2014 Samsung SEK-2500U/ZA Evolution Kit and CY-SUC10SH/ZA UHD Video Pack - Page 76 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2251 of 3055 Old 07-27-2014, 11:30 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
3rdDayRocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by priuscat View Post
"NanoTech’s UltraFlix on Nuvola (NP-1) and impending massive launch on several major 4K Smart TVs represents a monumental leap forward in terms of delivering on what consumers want--and the industry needs--for 4K to really take off."

UltraFlix app for Samsung Smart Hub appears inevitable.
3rdDayRocker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2252 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:38 AM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancoh View Post
Ok

Only reason I bought the evolution kit was for Netflix in 4K and then it's not that it doesn't work. I'm not even able to install it. I'm just getting more and more dissapointed at Samsung. Probably not my choice next time.
Join the club - Samsung took netflix away months ago for me. Samsung say they do not know why it is not working, nor when it will be back (maybe never).

Last time I spoke to Netflix they said that it was compatible with F9000+SEK2500U in all regions and that there was 'no excuse' (their words) for it not to be on the TV.

As a customer I am completely stuck.

A big pile of stinking s h i t.
conradw is offline  
post #2253 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:39 AM
Member
 
ianjhuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post
Join the club - Samsung took netflix away months ago for me. Samsung say they do not know why it is not working, nor when it will be back (maybe never).

Last time I spoke to Netflix they said that it was compatible with F9000+SEK2500U in all regions and that there was 'no excuse' (their words) for it not to be on the TV.

As a customer I am completely stuck.

A big pile of stinking s h i t.
switch to U.S. version of apps. not ideal and makes no sense why U.S. version works and others dont.
ianjhuk is offline  
post #2254 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:52 AM
Member
 
conradw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianjhuk View Post
switch to U.S. version of apps. not ideal and makes no sense why U.S. version works and others dont.
How do you do that? And wouldn't streaming 4K from the US be a bit slow?
conradw is offline  
post #2255 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 01:21 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post
How do you do that? And wouldn't streaming 4K from the US be a bit slow?
You wouldn't be streaming(AFAIK) from the US, just fool the TV to use the US apps.

https://support.unlocator.com/custom...msung-smart-tv

//LD
LowDead is offline  
post #2256 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 02:23 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianjhuk View Post
switch to U.S. version of apps. not ideal and makes no sense why U.S. version works and others dont.
Note that I have never lost Netflix here in Norway with the evolution kit, but it came with 1131 which I then upgraded twice to end up at 1150.6. I wonder if anyone that has lost it is able to do some packet switching and see what is sent and received between the TV and samsung's server?
pettern is offline  
post #2257 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 02:24 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 26
After upgrading to 1150.6, it appears that the input lag on the PC-named input has gone down from 80ms to 62ms (tested with leo bodnar). Hopefully it's not just a fluke and might be a sign of Samsung taking this more seriously. Can anyone confirm?
pettern is offline  
post #2258 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 07:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by pettern View Post
After upgrading to 1150.6, it appears that the input lag on the PC-named input has gone down from 80ms to 62ms (tested with leo bodnar). Hopefully it's not just a fluke and might be a sign of Samsung taking this more seriously. Can anyone confirm?
I wish I had a lag tester but your findings seems to be the same with the HU9000. With the UHD Evolution Kit we are running the same firmware as the HU9000 so that makes sense. It could be they are taking it seriously but it could also be that they just forgot to optimize the PC input. I am trying to find it but a review stated as much as they didn't see any lag difference between the PC named input and anything other input. Question, have you measured the lag on a regularly named input with Game mode on?

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2259 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 07:55 AM
Member
 
montyindallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3rdDayRocker View Post
"NanoTech’s UltraFlix on Nuvola (NP-1) and impending massive launch on several major 4K Smart TVs represents a monumental leap forward in terms of delivering on what consumers want--and the industry needs--for 4K to really take off."

