Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread - Page 392 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 42365Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11731 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 01:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I joined the thread as a new owner a while back, but that set is in a vacation home where we don't spend all that much time, so I didn't expect to be on the thread very often. Then some of the recent aggressive pricing hit around the same time the PlayStation 4 Pro arrived and I decided it was time to upgrade our primary residence as well. We sit much closer here so we opted for the 55" set.

I haven't checked what panel the set came with because I didn't want to be biased by the knowledge. Instead, I've been looking at content following some basic calibration. So far I'm quite pleased. The subtle glow at the bottom of the 65" set we have is completely absent here, with color appearing quite uniform from top to bottom, even at high backlight settings. I haven't yet tried long exposure with a dark image because I see little point in looking for flaws. If I can't see it in normal use, I'm fine with it.

I do have two immediate questions that I didn't see in the FAQ:

Firstly, I haven't yet set up a universal remote in part because I'm not sure where the IR receiver is. I understand the rest of the commands are Bluetooth but the on/off is a traditional infrared signal. It looks like Harmony knows about the set, so I just need to route the IR transceiver and all should be well.

Secondly, the gamma patterns I've tried show the out-of-the-box gamma to be quite high. Recommended settings suggest leaving the default value of zero but I found -2 to be much closer to true. Perhaps if I do a proper 10-point grayscale calibration this won't be necessary, but I was curious if anyone else had a similar experience.
The_Donster and King Richard like this.
Lady Gaia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11732 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
zero_zep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Ok last set of questions lol. thank you, you have been very helpful. So with the ps4 pro, not all games are HDR, so does that mean I have to switch the black level on the tv everytime between games that are HDR and aren't? Is it good to leave the ps4 setting on automatic? I don't have it with me now but I remember was of them was for color. Also what is everyones opinion on HDR+ mode? Say for pc gaming and x1 gaming- non-hdr sources
zero_zep is offline  
post #11733 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post
You got a link for that add? I looked on Costco's website and couldn't find that.

Just last week I went into costco and got $108 back. It may have been you that informed me, or not......but I read in this forum that it was on sale for $1649.

They kinda gave me the stank eye for doing it, but still did. They told me that the price match guarantee was over by a few days and they were doing me a favor. Thing is, is that it hadnt even been 30 days yet, and If I wanted I could return the tv for up to 90 and just by the one at a lower price.
http://www.costco.com/black-friday.html

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
 
post #11734 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by eephusman View Post
Curved is $100 more? Weird.
BB has the flat and curved at the same price.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11735 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:22 PM
Member
 
johnwayne117's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
Try using the test image I attached to This post .

(and yes, turn "HDMI UHD Color" on in order to unlock all the modes on the TV). See the "HDMI modes" link in my sig for details.
And by enabling PC and UHD color, do i cut of most of the settings? I mean i can't set settings like rthings when i'm PC mode? Where i can set in then?

And the netflix app, can i set buffering in 4k hdr? Now its start playing but quality isn't good, how to force it to buffer in 4k?
johnwayne117 is online now  
post #11736 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:38 PM
Senior Member
 
nadrojcote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoNeedF0RaName View Post
Okay, so I have had this TV for a few months now and have tried the cnet and rtings settings and I am still very underwhelmed by this TV. Maybe I am doing something wrong, but everything seems to have a "haze" to it and blacks don't look deep. I came from a Pannosonic ST60 Plasma so I was treated to great black levels so maybe that's the problem. Im unfortunately not a techie so can somebody please post recommended settings (for tv and devices) that will finally knock my socks off because I'm having major buyers remorse.

Here is what I have which are all connected through an Onkyo TX-NR646 receiver so they all use one input into the TV.

PlayStation 4 Pro - Used for bluray movie watching and video gaming

Xbox One S- Used for 4K blurays watching and video gaming

Xfinity Cable- TV watching in HD and SD (ugh!)

I do all streaming such as Netflix and Hulu directly on the KS8000.

Can anybody help me here?


