**OFFICIAL** 2017 SONY XBR-X930E (Owner's Thread)(No Price Talk) - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2023Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 2359 Old 03-05-2017, 08:23 PM
Member
 
Jsprings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by SB_MO8 View Post
According to the Forbes review of the X930E, the input lag is b/w 40 - 50 ms, which is similar to the X930D. Given that X900E slots in between the X930D and X930E, we can probably expect similar input lag, which sucks, as I was hoping it would be much lower.

(I can't yet post links, but you can search for Forbes X930E review on Google to read the review).
Other reviews have shown 4K signal input lag at 25ms, while 1080p signal is around 40ms due to upscaling. I am using a PS4 Pro which should be treated as a 4K input. Thus, I am hoping I experience nothing but 25ms. However, I'll return the TV if it's noticeably poor. I'll be doing extensive gaming this weekend to get a feel for it. I come from a set for the past 3 years that has a consistent 17ms lag, so I think I'll be able to tell if it's over 25ms (to the naked eye, differences north of 15ms are noticeable).
Jsprings is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 2359 Old 03-05-2017, 08:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsprings View Post
Other reviews have shown 4K signal input lag at 25ms, while 1080p signal is around 40ms due to upscaling. I am using a PS4 Pro which should be treated as a 4K input. Thus, I am hoping I experience nothing but 25ms. However, I'll return the TV if it's noticeably poor. I'll be doing extensive gaming this weekend to get a feel for it. I come from a set for the past 3 years that has a consistent 17ms lag, so I think I'll be able to tell if it's over 25ms (to the naked eye, differences north of 15ms are noticeable).
It'd be great if you could share the results of your testing when you get a chance, would love to know how good/bad the input lag is on the 930E.

I have the PS4 Pro too and I'm looking for a Sony TV with low input lag. Have my eye on the X900E but will wait for the official reviews (e.g. rtings.com) before deciding on which TV to purchase (might also consider the X800E).
SB_MO8 is offline  
post #63 of 2359 Old 03-05-2017, 08:59 PM
Member
 
ejmrx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Can someone with the new TV comment on how well it handles motion, especially fast sports such as soccer and hockey.
ejmrx is offline  
 
post #64 of 2359 Old 03-05-2017, 09:08 PM
Member
 
MilesSouth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam355 View Post
Geez on those specs in your pics... As rumored Sony still hasn't upgraded the smart OS SOC from what was in the x700/x800d last year.

Looks like the new chip won't be coming until the models later this year.

Bummer for those that care about the app experience. Can't believe Le Eco puts such a fast chip in their newest Android TV sets and Sony still hasn't.
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam355 View Post
Nope. The MT5891 is in my my X800D and is slow as piss since it uses the low performance Cortex A53 cores.

Looks like OS performance may not finally get good until the OLED release or later.

What Le Eco TVs have a fast processor, and what SOC are you expecting Sony to put into the A1E?

The new MediaTek chip uses the same A53 quad core design. It only adds native Dolby Vision and Android 7.0 support. The one thing sony could do is give us more ram.

MilesSouth is offline  
post #65 of 2359 Old 03-05-2017, 09:39 PM
Senior Member
 
adam355's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilesSouth View Post
What Le Eco TVs have a fast processor, and what SOC are you expecting Sony to put into the A1E?

The new MediaTek chip uses the same A53 quad core design. It only adds native Dolby Vision and Android 7.0 support. The one thing sony could do is give us more ram.

All the newest Le Eco TVs have a fast SOC including the budget ones. (super4 and uMax85) They come with the Mstar® 6A938 Processor Cortex® A72 x2 + A53 x2 at 1.7GHz CPU

Honestly I dont know what chip is coming in the A1E. I guess whatever mediatek announces next since Sony is probably at their mercy. I really doubt its the chip in that picture. Do you have the full article for this?

The mediatek in the E-series is not new and it is the exact same chipset in the x700 and x800d. If you look above you can see that someone has posted their chipset specs and its model number is MT5891 and not the model in your picture.

