**OFFICIAL** 2015 Samsung 4K SUHD JS8500 Series TV Thread - Page 575 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 9116Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17221 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 758
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 355 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by PTV Programmer View Post
All of my sources - Cable TV, Apple TV and Oppo Blu Ray are connected to my receiver via HDMI and I'm using the receivers HDMI Out to the One Connect Mini (HDMI 4/ARC).
Yeah ok, keep it as is and also run an optical from mini to your receiver. TV speaker setting should be set to optical and to get TV App audio, just select the source on the receiver the optical input is assigned to.

HTC One M9
fmedrano1977 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17222 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
Yeah ok, keep it as is and also run an optical from mini to your receiver. TV speaker setting should be set to optical and to get TV App audio, just select the source on the receiver the optical input is assigned to.

HTC One M9
Okay, I've run an optical cable from the receiver to the One Connect Mini. Should I change all of my sources on the receiver to optical audio instead of HDMI?
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17223 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:37 AM
Member
 
thinkpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
HW04 is a hardware revision. Whenever they make changes to the panels (screw hole location, panel improvements (or make it worse) this number would go up. The panel is still TH01, though
I think that TH01 is not the panel model itself - it's just a version of the TV model - that's why it is written even on the box. Many websites for TV spare parts mention it as a version of the model as well. According to displayspecifications.com these are the supposed panel models:

Samsung UN48JS8500
panel model: LSF650FJ08-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/4a0d297

Samsung UN55JS8500
panel model: LSF550FJ06-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/e3ee296

Samsung UN65JS8500

panel model: LSF480FJ03-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/83e4295

Specifications comparison of the three models:
http://www.displayspecifications.com...parison/1fbe20
thinkpad is offline  
 
post #17224 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 758
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 355 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by PTV Programmer View Post
Okay, I've run an optical cable from the receiver to the One Connect Mini. Should I change all of my sources on the receiver to optical audio instead of HDMI?
No, you don't have to do anything to those, leave as is. Besides for that setup everything would have to run to the mini.

HTC One M9
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #17225 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:41 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinkpad View Post
I think that TH01 is not the panel model itself - it's just a version of the TV model - that's why it is written even on the box. Many websites for TV spare parts mention it as a version of the model as well. According to displayspecifications.com these are the supposed panel models:

Samsung UN48JS8500
panel model: LSF650FJ08-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/4a0d297

Samsung UN55JS8500
panel model: LSF550FJ06-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/e3ee296

Samsung UN65JS8500

panel model: LSF480FJ03-K
http://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/83e4295

Specifications comparison of the three models:
http://www.displayspecifications.com...parison/1fbe20

Sounds reasonable. I don't really know.
Interesting though is, how the website you reference too as how's the panels being 8bit


Sent from my SmartTV

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | JBL Studios: S412, S38, S Center
TinyRK is offline  
post #17226 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:49 AM
Member
 
thinkpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
Sounds reasonable. I don't really know.
Interesting though is, how the website you reference too as how's the panels being 8bit
Sent from my SmartTV
Did you notice in the specs that the color depth is 10bit (per R/G/B component) and is achieved via FRC? 8bit + FRC = 10bit color depth (1073741824 colors)
thinkpad is offline  
post #17227 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:52 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinkpad View Post
Did you notice in the specs that the color depth is 10bit (per R/G/B component) and is achieved via FRC? 8bit + FRC = 10bit color depth (1073741824 colors)
Ha!
That's why you make the big bucks
TinyRK is offline  
post #17228 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
No, you don't have to do anything to those, leave as is. Besides for that setup everything would have to run to the mini.