UltraFlix app for Samsung Smart Hub appears inevitable.
UltraFlix has nothing on it worth viewing. It is new and Nanotech promises thousands of programs on their Facebook page, but I have yet to watch one program on it (maybe 20 different things so far) and watching an aquarium or a fireplace is NOT worth my time.
Nanotech took forever to get the NP-1 out and it will be a LONG time before decent programming is delivered (especially when thousands of titles have been promised).
We will have to wait and see. I would love to see more video apps on the Samsung Smart Hub that offer real 4K programs (not commercials).
montyindallas is offline  
post #2260 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 08:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by montyindallas View Post
UltraFlix has nothing on it worth viewing. It is new and Nanotech promises thousands of programs on their Facebook page, but I have yet to watch one program on it (maybe 20 different things so far) and watching an aquarium or a fireplace is NOT worth my time.
Nanotech took forever to get the NP-1 out and it will be a LONG time before decent programming is delivered (especially when thousands of titles have been promised).
We will have to wait and see. I would love to see more video apps on the Samsung Smart Hub that offer real 4K programs (not commercials).
Yeah I think Nanotech bit off way more than they could chew and over promised what they could deliver. I would expect MGO, Amazon, Vudu, etc to be well into 4K before UltraFlix ever realizes its potential. Netflix will likely continue to grow their catalog, hopefully not just with Sony 4k remasters, so I think we are just in the situation all early adopters find themselves... wait and see. Does UltraFlix have any studio backing or partnerships? They will need those to get a good product working, otherwise they will just end up like another one of those movie apps on our TVs that has crappy foreign films and B movies.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2261 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 08:57 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
I wish I had a lag tester but your findings seems to be the same with the HU9000. With the UHD Evolution Kit we are running the same firmware as the HU9000 so that makes sense. It could be they are taking it seriously but it could also be that they just forgot to optimize the PC input. I am trying to find it but a review stated as much as they didn't see any lag difference between the PC named input and anything other input. Question, have you measured the lag on a regularly named input with Game mode on?
The PC input has generally been the most optimized input, so I see little reason to test game mode. Is game mode available per input or is it a global setting? There is definitely a big difference between eg. Movie and a PC-named input, I don't need a lag tester to see the different with my own eyes.
pettern is offline  
post #2262 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by pettern View Post
The PC input has generally been the most optimized input, so I see little reason to test game mode. Is game mode available per input or is it a global setting? There is definitely a big difference between eg. Movie and a PC-named input, I don't need a lag tester to see the different with my own eyes.
Well the reason I ask are many of us have all our devices plugged in to a receiver and are running that to the TV on the ARC port. I generally just turn on Game Mode when I play PS4 or XboxOne when I think about it but I guess a quick Port Rename would work too. I just wouldn't leave it named PC because you lose all of your advanced settings and movies/tv suffer. Many times I forget to do it and really don't notice any lag in the games I play. Someone who is more of a hardcore gamer likely would though.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2263 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 10:12 AM
Member
 
pettern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Well the reason I ask are many of us have all our devices plugged in to a receiver and are running that to the TV on the ARC port. I generally just turn on Game Mode when I play PS4 or XboxOne when I think about it but I guess a quick Port Rename would work too. I just wouldn't leave it named PC because you lose all of your advanced settings and movies/tv suffer. Many times I forget to do it and really don't notice any lag in the games I play. Someone who is more of a hardcore gamer likely would though.
I use the receiver's 2nd HDMI output into the HDMI 3 named PC for all consoles, while the rest goes out the Main output on the receiver to HDMI 2 on the TV which is set to Movie. A logitech ultimate to control the inputs and it works just great for me.
pettern is offline  
post #2264 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 11:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
After installing the evolution kit SEK-2500U/ZA on my UN65F9000AFXZA TV, I am having problems using the original UHD Video pack from 2013. When plugging it in (tried all USB ports) I can see folder structure but the videos will not show. I confirmed the videos are on the drive by plugging it into a computer. Samsung support kept telling me that the problem is the firmware version of the TV and that I need to download the new firmware from the website. The problem is the firmware on the website is from 2013 and my TV with the one connect evolution kit will not allow the upgrade. Does anyone else have issues with the original UHD video pack after the one connect evolution upgrade? I am suspecting the new one connect box does not play the original UHD video pack's file format, which would be very unfortunate. Starting to wonder why I upgraded.

I may just bite the bullet and spend even more money for the new UHD Video Pack. As I researched that video pack I found that there is a new version for pre-order CY-SUC10SH1 that includes much more content than the CY-SUC10SH. Does anyone know when the CY-SUC10SH1 will be available?
montyindallas likes this.

Last edited by LostInMyMind; 07-28-2014 at 12:25 PM.
LostInMyMind is offline  
post #2265 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 11:59 AM
Member
 
montyindallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by LostInMyMind View Post
After installing the evolution kit SEK-2500U/ZA on my UN65F9000AFXZA TV, I am having problems using the original UHD Video pack from 2013. When plugging it in (tried all USB ports) I can see folder structure but the videos will not show. I confirmed the videos are on the drive by plugging it into a computer. Samsung support kept telling me that the problem is the firmware version of the TV and that I need to download the new firmware from the website. The problem is the firmware on the website is from 2013 and my TV with the one connect evolution kit will not allow the upgrade. Does anyone else have issues with the original UHD video pack after the one connect evolution upgrade? I am suspecting the new one connect box does not play the original UHD video pack's file format, which would be very unfortunate. Starting to wonder why I upgraded.

