2016 Hisense H8C, H5C, H4C and H3C Entry Level series - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 205Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 01:42 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Would HDR work using a PS4 via HDMI?
mac62989 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 02:00 PM
Member
 
ieeeraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Sounds like it's being saved for PS4.5
ieeeraider is offline  
post #33 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 03:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sorry should of clarified, netflix and vudu aps on the PS4 via HDMI to the tv.
mac62989 is offline  
 
post #34 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 07:20 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Heinz68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto, CAN
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
Ok guys so I just received a call back from a Hisense tech which btw they are really good at once you have a case number if someone through customer service can't answer your questions the tech that calls sure does.. I asked about HDR he said as of now until theres an update, HDR signals will only be available through a seperate device such as roku or blu ray player and HDR blu rays with the symbol. Not streamed but if you watch marco polo it definitely looks a deal better streamed than any other film on netflix so maybe he's off. LOL

.
I think your tech guy is not correct, external player can't stream HDR the TV doesn't support plus the ROKU 4 doesn't even support HDR playback.

As for the UHD Blu-ray HDR player the TV also have to support it and needs to have at least one HDMI 2.0a port with HDPC 2.2.


Quote:
Originally Posted by thrustbucket View Post
So I played with this last night. As well as the one from the other web site. I was never really clear on what to do. I never saw any change in brightness behind the moving square, even with contrast all the way up. Maybe I'm blind.
Or maybe you're not blind and the dimming isn't FALD which I believe is the case. I just hope Hisense will list the new 2016 TV's on the home page with all Technical Details so we no longer need to speculate

In any case based on the owners reports it looks like for $500 this is great 4K TV
Heinz68 is offline  
post #35 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 08:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
I am thinking about going 4k on my desktop. I currently run a 2009ish 37" 1080p Panasonic IPS which still works great. I was thinking 43" but maybe this Highsense 50 HTC would work. I might have to wall mount it. I run a Windows Media Center Window in the bottom right corner of my screen to follow CNBC while I do my work. 4K would allow me more workspace. The price of this Highsenseries 50" seems very attractive.
gtgray is offline  
post #36 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 09:45 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Heinz68 I don't know why your saying it doesn't support HDR. It does support HDR and yes not through Roku but the samung k8500 player will play on this screen after the update. I understand about the 2.0a Most of the companies that currently support HDR capabilities like Hisense, Samsungs 2015 UHD line will have a future firmware update that will allow them to play HDR Sources. Some existing tv's already support the streaming HDR like vizios new P and M series and a few others but there still working on the whole HDR10 thing anyway. Besides I've seen allot of Bluray HDR film reviews like Mad Max and some other and there saying its great but not anything UNREAL still overly saturated and there is some blooming of colors going on. Of course this has to do with your calibration not the film. I also read that Comcast Xfinity is also coming out with a new Set Top box planned for the Olympics that will support HDR and will allow viewing of HDR over cable for some of the Events.

Found This New article

The two H8 models play HDR video content from USB-connected devices and from 4K Blu-ray players connected via there HDMI 2.0a. They also feature full-array local dimming with an unspecified number of dimming zones. The HDR range in nits also wasn’t disclosed. Both smart TVs feature 4K streaming of Netflix, Amazon Prime, YouTube Yes, UltraFlix and Toon Googles. Neither comes with preinstalled HDR streaming services.



Here is an update to the Current brands that support HDR and DolbyV

Home Video HDR support TV BRANDS

HDR10
Hisense, LG, Samsung, Sharp, Sony, Vizio

Dolby Vision LG Vizio TCL

Believe Me nothing is currently better than a $2,000 OLED LG but hey this TV was $499.00 I'll take my chances with the HDR firmware update with Hisense
vapormodel is offline  
post #37 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 09:48 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
I am thinking about going 4k on my desktop. I currently run a 2009ish 37" 1080p Panasonic IPS which still works great. I was thinking 43" but maybe this Highsense 50 HTC would work. I might have to wall mount it. I run a Windows Media Center Window in the bottom right corner of my screen to follow CNBC while I do my work. 4K would allow me more workspace. The price of this Highsenseries 50" seems very attractive.
Yeah you won't be sorry since supporting 4.4.4 chroma
vapormodel is offline  
post #38 of 1714 Old 06-10-2016, 10:02 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heinz68 View Post
I think your tech guy is not correct, external player can't stream HDR the TV doesn't support plus the ROKU 4 doesn't even support HDR playback.

As for the UHD Blu-ray HDR player the TV also have to support it and needs to have at least one HDMI 2.0a port with HDPC 2.2.




