Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread - Page 295 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 42397Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8821 of 29931 Old 10-06-2016, 09:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does KS8000 support earphones?
Also MHL?
Xristos Trikeratos is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8822 of 29931 Old 10-06-2016, 10:28 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 13,950
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10180 Post(s)
Liked: 9165
Curious about black levels and dimming with the KS8000/8500..

For any of you not following, IMAGIC of avs has a review blog going for the KS9800. Hes been taking notes from the owners of complaints. and the biggest complaint is tthe dimming with HDR. we've got odd flashlighting and bottom LEDS not turning off during widescreen movies. Well, Mark has seen the issues with HDR, mainly while using movie mode. the other owners have also noted the issues with movie mode as well as HDR+. Well, mark has been experimenting and has found that STANDARD mode has better dimming and LED issue is significantly reduced with HDR yet the picture is brighter than movie mode. Curious if any ks8000 owners have tried switching over to standard mode for HDR and seen a difference in the widescreen bars or dimming in general? (with SDR the ks9800 doesnt have these issues, just whacky dimming with HDR). Mark is going to posting his Standard Mode HDR settigns soon when he publishes his review. (Also, John Archer for forbes has also abandoned movie mode for HDR on his KS9800 because along with dimming isnt as vibrant as other modes, so we're not the only one to take note of these issues)
jeep05 likes this.
ray0414 is offline  
post #8823 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 01:31 AM
Senior Member
 
bocmir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
Curious about black levels and dimming with the KS8000/8500..

For any of you not following, IMAGIC of avs has a review blog going for the KS9800. Hes been taking notes from the owners of complaints. and the biggest complaint is tthe dimming with HDR. we've got odd flashlighting and bottom LEDS not turning off during widescreen movies. Well, Mark has seen the issues with HDR, mainly while using movie mode. the other owners have also noted the issues with movie mode as well as HDR+. Well, mark has been experimenting and has found that STANDARD mode has better dimming and LED issue is significantly reduced with HDR yet the picture is brighter than movie mode. Curious if any ks8000 owners have tried switching over to standard mode for HDR and seen a difference in the widescreen bars or dimming in general? (with SDR the ks9800 doesnt have these issues, just whacky dimming with HDR). Mark is going to posting his Standard Mode HDR settigns soon when he publishes his review. (Also, John Archer for forbes has also abandoned movie mode for HDR on his KS9800 because along with dimming isnt as vibrant as other modes, so we're not the only one to take note of these issues)
I am not a calibration guru at all, but I tried configuring Standard and Movie modes with the exact same settings on a couple of sources and there IS a difference. I was a bit surprised by this since I always thought that factory presets only differed from one another due to their preconfigured settings.
The_Donster and mrtickleuk like this.
bocmir is offline  
 
post #8824 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 01:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
Expidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 223
I'm posting this question here too as the sammy atmos SB forum is quite slow and quiet:

I'm playing the mad max ultra HD 4k bluray dvd.
I get a drop down briefly on the tv screen that says an HDR movie is playing.

Then briefly the message in the pic shows at the start of the movie.

Does this mean the QCB is not capable of passing a 2.2 HDMI signal to my sammy 8500 screen?
Am I only seeing this movie in HD and not 4K (how do I tell).
or do I have it hooked up wrong.

Im using HDMI out of the sammy 8500 bluray player to the qcb which gives me ARC.
Then from the qcb to HDMI 1 of the sound bar.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7884.jpg
Views:	200
Size:	161.8 KB
ID:	1703401  

UNK65KS8500 (curved model)
HW-K950 Samsung Atmos soundbar-with rears
HW-J8500 Samsung Soundbar (sold 10-24-16)
Sanus universal soundbar speaker mount SA405B1
Samsung 4K Ultra HD Bluray player UBDK8500
Harmony 650 remote ($43 amazon)
Expidia is offline  
post #8825 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 02:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 2,928
Mentioned: 87 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1879 Post(s)
Liked: 3047
Quote:
Originally Posted by bocmir View Post
I am not a calibration guru at all, but I tried configuring Standard and Movie modes with the exact same settings on a couple of sources and there IS a difference. I was a bit surprised by this since I always thought that factory presets only differed from one another due to their preconfigured settings.
Well erm no, it's never been like that if you think about it . You can easily demonstrate it by setting all the settings the same in all four modes, and then switching to "Dynamic" and the misnamed "Natural" mode, the colors are massively different. The color settings you enter in Expert/Colour Space/Custom are offsets from Samsung's multiple preset values. So to get "correct" colours in all four modes you'd have one set of offset values for Movie, a different set of offset values of Standard, etc, because the starting positions for Movie and Standard are different (and hard-coded and impossible to change).

