OFFICIAL Samsung 4k HU8550 and HU9000 thread - Page 85 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2521 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:26 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I Have optimum cable (Cablevision) Its a Samsung Cable box..I have the cable box going into the Sat/Cable in of receiver via HDMI and from the Out of the Receiver going to the HDMI Arc 3 port of the 1 connect box. I tried using optical as well and same issue.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2522 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
I Have optimum cable (Cablevision) I have the cable box going into the Sat/Cable in of receiver via HDMI and from the Out of the Receiver going to the HDMI Arc 3 port of the 1 connect box. I tried using optical as well and same issue.
Your Cable Box is outputting it's sound to your receiver so you would use that to control Dolby, etc. Your TV isn't getting any sound. We have the same setup, PCM or DTS Neo 2.5 are my only options because the TV is not handling the sound. My receiver is. Look at your receiver, I would bet it is on Dolby unless you have to manually change it which is the case sometimes.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s,
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is online now  
post #2523 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:33 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Your Cable Box is outputting it's sound to your receiver so you would use that to control Dolby, etc. Your TV isn't getting any sound. We have the same setup, PCM or DTS Neo 2.5 are my only options because the TV is not handling the sound. My receiver is. Look at your receiver, I would bet it is on Dolby unless you have to manually change it which is the case sometimes.
Ive tried switching it from Auto Surround and chose specifically dolby digital on the receiver and I am still get stereo I believe.. I am getting no bass. Is there another setting I should try on the receiver?

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2524 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Ahzari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 235
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshimi View Post
Yet another dumb question:

If you did a system reset, what is affected? Would it just be settings that can all be manually set back on the TV itself or would any of the work that Best Buy did connecting it to the receiver and universal remote have to be redone?

Thanks!
Well.. everything goes back to factory default (so any AV settings you made will go back to default) except your wifi will still be intact and connected. I think I had to do it twice early on because first my Netflix app wouldn't download, then next time I had some AV setting greyed out for no reason.

Audio: Yamaha A-S1000 Stereo Amplifier // Kef LS50 Speakers // Energy EW8 Subwoofer
Video: Samsung 65in HU9000 UHD TV // Oppo BDP-105 Blu-ray player // Apple TV (3G)
Power: Furman PST-8 AC Power Conditioner
Headphones: Bose AE2W // Klipsch Image x10
Ahzari is offline  
post #2525 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
Ive tried switching it from Auto Surround and chose specifically dolby digital on the receiver and I am still get stereo I believe.. I am getting no bass. Is there another setting I should try on the receiver?
What speakers are you using? Is it a 5.1/7.1 setup with a powered sub? Are you getting bass from other sources connected to your receiver?

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s,
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is online now  
post #2526 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:37 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have Onkyo Speakers, 5.1 with sub... Ps3 blu ray plays surround sound fine

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2527 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:40 PM
Member
 
x3sphere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Not sure if it's been posted, but I noticed in hdtvtest.co.uk's HU8700 (HU8200 for UK) review, they measured the input lag at 40ms, which puts it in the same ballpark as the Sony XBR:

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/ue55h...1406123803.htm

Seems a recent firmware update input lowered the input lag by a good amount. Not sure if this also applies to the HU9000, but I assume it would for the HU8550, since that's basically the same TV just without the curve. Perhaps someone with a Leo Bodnar can re-test these units with the updated firmware.
x3sphere is online now  
post #2528 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 12:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
I have Onkyo Speakers, 5.1 with sub... Ps3 blu ray plays surround sound fine
So is it every channel? Premium movie channels would be your best bet to test, they output surround. Not all channels are created equally. It is likely a cable box setting or something in Receiver.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s,
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is online now  
post #2529 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 01:06 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Its all the channels I have selected... I don't currently have any premium movie channels..Iam going to try and buy an on demand movie later and see if that works.

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2530 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 01:10 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahzari View Post
Well.. everything goes back to factory default (so any AV settings you made will go back to default) except your wifi will still be intact and connected. I think I had to do it twice early on because first my Netflix app wouldn't download, then next time I had some AV setting greyed out for no reason.
Cool, thanks!
Yoshimi is online now  
post #2531 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 01:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
Its all the channels I have selected... I don't currently have any premium movie channels..Iam going to try and buy an on demand movie later and see if that works.
Looking at your cable provider it says all HD channels will be Dolby 5.1 so as long as you are on HD channels you should be getting Dolby surround. It could be cable box issue if you aren't getting surround and you have your receiver set to output surround. You could also try outputting the sound via optical to the receiver and changing the sound output to optical in your receiver for TV. Might be an HDMI issue but usually an HDMI issue would be no sound at all or no video or both.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1150.5
Denon AVR-2313ci, Denon AVR-S900w, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200
Cox Cisco 6 tuner Contour Box , PS4, Xbox One, HD Antenna
(2) Klipsch F-30s, (2) Klipsch F-20s, (2) Klipsch S-20s,
(2) Klipsch S-10s, (2) Klipsch B-20s, (1) Klipsch Sub-12HG
UN55HU8550, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S590, Motorola Cox Contour Receiver, PC
sikclown is online now  
post #2532 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshimi View Post
Really? Wow - OK, will try it. Any other side effects of changing the source name to pc?
Degraded picture quality.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2533 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 02:59 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I see the Neflix app was updated July 3rd. Still no proper Dolby D.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2534 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 04:56 PM
Member
 
baddceo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by R0CK632 View Post
Its all the channels I have selected... I don't currently have any premium movie channels..Iam going to try and buy an on demand movie later and see if that works.
Go into your receiver settings and change the speaker setup to small fronts and the crossover on your sub to 80 hz. That should fix it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
baddceo is online now  
post #2535 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 04:59 PM
Member
 
yikes21k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello


I just bought my wife a 55 in 8550. what type of connector is that for the audio out in the back of the tv. it doesn't appear to be toslink or rca type. unfortunately I already mounted the tv on the wall and im trying after the fact to run the audio output. as you can guess...I cannot see the connector and only know the area its in. the manual only says audio out. any info would be appreciated.


