it brings up a submenu where one of the choices is report problem.
Whats more interesting is that Netflix website says that the HU8550 will stream 5.1 even though it is not an audio option within the app.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/2250
Zacasaur is offline  
post #2472 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 02:02 AM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Has anybody figured out a way to get the netflix App in the smart hub to play in dolby digital?

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2473 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 04:35 AM
Member
 
Bob_Houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
Has anybody figured out a way to get the netflix App in the smart hub to play in dolby digital?
After starting the Netflix (or any SmartHub) app, use the Menu function for the TV to change the sound settings to Dolby Digital.


It appears to cache these settings per App - because when I change between optical and HDMI ARC for audio output, it appears I have to do this for each app - and after that, the sound appears to stay at Dolby Digital for those apps.
Bob_Houston is offline  
post #2474 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 06:53 AM
Member
 
Phrawst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob_Houston View Post
After starting the Netflix (or any SmartHub) app, use the Menu function for the TV to change the sound settings to Dolby Digital.


It appears to cache these settings per App - because when I change between optical and HDMI ARC for audio output, it appears I have to do this for each app - and after that, the sound appears to stay at Dolby Digital for those apps.

How do you get ARC to work. I have my 75HU8550 connected to my onkyo receiver but can't seem to get the smart hub apps sound to come out of anything but the TV. I've dug around in the settings there is a speaker setting with a bunch of options but receiver is greyed out.
Phrawst is offline  
post #2475 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 09:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I'm having the same problem, when starting the smart hub, it only comes through the TV speakers. Went into TV settings and it says DD. The only way I got it to work is, come straight out of the TV optical to Denon optical and then it works. Was hoping I didn't need to do that, but at least DD is working that way.

Jerry
Lyons07 is offline  
post #2476 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 09:54 AM
rlb
AVS Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: North Royalton, OH
Posts: 3,088
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zacasaur View Post
Whats more interesting is that Netflix website says that the HU8550 will stream 5.1 even though it is not an audio option within the app.

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/2250

"Dolby Digital" would normally be what you use to stream "5.1". Unfortunately the Netflix app (4k version) currently is outputting sound only on fr and fl.
rlb is offline  
post #2477 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 10:46 AM
Member
 
baddceo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 13
The arc on my 60 8550 does exactly what it should do. Pass sound to the receiver and its DD as long as you go back into tv sounds after you turn on netflix and switch it. You should be turning the speakers on the tv off and selecting the correct arc source on your reciever. It should all work together. If not ive heard resetting the apps sometimes helps.
baddceo is online now  
post #2478 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 10:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
PQ is most important to me and I need to upgrade to a 70+in TV. The HU8550 was recommended to me after I said I was interested in the F8000 (non-4K TV). In stores with default factory settings the F8000 seems to blow away the PQ of the HU8550 when viewing HD CBL/SAT sources. The 8550 picture looks soft with less sharpness and detail and has poor black levels with a washed out picture. The 1080p TV looked sharper with inkier blacks when viewing the same non-4K source in store. Do you find that after calibration the picture quality is as good or better than a 1080P TV when viewing CBL/SAT sources? I would like spend a little extra money to future proof my TV and buy a 4K TV but not if it can't upscale 720p/1080i content well. I mostly watch cable TV and blu-rays but I would like to watch 4K blu-rays once they are available. I would really appreciate any opinions in this matter as I'm not convinced the PQ is as good as a 1080p TV unless you are viewing 4K content. Thank you.

Last edited by SansoneDPM; 07-04-2014 at 11:00 AM.
SansoneDPM is offline  
post #2479 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 11:09 AM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
My Problem is I CANNOT change the settings in the TV Sound Menu, All it gives me is PCM, Dolby is grayed out. How can I fix this? I am connected through HDMI ARC.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2480 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 946
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 515 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
My Problem is I CANNOT change the settings in the TV Sound Menu, All it gives me is PCM, Dolby is grayed out. How can I fix this? I am connected through HDMI ARC.
You have to change it in a movie, TV show, etc. Otherwise it is grayed out.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1151.4
Denon AVR-2313ci, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s, (1) Klipsch RC-62II
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2) Klipsch G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is online now  
post #2481 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 11:43 AM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I Was watching a show and it still didn't allow me to change it. Tried multiple channels as well.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2482 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 11:45 AM
Senior Member
 
tontondavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Has anyone had any problems with the Netflix app not starting with black screen?? I keep on having this issue after the new firmware 1140!! I had to reset the TV like 5 times and it works once or twice then it never starts again!


Help. I am thinking of exchanging the TV if this is a defect.