Also, the issue isnt really ram but that would be nice too! The issue is single core performance. The Cortex A53 are for low power operations on mobile phones. They were never meant for opening apps and UI on anything not bottom of the barrel. Mediatek choosing those cores for primary smart os functions was incredibly cheap and stupid for Android TV smart tvs.
adam355 is offline  
post #66 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 04:56 AM
Member
 
Jsprings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by SB_MO8 View Post
It'd be great if you could share the results of your testing when you get a chance, would love to know how good/bad the input lag is on the 930E.

I have the PS4 Pro too and I'm looking for a Sony TV with low input lag. Have my eye on the X900E but will wait for the official reviews (e.g. rtings.com) before deciding on which TV to purchase (might also consider the X800E).
I do not own a Leo Bodnar testing device--I'll leave the scientific test to rtings.com. However, I will certainly give you my honest opinion on the experience with the PS4 Pro. I am extremely picky with input lag and play twitch shooters exclusively, so if the TV gets my blessing, I couldn't imagine anyone else being disappointed by it.
Jsprings is offline  
post #67 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 05:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
1) There is an HDR logo any time the video source has HDR10. Oddly I recall not seeing HDR for Netflix's Chef Table on a few episodes last night, but it seems to be working fine now. HDR on this tv is really impressive if the source utilizes it well. I cannot compare to Samsung HDR or Dolby Vision (yet), so professional reviews will be the ones to look out for. (there is so much tonal range in light and color, creating a crazy sense of depth and color accuracy though). I am not sure what you mean by "SDR to HDR". There is a separate setting for HDR to turn it on manually which was not present in the 930D (but turning on HDR for non HDR material makes everything look over saturated and wrong).

2) You can adjust almost all picture settings in HDR but brightness and contrast are set to maximum by default, to utilize the full range of brightness and dark in the content.

3) There is some reflecting light when watching in daytime, but this is when there is direct bright light going to the screen and you are seeing very dark content. the panel is not fully glossy and has some anti reflective layer. I almost exclusively watch content in the dark so it is not an issue for me.

I had a 39 inch 1080p samsung, the model number escapes me. I bought the 930D but the vertical lines in the panel and broken 3D were enough for me to return it. I do not see any issues with this panel. The HDR and upscaling are far better than the 930D. And no light bleed or clouding I can see.

I took photos of the set with the RX100 IV but because of the size limitation of uploads, these photos are from a Samsung S7 Edge. The phone oversaturates color and makes it seem like there is clouding when in reality there is none.
I see you say there is a HDR logo on the source, but is there a pop-up notification from the actual TV once HDR content starts playing? Both Samsung and LG have HDR notifications from the the TV. I don't know about Vizio....

Sony 75x940E, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, Samsung 55HU9000 (sek-3500), LG 55UB8200
LG UP970, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #68 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 05:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mpgxsvcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 8,724
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2778 Post(s)
Liked: 2462
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
I will try. Is 120 FPS an option in the Nvidia control panel? I have a GTX 980
You may have to add it as a new resolution through the nvidia control panel. Just enable resolutions this display doesn't show.
mpgxsvcd is offline  
post #69 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 05:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
3dprojector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 538
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
You may have to add it as a new resolution through the nvidia control panel. Just enable resolutions this display doesn't show.
this is not the right thing to do as his TV doesn't support that,it's their for supporting monitors as far as I understand!
3dprojector is offline  
post #70 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 06:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by SB_MO8 View Post
According to the Forbes review of the X930E, the input lag is b/w 40 - 50 ms, which is similar to the X930D. Given that X900E slots in between the X930D and X930E, we can probably expect similar input lag, which sucks, as I was hoping it would be much lower.

(I can't yet post links, but you can search for Forbes X930E review on Google to read the review).
Do we know if this is HDR input lag or not? If the TV really has 40 ms 4K HDR input lag, I'm sold...
luke_wal is offline  
post #71 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 06:29 AM
Member
 