This is why sometimes, on some TVs, a calibration may be quite odd - such as start with a whacky mode, and then enter a particular set of offsets - because that ended up with the closest set of colours to "correct." (for example, my previous Samsung TV's calibration had "deep colour" and "xv color" turned on, and then some other values "wound back" to bring everything into line for a final result which was more accurate than was possible by adjusting the values for the normal Movie mode)

It's also why it's very likely to be utterly impossible to get accurate colours in Dynamic and the misnamed "Natural" mode even with professional equipment and entering all values in Expert/Colour Space/Custom in those two modes - because the starting positions in those modes are so whacky.

We're very luck in that, unusually, our TVs have an almost-perfect out-of-the-box accuracy for colours in "Movie" mode, so this is why using Movie and Colour Space="Auto" is pretty much bang on.

The other thing to remind people of is that only Movie mode offers full 10-point white balance correction. So, if you've been professionally calibrated, it's probably for the Movie mode.

However since we're not (well, most of us!), and we've probably all left the 10-point white balance in Movie well alone, and the 2-point white balance in Standard well alone, there's less of a difference in the modes.

We're left with the starting point of what Movie/Expert/Colour Space=Auto is, vs what Standard/Expert/Colour Space=Auto is. And of course, both would need professional kit to measure accurately.

____________________
Denon AVR-X4200W + Arcam Alpha 8P. A 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops. | Samsung 55KS7000 TV (EU/UK single-tuner version of KS8000) | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI-4K modes | 4K chroma test | Samsung 2016 TVs | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays

Last edited by mrtickleuk; 10-07-2016 at 02:47 AM.
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #8826 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 02:48 AM
Senior Member
 
bocmir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 269
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Ah, I see; thanks for clarifying. Makes sense now. I think I was basing my assumption on presets for other electronics, like equalizer settings and such. I've also never bothered with modes like Dynamic or Vivid or whathaveyou, so I haven't really seen how their corresponding values relate to the image itself.
bocmir is offline  
post #8827 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 04:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Hiredgoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nuck Land
Posts: 586
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by Expidia View Post
I'm posting this question here too as the sammy atmos SB forum is quite slow and quiet:

I'm playing the mad max ultra HD 4k bluray dvd.
I get a drop down briefly on the tv screen that says an HDR movie is playing.

Then briefly the message in the pic shows at the start of the movie.

Does this mean the QCB is not capable of passing a 2.2 HDMI signal to my sammy 8500 screen?
Am I only seeing this movie in HD and not 4K (how do I tell).
or do I have it hooked up wrong.

Im using HDMI out of the sammy 8500 bluray player to the qcb which gives me ARC.
Then from the qcb to HDMI 1 of the sound bar.
You need to use one HDMI output connected from the bluray directy to the TV.

Looks like the QCB does not work with HDCP 2.2 which will be an issue.

For audio, use another audio output on the bluray player.

Last edited by Hiredgoon; 10-07-2016 at 07:27 AM.
Hiredgoon is offline  
post #8828 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 04:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by killbill07 View Post
I am done with 65"KS8000 - exchanged 2 units, now current unit is going back for good. Out of the box back top corners are coming off, bottom right corner is not properly seated and can see led light from right side. Banding issue is present which I didn't have it on last one. Too bad Samsung quality control doesn't exists. Will wait for 2017 models or maybe LG OLED.
Glad to hear I am not the only complaining about Samsung's quality control. I might try to swap my 65 KS8500 for a KS9000 and hope that the 'higher' models (which should be the same panel?) somehow might reduce these issues.
drdoom2k is offline  
post #8829 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 04:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Expidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Ok thx for that quick reply... Thats what i thought i was doing wrong. Ill try it when i get home again in a few days.
Expidia is offline  
post #8830 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:00 AM
Newbie
 
ill1cit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by CTM Audi View Post
Finally got an Xbox One S (Gears Console) and can confirm HDR works in Game Mode (20ms input lag) and looks every bit as good as game mode turned off. Just make sure color space is set to native and UHD color mode is on. TV will show a message that HDR signal is being sent.

Also I had to tell my X1S in the TV settings the model number of the TV and receiver to get it to output 4K signal.


