Vizio D650i-B2 65" TV - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 35 Old 11-28-2014, 10:18 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gkamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ritzville, Wa
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Vizio D650i-B2 65" TV

I just purchased this TV last night at Walmarts Gray Thursday sale. One hour guarantee, while supplies lasted. I don't know how many the store actually had on hand, but I know it was at least 2, because the guy in front of my at the pick up point was the first one on line before the sale started.

This TV normally sells for $999.99 but was on sale for $648.00. Have not yet opened the box because it was kind of late when I got home and I had to work today. This is my Friday and it's killing me because I want to get home at start hooking it up so bad.

But I just wanted to share my good news and I'll post back as soon as I know how things go with this. I did have one question though right off the top.

This TV comes with the Netflix, Hulu, etc apps. I've read other reviews of different Vizio TV's where owners claim the apps feature of their TV's is kind of, well, not so good. I have a Roku 3 which I used to stream movies from my Netflix and that works really great. How does anyone else feel about the built in apps of their Vizio TV's?

Well I'll be reporting back later today or tomorrow on developments.
gkamer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 35 Old 11-28-2014, 10:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I wasn't able to get mine last night but was told I'd be able to pick it up next week. I don't know if you have a video game console but I'd love to hear your experience with video game performance. Thanks.
osiris105 is offline  
post #3 of 35 Old 11-28-2014, 10:09 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gkamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ritzville, Wa
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by osiris105 View Post
I wasn't able to get mine last night but was told I'd be able to pick it up next week. I don't know if you have a video game console but I'd love to hear your experience with video game performance. Thanks.
Sorry, but no game console. At least not yet. I have it pretty much up and running, but there were a few things that bugged me.

1. The remote does not have a "keyboard" on the reverse side like I thought. You have to use the left/right up/down arrows to scroll through a screen keyboard, one character at a time.

2. There is no CAP LOCKS feature on the remote. So when I was entering my network password (all of which are upper case letters) I would have to click the Shift button, scroll to the letter I wanted and click OK to enter it, at which everything would revert back to lower case. Took forever to get through just the password.

Now that I have a big screen TV I called DirectTV (who I'm already with) and applied for a free upgrade to the Genie High Def DVR and mini-genie for the bedroom. They will be coming out next Saturday to set things up for me.

I'll be reporting back with an update after my upgrade.


gkamer is offline  
post #4 of 35 Old 11-28-2014, 11:15 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gkamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ritzville, Wa
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by osiris105 View Post
I wasn't able to get mine last night but was told I'd be able to pick it up next week. I don't know if you have a video game console but I'd love to hear your experience with video game performance. Thanks.
I read another post here where the poster said she set her xbox 360 resolution to 1080p and the graphics were awesome if that helps any.
gkamer is offline  
post #5 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 06:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I love mine so far, and the xbox one looks great on it. I haven't found the right picture setting I like yet. Please post your custom picture setting if you find one you like, thanks!
Cheesepuff372 is offline  
post #6 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 12:10 PM
Member
 
Jator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheesepuff372 View Post
Please post your custom picture setting if you find one you like, thanks!
Ditto, just installed mine and love the size, can see where Plasma is a superior picture in terms of sports, but the trade off of going from a 50" to 65" in a well lit room is a fair one.
Jator is offline  
post #7 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 12:32 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
There is a professional picture mode where you can set color tuner. I have no clue what to set the numbers to. Please someone post directions on what they should be set at , thanx in advance.
Cheesepuff372 is offline  
post #8 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 04:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Out of the box I agree pretty crappy,
I was originally going to return to television after finding out is indeed a 60hz panel but after tweaking the picture, it only took 2 days, I think the picture is pretty flawless. definitely having a hard time debating whether to return the set or not. I'll keep y'all posted
jkb1782 is offline  
post #9 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 07:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Can somebody post the picture settings. Looks alright out of the box, cant beat it for the price.
drdeathbtz is offline  
post #10 of 35 Old 11-30-2014, 07:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Viper32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Most all of this has been discussed here.....................

