Vizio TV Displays "not support" for 10 minutes. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-11-2014, 05:51 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Nathan Lawson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

So here's a mystery that I had ever since I've had this TV.  As soon as I turn my TV on I can watch any channel as long as it's not HD.  If I try to switch to any HD channel (doesn't matter if its 720p, 1080i, or 1080p) my TV will not display the content.  It does display a message that says "NOT SUPPORT"    

Here's the issue...it's works FINE after about 10-15 minutes just like nothing was ever wrong!  

After about the 5 minute mark it will flash the audio and video for second to two second intervals and the longer I get to about the 10-15 minute mark the longer it stays on before flashing off again.  Seems like after 10-15 minutes it's like magic and works fine.  

I've tried multiple cable boxes, multiple cables, multiple resolutions, multiple inputs (both component and HDMI are affected)...same result every time.  

The exceptions are:  Netflix works as soon as it's turned on and games on my PS3 work as soon as it's turned on.  YouTube does not.  

ANY IDEAS??????

Nathan Lawson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-12-2014, 06:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
Phil17108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orange County California
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 53
You did not write it but have you turned the set off and then unplugged it for say 10 minuets to clear its head.
Phil17108 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-12-2014, 07:30 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Nathan Lawson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yeah I've tried that....no better after cycling the power.   I timed it...the picture was watchable after 13 minutes tonight.  Audio starts coming in with video at about the 9 minute mark.  Until then TV says "NOT SUPPORT"

Nathan Lawson is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 03-14-2014, 12:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
Phil17108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orange County California
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I was at the Vizio web site looking at a new tv for the grand kids, and ran across a bunch of little video on power cycling a vizio tv. its turn off then unplug it, then push the onboard power button for 10 to 25 second to reset the tv. I have always just unplugged in the past.
Phil17108 is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off