Official Samsung LN-T4061F/LN-T4065F/LN-T4661F/LN-T4665F/LN-T5265F Owner's Thread - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:16 AM
Member
 
Pocketwut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Za3r0 View Post

i have one question.

I have been looking into the 4095, but the new 4065F has caught my eye. I was just wondering which one would be a better tv. the 95 will be cheaper but the 65 has more features.

just wanted to know your comments on it.

thanx

I was in the same boat, looking at the 4695, now I'm sold on 4661 or 4665. Hoping these guys can help me decide. Looking through the boards the 95's had enough issues that they are not in the running anymore. Plus the better picture and contrast have me.
Pocketwut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:17 AM
Member
 
rkurlander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by savage1005 View Post

i love it. i can't see any clouds or backlight leakage. the only thing i don't like is the slight amount of overscan with component, but its really the smallest minute detail. the hd picture quality is wonderful. also, color is way more accurate than the 46" sharp that i took back yesterday. the sharp had a red push, but skin tone seems right on the money with this set. this set also seems to have less motion blur than the sharp did. i really don't notice it with sports or games and i have watched a little nfl from my dvr and some college ball, as well as played gears of war and graw2. so far so good. this set is looking like a keeper. the glare really isn't that bad. i am viewing it in a bright room right now watching american chopper and the only way i see glare is if i view it from off side a bit. but the stand swivels so you can just turn the set to face you. i was suprised that in the box the stand was already attached to the tv. you dont have to assemble it or anything.

4665 ?
rkurlander is offline  
post #273 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
Amel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Clearwater Fl
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the clouding on the 4066 isn't bad and would not be a dealbreaker if I get the 4665

Blu-Ray Supporter
Amel is offline  
post #274 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:26 AM
Member
 
marshall110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pocketwut View Post

Ready to buy in 1-2 weeks. Its the 4661f or 4665f. I have a pool room over the garage with full klipsche refference surround sound, denon receiver, cable hd dvr, and xbox 360 w/hd dvd drive. So I dont care about tv sound. The blinds nearly block all light during day, so room can get very dark. So in this case would the 4665 be the best idea? I'm leaning towards this for the extra contrast, and hoping to confirm that glare shouldnt be a problem in a dark room. I'm replacing a philips 42" 768 from costco thats having problems, so I'm expecting this tv to be awesome! Anyone else feel the 65 has better color and picture? Anyone seen them side by side? Thanks guys, love your posts!


For me personally the glare is not a problem and I have a hologen lamp behind me along with 2 end table lamps and was viewing with all of them on and the glare never really bugged me or my wife and kids. I did notice some glare off of the top left corner of the frame due to a hallway light that was on but it wasn't distracting and if it was, I could just turn the adjacent hallway light off. So in a completely dark room, you should be golden with the 4066. I almost got the 4061F instead of the 4066F at CC for $100 cheaper because of a initial report of glare here on AVforum, but upon reading posts in this thread, I changed my mind as I could always exchange it. I was thinking it was going to be like the brightview screens on the new laptops as often with my HP I find myself watching myself looking at myself, but this is nowhere near it. I can't comment on the picture difference between the 4061 and 4066 as Circuit City only had the 4061 up and I ended up getting the 4066 at BestBuy. But what I can say is that the 4061 picture to me was better than the 40" Bravia right next to it (not XBR2, they didn't have one up).

Kevin
marshall110 is offline  
post #275 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:26 AM
Member
 
seether4113's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
re: 360 overscan via component:

have any of you noticed anything getting cut off the screen such as positions in racing games, or HUD's in shooters? I know on my 30" Sony CRT, I get a lot of games with stuff cut off. Test Drive, Im missing a whole column of data on the right side, Oblivion cuts off some stuff on the sides, and NFS cuts off some stuff along the sides. Can yall see all of the display?
seether4113 is offline  
post #276 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:32 AM
Senior Member
 
D92Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 372
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshall110 View Post

Here are 3 pics of the clouding issue..

Looks pretty darn good compared to some of the SONY/SHARP photos. The dead pixels might be a little more worrisome though. Thanks for the photos.
D92Mike is offline  
post #277 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:42 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Bryan Lyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
marshall110, if you have the ability to return your set, I would. You have clouds and dead pixels. Your set looks 1000% better than my Sony did. It had terrible clouds, but at this point, they should be able to make these sets without these problems.

Bryan

"There's a dark cloud rising on the desert floor" - B. Springsteen
Bryan Lyle is offline  
post #278 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nambit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tazmizzionz View Post

Could you assist in these tweaks for SD? I didnt even know I could tweak them or anything about artifacting sharpness!

As of right now I still watch A LOT of SD. I have the full package with my cable company and I get almost 2k channels and only 20 or so are in HD. I can live without the majority of the SD channels but the InDemand channels are all SD and those are some great channels I dont want to miss out on.

I'm no expert on tweaking, to be honest, but the important thing is that the tools are
there for you to try. The default settings are usually okay for HD, but crap for SD. I've
noticed SD content tends to have worse blacks and colour saturation issues.

Anyhow, here's what I found when I tried getting my LCD to match my old High-Def
XBR CRT's SD content (Damn Sony XBR CRT's were amazing):

1. Turn the sharpness down as low as possible - seems to add noise.
2. Turn *DOWN* the contrast.
3. Brightness may need to be bumped up a bit.
4. Colour temperature - Mid to mid-low seems good.
5. Backlight - turn it down

One reason why CRT's make SD content look so good is because there's actually
less detail showing, and it's darker than an LCD. If you try to match the quality
of a CRT, it helps a great deal. It won't be that amazing LCD quality image, but
you'll be closer to what you were used to before you picked up an LCD.