Vizio D650i-B2 at Sams for 948.00

Hope you guys have better luck out of this one than I have.

Viper
Viper32 is online now  
post #11 of 35 Old 12-02-2014, 10:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Custom 1 
Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 90
Brightness: 49
Contrast: 80
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 50

--Advanced Picture submenu---
Color temperature: Normal
Black Detail: Off
Active LED Zones: On
Motion Blur Reduction: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Picture Size: [no change]
Picture Position: [no change]
Film Mode: Auto
Wide: Normal

---Professional Picture submenu---
Color Tuner:
Red [Hue, Saturation, Brightness]: 0, 0, 0
Green: 0, 0, 0
Blue: 0, 0, 0
Cyan: 31, 0, 0
Magenta: -36, 0, 0
Yellow: 20, 0, 0

Red offset: 0
Red gain: -4
Green offset: 0
Green Gain: 0
Blue offset: 1
Blue gain: -1

11-point white balance:
[Red, Green and Blue gain]
5%: 6, 6, 0
10%: -20, -20, -20
20%: -50, -50, -45
30%: -50, -50, -45
40%: -50, -50, -50
50%: -50, -50, -45
60%: -25, -25, -10
70%: 0, 0, 0
80%: 0, 0, 0
90%: 0, 0, 0
100%: 0, 0, 0

Calibration notes
jkb1782 is offline  
post #12 of 35 Old 12-02-2014, 10:17 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
If yours doesn't have
motion blur reduction or active led zonesjust follow everything else and leave those off my picture looks flawless. also start with calibrated dark & go from there.
jkb1782 is offline  
post #13 of 35 Old 12-02-2014, 12:56 PM
Member
 
lapchaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i heard the tv is only 60 herts but effective rate is 120 , so i thought this tv is not ideal for game console or sports ? i bought this tv too, i have not changed to custom settings yet, i am only trying to change the standard out of the box settings like standard , vivid etc. i am currently set to vivid and it looks fine. surprising the sound is awesome on this tv, but then the tv is not very slim.

i did not do much research on these tv, it was more like i saw something for 648 and grabbed it considering its LEd and 65 inches. But later did the research :-) i wished i had bought a TV which is much slimmer but then its ok for now. i had a 52' samsung lcd before which struggled to get over the air channels from my antenna i had almost stopped watching over the air programs but this tV out of the box connected to the same antenna is able to show programs much better. :-) i had thought it was a antenna or location issue but it appears Tv can make a difference too.

played some hd content on youtube and that worked quite fine as well. one thing i wish is if i can use the xrt 302 full qwerty remote but according to vizio support i cannot. !

out of the box it recognized my PC and showing it as DLna server, but i haven't yet figured out how to setup my pc so i can stream photos from there.
lapchaser is offline  
post #14 of 35 Old 12-02-2014, 04:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I did the above calibration and mine still has a blue hue to it , or it seems it does. What can I do about that?
Cheesepuff372 is offline  
post #15 of 35 Old 12-04-2014, 08:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
jkb1782 Picture Perfect

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkb1782 View Post
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Custom 1 
Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 90
Brightness: 49
Contrast: 80
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 50

--Advanced Picture submenu---
Color temperature: Normal
Black Detail: Off
Active LED Zones: On
Motion Blur Reduction: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Picture Size: [no change]
Picture Position: [no change]
Film Mode: Auto
Wide: Normal

---Professional Picture submenu---
Color Tuner:
Red [Hue, Saturation, Brightness]: 0, 0, 0
Green: 0, 0, 0
Blue: 0, 0, 0
Cyan: 31, 0, 0
Magenta: -36, 0, 0
Yellow: 20, 0, 0

Red offset: 0
Red gain: -4
Green offset: 0
Green Gain: 0
Blue offset: 1
Blue gain: -1

