Vizio TV or Display Owner's Firmware 3.0.6.4 Issues and Concerns - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 85 Old 11-15-2016, 04:18 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Vizio TV or Display Owner's Firmware 3.0.6.4 Issues and Concerns


Notice: All Beta and Wide Release Firmware discussions
for older and current Firmware now take place here:

Beta Bug / General Firmware Release Discussion
Message Thread.

Please do not post here anymore
and
Do not Add Serial Number Requests here.
Use the above location from now on.

The above link will instruct how to get on
the Beta/Early Firmware Release List.

This '3064' Message Thread at some point will be
Locked or Deleted.




_________________________________



There's Another Beta Firmware Release
For Select AVS Forum
2016 P-Series and M-Series

Vizio Display Owners
Released, Dec 15, 2016

Go to the

New 3.0.10.7 Message Thread

For More Info!



Update II: Dec 16th, 2016

Attached below, are my new, simpler Normal, Computer, and Cool Color Temperature Adjustments that knocks down the 'Green Push' for Normal, and the Cold Blue for the other two. I had to adjust the 11-Point White Balance for the Cool Color Temperature. It was very, Icy Cold Blue.

These adjustments are for my P50, but 'MAY' work on other P50's or other sizes if your Display has an overall, even 'Green Push' with the 'Normal' Color Temperature, and Cold Blue for the other two.

Trying this won't hurt. If you don't like the results, you can Reset each Color Temperature to their defaults.

I'll then do this for the Short-Term, Beta 3.0.10.7 Release and/or the the Wide-Release that will follow soon after.

_______________________________________


Dec 10th Update:


An Update Post by Matt, on Dec 8th, 2016 in the Main P-Series Thread:


Quote:


Quick Update:

Just got back into the office after a couple of business trips... we have new code landing tomorrow and the teams (including me) will be testing over the weekend and early next week. ASSUMING no regressions or new issues, this will be a candidate to release to the group of early testers. I'll keep you up to date and send release notes when ready.

In prep, I just scrubbed the group and my PMs for new serials... they will be uploaded into our update engine by tonight.

Thanks,

- Matt

Note: If you already posted or PM'd Matt your Serial Numbers, you are still on list to get early or Beta Firmware releases. No need to re-post your Serial Number.

If you are new to requesting Matt add your Serial Number, Jump Down Here for more info.


























Firmware Info

The 2.2.7.4 Firmware Thread will continue for a while along with the
select, by request only release of 3.0.6.4 for the P-Series owners and
then the Final, public Wide-Release Firmware later in December.

After everyone has the Final Release for a while, then the 2.2.7.4
Thread will become 'stale' age itself out.

Anyone that has the 2274 Firmware, be it the P-Series or the other
Series models, this is 'the current' Firmware. The 3064 is not current...
it is a special 'Beta Test' for select, by request P-Series owners.

Click Here to Jump Ahead to Continue Reading Older Info



















How To Get Matt's Attention To Add Your Serial Number


(Deleted. The instructions are in the Beta/Early Release Thread.)

Click Here To Go Back Up The Page To Continue
Reading About The Firmware Message Threads



__________________________________________________ _______
































Continuing Reading of Older Info

Weeks ago, Vizio's Matt McRae Posted:


"It's the middle of November and we are making very good progress on our release.

All of the fixes targeted are not in and we haven't done the complete set of regression testing.

However, the release has been very stable for internal testers so I have decided to release it to the group here.

If you sent me your serial number before... you are enabled.

Please let me know if you want to be removed from the early release group.

This is a test release and it is likely that there are bugs and maybe some adverse behavior.

The release is an early version of our Sprint 1.3. It has the following additions and fixes:


- GoogleCast v1.21 which adds support for Google Home voice commands.
- 4:4:4 improvements in Computer Picture Mode.
- 4:2:0@60 rewrite to support HDR gaming.
- Improvements to WIFI stability.
- Improvements for P50 low IRE flicker.
- CEC and ARC improvements.
- SoftAP/WIFI improvements.
- PQ improvements and updates to DolbyVision 3D LUTs.
- Firmware update improvements (solves hang at 100% etc).
- Numerous HDMI and EDID bug fixes, improvements.
- OOBE improvements.
- Stuttering and frame drop fixes.
- Hundreds of other bug fixes across the system.


The team is still working on a couple of issues that are not yet in this release. This includes the Black Drop outs on HDMI sources and frame doubling and blurring seen by some users.

In addition we will be improving the P50 flicker issue and fixing a bunch of issues with 4:2:0 and 4:4:4 as we finish up this release. Also, this release does not separate HDR and Dolby Vision PQ engines (that will be in Sprint 2 which will land in Q1 2017).