Jsprings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke_wal View Post
Do we know if this is HDR input lag or not? If the TV really has 40 ms 4K HDR input lag, I'm sold...
It is vague, unfortunately. The one German YouTube video referenced in the Anticipation thread on this forum is the only one that says UHD is 25ms, but i don't recall seeing that HDR was enabled (or disabled, for that matter). Other than that, we have Forbes saying 40-50ms and not providing much specifics on the settings at the time of testing the lag. This is why we need rtings.com to hurry up!!!
Jsprings is offline  
post #72 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
I see you say there is a HDR logo on the source, but is there a pop-up notification from the actual TV once HDR content starts playing? Both Samsung and LG have HDR notifications from the the TV. I don't know about Vizio....
There is no pop up notification. Usually you can tell straight away just visually by looking at the picture. I actually prefer that there is nothing popping up on screen. I would find that distracting.
isarafan is offline  
post #73 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
There is no pop up notification. Usually you can tell straight away just visually by looking at the picture. I actually prefer that there is nothing popping up on screen. I would find that distracting.
Meh. I actually feel the opposite. I want to know for sure I'm watching HDR by some kind of quick notification like Samsung or LG. It only stays a couple of seconds. Way shorter than having to navigate to the picture settings through the Sony menus....

Sony 75x940E, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, Samsung 55HU9000 (sek-3500), LG 55UB8200
LG UP970, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #74 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:07 AM
Member
 
MilesSouth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam355 View Post
All the newest Le Eco TVs have a fast SOC including the budget ones. (super4 and uMax85) They come with the Mstar® 6A938 Processor Cortex® A72 x2 + A53 x2 at 1.7GHz CPU

Honestly I dont know what chip is coming in the A1E. I guess whatever mediatek announces next since Sony is probably at their mercy. I really doubt its the chip in that picture. Do you have the full article for this?

The mediatek in the E-series is not new and it is the exact same chipset in the x700 and x800d. If you look above you can see that someone has posted their chipset specs and its model number is MT5891 and not the model in your picture.

Also, the issue isnt really ram but that would be nice too! The issue is single core performance. The Cortex A53 are for low power operations on mobile phones. They were never meant for opening apps and UI on anything not bottom of the barrel. Mediatek choosing those cores for primary smart os functions was incredibly cheap and stupid for Android TV smart tvs.

Here is is the full article: http://www.fudzilla.com/news/42602-m...ercent-in-2016

The X700D/X800D use the same SOC as the Z9D which the MT5891, but that is just Sony's version of the MediaTek MT5596. http://www.fudzilla.com/news/graphic...android-tv-6-0

I have the X810C and that has the MT5890 which has much worse specs than the 5891. Both only have 1.5 gb of RAM. The Mstars that Le Eco uses at least have 3. I guess the CPU is just faster too.
It's going the be weird if once again Sony gives their cheaper, but newer TVs more features than the older, but more expensive ones (i.e. Dolby Vision).
MilesSouth is offline  
post #75 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
Meh. I actually feel the opposite. I want to know for sure I'm watching HDR by some kind of quick notification like Samsung or LG. It only stays a couple of seconds. Way shorter than having to navigate to the picture settings through the Sony menus....
It is just 3 buttons: Action Menu, down, Picture Options. But I can see where you are coming from it would be nice to customize the pop up at least, the way I could turn off the LED light on the front because it was way too distracting.
Gillietalls likes this.
isarafan is offline  
post #76 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluewhale1 View Post
I guess the title wording triggered something that blocks it, says video contains Weinstein content
I changed the title. Is it still inaccessible?
isarafan is offline  
post #77 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:26 AM
Member
 
MilesSouth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
Meh. I actually feel the opposite. I want to know for sure I'm watching HDR by some kind of quick notification like Samsung or LG. It only stays a couple of seconds. Way shorter than having to navigate to the picture settings through the Sony menus....
I'm wondering if they will add it in the Android 7.0 update, since that has native HDR support.
MilesSouth is offline  
post #78 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilesSouth View Post
I'm wondering if they will add it in the Android 7.0 update, since that has native HDR support.
That would be awesome if it did. Not a deal breaker though...

Sony 75x940E, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, Samsung 55HU9000 (sek-3500), LG 55UB8200
LG UP970, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #79 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
I changed the title. Is it still inaccessible?
Yes, sir. It still says blocked. On your pictures from the Matrix, what picture preset are you using?

Sony 75x940E, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, Samsung 55HU9000 (sek-3500), LG 55UB8200
LG UP970, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #80 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mpgxsvcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 8,724
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2778 Post(s)
Liked: 2462
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3dprojector View Post
this is not the right thing to do as his TV doesn't support that,it's their for supporting monitors as far as I understand!
In all likelihood the new Sony TVs support 1080p @ 120 FPS. The older D-series and even the C-series would display it. However, there were some issues(artifacts) with how they displayed 1080p @ 120 FPS. I would like to know if those issues are still present with the new TVs.