HTC One M9
Giving it all a test now. I wish Samsung made ARC easier to set up. ARC on the Vizio I returned was easy and seemless. I hope we get a Tizen 2.0 update and it improves ARC.
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17229 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 07:59 AM
Member
 
thinkpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Many of the older Samsung TVs also achieve 10bit color using 8bit panel + FRC. Most of the panel manufacturers use FRC. It's a very common method to extend the tonal range and is used widely in desktop monitors. I read somewhere that JS9000 also use 8bit panels + FRC. There is nothing wrong with it - even some professional high-end desktop monitors use it. There are also different FRC implementations.
thinkpad is offline  
post #17230 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:00 AM
Member
 
compnurd09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodges69 View Post
Last night,on the info bar on the bottom of the screen ,i.e.,,
Ff,rw,time elapsed and remaining,etc,while starting to watch Mozart of the Jungle on Amazonit showed HD 1080.
Might have been bandwidth
compnurd09 is offline  
post #17231 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 758
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 355 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by PTV Programmer View Post
Giving it all a test now. I wish Samsung made ARC easier to set up. ARC on the Vizio I returned was easy and seemless. I hope we get a Tizen 2.0 update and it improves ARC.
ARC worked perfectly on my previous set, which was a Samsung plasma. They dropped the ball on this one.

HTC One M9
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #17232 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
No, you don't have to do anything to those, leave as is. Besides for that setup everything would have to run to the mini.

HTC One M9
fmedranco, would it be better if I connected all of my sources via HDMI directly to the One Connect Mini instead?
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17233 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:09 AM
Member
 
DeStefano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Chalk me up as another fan of prme19's settings on Movie mode. After twelve days with my 65", I decided to replace in my setup my legacy Laserdisc player Pioneer DVL-909 connecting directly to the TV using the AV input and I must say that the picture quality is very good and the sound is quite acceptable (no worse than the compressed audio that we accept in our streaming boxes.) By the way, either my old eyes don't discriminate or I may have won the panel lottery. I have a January 16 build.
prme19 likes this.
DeStefano is offline  
post #17234 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 758
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 355 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by PTV Programmer View Post
fmedranco, would it be better if I connected all of my sources via HDMI directly to the One Connect Mini instead?
If you do, you will lose HD Audio from your OPPO.

HTC One M9
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #17235 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I currently own a Sony 55 850C. I have another week or two to exchange it at HH Gregg. The guy I worked with at HH Gregg said he can price match a 55 JS8500 on Amazon which is 1450.00 I paid 1199.00 plus tax for my Sony. I like the Sony picture and all. But I was wondering if I should exchange for a Samsung JS8500? I wanted to see your guys input and opinions. I don't mind spending 200 or so more if I'm gonna get a better TV in the Samsung. I just don't want buyers remorse and wanted to be future proof.
Ian22 is offline  
post #17236 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 08:59 AM
Senior Member
 
green666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Croatia
Posts: 498
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian22 View Post
I currently own a Sony 55 850C. I have another week or two to exchange it at HH Gregg. The guy I worked with at HH Gregg said he can price match a 55 JS8500 on Amazon which is 1450.00 I paid 1199.00 plus tax for my Sony. I like the Sony picture and all. But I was wondering if I should exchange for a Samsung JS8500? I wanted to see your guys input and opinions. I don't mind spending 200 or so more if I'm gonna get a better TV in the Samsung. I just don't want buyers remorse and wanted to be future proof.
Yeah, go for it ...my first choice was a 65x850c, but after same tests it was clear js8500 is in different chategory with faster, more reliable os, local dimming, and deeper blacks ... 850c is more comparable with js7500/7000.

1st 55js8002: Bad DSE - returned for replace
2nd 55js8002: Exactly the same thing - refund
55js9002: Panel R.I.P. (edge bleed after 1 year of use) - refund
55x900E: Great TV - hope it will last
green666 is offline  
post #17237 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 09:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
If you do, you will lose HD Audio from your OPPO.

HTC One M9
It feels like I've tried everything with the optical installed and still the audio doesn't switch to Netflix or Amazon. In the TV under Additional Settings and Audio Format it's set as PCM and I can't change it to Dolby Digital or DTS because they are grayed out, only option is DTS NEO 2.5.

And when I watch House of Cards on Netflix and choose Info from the TV menu it says 1080, not 4K.