I may just bight the bullet and spend even more money for the new UHD Video Pack. As I researched that video pack I found that there is a new version for pre-order CY-SUC10SH1 that includes much more content than the CY-SUC10SH. Does anyone know when the CY-SUC10SH1 will be available?
Don't fret. There are other ways to pull up info on the UHD Video Pack. Mine plays fine plugged into the USB 3 port using firmware version 1150. I have the F9000 TV and I use the button on the top middle (cannot recall what is on the key) and it will pull up the menu for all the inputs on the One Connect Box. Using your arrow button, scroll over to the "USB" and hit "Enter". That should automatically pull up your UHD menu with your movies on it.
There have been other ways that I messed up and got folders and such on the screen unable to access them. Try it the way I stated and see if it works. Let me know.
Hope that helps.
montyindallas is offline  
post #2266 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:17 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Ok,just a quick message,Got home from work today and found that surprise surprise Netflix is back and working xsited or what, Any way my question is how do i know what resolution i'm watching,where can i find it on my tv f9000.By the way i'm in the UK.
sikclown and Bryscott like this.
Colvic is offline  
post #2267 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:27 PM
Senior Member
 
poisike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colvic View Post
Ok,just a quick message,Got home from work today and found that surprise surprise Netflix is back and working xsited or what, Any way my question is how do i know what resolution i'm watching,where can i find it on my tv f9000.By the way i'm in the UK.
If you are using the new smart remote then hold blue button for a few seconds.

Glad to hear Netflix is finally back in EU.
Bryscott likes this.

Samsung UE65F9000ST + SEK-2500U/ZG (European firmware v1141.6)
poisike is offline  
post #2268 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by pettern View Post
I use the receiver's 2nd HDMI output into the HDMI 3 named PC for all consoles, while the rest goes out the Main output on the receiver to HDMI 2 on the TV which is set to Movie. A logitech ultimate to control the inputs and it works just great for me.
Oh I hear ya, I just prefer one cable running to my One Connect and Arc works great for me. I use a Harmony Ultimate as well and it controls everything perfectly.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2269 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 12:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by LostInMyMind View Post
After installing the evolution kit SEK-2500U/ZA on my UN65F9000AFXZA TV, I am having problems using the original UHD Video pack from 2013. When plugging it in (tried all USB ports) I can see folder structure but the videos will not show. I confirmed the videos are on the drive by plugging it into a computer. Samsung support kept telling me that the problem is the firmware version of the TV and that I need to download the new firmware from the website. The problem is the firmware on the website is from 2013 and my TV with the one connect evolution kit will not allow the upgrade. Does anyone else have issues with the original UHD video pack after the one connect evolution upgrade? I am suspecting the new one connect box does not play the original UHD video pack's file format, which would be very unfortunate. Starting to wonder why I upgraded.

I may just bite the bullet and spend even more money for the new UHD Video Pack. As I researched that video pack I found that there is a new version for pre-order CY-SUC10SH1 that includes much more content than the CY-SUC10SH. Does anyone know when the CY-SUC10SH1 will be available?
Quote:
Originally Posted by montyindallas View Post
Don't fret. There are other ways to pull up info on the UHD Video Pack. Mine plays fine plugged into the USB 3 port using firmware version 1150. I have the F9000 TV and I use the button on the top middle (cannot recall what is on the key) and it will pull up the menu for all the inputs on the One Connect Box. Using your arrow button, scroll over to the "USB" and hit "Enter". That should automatically pull up your UHD menu with your movies on it.
There have been other ways that I messed up and got folders and such on the screen unable to access them. Try it the way I stated and see if it works. Let me know.
Hope that helps.
The original UHD Drive that works with the 2013 One Connect does not work with the 2014 One Connect. It uses an older proprietary Samsung UHD format they designed to get around the lack of H.265. With the 2014 One Connect, our TVs now support h.265 and the regular UHD format but not the older format.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2270 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 01:09 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by conradw View Post
I have spoken to several people - retailers and samsung - they have told me that theg SEK-2500/ZG model is not meant for the UK TV's. The model for sale in the UK is SEK-2500/XC.
 
Samsung UK customer support told me yesterday that the SEK-2500/XC is available in very small quantities right now, with more coming this week. I know one retailer who sold his allotment of 8 last week, and it going to ring me when more come in. So far nobody has complained to him that they don't work.
 
I was completely warned off purchasing the ZG model and I hope that this who bought it for UK sets aren't completely disappointed. 
 
For reference, are there any XC owners out there on the forums?
Hi conradw, The answer to that is yes,i've had mine for about two weeks know but only today have been able to get Netfix,a question for you how do i find out in what resolution am i watching a particular programme.i just want to see 2160p somewhere on the screen then i will be well happy,at the moment apart from that everything is working fine.Cheers.
Colvic is offline  
post #2271 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 01:33 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by poisike View Post
If you are using the new smart remote then hold blue button for a few seconds.

