**OFFICIAL** Entry Level 2016 Samsung 4K UHD KU6300/6500/6600 Series TV Thread - Page 72 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 332Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2131 of 2141 Old 06-16-2017, 10:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Massi IV View Post
I've made a couple of videos to show you the problem (in the last one it's particularly evident). You can select the 1080p version:

https://youtu.be/MwGz2Bao67E

https://youtu.be/SUZBtyCu6OI

https://youtu.be/MY6_HViKNdE

https://youtu.be/BhYL7FMtbag

PS: sorry for the double post (isn't there an edit function?).
i had a Sony that had the same issue.. Sony gave me a refund..YMMV
Massi IV likes this.
Lp85253 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2132 of 2141 Old 06-18-2017, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
 
whitey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Anybody else lost the ability to adjust Picture size (zoom). This happened once before, which I blamed on a firmware update bug. I have the most current firmware.
whitey019 is online now  
post #2133 of 2141 Old 06-18-2017, 01:19 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,641
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2581 Post(s)
Liked: 2041
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitey019 View Post
Anybody else lost the ability to adjust Picture size (zoom). This happened once before, which I blamed on a firmware update bug. I have the most current firmware.
It can depend on the source. Does it say "this function isnt available"?
Bond 007 is offline  
 
post #2134 of 2141 Old 06-18-2017, 04:04 PM
Senior Member
 
whitey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
It can depend on the source. Does it say "this function isnt available"?
Yes and it is disabled with both my FIOS box and my Oppo UDP-203. My Yamaha RX-A3060 is set for Direct video. This capability on the Samsung has come and gone before and I thought it was based on a firmware update.

Last edited by whitey019; 06-18-2017 at 04:13 PM.
whitey019 is online now  
post #2135 of 2141 Old 06-18-2017, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,998
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitey019 View Post
Anybody else lost the ability to adjust Picture size (zoom). This happened once before, which I blamed on a firmware update bug. I have the most current firmware.
Hi whitey019, I believe to adjust Zoom you have to change Picture Size to Custom.
JChin is offline  
post #2136 of 2141 Old 06-19-2017, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
 
whitey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Hi whitey019, I believe to adjust Zoom you have to change Picture Size to Custom.

Yes, I agree, but Picture Size is greyed out and I get "this function isn't available" when I try to select it.
whitey019 is online now  
post #2137 of 2141 Old 06-19-2017, 04:25 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,641
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2581 Post(s)
Liked: 2041
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitey019 View Post
Yes, I agree, but Picture Size is greyed out and I get "this function isn't available" when I try to select it.
On all sources? Try OTA tv.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2138 of 2141 Old 06-19-2017, 06:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,998
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitey019 View Post
Yes, I agree, but Picture Size is greyed out and I get "this function isn't available" when I try to select it.
Don't know if this would help but try doing a Picture Test.

Menu > Support > Self Diagnosis > Start Picture Test
JChin is offline  
post #2139 of 2141 Old 06-20-2017, 02:35 PM
Senior Member
 
whitey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
On all sources? Try OTA tv.
Yes all sources. I don't have OTA unless I rig up an antenna.
whitey019 is online now  
post #2140 of 2141 Old 06-20-2017, 05:07 PM
Senior Member
 
whitey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Update: Fixed

I unplugged the AC power for 30 seconds and that seemed to have restored my ability to adjust the Picture Size.
joe221 likes this.
whitey019 is online now  
post #2141 of 2141 Unread Today, 11:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Joe_M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosmakloma View Post
I give up. I have tried both wired and wireless connections, but I cannot seem to cross 22 Mbps with the Netflix app. I'm subscribed so I can get the 4K feed, but I don't think it's coming through. I have plenty of speed otherwise, as this was taken from my iPhone in the same spot as my TV:
Wired I can get about 60Mb but my phone and tablet easily get over 100Mb at the same location. Most of the time I'm in the 40Mb range which seems to be fine for 4K. Not sure why when it's wired I'm not at least getting 100Mb which should be the minimum for an Ethernet adapter from the last year. My guess is Samsung just put in the worst network adapters they could find so they could save a few bucks. It's also possible the apps don't report the proper speeds. Have you tried the browser and going to https://Fast.com which is run by netflix?

There is no "best", best is what's best for you...

Have you tried searching first?
Joe_M is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off