I believe that makes this the only HDR TV worth considering for gamers (aside from higher model Samsung's) since the M series runs around 60ms.
What software version do you have? I'm on 1133 and mine hasn't notified me that HDR content is playing since I updated to 1132. It now just says HDR in the info box.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	samsung.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	158.1 KB
ID:	1703441  
ill1cit is offline  
post #8831 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:07 AM
Senior Member
 
emmons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 264 Post(s)
Liked: 180
played deus ex on the ps4 and said a HDR was playing just like on the xbox 1 s[game looks great]. have never seen on the info box. what are you playing for it to say HDR?
emmons is offline  
post #8832 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:14 AM
Newbie
 
ill1cit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I'm playing HDR from USB. I have to wait until the 18th for my BF1 Xbox 1 S. Before the update it would notify me that HDR was playing but ever since 1132 it just says HDR in the info.
ill1cit is offline  
post #8833 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
layzzzee8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 622 Post(s)
Liked: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by Expidia View Post
Ok thx for that quick reply... Thats what i thought i was doing wrong. Ill try it when i get home again in a few days.
You also need to turn on UHD Color for that input.
layzzzee8 is offline  
post #8834 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Hiredgoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Nuck Land
Posts: 586
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfer949 View Post
Do you have to subscribe to the HD Netflix account to whatch HDR content?
Yes you need to subscribe to he highest Netflix package to get 4K and HDR , it's also only available on select titles.

To compensate , just share your account with you family of friends you trust. Charge em or work out a deal or something to make it cheaper.
Hiredgoon is offline  
post #8835 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 05:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
layzzzee8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 622 Post(s)
Liked: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by drdoom2k View Post
Glad to hear I am not the only complaining about Samsung's quality control. I might try to swap my 65 KS8500 for a KS9000 and hope that the 'higher' models (which should be the same panel?) somehow might reduce these issues.
If you are jumping up to the 9000 if I were you I would strongly consider the Sony 930D. It's very comparable to this TV, handles motion better, and has 3D. I would have gone with the Sony in a heartbeat if it wasn't $900 more than what I paid for the KS8000.
layzzzee8 is offline  
post #8836 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:10 AM
Newbie
 
roarke555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by n2speed125 View Post
This issue has been around for a while. Pull the power cord while the tv is on and wait a couple minutes before plugging it back in.
thank you, ill try it at home..
roarke555 is offline  
post #8837 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
Expidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by layzzzee8 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Expidia View Post
Ok thx for that quick reply... Thats what i thought i was doing wrong. Ill try it when i get home again in a few days.
You also need to turn on UHD Color for that input.
Thx for that!
Expidia is offline  
post #8838 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 2,928
Mentioned: 87 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1879 Post(s)
Liked: 3047
Quote:
Originally Posted by ill1cit View Post
What software version do you have? I'm on 1133 and mine hasn't notified me that HDR content is playing since I updated to 1132. It now just says HDR in the info box.
I had noticed that last week - I did a test and it doesn't slide down the infobox when I play the clips from usb, but it does if I play them through HDMI. I could have sworn it used to do both, but I had (until the other day) been stuck no 1131 for a month, and I'm sure I only noticed it in the last week!

Edit:

Quote:
Originally Posted by ill1cit View Post
I'm playing HDR from USB. I have to wait until the 18th for my BF1 Xbox 1 S. Before the update it would notify me that HDR was playing but ever since 1132 it just says HDR in the info.
Yep. Their thinking might be that you need to know more about it if it's via HDMI, for example to reassure you that turning on the "HDMI UHD Color" option worked. But for USB there isn't a configurable option to set.

____________________
Denon AVR-X4200W + Arcam Alpha 8P. A 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops. | Samsung 55KS7000 TV (EU/UK single-tuner version of KS8000) | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI-4K modes | 4K chroma test | Samsung 2016 TVs | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #8839 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
checker9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,041
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1414 Post(s)
Liked: 326
Quote:
Originally Posted by Expidia View Post

Am I only seeing this movie in HD and not 4K (how do I tell).
If you do not have your Samsung remote controller linked to any other devices (delete all profiles under Universal Remote) then pushing the big middle circle's middle button should bring up a banner on the TV showing the resolution of the content it is receiving. At least on my KS800D that happens if I have no profile for the Universal Remote (if I do have that profile, the remote controller does not have that function on the TV.)