Or maybe you're not blind and the dimming isn't FALD which I believe is the case. I just hope Hisense will list the new 2016 TV's on the home page with all Technical Details so we no longer need to speculate

In any case based on the owners reports it looks like for $500 this is great 4K TV
Check out this guys review on youtube its the only review for the Hisense H8C but bewarned he was drunk when filming weird.. HDR feature is brought up and of course he was so drunk he chose Store Mode not Home so way to cool and saturated but just to get a sense

youtube jason lam hisense $500
vapormodel is offline  
post #39 of 1714 Old 06-11-2016, 02:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Chingu808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
Check out this guys review on youtube its the only review for the Hisense H8C but bewarned he was drunk when filming weird.. HDR feature is brought up and of course he was so drunk he chose Store Mode not Home so way to cool and saturated but just to get a sense

youtube jason lam hisense $500
I was wondering what the heck was wrong with this guy, yes he's drunk.
Chingu808 is offline  
post #40 of 1714 Old 06-11-2016, 04:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
I think we need to be sceptical about HDR. While it may support it, and it may have a wide color gamut, it is only a 300 nits display.

I picked one up today. It is still in the box. I had some BestBuy reward points so it was 400 bucks out of my pocket. I saw one on display and running a very crummy BestBuy loop it did not distinguish itself against the 1080p sets around it. It was not as reflective as the Sammy. An LG 1080p handled the glare better but seem dull. I will put a meter on it when I get it up and running. I hope its color management and greyscale controls work okay.

50 inches on a desktop as a pc monitor seems a bit crazy but so did the 37" 6 years ago.

The Nvidia Shield gets an update to HDR very shortly.
gtgray is offline  
post #41 of 1714 Old 06-11-2016, 04:58 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
I think we need to be sceptical about HDR. While it may support it, and it may have a wide color gamut, it is only a 300 nits display.

I picked one up today. It is still in the box. I had some BestBuy reward points so it was 400 bucks out of my pocket. I saw one on display and running a very crummy BestBuy loop it did not distinguish itself against the 1080p sets around it. It was not as reflective as the Sammy. An LG 1080p handled the glare better but seem dull. I will put a meter on it when I get it up and running. I hope its color management and greyscale controls work okay.

50 inches on a desktop as a pc monitor seems a bit crazy but so did the 37" 6 years ago.

The Nvidia Shield gets an update to HDR very shortly.
Yes the Color Gamut is great 2-10 point %10-100 and color management is pretty wide
vapormodel is offline  
post #42 of 1714 Old 06-11-2016, 05:00 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
I think we need to be sceptical about HDR. While it may support it, and it may have a wide color gamut, it is only a 300 nits display.

I picked one up today. It is still in the box. I had some BestBuy reward points so it was 400 bucks out of my pocket. I saw one on display and running a very crummy BestBuy loop it did not distinguish itself against the 1080p sets around it. It was not as reflective as the Sammy. An LG 1080p handled the glare better but seem dull. I will put a meter on it when I get it up and running. I hope its color management and greyscale controls work okay.

50 inches on a desktop as a pc monitor seems a bit crazy but so did the 37" 6 years ago.

The Nvidia Shield gets an update to HDR very shortly.
And I don't ever trust Best Buy for nothing especially tv's when there only promoting Sony, LG and maybe Vizio if there even turned on... Or they are blasting there Demo Saturated Fire Modes on a thumb drive that sometimes isn't even working
vapormodel is offline  
post #43 of 1714 Old 06-11-2016, 05:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
And I don't ever trust Best Buy for nothing especially tv's when there only promoting Sony, LG and maybe Vizio if there even turned on... Or they are blasting there Demo Saturated Fire Modes on a thumb drive that sometimes isn't even working
Interestingly although his store did not have the product he had heard praise for the Hisense picture quality. Obviously gross margin has to be nonexistent on a $499 50" TV, especially one with a 4 year warranty. It is no surprise it is not prominently placed in the store.
gtgray is offline  
post #44 of 1714 Old 06-12-2016, 01:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
This has been a battle trying to get 50H8C to display a 60 Hz signal. First graphics card a GT 450 looked awful at 1080p. 2nd card a GTX 750ti would not go into 4k 60HZ. It max at 4K 30 Hz which does 4K 60 on my Samsung. Then I installed a GTX 950 and maxing out at 30 hz. The gtx 950 is true hdmi 2.0 cand and also does 4K60 on the Samsung.