I came from a panasonic plasma as well and I find this TV great. The haze you're describing sounds exactly like what I had with my Vizio sets which is why I returned them.

I'm using movie mode with dynamic contrast off and smart led on low. Motion settings all turned off. My blacks are very dark and there is a lot of depth to the picture. I would say the depth is comparable to my plasmas.

I don't watch SD on the TV so I can't comment on that.
nadrojcote is offline  
post #11737 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:42 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 4341
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_rad4 View Post
Richard. I'm not getting 5.1 on my PS4 unless I am connecting Optical directly to the PS4. Connecting to the Tv I'm not getting any 5.1. Any ideas?

Where does your AVR fit into your connections? (you don't mention it)

Do you mean that if you connect PS4 > TV/OCM > AVR you're not getting 5.1?

Need more info.


Richard
King Richard is offline  
post #11738 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:47 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 4341
Quote:
Originally Posted by zero_zep View Post
I'm going to begin searching through this massive thread for the best calibration setting and best settings for PS4 pro as this is all new to me...

Start by reading the "First Post" in this tread - especially the FAQs.

You can also go through my >> Picture Settings Guide <<


Richard
King Richard is offline  
post #11739 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:50 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 4341
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoNeedF0RaName View Post
Okay, so I have had this TV for a few months now and have tried the cnet and rtings settings and I am still very underwhelmed by this TV. Maybe I am doing something wrong, but everything seems to have a "haze" to it and blacks don't look deep...

I'm unfortunately not a techie so can somebody please post recommended settings (for tv and devices) that will finally knock my socks off because I'm having major buyers remorse....

Can anybody help me here?

You can try going through my >> Picture Settings Guide <<

Hope this helps.



Richard
King Richard is offline  
post #11740 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Setzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaTaGuMp View Post
Wow I paid $1479.99 @ Costco for the 60" about 2 weeks ago. Guess I'll be taking it back for the 65".
Terminader likes this.
Setzer is offline  
post #11741 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 02:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Setzer View Post
Wow I paid $1479.99 @ Costco for the 60" about 2 weeks ago. Guess I'll be taking it back for the 65".

I paid $1379, but with my price adjustments, I have already matched the $979 deal. Another $100 off later when new models come out? Its possible.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011

Last edited by WaTaGuMp; 11-11-2016 at 02:59 PM.
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11742 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm still waffling on getting the (preferred by me) 60" with the so/so comments about the inferior panel on it.

I don't want to beat a dead horse, but any further input on that topic. Not like I can't fit a 65" in my living room, but I'd rather spend the extra coin on a new turntable cartridge and a Shield.
eephusman is offline  
post #11743 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaTaGuMp View Post
This new info from Costco's website seems to be different than the one I posted before, so I decided to update it. Starts Sunday and is through the 28th.
My $1179.00 55KS8000 is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow that I purchases on BestBuy.com. I spoke to Best Buy via chat and they won't match (Nov 13) $997 it even though I haven't even received my TV yet. Costco and Best Buy are about 1 mile apart where I live.

For $200.00 less, I can get a year membership to Costco and $150.00 back in my pocket.
The_Donster likes this.
DrBobby is offline  
post #11744 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:14 PM
Member
 
Ether Strike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by logicofchrist View Post
Just to motivate you further:

I've had my hands on more high-end TVs than I'd care to admit. At some point, I dabbled into AV just enough to become a pessimist over PQ and Quality Control (or lack thereof).

I've returned more TVs to stores/postal services than I'd like to admit. So believe me when I say that it is very possible to find a "perfect" set. The KS8000 is very much that TV for me (heavy gaming), and my current set has proved that it is - despite how ridiculously hard it can be - possible to get a set without noticeable flaws.

Good luck, man.

***If you can get pictures for us later, it would help us determine if your set is problematic or if it's within normal variance.

OK, so here are some of my issues and maybe you guys can chime in with your thoughts.