11-point white balance:
[Red, Green and Blue gain]
5%: 6, 6, 0
10%: -20, -20, -20
20%: -50, -50, -45
30%: -50, -50, -45
40%: -50, -50, -50
50%: -50, -50, -45
60%: -25, -25, -10
70%: 0, 0, 0
80%: 0, 0, 0
90%: 0, 0, 0
100%: 0, 0, 0

Calibration notes



jkb1782,

Bad ass picture settings! They look amazing compared to the pre-sets. I am streaming a blue ray over plex and it looks sick, probably better with real blue ray, but is really nice.
legacyfarm likes this.
drdeathbtz is offline  
post #16 of 35 Old 12-13-2014, 03:58 PM
Member
 
ZBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hate crowds, especially Black Friday WalMart crowds. However my 65" Mits is having issues again and I didn't want to be caught buying a new TV at full price. I braved the lines at WalMart and got in line for a set. They said there were only 32 available and everyone else would receive the sets before Christmas, which was fine with me. I was just going to stick it away until the Mits died. When they started out passing out the tickets, I ended up getting one for the pick up that day. Cool. Pushed my way to the register and got it paid for and went around to automotive for pick up. Another mass of humanity. I wanted to examine the set as I work in a shipping department and know how stuff gets handled. This was impossible as it was fairly dark back there and they had people that just grabbed a set and threw them in. Got the heck out of there. Got home and Friday morning my friend came over to help me put it in the basement. He said we really should set it up to have a look at it. We did and it was a good thing. There were two very tiny puncture marks in the carton. In both spots on the set, that is where the "spider webs" started speading and the picture looked like "op art". Junk TV. We boxed it up and took it back. Of course they don't have a set to swap out and it will be until 12/17 for a new one to arrive. Whick is OK. While they were working on the paperwork for my set, there were 3 other people that were in line behind me with the 50" set was on sale. I wouldn't have accepted the set if I could have seen the carton, only if we could of inspected it. It is a very good thing we inspected it. I may have hasd issues with returning it in a few months.
ZBear is offline  
post #17 of 35 Old 12-14-2014, 08:00 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Vizio D650i-b2 Picture Calibration Settings

I snagged this tv at Wal-Mart's Black Friday event to replace my smaller LG 47". The picture quality straight out of the box left a lot to be desired, so I've spent a little bit of time almost every day since testing out settings. I'm still not completely satisfied, but these are the settings I'm currently using if anybody else is interested:

---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Vivid3
Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 89
Brightness: 52
Contrast: 87
Color: 57
Tint: 3
Sharpness: 21

--Advanced Picture submenu---
Color temperature: Computer
Black Detail: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Low
Reduce Block Noise: Low
Picture Size: [no change]
Picture Position: [no change]
Film Mode: Auto
Wide: Normal

---Professional Picture submenu---
Color Tuner: R,G,B,C,M,Y
Hue: 0, 0, -25, 9, 0, 0
Saturation: 0, 0, 0, 2, -4, -20
Brightness: 7, 3, 4, 2, 6, -2
Offset: 0, 0, 0
Gain: 1, 0, -1

11-point white balance: R, G, B
5%: 0, 0, 0
10%: -9, -5, -9
20%: -3, -4, -6
30%: -0, -3, -6
40%: -1, -3, -8
50%: 0, -6, -10
60%: 2, -9, -6
70%: 4, -6, -6
80%: 8, -3, 0
90%: 10, 0, 0
100%: 0, 0, 0

IMO, newer HD movies and tv shows look pretty great with these settings, but older shows non-HD still have some issues with black levels and blockiness.
weisslakeguy is offline  
post #18 of 35 Old 12-16-2014, 03:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I picked up the same TV on Black Friday @ Walmart. Great TV for the value.