I have been all over the menus on the Hisense to no avail.
gtgray is offline  
post #45 of 1714 Old 06-12-2016, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
This has been a battle trying to get 50H8C to display a 60 Hz signal. First graphics card a GT 450 looked awful at 1080p. 2nd card a GTX 750ti would not go into 4k 60HZ. It max at 4K 30 Hz which does 4K 60 on my Samsung. Then I installed a GTX 950 and maxing out at 30 hz. The gtx 950 is true hdmi 2.0 cand and also does 4K60 on the Samsung.

I have been all over the menus on the Hisense to no avail.
Only HDMI 3 and 4 support 4K60, now I have figure out how to get 4:4:4 mode.
gtgray is offline  
post #46 of 1714 Old 06-12-2016, 01:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
Yeah you won't be sorry since supporting 4.4.4 chroma
How do I enable that?
gtgray is offline  
post #47 of 1714 Old 06-12-2016, 02:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
leftyguitar1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 172
A friend of mine got this tv and the DSE/Gray uniformity is abysmal. I guess you get what you pay for. He's taking it back & swappin for a Vizio.

It's definitely an edge-lit panel. Too thin to be a 'Full Array' panel.
leftyguitar1963 is offline  
post #48 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 11:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
Yeah you won't be sorry since supporting 4.4.4 chroma

Well at this point there does not seem to be a way to enable 4:4:4 Chroma Subsampling. Hisense support was awful. The agent clearly was unable to answer the simple question - does this TV support 4K60 4:4:4? The agent very difficult and pig-headed.


He said there is no feature to enable it. Even though he did not seem to know anything about chroma subsampling.


I got a support case number but I am not optimistic. If this display won't do 444 at 4K 60 it is going back to BestBuy.

Samsung 78" JS8600, Mits WD-92840 43" Samsung 43ku7000 - Lumagen Radiance XS, Martin Logan Motion 40s, Ascend Sierra 2s
58" Panny Plasma -DVDO DUO, Usher S520, JBL HLS-610, Definitive SM45, MusicHall Marimba
gtgray is offline  
post #49 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 12:27 PM
Member
 
ieeeraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
Well at this point there does not seem to be a way to enable 4:4:4 Chroma Subsampling. Hisense support was awful. The agent clearly was unable to answer the simple question - does this TV support 4K60 4:4:4? The agent very difficult and pig-headed.


He said there is no feature to enable it. Even though he did not seem to know anything about chroma subsampling.


I got a support case number but I am not optimistic. If this display won't do 444 at 4K 60 it is going back to BestBuy.
Not trying to be a smartass here because I don't really know, but does your HDMI cable support?
I know yes HDMI is digital and quality won't degrade with cheap cable, but bandwidth can vary so.... do you know?
ieeeraider is offline  
post #50 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
I got a call back from a tier 2 support person at Hisense. Very pleasant and a clear difference to level 1.


She sent a firmware flash which I installed. Did not change. The set does 444 at 4K30 which is useless for a pc or television playback. We will see what their next step is.


I remain a skeptic. We are 6 months into 2016. This should be working on anything this new.

Samsung 78" JS8600, Mits WD-92840 43" Samsung 43ku7000 - Lumagen Radiance XS, Martin Logan Motion 40s, Ascend Sierra 2s
58" Panny Plasma -DVDO DUO, Usher S520, JBL HLS-610, Definitive SM45, MusicHall Marimba
gtgray is offline  
post #51 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 12:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by ieeeraider View Post
Not trying to be a smartass here because I don't really know, but does your HDMI cable support?
I know yes HDMI is digital and quality won't degrade with cheap cable, but bandwidth can vary so.... do you know?

The same cable works fine with my Samsung 78JS8600. I have tried two different cables that I have high confidence in. It could still be a cable issue but I don't think so. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Samsung 78" JS8600, Mits WD-92840 43" Samsung 43ku7000 - Lumagen Radiance XS, Martin Logan Motion 40s, Ascend Sierra 2s
58" Panny Plasma -DVDO DUO, Usher S520, JBL HLS-610, Definitive SM45, MusicHall Marimba
gtgray is offline  
post #52 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 01:31 PM
Member
 
ieeeraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
I remain a skeptic. We are 6 months into 2016. This should be working on anything this new.
Granted... but the TV was just released like 2 weeks ago.
ieeeraider is offline  
post #53 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:17 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtgray View Post
Only HDMI 3 and 4 support 4K60, now I have figure out how to get 4:4:4 mode.
sorry been off for couple days... So how's it going with the pc at 60?

Last edited by vapormodel; 06-13-2016 at 05:24 PM.
vapormodel is offline  
post #54 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:19 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by leftyguitar1963 View Post
A friend of mine got this tv and the DSE/Gray uniformity is abysmal. I guess you get what you pay for. He's taking it back & swappin for a Vizio.