Despite this, I felt many people would still like to get the hands (display) on this release and start enjoying HDR gaming... especially with the Holidays approaching.

So, hammer away, report any issues you are seeing and we will take your feedback as we work towards a final Sprint 1.3 release over the next weeks.

I'll be traveling this week but checking the forums every time I can and rolling up feedback for the team.

Again, if anyone wants to be removed from the early list please let me know.

Happy testing and thank you for your patience!

Matt."


"We are looking into the SOE comments now."

"The green flashes etc are known issues in the build and usually the last thing we clean up before going full release."



Matt's Nov 18, 2016 Post:

"Just updated serials numbers into the system (went through all posts and PMs).
Will take a couple of hours for them to go live.

We have been verifying issues reported here and being queued for fix in coming release:

- Gamma was swapped.
- Motion processing on in HDR when it should be off.
- P50 flicker is improved, but will be improved more in final release.
- Black drop outs on Xbox was not in this release but we have root caused issue (see below).
- Colored flashes on resolution or signal change.
- Fine tune of PQ.


Like I mentioned before, the PQ fine tune is the last thing we do in a firmware release... so that will be improved until the day before the final release.

On the black screen events for Xbox...

Most HDMI sources send data island packets (4000-5000 in signal for delineation and alignment of data). The Xbox 1S is sending 150,000 data island packets in a flood. The excessive amount of concatenated null packets corrupts the data and our software send a re-auth request which causes a re-synch.

We are working on a way to handle this flood in a more robust way but have also talked with the Xbox team to find out why they are sending a Null Packet Flood and whether they can modify their software as well.

Note - this is limited to HDMI 2.0 with HDCP.

Stay tuned..."



______________________________________________


Update - Late Nov, 2016:

I now have Motion issues with 3.0.6.4 while Casting/Streaming.

I'm using Reduce Judder 9 for now to help 'mask' some parts
of motion issues. There's still motion issues no matter what
option setting is used, however. GLL On or Off. No difference
that I see with my P50-See-One.


Update - Nov 17, 2016:

Audio Drop when pausing/FF with my DVR.



Vizio's 2.2.7.4 Firmware Page for Your Model (Does not include the Special Beta 3.0.6.4).



.

Latest Color Tuner Adjustments for My P50-C1, Dec 2016
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016 12 16 P50-C1 Tuner Settings [1-of-2].png
Views:	412
Size:	13.6 KB
ID:	1833937   Click image for larger version

Name:	2016 12 16 P50-C1 Tuner Settings [2-of-2].png
Views:	360
Size:	12.2 KB
ID:	1833945  
DaverJ likes this.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There

Last edited by CleCakYngMfd; 02-05-2017 at 12:56 AM. Reason: Updated/Added Info: Method on Matt Mentions.
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 05:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
Nascar Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Posts: 861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Install it last night.
No issues so far...
Nascar Dog is offline  
post #3 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 06:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,046
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1312 Post(s)
Liked: 3701
HDR gaming seems to be solid on this release, and looking great.

This firmware has also mostly solved the issue of active backlights flicker/pulsing during shot changes in dark scenes on my P50. The issue might still be present under close examination, but not nearly as noticeable. I would call this solved for now, and any improvements beyond the current state is extra icing on the cake.

Great job Vizio!!!!!

FEATURE REQUEST
- it would be awesome to have the ability to hide inactive inputs, making it easier to switch between sources.

-
"My advice: don't spend money on therapy. Spend it in a record store." – Wim Wenders
DaverJ is offline  
 
post #4 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 07:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
Nascar Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Calgary, Alberta Canada
Posts: 861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaverJ View Post
FEATURE REQUEST - it would be awesome to have the ability to hide inactive inputs, making it easier to switch between sources.
I would love to see that option as well.

@Matt McRae
libertyforall and mchallis like this.
Nascar Dog is offline  
post #5 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 08:10 AM
Senior Member
 
libertyforall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Lightbulb

Plus, does the input selector overlay have to be in the center of the screen? I would love it to be at the top of the screen where the secondary overlay shows up with status information. This location would make more sense to me and not block content as much.

Apple AirPlay compatibility would be an added bonus and big differentiator for Vizio, or at least AirPlay for audio like Yamaha Receivers are capable of. Not sure if Apple licenses 3rd party AirPlay for video? Anyone seen any 3rd party devices that do AirPlay video?

Not to mention Apple HomeKit compatibility, so I can turn on the TV and control it via Siri/HomeKit. Since they're supporting Google Home voice, why not this too?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Nascar Dog View Post
I would love to see that option as well.