Frustrating.
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17238 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 09:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodges69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NC
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by compnurd09 View Post
Might have been bandwidth
Thanks..so,in essence,u r telling me there is no magic switch to throw?everything just works automatically?i know this is a dumb question,but I want to squeeze as much PQ out of this set that I can!
hodges69 is offline  
post #17239 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 09:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmedrano1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 758
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 355 Post(s)
Liked: 108
What do you mean it doesn't switch? You have to switch it manually on the receiver, you select the source your assigned the optical in to. As far as not getting 2160p on Netflix, that's a bandwidth issue.

HTC One M9
fmedrano1977 is offline  
post #17240 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 09:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
SnipeUout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Peoples Republic of California
Posts: 726
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 562 Post(s)
Liked: 444
Wow I wanted this set because I thought it had a true 10-bit panel. I guess that's why Samsung mentioned st CES that the 2016 SUHD sets have "10-bit" panels. I've seen 8-bit banding in the UHD version of Exodus in scenes with a blue sky. Guess 8-bit+FCR is not that great.

I'm increaseing becoming more annoyed by this model. The fact that a panel lottery exists in 2016 is malarkey and also the fact that after BF they make the set cheaper. Regardless I lost again! Will there not be a third JS8500 in my life... Nope not worth the possible blue bleed. I will see what happens over the next 30 days with this set and see if I can deal with the banding and clouding.

If not, the TVs going back and I'll buy the new XBR-65X930D when it's on sale for 3k. I've heard that the black uniformity on this edgelit set are amazing. Guess I'll have to pony up and buy a set when it first comes out.

Current gear: UN65JS8500 (Main TV), M40-C2(Guestroom TV), I1D3(Using HCFR)
Retired: TH-50PX80U, M55-C2 (Returned)
Duds: 2x XBR-65X930D(bent frame, 3D unwatchable and clouding), P65-C1(3x Yellow banding, dead pixels), UN65JS8500(blue bleed) UN60J6200 (Returned, dead pixels), M65-C1(3x Defective units, all dead pixel and yellow banding)

Last edited by SnipeUout; 03-13-2016 at 09:29 AM.
SnipeUout is offline  
post #17241 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 09:28 AM
Member
 
compnurd09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodges69 View Post
Thanks..so,in essence,u r telling me there is no magic switch to throw?everything just works automatically?i know this is a dumb question,but I want to squeeze as much PQ out of this set that I can!
Yes. It is automatic. It will switch up and down depending on bandwidth
compnurd09 is offline  
post #17242 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 10:07 AM
Member
 
thinkpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnipeUout View Post
I've seen 8-bit banding in the UHD version of Exodus in scenes with a blue sky. Guess 8-bit+FCR is not that great.
What you call banding might not be due to some technological limitations of the panel, but simply because of the signal compression. The same artifacts with the sky can be observed also on calibrated high end desktop monitors simply because the image/video has been compressed and dynamics has been lost. In most cases 8bit + FRC does the job just fine and has been used successfully in many professional desktop displays where the precision of color reproduction is way more critical than in TVs.
thinkpad is offline  
post #17243 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 10:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
What do you mean it doesn't switch? You have to switch it manually on the receiver, you select the source your assigned the optical in to. As far as not getting 2160p on Netflix, that's a bandwidth issue.

HTC One M9
I see what you mean now. I had to manually switch my receiver to TV AUDIO before I could get sound from Netflix etc. I thought the switch would be automatic. I'm going to try to get ARC working so that the audio switch is seemless and automatic.

Also, is there a way to lock picture settings?
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17244 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 10:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
tmdorsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 304 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Ok, I need some help/clarification on what I'm seeing. This past Friday the wife and I were watching The Amazing Race. In this episode they were in the Swiss Alps. There were scenes where the entire screen was filled with white snow. That was when it happened. At the top and bottom of the screen I noticed a horizontal strip of slightly brownish tint against the white snow. The best way I can describe the location is it seems to be where the black bars would be if I was watching some widescreen content. These brownish strips are only noticeable on white or very light backgrounds. Based on this description anybody have any guesses on what this? I played with some settings and it seems I can lessen it some by increasing the backlight or changing picture modes, but that really isn't an ideal solution.