It's definitely an edge-lit panel. Too thin to be a 'Full Array' panel.
Did he adjust his balances I found it quite grey at first but after calibrating its quite nice I mean its not a oled or a p series vizio but its also not $2,000 oled or $999 p series both at 50inch so yes you get somewhat what you pay for
vapormodel is offline  
post #55 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:23 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I just returned my Samsung HDR ready and bought the Hisense H8 in hopes of getting the same for half the price. I've been disappointed to start.

To start: the colors do not pop as much, is that a given or do I have some setting wrong? I've tried Vivid but I think it looks straight terrible compared to the other modes.

Second, does this tv support HDR or not? The Best Buy rep kept trying to sway me towards Vizio's P-Series and called it "true HDR support" and claimed that the Hisense would not give me what I was looking for in terms of HDR.

Third, my biggest concern. I was watched The Conjuring the other day and I saw this:

As you can see, The TV is displaying her entire outline to the right. Is this something wrong with the disc or is this a problem that can be fixed on the tv? Thanks for any help.
Raambzy is offline  
post #56 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Forgot to mention -

With my Samsung, I got the same Smooth Picture that Hisense offers but without the very bad looking motion blur outline that the Hisense picture gives me when I have it enabled. In particular it is around the bodies of individuals. Their heads, hands, etc.

Anyone else getting the same problem? Is their anyway I can fix it?
Raambzy is offline  
post #57 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:31 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raambzy View Post
Forgot to mention -

With my Samsung, I got the same Smooth Picture that Hisense offers but without the very bad looking motion blur outline that the Hisense picture gives me when I have it enabled. In particular it is around the bodies of individuals. Their heads, hands, etc.

Anyone else getting the same problem? Is their anyway I can fix it?
hey raambzy what do you have your setting ON?
vapormodel is offline  
post #58 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 05:33 PM
Member
 
vapormodel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 6
HEY Guys These are my Best Settings So Far Adjust Color from 42-46 anymore its too much Make Sure your White Balances are Spot On using the below scale ... ENJOY let me know how it looks??

Picture Mode Theater
Brightness 52
Contrast 40
Color 42-46
Local Dim On
Backlight 40 This was at night Up to You
Tint 0
Sharpness 4
Ultra Smooth Off Noise Off Adaptaptive Con Off
Color Temp Standard
White Balance Offsets R-3 G0 B4 Gain R-2 G0 B5 10 Point Level 10% R0 G2 B6 20% R0 G1 B1 30% R0 G1 B0
40% R0 G0 B2 90% R2 G1 B3 100% R4 G4 B6

Color Tuner
Hue Sat Bright All Zero on all Colors Except for Flesh Tones Saturation -4
belthazor23.rh likes this.
vapormodel is offline  
post #59 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 06:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
The tier 2 support person is engaging engineering. She will call me tomorrow.

I don't think anyone should confuse this set with a Samsung. You might find a 50" Samsung 4K set for $499. But it will be used and maybe a 2013-2014 unit.

The out of box calibration is kind of ugly, turn the sharpness way down. If I can get it to do to 4K60 444 then I will invest the time to calibrate it. My opinion is shaped by a properly calibrated 78JS8600 which is pretty dammed good.

I don't expect to get anywhere near Samsung JS good, but my use case is as a monitor for productivity with a WMC window playing in the corner. So a reasonably accurate picture will do for me on this one. I won't waste any time on it if it won't do the full UHD.

Last edited by gtgray; 06-13-2016 at 07:00 PM.
gtgray is offline  
post #60 of 1714 Old 06-13-2016, 07:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gtgray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,779
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by vapormodel View Post
HEY Guys These are my Best Settings So Far Adjust Color from 42-46 anymore its too much Make Sure your White Balances are Spot On using the below scale ... ENJOY let me know how it looks??

Picture Mode Theater
Brightness 52
Contrast 40
Color 42-46
Local Dim On
Backlight 40 This was at night Up to You
Tint 0
Sharpness 4
Ultra Smooth Off Noise Off Adaptaptive Con Off
Color Temp Standard
White Balance Offsets R-3 G0 B4 Gain R-2 G0 B5 10 Point Level 10% R0 G2 B6 20% R0 G1 B1 30% R0 G1 B0
40% R0 G0 B2 90% R2 G1 B3 100% R4 G4 B6

Color Tuner
Hue Sat Bright All Zero on all Colors Except for Flesh Tones Saturation -4
What probe and software were using?
gtgray is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off