Here is the link to the images (had to use a host due to the filesize) http://imgur.com/a/KQ4eW

I know those aren't ideal conditions but the tizen browser can't do fullscreen apparently. I tried to photograph gray and white uniformity and take a photo of the small diagonal array of dead pixels.

As I said, my issue with the uniformity is to the right of lower left leg.

Here is small youtube clip of what I see in motion.

Please let me know what you think. Thanks again!
Ether Strike is offline  
post #11745 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:16 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 4341
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnwayne117 View Post
Hi guys, i want to ask about upscaling 1080p content to 4k in ks8000, if i'm in pc monitor mode 4k 444 60hz, and turn on 1080p video, will it upscale in "cool" way(as in reviews they told), or i need to play 1080p video via built in tv player, to get that "cool" 4k upscaling?

Not sure what you mean by "cool" 4k upscaling or upscale in "cool" way...

...but the TV will upscale all content to its native resolution (4K/UHD/2160p) regardless of the source (whether it is from the built-in apps or an external player or an AVR).




Richard
King Richard is offline  
post #11746 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBobby View Post
My $1179.00 55KS8000 is scheduled to be delivered tomorrow that I purchases on BestBuy.com. I spoke to Best Buy via chat and they won't match (Nov 13) $997 it even though I haven't even received my TV yet. Costco and Best Buy are about 1 mile apart where I live.

For $200.00 less, I can get a year membership to Costco and $150.00 back in my pocket.
I was surprised when looking at BB that they would price match Costco, its not the same model number as most of us know. But the one of the guys in the store, told me they did, so that's something good to know. Just dont take no for an answer, if you know a store policy and just have to make it clear you deserve a discount just explain why. As I stated in another post, I had to do a little bit of work to get mine done.

It went down $100 a week after I bought it, so I did my first adjustment. Then it went down another $100 a week later. That time, instead of just giving me the $100, they did a return and re-buy, without actually bringing mine back. We just wen to a terminal and they did it that way. Then on the 5th, it did a one day sale at $979, so I got it adjusted to that.
Terminader likes this.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11747 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
I think I deserve a commission check from Costco, I know people are buying using my info. Well I hope so, its all about helping people get a good deal.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11748 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:27 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1792 Post(s)
Liked: 4341
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOrlando View Post
I connect both a PS4 Pro and Xbox One into a Denon AVR, which both leverage the same HDMI input on my KS8000. I have read that RGB PC on Xbox (RGB Full) is broken, and I need to leave it on Standard (RGB Limited). But I want to set PS4 Pro to Full. Can I leave the TV side on Auto and allow it to adjust to the console that is sending the signal at the time?

Sometimes I look at games and movies when adjusting these settings and the picture looks blown out under certain circumstances, which I thought meant a mismatch, but maybe it means that is just a higher range of blacks I am seeing?

"Auto" doesn't always work the way its supposed to...

Just try it and see.


Richard
pg22 and frisbfreek like this.
King Richard is offline  
post #11749 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaTaGuMp View Post
Thanks for the link!

If I go to costco's website I cannot find that add any where?! How did you navigate to it? I see a Black Friday add but the tv is not in it.
SeekingNirvana is offline  
post #11750 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post
Thanks for the link!

If I go to costco's website I cannot find that add any where?! How did you navigate to it? I see a Black Friday add but the tv is not in it.
Its right there on the first page under the holiday savings that started today.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11751 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
nadrojcote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 341
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ether Strike View Post
OK, so here are some of my issues and maybe you guys can chime in with your thoughts.

Here is the link to the images (had to use a host due to the filesize)

I know those aren't ideal conditions but the tizen browser can't do fullscreen apparently. I tried to photograph gray and white uniformity and take a photo of the small diagonal array of dead pixels.

As I said, my issue with the uniformity is to the right of lower left leg.

Here is small youtube clip of what I see in motion. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wk0Tk3i0gwM

Please let me know what you think. Thanks again!
Is yours a 65"? I have DSE in the same area, but not as bad. Out of all 4 of the 65" LED's I've bought in the last couple months this is by far the best for DSE.