@Matt McRae
Nascar Dog likes this.
libertyforall is offline  
post #6 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 11:57 AM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
I now have Motion issues with 3.0.6.4



See updated first post for more.



.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There

Last edited by CleCakYngMfd; 11-30-2016 at 04:47 PM. Reason: Stuff Happens. Then there are the Cleveland Clownz :O
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #7 of 85 Old 11-16-2016, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
My Color Tuner Adjustments for the 'Test' Firmware 3.0.6.4:

In this Message Post: My Color Tuner Settings.






.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #8 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 04:51 AM
Member
 
bdub12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'm happy to have HDR for gaming, but I thought I'd report the two issues that I noticed in the beta if any Vizio folks are looking. I also posted this in the P series owners thread.

I notice slight SOE now. I haven't done anything with the motion settings to compensate because it's minor.

Also, I get the occasional audio dropout in my center channel.

I was watching the Star Trek Into Darkness UHD on my X1S last night to test. Xbox is connected directly to the Vizio, with ARC back to my AVR bitstreaming to DTS.

Fredericton, NB Canada
bdub12 is offline  
post #9 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 05:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,253
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 114
My P55 doesn't turn all the way off on the 3.0.6.4 firmware. You only notice it in a dark room as you can faintly see there is still content playing on the screen. You have to unplug the TV or wait a random amount of time for it to finally shut off. Sometimes it can be as long as ten minutes. If you try to turn it back "on" turning this time the display wont respond to remote or tablet commands. It's like the display is getting stuck somewhere on the shutdown process.

75X850C l 65B6P l P55-C1 l SB4551-D5 l XB1 S l PS4 Pro l LIVE:BPMURR l PSN:BPMURR

Last edited by bpmurr; 11-18-2016 at 05:56 AM.
bpmurr is offline  
post #10 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 02:31 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmurr View Post

My P55 doesn't turn all the way off on the 3.0.6.4 firmware.

You only notice it in a dark room as you can faintly
see there is still content playing on the screen.



Did you do a Factory Reset?

Does it turn OFF when you active the Sleep Timer?

.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #11 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 02:35 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396


Friday, Nov 18, 2016

Updated Info

in


Post Number 1









Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #12 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 09:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 32
4:4:4 seems to be working fine now but I'm still getting black screens every so often anytime I use subsampling to get 4:4:4
Hard_Celery is offline  
post #13 of 85 Old 11-18-2016, 09:42 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hard_Celery View Post

...I'm still getting black screens every so often
anytime I use sub-sampling to get 4:4:4.



As noted in the updated first post above, Matt's latest post said they're working on the Black Screen issue.




.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #14 of 85 Old 11-19-2016, 02:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 4,253
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Did you do a Factory Reset?

Does it turn OFF when you active the Sleep Timer?

.
I did a factory reset and it's kind of hit or miss with the delayed shutdown. I haven't done anything with the sleep timer.

75X850C l 65B6P l P55-C1 l SB4551-D5 l XB1 S l PS4 Pro l LIVE:BPMURR l PSN:BPMURR
bpmurr is offline  
post #15 of 85 Old 11-19-2016, 07:54 PM
Member
 
syraph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Aside from the known issues, occasionally when the Xbox One switches to HDR, there will be a constant green line on one side of the screen (could be left, top, right or bottom). Goes away by switching inputs and coming back the Xbox input.

Also, got black flashes today that wouldn't stop when a game (The Witness) was going into HDR mode on the PS4 Pro. Had to navigate through the menu and turn HDR off. Took PS4 Pro off Auto, set to YUV420. Turned HDR on and no issues. This just happened once so maybe just a fluke.
syraph is offline  
post #16 of 85 Old 11-19-2016, 09:05 PM
Senior Member
 
libertyforall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Is this beta for M-Series too, or only P?
libertyforall is offline  
post #17 of 85 Old 11-20-2016, 01:43 AM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Quote:
Originally Posted by libertyforall View Post

Is this beta for M-Series too, or only P?


Someone just asked that on the Main 2016 P-Series Thread, and it just may be only for the P-Series.

Edit: I just searched the M-Series Thread, and no mention of the Beta Firmware being for the M-Series.




.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There

Last edited by CleCakYngMfd; 11-20-2016 at 02:11 AM.
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #18 of 85 Old 11-28-2016, 06:00 PM
Member
 
i3igi3yrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What steps need to be taken to be included on this firmware release? Thanks in advance.