Any thoughts are gladly appreciated and I can try to grab a picture if necessary.
tmdorsey is offline  
post #17245 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
SnipeUout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Peoples Republic of California
Posts: 726
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 562 Post(s)
Liked: 444
10-bit color?

With the K8500 deep color set to auto and js8500 set to deep color the TV display UHD color under info, so I should be getting 10 bit depth. However what I'm seeing is not 10-bit. Any change is settings to either the K8500 or the JS8500 results in a very dark unviewable image. Is the issue with the JS8500 not accepting 10-bit from the K8500. SSpears said in some testing the sony TVs are accepting the 10-bit signal but Samsung are only accepting 8-bit.

My attachment clearly show banding when watching UHD BR Exodus. Note: Sorry for sideways photo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	160
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	1312153  

Current gear: UN65JS8500 (Main TV), M40-C2(Guestroom TV), I1D3(Using HCFR)
Retired: TH-50PX80U, M55-C2 (Returned)
Duds: 2x XBR-65X930D(bent frame, 3D unwatchable and clouding), P65-C1(3x Yellow banding, dead pixels), UN65JS8500(blue bleed) UN60J6200 (Returned, dead pixels), M65-C1(3x Defective units, all dead pixel and yellow banding)
SnipeUout is offline  
post #17246 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 12:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: NYC
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 70
10-bit, UHD, banding, etc. Just spit-balling here but bear in mind that the content you're viewing is compressed. If it's on BD then it's not compressed as much as some content, probably, but it's still compressed. The kicker: The fact that it's UHD content means there is more data to fit into the same available space, which tells me it just might be compressed more than non-UHD content unless corners were cut elsewhere (like removing extras). And that banding (also known as posterization) does look to me much like what I see when compression is introduced to otherwise excellent quality uncompressed still images and videos that initially displayed fine. Those subtle gradients in color depth are one of the things that take a beating when the compression ratios get cranked up.

I see that this product does ship on two discs so theoretically that should lessen the compression issue. Maybe. It's still a lot of data to deliver. Uncompressed 10-bit 4K is something close to 4 TB an hour depending on frame rate and interlacing. Something is gonna suffer when that gets squeezed into 50 GB media.
Rectaltronics is offline  
post #17247 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 12:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmedrano1977 View Post
What do you mean it doesn't switch? You have to switch it manually on the receiver, you select the source your assigned the optical in to. As far as not getting 2160p on Netflix, that's a bandwidth issue.

HTC One M9
+1 You have to sign into your Netflix account and upgrade your service to 4k. Then folks here say your internet service needs to be 25Mb or better to stream 4k or it automatically downgrades to 1080.
trailryder42 is offline  
post #17248 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 12:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 909
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by pos1121 View Post
That's what I have it on also. I'm using C Nets settings, and noticed the lower left of the bottom bar was constantly adjusting watching Netflix. Could it be a source issue? I wouldn't think so, but appreciate your thoughts.
You'll need to put smart LED on high to stop that.
pos1121 likes this.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
post #17249 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by trailryder42 View Post
+1 You have to sign into your Netflix account and upgrade your service to 4k. Then folks here say your internet service needs to be 25Mb or better to stream 4k or it automatically downgrades to 1080.
I rechecked everything and 4K is working quite nicely from Netflix and Amazon. I have TDS fiber with down speeds around 90Mb/sec. My last remaining frustration is that I can't get HDMI-ARC to work - it's a pain in the ass to have to manually switch my receiver to TV Audio every time I want to watch an app source.
PTV Programmer is online now  
post #17250 of 22807 Old 03-13-2016, 12:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 909
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodges69 View Post
Hey y'all...
Is there any particular setting I need to use to take advantage of the UHD movies on Amazon and Netflix? Seems the most I can squeeze is HD 1080..
Thanks
You need to upgrade your Netflix account to 4K streaming and on Amazon you need to make sure you're specifically watching the ultra HD version of a stream. For some reason Amazon has 2 different listings if something is in ultra HD.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
JS8500 , reflection , screen flashing black

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off