By the way, I have the un78hu9000 model..... thanks.
tontondavid is offline  
post #2483 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 946
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 515 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
I Was watching a show and it still didn't allow me to change it. Tried multiple channels as well.
How is your cable box set up to output sound in it's sound menu?

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1151.4
Denon AVR-2313ci, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s, (1) Klipsch RC-62II
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2) Klipsch G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is online now  
post #2484 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 12:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 946
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 515 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by tontondavid View Post
Has anyone had any problems with the Netflix app not starting with black screen?? I keep on having this issue after the new firmware 1140!! I had to reset the TV like 5 times and it works once or twice then it never starts again!


Help. I am thinking of exchanging the TV if this is a defect.


By the way, I have the un78hu9000 model..... thanks.
I have not had this happen. If you start Netflix and then it goes to a black screen, how long does it stay there? Does the App crash? Does it just stay there until you turn the TV off or can you exit out via remote? Did you reset Smart Hub (not the TV reset)?

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1151.4
Denon AVR-2313ci, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s, (1) Klipsch RC-62II
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2) Klipsch G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is online now  
post #2485 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 12:23 PM
Senior Member
 
tontondavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
I have not had this happen. If you start Netflix and then it goes to a black screen, how long does it stay there? Does the App crash? Does it just stay there until you turn the TV off or can you exit out via remote? Did you reset Smart Hub (not the TV reset)?
It never recovers. It stays black forever until I select another input. Even after smarthub reset. The only way to get out of this is full tv reset.
tontondavid is offline  
post #2486 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 12:43 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by tontondavid View Post
It never recovers. It stays black forever until I select another input. Even after smarthub reset. The only way to get out of this is full tv reset.
I had the same problem... Did a TV Reset through the self diagnosis and luckily haven't had the problem since. The netflix app blows as I can only get stereo for some reason no dolby.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2487 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mrorange303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,336
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by SansoneDPM View Post
PQ is most important to me and I need to upgrade to a 70+in TV. The HU8550 was recommended to me after I said I was interested in the F8000 (non-4K TV). In stores with default factory settings the F8000 seems to blow away the PQ of the HU8550 when viewing HD CBL/SAT sources. The 8550 picture looks soft with less sharpness and detail and has poor black levels with a washed out picture. The 1080p TV looked sharper with inkier blacks when viewing the same non-4K source in store. Do you find that after calibration the picture quality is as good or better than a 1080P TV when viewing CBL/SAT sources? I would like spend a little extra money to future proof my TV and buy a 4K TV but not if it can't upscale 720p/1080i content well. I mostly watch cable TV and blu-rays but I would like to watch 4K blu-rays once they are available. I would really appreciate any opinions in this matter as I'm not convinced the PQ is as good as a 1080p TV unless you are viewing 4K content. Thank you.
You gotta do what's best for you man. Spend the money on a set that's beginning the final stages of its formats life or the infancy of another.

My opinion is always go future proof when able.

Perhaps when you see native 4k content your happy.
Maybe not. No one can tell you that will work out.

Research, research and research some more.

Good luck.
Mrorange303 is online now  
post #2488 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 01:44 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hey guys, HU9000 owner here. I love the set with one MAJOR exception and I'm hopeful someone on here has an answer:

The judder on sports through Direct TV is so bad, it's unwatchable. The image constantly shakes when there's any movement. I have the settings on Blur Reduction: 10 and Judder Reduction: 0 - but, it's done no good. Blurays look great, movies, etc.

My questions are:

1. Is anyone else experiencing this?

2. If so, any solutions?

3. Is it possibly a Direct TV thing. I would switch to cable if it eliminated the problem. It's that bad.
Yoshimi is offline  
post #2489 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 02:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshimi View Post
Hey guys, HU9000 owner here. I love the set with one MAJOR exception and I'm hopeful someone on here has an answer:

The judder on sports through Direct TV is so bad, it's unwatchable. The image constantly shakes when there's any movement. I have the settings on Blur Reduction: 10 and Judder Reduction: 0 - but, it's done no good. Blurays look great, movies, etc.

My questions are:

1. Is anyone else experiencing this?

2. If so, any solutions?

3. Is it possibly a Direct TV thing. I would switch to cable if it eliminated the problem. It's that bad.
The only way i found to eliminate the issues while watching the world cup was renaming the source to pc or engaging "game" mode.
None of the motion options, even off, was able to solve the issue.
Bassplayer6 is offline  
post #2490 of 4580 Old 07-04-2014, 02:04 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
How is your cable box set up to output sound in it's sound menu?
My Cable box is set to audio output - Dolby Digital ON...I don't get it. I even switched it from ARC and its now setup with optical and same issue.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
samsung u8550 , Samsung Un55c8000 55 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off