Glad to hear Netflix is finally back in EU.
Thanks for that except i am only watching DECK OF CARDS in 420sd on Netflix, is this because of my internet speed??.
i suspect it is.
Colvic is offline  
post #2272 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colvic View Post
Thanks for that except i am only watching DECK OF CARDS in 420sd on Netflix, is this because of my internet speed??.
i suspect it is.
Could be. What is your internet speed and are you watching Season 2 of House of Cards?

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2273 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 02:15 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Could be. What is your internet speed and are you watching Season 2 of House of Cards?
Its only 10.25mbps and i believe i need at least 16 mbps upwards, the House of Cards is available in 4k as its in the 4k column on Netfix. i've been trying to find out when the network will be upgraded from my provider with no luck,its in my village but not in the hub nearest to my home,i guess i will have to wait,i cant believe how hard to find out when this will be,there is no way of obtaining this from Bt's OPENREACH.
Colvic is offline  
post #2274 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 02:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colvic View Post
Its only 10.25mbps and i believe i need at least 16 mbps upwards, the House of Cards is available in 4k as its in the 4k column on Netfix. i've been trying to find out when the network will be upgraded from my provider with no luck,its in my village but not in the hub nearest to my home,i guess i will have to wait,i cant believe how hard to find out when this will be,there is no way of obtaining this from Bt's OPENREACH.
Yeah you need faster internet to view 4k but also worth noting only the 2nd season of House of Cards is in 4K (even though both seasons are listed). The first season is just HD.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2275 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 02:53 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Could be. What is your internet speed and are you watching Season 2 of House of Cards?
Its only 10.25mbps and i believe i need at least 16 mbps upwards, the House of Cards is available in 4k as its in the 4k column on Netfix. i've been trying to find out when the network will be upgraded from my provider with no luck,its in my village but not in the hub nearest to my home,i guess i will have to wait,i cant believe how hard to find out when this will be,there is no way of obtaining this from Bt's OPENREACH.
Colvic is offline  
post #2276 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 03:20 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
Yeah you need faster internet to view 4k but also worth noting only the 2nd season of House of Cards is in 4K (even though both seasons are listed). The first season is just HD.
Yes just to confirm House of Cards is season 2, I've tried all different types of films on Netflix but i can only get at the most 480 sd resolution, i would have thought 10.25mbps was fast enough to at least download 1080p,have you any ideas.
Colvic is offline  
post #2277 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 03:22 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 5
I can confirm that Netflix is back in europe

You have to download it again.

//LD
LowDead is offline  
post #2278 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sikclown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 787 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colvic View Post
Yes just to confirm House of Cards is season 2, I've tried all different types of films on Netflix but i can only get at the most 480 sd resolution, i would have thought 10.25mbps was fast enough to at least download 1080p,have you any ideas.
You can try a few things. First open the web browser and run a speedtest from www.speedtest.net to see what speeds your TV is actually getting. Are you wired or wireless? Also you can log onto Netflix.com and go into your account settings then playback settings and force it to High, which will likely cause buffering on a slower connection.
priuscat likes this.

UN65F9000AFXZA + SEK2500U/ZA firmware version 1162.2
Denon AVR-X5200W, Apple TV, Sony BDP-S6200, PS4, Xbox One
(2) Klipsch RF-82IIs, (2)RS-62IIs (4)RS-52IIs, (2)RS-42IIs, (1)RC-62ii, (2)RB-61IIs
(1) SVS PB12-Plus, (1)Emotiva XPA-100, (1)XPA-200, (1)UPA-200,
UN55HU8550, AVR-S900W, Ceton Echo, Apple TV, Panny BDT460, PC,
(1)Klipsch G-42, (2)G-16s, (2) Bose 161, (1)BIC Acoustech PL-200
sikclown is offline  
post #2279 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 03:44 PM
Member
 
Colvic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
You can try a few things. First open the web browser and run a speedtest from www.speedtest.net to see what speeds your TV is actually getting. Are you wired or wireless? Also you can log onto Netflix.com and go into your account settings then playback settings and force it to High, which will likely cause buffering on a slower connection.
Thanks for this Sikclown,i will let you know how i get on,cheers.
Colvic is offline  
post #2280 of 3055 Old 07-28-2014, 04:58 PM
Member
 
montyindallas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
The original UHD Drive that works with the 2013 One Connect does not work with the 2014 One Connect. It uses an older proprietary Samsung UHD format they designed to get around the lack of H.265. With the 2014 One Connect, our TVs now support h.265 and the regular UHD format but not the older format.
I am sorry, I did not realize there was a UHD Video Pack for the 2013 One Connect. I misunderstood. Sorry for the confusion.
montyindallas is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays
Gear in this thread - SEK-2500U by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off