If the TV doesn't support the resolution at all it will just wait 20 seconds and then return to the last known good resolution.
mpgxsvcd is offline  
post #81 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mpgxsvcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 8,724
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2778 Post(s)
Liked: 2462
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
I changed the title. Is it still inaccessible?
Youtube uses special algorithms to discover copy written material. Once a video is flagged as having copy-written material you aren't going to change that without expressly showing that you have the rights to post that video.

Basically you need to use something else. Use a lesser known movie, have a generic title, or just use a commercial or something like that.
mpgxsvcd is offline  
post #82 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 08:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Now Best Buy says the 930e wont be in until Saturday. Anyone think this will be close to LG's 2017 Oled models? Also some have said they don't know if the LG Oled's have burn in and the longevity of them.
Craiger123 is offline  
post #83 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 08:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 13,949
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10177 Post(s)
Liked: 9156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craiger123 View Post
Now Best Buy says the 930e wont be in until Saturday. Anyone think this will be close to LG's 2017 Oled models? Also some have said they don't know if the LG Oled's have burn in and the longevity of them.
No, I don't believe it will be close to the 2017 oleds, and likely not the 2016s either, though it will be brighter. In a side by side with the samsung fald ks9800, the 930e was unable to match the black levels/uniformity of the ks9800 according to digitalfernsehende on youtube which does very extensive reviews of tvs. I think compared to other 65" tvs with better blacks, it needs to come down in price a little more to be considered a good value.
ray0414 is offline  
post #84 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 08:52 AM
Member
 
Jsprings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke_wal View Post
Do we know if this is HDR input lag or not? If the TV really has 40 ms 4K HDR input lag, I'm sold...


Found this in comments section of the video. How does 25ms 4K HDR input lag sound to you?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	899
Size:	83.0 KB
ID:	2010289  
Gillietalls likes this.
Jsprings is offline  
post #85 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 08:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsprings View Post
I do not own a Leo Bodnar testing device--I'll leave the scientific test to rtings.com. However, I will certainly give you my honest opinion on the experience with the PS4 Pro. I am extremely picky with input lag and play twitch shooters exclusively, so if the TV gets my blessing, I couldn't imagine anyone else being disappointed by it.
Perfect, thanks so much!
SB_MO8 is offline  
post #86 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 09:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 17
This is the other one I was looking at besides the 930e. The LG SJ8500. Its $2,800 at Abt. How would this one compare to the 930e?

http://www.abt.com/product/109066/LG...-65SJ8500.html
Craiger123 is offline  
post #87 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 09:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 975 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craiger123 View Post
This is the other one I was looking at besides the 930e. The LG SJ8500. Its $2,800 at Abt. How would this one compare to the 930e?

http://www.abt.com/product/109066/LG...-65SJ8500.html
LG's LCDs won't come close. Their black levels are subpar due to the fact they use IPS panels, and they have dimming issues of their own.

Sony 75x940E, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, Samsung 55HU9000 (sek-3500), LG 55UB8200
LG UP970, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #88 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 10:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
Yes, sir. It still says blocked. On your pictures from the Matrix, what picture preset are you using?
I keep my settings pretty much the same: Standard mode, max brightness, contrast at 95, medium black level, high local dimming, medium extended dynamic range and advanced contrast, neutral color mode, vivid color either low or off, True Cinema motion setting.
isarafan is offline  
post #89 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 10:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
LG's LCDs won't come close. Their black levels are subpar due to the fact they use IPS panels, and they have dimming issues of their own.
Even with their new Nano Cell technology?
Craiger123 is offline  
post #90 of 2359 Old 03-06-2017, 11:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
In all likelihood the new Sony TVs support 1080p @ 120 FPS. The older D-series and even the C-series would display it. However, there were some issues(artifacts) with how they displayed 1080p @ 120 FPS. I would like to know if those issues are still present with the new TVs.

If the TV doesn't support the resolution at all it will just wait 20 seconds and then return to the last known good resolution.

I will test this when I get home from work. Is there any 120 FPS content to download / view online?
isarafan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off