The settings I read around and played around with was based on the Disney WOW Blu-ray HDTV configuration on a Vizio E-Series:

*During the Day*
Picture Mode: Daily Use (Whatever you like to name it)

Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 60
Brightness: 49
Contrast: 69
Color: 55
Tint: -2
Sharpness: 8
Advance Picture

Color Temperature: Cool
Black Detail: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Film Mode: Off

*At Night / Lights Off, Good for Movies IMO*
Picture Mode: NiteMode (Whatever you like to name it)

Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 40
Brightness: 50
Contrast: 47
Color: 51
Tint: 1
Sharpness: 8

Advance Picture
Color Temperature: Cool
Black Detail: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Film Mode: Off

I was really particular on preventing the blacks from having haze effect in certain scenes. Keeping the Black Detail Off helps.
Let me know what you think!
CRL1084 is offline  
post #19 of 35 Old 12-20-2014, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkb1782 View Post
---Picture settings menu---
Picture Mode: Custom 1 
Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 90
Brightness: 49
Contrast: 80
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 50

--Advanced Picture submenu---
Color temperature: Normal
Black Detail: Off
Active LED Zones: On
Motion Blur Reduction: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Picture Size: [no change]
Picture Position: [no change]
Film Mode: Auto
Wide: Normal

---Professional Picture submenu---
Color Tuner:
Red [Hue, Saturation, Brightness]: 0, 0, 0
Green: 0, 0, 0
Blue: 0, 0, 0
Cyan: 31, 0, 0
Magenta: -36, 0, 0
Yellow: 20, 0, 0

Red offset: 0
Red gain: -4
Green offset: 0
Green Gain: 0
Blue offset: 1
Blue gain: -1

11-point white balance:
[Red, Green and Blue gain]
5%: 6, 6, 0
10%: -20, -20, -20
20%: -50, -50, -45
30%: -50, -50, -45
40%: -50, -50, -50
50%: -50, -50, -45
60%: -25, -25, -10
70%: 0, 0, 0
80%: 0, 0, 0
90%: 0, 0, 0
100%: 0, 0, 0

Calibration notes

Why don't I have the same options in advanced setting as you? Like active zones etc
Cbarger is offline  
post #20 of 35 Old 12-21-2014, 05:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 2
At my Dads and he got one of these and I've got it calibrated well for clarity, colors, blacks, and it looks very good on most regular shows, but watching football is a little blotchy/digitized on the field and around the players. Using calibrated dark, computer color temp, black detail low, game low latency on, reduce block noise low, 2.4 gamma. I've tried what seems like every possible combo on the "More Picture" options and nothing seems to solve it.

Maybe I'm spoiled with my Panny Plasma and 70 Vizio P vs a $800 65". But if anyone has any suggestions let me know.
ShelbySteve is offline  
post #21 of 35 Old 12-22-2014, 06:39 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Used same settings as 60 inch per Cnet.
Picture mode - custom 1
Auto brightness control - off
Backlight - 53
Contrast - 75
Color - 53
Tint - 0
Sharpness - 0
Trish Brown is offline  
post #22 of 35 Old 01-03-2015, 04:06 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
BLUF: Your brightness is up too far.

I also purchased this TV at Wal-Mart, and wanted to add my 2 cents. There are two things about this TV that have bothered me. One is those slightly lighter bars at the edge of the screen where it looks like the image is coming in. The other is how terribly the TV handles dark scenes. Huge blocks of terribly misblended purple awful. However, upon bringing these issues up, both Wal-Mart and Vizio seem to think they are manufacturing defects. Upon taking a screenshot of the exact same frame of TV from a really dark setting from DirecTV, Hulu, and DirecTV on my old Samsung plasma, I've noticed some things. On both mediums the Vizio showed terrible color distortion and huge blocks of bad gray. The Samsung, which I've had for years with no issues, was completely dark. You almost couldn't tell there was a scene happening. The default brightness on the Samsung was WAAAAAAYYYY lower.