The pink smudge is odd looking though.

Personally I wouldn't let the DSE get to me. You could try returning it, but in the end you'll probably get one that's very similar if not worse. The only reason I would return it is if that pink smudge is visible from watching distance.

If you want to test with some still screen just use youtube. There's lots of DSE tests on there.
nadrojcote is offline  
post #11752 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b_rad4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,024
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 561 Post(s)
Liked: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Richard View Post
Where does your AVR fit into your connections? (you don't mention it)



Do you mean that if you connect PS4 > TV/OCM > AVR you're not getting 5.1?



Need more info.





Richard


I got it.

I had the TV outputting DD to the sound bar and the PS4 outputting DTS to the TV.
The_Donster and King Richard like this.
b_rad4 is offline  
post #11753 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaTaGuMp View Post
Its right there on the first page under the holiday savings that started today.
👍🏻 right in front of me!

Thanks......gonna go get some cash back.
SeekingNirvana is offline  
post #11754 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post
👍🏻 right in front of me!

Thanks......gonna go get some cash back.
Hit up the food court, send me a churro.
Terminader likes this.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11755 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 164
THEY HAVE CHURRO'S?

Lol those are good, but they don't have them at my local Costco.

BTW thanks for the info, you got me around $300 back
SeekingNirvana is offline  
post #11756 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11757 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 03:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WaTaGuMp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The OC
Posts: 2,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 481 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post
THEY HAVE CHURRO'S?

Lol those are good, but they don't have them at my local Costco.

BTW thanks for the info, you got me around $300 back
YW, the prices start on Sunday, just so we are clear.

RIP John, my best friend. Oct 17th 1966 - Nov 13th 2010

RIP Victor, my dad, June 26th 1927 - April 13th 2011
WaTaGuMp is offline  
post #11758 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 04:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbmpharmacist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Hi. I'm having fits with this TV. There are so many pages it's hard to search so hoping for a quick answer. I recently got this TV. I have it hooked up to a Denon x4200 Receiver and my source components are a PC and an Xbox One S. The problem is the TV always says HDMI 4, I can't configure the picture settings for "PC" and for "Xbox" separately. I want the settings for Xbox to show up when I'm using the Xbox and similarly for the PC.

I'm sure someone else here is using an AVR and different components all on one HDMI port on the TV. Any tips would be great. Also any tips to make changes that I can put into my harmony remote are great too.

It's frustrating that things were so many easier with my 10 year old Sony TV and Pio receiver (RIP my old equipment).
pbmpharmacist is offline  
post #11759 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 04:11 PM
Member
 
pg22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Just an FYI, I'm in CA and haven't seen the OTA 1150 firmware. not the website either.

While I'm at it, a question: this is the first TV I've seen with an "audio delay" setting. I wouldn't think much of it except that it has a value by default (80, iirc). Should that be left alone or should I move it to 0?
pg22 is offline  
post #11760 of 29860 Old 11-11-2016, 04:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by WaTaGuMp View Post
I was surprised when looking at BB that they would price match Costco, its not the same model number as most of us know. But the one of the guys in the store, told me they did, so that's something good to know. Just dont take no for an answer, if you know a store policy and just have to make it clear you deserve a discount just explain why. As I stated in another post, I had to do a little bit of work to get mine done.

It went down $100 a week after I bought it, so I did my first adjustment. Then it went down another $100 a week later. That time, instead of just giving me the $100, they did a return and re-buy, without actually bringing mine back. We just wen to a terminal and they did it that way. Then on the 5th, it did a one day sale at $979, so I got it adjusted to that.
I suppose if they don't match the $997.99 price Sunday I'll buy one from Costco and return my Best Buy TV. Then they get to sell an open box for about the same price that I was requesting be matched but lose a customer for the future. I thought the whole idea behind price matching was to prevent this.

If TV ends up having zero defects it may be worth it to keep.
DrBobby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
KS8000/KS8500

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off