Last edited by checker9; 10-07-2016 at 06:49 AM.
checker9 is offline  
post #8840 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:50 AM
Member
 
cruisx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
On the back of my TV, the top right panel seems to be popping out a little. Anyone have a fix
cruisx is offline  
post #8841 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:55 AM
Member
 
FlipperGP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I need help with my home theater setup and KS8500. I have Samsung 5.1. Blu Ray HT. I connected one end of HDMI to OCB Arc on KS8500 and other end to HT. When I connect my PS4 to OCB I'm only getting stereo sound. When i connect my PS4 to HT I'm getting 5.1. sound but my KS recognize my PS4 as HT device.

Is it possible to have 5.1. sound when my PS4 is connected to KS8500 OCB? I'm using HDMI not optical cable. Same thing it's with my Xbox One. When I plugging it into HT directly I'm getting 5.1 sound. When I connect Xbox on OCB all I'm getting is 2 channel stereo sound.

EDIT: I have this Samsung HT
http://www.samsung.com/uk/consumer/t...ms/HT-F6500/XU

Poslano s mobilnog telefona S7
FlipperGP is offline  
post #8842 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 06:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Expidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by checker9 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Expidia View Post

Am I only seeing this movie in HD and not 4K (how do I tell).
If you do not have your Samsung remote controller linked to any other devices (delete all profiles under Universal Remote) then pushing the big middle circle's middle button should bring up a banner on the TV showing the resolution of the content it is receiving. At least on my KS800D that happens if I have no profile for the Universal Remote (if I do have that profile, the remote controller does not have that function on the TV.)
Thx. I do have other devices and profiles hooked up!
Expidia is offline  
post #8843 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
jeep05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: N.C.
Posts: 582
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
Curious about black levels and dimming with the KS8000/8500..

For any of you not following, IMAGIC of avs has a review blog going for the KS9800.
@ray0414 , do you have a link for that blog?


Thanks
jeep05 is online now  
post #8844 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:07 AM
Member
 
chuccck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by aron7awol View Post
I am in a similar situation and am going to use the regular feet and just build two wooden booster boxes at the exact height I want to clear my center speaker.
Quote:
Originally Posted by srizvi1 View Post
I agree. I'm open to any ideas that aren't wall mount. Any thoughts? Again need to get this tv on a stand with enough height to clear the center speaker (approx a foot, a Polk audio cs2)
I am in the same boat and don't think the wife will go for wooden boosters... I wish someone would make an adaptable stand/feet to make it taller.
jeep05 likes this.
chuccck is offline  
post #8845 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b_rad4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,024
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flightpath View Post
Looks great! How are you adjusting to the 55" after having a 65" for the last while?


It's good. When they mount it I'll be able to pull it out from the wall to about 5.5 feet and push it back to 7.5 feet for 720p content. That's about perfect according to the charts
The_Donster likes this.
b_rad4 is offline  
post #8846 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:07 AM
Member
 
Cev8500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Can anyone here post some pics of gears 4 hdr if u have it...thanks
Cev8500 is offline  
post #8847 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:24 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 13,950
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10180 Post(s)
Liked: 9165
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeep05 View Post
@ray0414 , do you have a link for that blog?


Thanks


Samsung UN65KS9800 HDR FALD-LCD UHDTV Pre-Review Blog
jeep05 likes this.
ray0414 is offline  
post #8848 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by layzzzee8 View Post
If you are jumping up to the 9000 if I were you I would strongly consider the Sony 930D. It's very comparable to this TV, handles motion better, and has 3D. I would have gone with the Sony in a heartbeat if it wasn't $900 more than what I paid for the KS8000.
Interesting thought, I do fear, however, that the 930D would not really solve my allergy towards backlight uniformity. According to rtings.com, it does suffer from flashlighting quiet a bit.
drdoom2k is offline  
post #8849 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:52 AM
Member
 
n2speed125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cev8500 View Post
Can anyone here post some pics of gears 4 hdr if u have it...thanks
You really can't take a picture of HDR and display it on a non HDR monitor but heres a link to a picture someone posted on an xbox subreddit on Reddit:

https://www.reddit.com/r/xboxone/com...reen_pictures/
n2speed125 is offline  
post #8850 of 29931 Old 10-07-2016, 07:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
layzzzee8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 622 Post(s)
Liked: 758
Quote:
Originally Posted by drdoom2k View Post
Interesting thought, I do fear, however, that the 930D would not really solve my allergy towards backlight uniformity. According to rtings.com, it does suffer from flashlighting quiet a bit.
I think you are going to find the issue with any edge lit TV that is as thin and as big as these sets are. Some will be better than others but its the luck of the draw. Steer clear of the curved sets though as they tend to have this issue more than the flat ones.
The_Donster likes this.
layzzzee8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
KS8000/KS8500

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off