I turned my brightness on the Vizio down to 40-41. This has greatly enhanced how the TV looks in dark scenes because it properly fades to black when necessary. It occasionally creates some different demons, but not enough for me to be upset. It turned it from an awful TV set that I couldn't imagine being in my living room to a TV that I could live with replacing my 58" Samsung for awhile. Check it out. If you've watched something that's really dark and can hardly be watched, turn the brightness down and check it again.

Turning the brightness down also helped the bars on the sides of the screen.

Regards,
Ezra
emccalment is offline  
post #23 of 35 Old 01-03-2015, 04:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Side note: Turn off Auto Brightness Control and Black Detail. Auto Brightness Control will mess with your brightness settings, and Black Detail just never seemed to work right for me. Every input will require changing settings as well. They all keep their own custom.
emccalment is offline  
post #24 of 35 Old 01-19-2015, 05:20 PM
Member
 
berger6696's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I've tried all the different settings recommended in this thread and I am still getting blotchy, grainy, static-y blacks (actually most dark colors do this). Especially happens in the background. Is this a setting, defective, or just something I have to accept with this tv?
berger6696 is offline  
post #25 of 35 Old 01-24-2015, 01:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
video321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I was/am having all types of issues with this set as well.

When all is said and done, I've been able to get the TV to function in an acceptable manner. The hardest part was with the input from my cable box - which, of course, can be all over the place! The biggest help was to lower the backlight and the brightness, while bringing up the contrast.
video321 is online now  
post #26 of 35 Old 01-29-2015, 06:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Huskerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have an issue with the IR receiver in the TV? I have to practically stand right in front of the tv for the remote to work.

Tried fresh batteries, even tried my logitech 880 remote and still the IR receiver sucks!

Anyone?

Husker Nation is strong!
Huskerfan is offline  
post #27 of 35 Old 01-29-2015, 07:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
Huskerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskerfan View Post
Does anyone have an issue with the IR receiver in the TV? I have to practically stand right in front of the tv for the remote to work.

Tried fresh batteries, even tried my logitech 880 remote and still the IR receiver sucks!

Anyone?
Answered my own question sort of. Believe it or not Vizio chat helped me. For a second, I thought she was going to have me stand on my head and roll around on the floor or something haha Here's what she said and it worked!

Verenice: Please remove the batteries from the remote and firmly press each button on the remote individually twice for me while the batteries are removed. Then replace the batteries with new batteries. Next, please unplug your Vizio device from the electrical outlet and hold the power button for 30 seconds on the device while unplugged. Once the steps have been completed plug your device in and try to power on your Vizio device with your remote.

Husker Nation is strong!
Huskerfan is offline  
post #28 of 35 Old 01-30-2015, 06:12 AM
Member
 
ggmorton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskerfan View Post
Answered my own question sort of. Believe it or not Vizio chat helped me. For a second, I thought she was going to have me stand on my head and roll around on the floor or something haha Here's what she said and it worked!

Verenice: Please remove the batteries from the remote and firmly press each button on the remote individually twice for me while the batteries are removed. Then replace the batteries with new batteries. Next, please unplug your Vizio device from the electrical outlet and hold the power button for 30 seconds on the device while unplugged. Once the steps have been completed plug your device in and try to power on your Vizio device with your remote.
Thanks. I will try this. The IR receiver on mine is very unresponsive at times. I thought it was just the angle I was holding the remote.
ggmorton is offline  
post #29 of 35 Old 01-30-2015, 11:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
Huskerfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggmorton View Post
Thanks. I will try this. The IR receiver on mine is very unresponsive at times. I thought it was just the angle I was holding the remote.
If you ask me the remote/ir receiver still suck. Even tho it works from a better distance now, yes, you need to point it straight at tv.

Husker Nation is strong!
Huskerfan is offline  
post #30 of 35 Old 02-03-2015, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
andy sullivan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: sun city west AZ
Posts: 3,586
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 251
I don't have this set yet but does it have an ECO setting and if so is it set to on or off?
andy sullivan is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays
Gear in this thread - D650i-B2 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off