thanks
yikes21k is offline  
post #2536 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:03 PM
Member
 
baddceo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by yikes21k View Post
hello


I just bought my wife a 55 in 8550. what type of connector is that for the audio out in the back of the tv. it doesn't appear to be toslink or rca type. unfortunately I already mounted the tv on the wall and im trying after the fact to run the audio output. as you can guess...I cannot see the connector and only know the area its in. the manual only says audio out. any info would be appreciated.


thanks
If you are not using ARC it is toslink.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
baddceo is online now  
post #2537 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:09 PM
Member
 
R0CK632's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by baddceo View Post
Go into your receiver settings and change the speaker setup to small fronts and the crossover on your sub to 80 hz. That should fix it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
I'll give it a try when I get home thanks

Samsung UN65HU9000
Pioneer VSX -524 -K
Sony PS3
R0CK632 is offline  
post #2538 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:14 PM
Member
 
yikes21k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by baddceo View Post
If you are not using ARC it is toslink.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

thanks for the reply. as you can probably tell, im not very technical. my question is, are there more than 1 type of toslink? the one im using doesn't seem to fit in the connector, which is the reason why I thought it wasn't a toslink.


thank you
yikes21k is offline  
post #2539 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:15 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by baddceo View Post
If you are not using ARC it is toslink.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
Quote:
Originally Posted by yikes21k View Post
thanks for the reply. as you can probably tell, im not very technical. my question is, are there more than 1 type of toslink? the one im using doesn't seem to fit in the connector, which is the reason why I thought it wasn't a toslink.


thank you
There is a jack labled "Audio Out". Looks like a little headphone jack. But a small headphone plug won't go in very far. I don't know what type of plug that is.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2540 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:19 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
There is a jack labled "Audio Out". Looks like a little headphone jack. But a small headphone plug won't go in very far. I don't know what type of plug that is.
The manual shows it as a headphone type jack. Looks different from the picture.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2541 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:25 PM
Member
 
yikes21k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
The manual shows it as a headphone type jack. Looks different from the picture.


baddceo says its a toslink, however its not a toslink connector that ive ever seen before
yikes21k is offline  
post #2542 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:28 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by yikes21k View Post
baddceo says its a toslink, however its not a toslink connector that ive ever seen before
The Toslink is on the side. This audio out is below the IR out.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2543 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:37 PM
Member
 
baddceo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
The manual shows it as a headphone type jack. Looks different from the picture.
Sorry misunderstood. I am not in town so not near my tv and cannot confirm.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
baddceo is online now  
post #2544 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 05:38 PM
Member
 
yikes21k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
The Toslink is on the side. This audio out is below the IR out.


thank you. the diagram in the manual is tiny for that area. even with a magnifying glass I didn't see it. only saw the audio out.
yikes21k is offline  
post #2545 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:24 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Has anyone here watched baseball? Check it out right now, it's on Fox.

Please let me know if you're also seeing the awful judder.

I have not seen it on anything other than live sports - but, baseball continues to be the worst. Can't imagine I'm the only one experiencing this.
Yoshimi is online now  
post #2546 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:25 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Also, another question:

The guys at Best Buy that did the install have everything going through HDMI 3. Direct TV, Apple TV and PS4 are all going through HDMI 3.

Could that have anything to do with:

-the judder
-the fact that I can't switch Game Mode on

Thanks!
Yoshimi is online now  
post #2547 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:36 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshimi View Post
Has anyone here watched baseball? Check it out right now, it's on Fox.

Please let me know if you're also seeing the awful judder.

I have not seen it on anything other than live sports - but, baseball continues to be the worst. Can't imagine I'm the only one experiencing this.
I don't see any judder on the Boston Game on fox.

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2548 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
doctorwizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Maryland
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshimi View Post
Also, another question:

The guys at Best Buy that did the install have everything going through HDMI 3. Direct TV, Apple TV and PS4 are all going through HDMI 3.

Could that have anything to do with:

-the judder
-the fact that I can't switch Game Mode on

Thanks!
HDMI 3 is the input with ARC.
What receiver do you have?

Samsung 65" HU8550 - TS01, Denon 3312 AVR, Cerwin Vega VE speakers x 7, Outlaw LFM-1 EX sub
WDTV Live, Roku 3, Amazon FireTV, LG BD390 Bluray, WiiU, Nuvola NP1(7-28)
DishTV Hopper w/Sling, Self Made PC, AMD FX8350, 16GB Ram, LG 16x BD-RW
EVGA GTX-780 6GB SC, ACX Cooler, Gigabyte GTX-750Ti 2GB, 3840x2160@60Hz , AC-68 Router
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD, Samsung HD204Ui 2TB, 3 UPS's
doctorwizz is online now  
post #2549 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:56 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
HDMI 3 is the input with ARC.
What receiver do you have?
Pioneer Elite
Yoshimi is online now  
post #2550 of 3355 Old 07-05-2014, 06:57 PM
Member
 
Yoshimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by doctorwizz View Post
I don't see any judder on the Boston Game on fox.
Wow - then something's clearly either wrong with my set or the way it was set up.
Yoshimi is online now  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
samsung u8550 , Samsung Un55c8000 55 Inch 1080p 240 Hz 3d Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off