Just got my XBox One S in and the google Home. I'm ready to play and test some of these updates out.
i3igi3yrd is offline  
post #19 of 85 Old 11-29-2016, 07:55 AM
Newbie
 
BOBSONATOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm experiencing an insane amount of the black dropout issue on a PS4PRO as seen here.
Any help would be appreciated.
BOBSONATOR is offline  
post #20 of 85 Old 11-29-2016, 10:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,046
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1312 Post(s)
Liked: 3701
Quote:
Originally Posted by BOBSONATOR View Post
I'm experiencing an insane amount of the black dropout issue on a PS4PRO as seen here. Any help would be appreciated.
Is the HDMI cable you are using a 6 foot cable rated for 18Gb/s?

Is there anything in the chain between the PS4 Pro and the TV, like a switcher or a receiver?

-
"My advice: don't spend money on therapy. Spend it in a record store." – Wim Wenders
DaverJ is offline  
post #21 of 85 Old 11-29-2016, 10:27 AM
Newbie
 
BOBSONATOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B014I8SSD0..._VsDpybVEMPBCS

The cable in question

Last edited by BOBSONATOR; 11-29-2016 at 11:20 AM.
BOBSONATOR is offline  
post #22 of 85 Old 11-29-2016, 08:41 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by i3igi3yrd View Post
What steps need to be taken to be included on this firmware release? Thanks in advance.

Just got my XBox One S in and the google Home. I'm ready to play and test some of these updates out.
I too would love to test this beta firmware out, any details are appreciated
spikked27 is offline  
post #23 of 85 Old 11-30-2016, 02:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by syraph View Post
Aside from the known issues, occasionally when the Xbox One switches to HDR, there will be a constant green line on one side of the screen (could be left, top, right or bottom). Goes away by switching inputs and coming back the Xbox input.

Also, got black flashes today that wouldn't stop when a game (The Witness) was going into HDR mode on the PS4 Pro. Had to navigate through the menu and turn HDR off. Took PS4 Pro off Auto, set to YUV420. Turned HDR on and no issues. This just happened once so maybe just a fluke.
I have noticed the green line on the screen when activating HDR for gaming on the Xbox One S too. When transferring back to SDR from gaming with HDR activated via the Xbox One S main menu I tend to lose signal forcing me to have to power off and then power back on the display.
Keo Sutherland is offline  
post #24 of 85 Old 11-30-2016, 04:29 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Wednesday, Nov 30, 2016

Updated Info

in

Post Number 1

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #25 of 85 Old 11-30-2016, 08:51 PM
Senior Member
 
libertyforall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Someone just asked that on the Main 2016 P-Series Thread, and it just may be only for the P-Series.

Edit: I just searched the M-Series Thread, and no mention of the Beta Firmware being for the M-Series.

Well that is just dumb, I buy the 2nd biggest display Vizio sells, M80-D3, and they do not offer the beta for that display?!
libertyforall is offline  
post #26 of 85 Old 12-01-2016, 12:37 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
S/N:22LTMATLAS50255

@Matt McRae
could you please include me in 3.0.6.4 beta testing.
I am trying to make my P65-C1 get full color 4K via SlimRun cable from PC and seems like new beta has some improvements. So far I was able to get only 4:2:0 on 60hz.
Also trying to make my vizio equipment work with Google Home. Ideally I need soundbar but TV is also a must for the videos.
demon_xxi is offline  
post #27 of 85 Old 12-01-2016, 10:32 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
S/N 03LTMWTNAS50510
@Matt McRae
Please let me see what my tv can do
Domingus Dorham is offline  
post #28 of 85 Old 12-01-2016, 02:29 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
3.0.6.4 Beta Access

35LTMATLBS50732
@Matt McRae

Vizio P65-C1

Thanks Matt, can't wait to test out the performance of this beta!
spikked27 is offline  
post #29 of 85 Old 12-01-2016, 02:30 PM
Newbie
 
Tony Rice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
15LTM7TMAS50359

@Matt McRae
Hook me up with that sweet HDR gaming if you can
Tony Rice is offline  
post #30 of 85 Old 12-01-2016, 02:48 PM - Thread Starter
Rapture ThisWeek? Ready?
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,576
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1239 Post(s)
Liked: 396
Quote:
Originally Posted by libertyforall View Post

Well that is just dumb, I buy the 2nd biggest display Vizio sells,
M80-D3, and they do not offer the beta for that display?!



Well, there must've been a reason the Beta-Bug-a-Boo was only for the P-Series. I haven't seen the question/answer to Matt about why it was done this way.

Hang in there, the Final Firmware, with a bunch of squashed bugs, is scheduled to be released in about 1-to-3 weeks.



.

Links:

Vizio Support Vizio Support Vizio Support Misc1 Misc2
Updating To 3.3.18.1 Firmware Flicker/Blank Power-Cycle More Stuff Here Put Stuff Here
Order Remote My Vizio Hums Vizio XHDR More Stuff There Put Stuff There
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off