Problem using Olevia 332h as PC Monitor - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 11-29-2006, 07:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought a 332h and as you may know, it does not have a tuner. However, my desktop has a TV Tuner card.

Thus, I have hooked it up to my PC via VGA connection. But the TV is using a Plug and Play driver for the "monitor" and does not give me a resolution better than 1024x768. It's either that or 800x600.

How can I increase the resolution and at least get it to run in a widescreen resolution? I finally have a widescreen TV and cannot even properly run it.

Sorry if this is a complete newbie question, I'm new to this. Or if I'm going about this in a completely wrong way.

Thanks, guys.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 11-29-2006, 08:43 PM - Thread Starter

Anyone? I'm sure this is not model specific. I probably just do not know how to properly connect the TV to a computer.
post #3 of 5 Old 11-29-2006, 09:07 PM
Advanced Member

I own the 332H and I also use it as my monitor. We should be able to solve this pretty easily.

Get Properties on your desktop and choose the "Settings" tab. Next, choose the "Advanced" button and then select the "Monitor" tab. Make sure the "Hide modes that this monitor cannot display" option in UNchecked. Choosing OK should take you back to the Settings tab where you should be able to select 1360x768. That's the resolution you want ... it's the panel's native resolution.

If you still don't have the extra resolutions to choose from it could be because you have older video drivers installed. What video card do you have and when was the last time you upgraded the drivers?