It's the best I can suggest. Hope it helps.
Nambit is offline  
post #279 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nambit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eimajnacnud View Post

You can watch bd movies with components in hd. I just watched Casino Royale and Crank in hd (1080i as thats my crt's hd standard) and they both looked amazing. I haven't tried hdmi yet but if it looks better, I'll have to give it a shot.

Sorry, I didn't make myself clear: Progressive HD. No 1080P, no 720P.
Nambit is offline  
post #280 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nambit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicaly View Post

nambit said his temp fix was to run the audio from the ps3 through a different method not HDMI.... do you have a way to try that? I was going to buy a HTIB with optical in and try that.... but if you already have a receiver maybe you could try that also

Actually, it's not that. You need to turn off 5.1/DTS and it'll work. I actually got the
blinking to stop, and still use the same HDMI cable for sound. It's just the digital
audio is interfering with the video signal. Just set the PS3 to use the default PCM
2 and 2.1 audio and it'll work.
Nambit is offline  
post #281 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 11:58 AM
Senior Member
 
spicaly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nambit View Post

Actually, it's not that. You need to turn off 5.1/DTS and it'll work. I actually got the
blinking to stop, and still use the same HDMI cable for sound. It's just the digital
audio is interfering with the video signal. Just set the PS3 to use the default PCM
2 and 2.1 audio and it'll work.

I unchecked everything I could, the only two things checked were grayed out on the ps3, and both were 2 channel options and its still doing it
spicaly is offline  
post #282 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nambit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicaly View Post

I unchecked everything I could, the only two things checked were grayed out on the ps3, and both were 2 channel options and its still doing it

Hmm, that's not good then. Are you using the HDMI cable for sound, or did you try
set the PS3 to use the optical output. If using HDMI for sound, try optical and set it
to 2-channel PCM. If you already tried that, then your last option is the multi/av out
for sound (that yellow/red/white cable that came with the ps3).
Nambit is offline  
post #283 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:07 PM
Senior Member
 
spicaly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nambit View Post

Hmm, that's not good then. Are you using the HDMI cable for sound, or did you try
set the PS3 to use the optical output. If using HDMI for sound, try optical and set it
to 2-channel PCM. If you already tried that, then your last option is the multi/av out
for sound (that yellow/red/white cable that came with the ps3).

I dont have a reciever so I'll try the optical out/av out this weekend/next week after I pick one up. the tv dosnt have an optical in, and the hdmi/dvi has a red/white audio input, but for some reason i wasnt getting any sound when hooked up that way.
spicaly is offline  
post #284 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:11 PM
Member
 
Pocketwut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Marshall that does help alot. I think I'm getting a 4665. Cant wait. I have the xbox 360 hooked up by VGA on my 56" samsung dlp 1080p. It boxes out the screen with a 1" or more border around it. (supposedly you can only get 1080p over vga on hd dvd add on) Anyone witness this on these new sammy lcd's? Or others with xbox 360 (and/or hd dvd) hooked up over VGA? I'm wondering if I should switch back to component? No border that way. Please respond if so.
Pocketwut is offline  
post #285 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:11 PM
Member
 
kyeo138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I just picked up the 4066, I couldn't believe how light it was. Carried it from the car my self. I can't see any banding at all (coming from a 52D62U), and I don't think clouding, but I'm no expert on that. Brought up the plain gray screen I used on the Sharp and it looked pretty flawless to me, especially in comparison.

My next question is, anyone have any good settings yet? I just set the thing up, and am playing, but if you want pics of anything I have a Wii via Component, HD-cable and PS3 via HDMI.

Oh, the glare... I can barely see any. I have a pretty big window near it, and for me it's no worse than the 62U it's replacing.

And one more thing I'll add, 16:9 mode via HDMI DOES overscan a little, but the 'Just Scan' mode looks 1:1. (This is from cable and PS3, not a PC)
kyeo138 is offline  
post #286 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Nambit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicaly View Post

I dont have a reciever so I'll try the optical out/av out this weekend/next week after I pick one up. the tv dosnt have an optical in, and the hdmi/dvi has a red/white audio input, but for some reason i wasnt getting any sound when hooked up that way.

It's too bad I don't own a Samsung, else I'd be more help. However, make sure you
are not mixing up the inputs & output audio ports on the samsung. Also, make sure
you set your TV to accept input (via Audio Menu) from the RCA jacks. On my Sharp
LCD, there's an option to accept audio from either HDMI or RCA. Perhaps you need
to do the same when using the Multi/AV cable. Don't worry, the video will not be
affected if you do this, just audio. No need to buy a receiver, and don't bother with
an optical cable since the TV can't take optical In (and why should it, the HDMI should
be all you need... if not for the damned PS3 issues).

Good luck!
Nambit is offline  
post #287 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
savage1005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by seether4113 View Post

re: 360 overscan via component:

have any of you noticed anything getting cut off the screen such as positions in racing games, or HUD's in shooters? I know on my 30" Sony CRT, I get a lot of games with stuff cut off. Test Drive, Im missing a whole column of data on the right side, Oblivion cuts off some stuff on the sides, and NFS cuts off some stuff along the sides. Can yall see all of the display?

no huds are cut off in the least. it has the slightest overscan that is probably only noticable on the original ghost recon game so far.
savage1005 is offline  
post #288 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bpmurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3,949
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by marshall110 View Post

Here are 3 pics of the clouding issue I posted about the other day on the 4066F. To be honest it is really faint and nowhere near what I've been seeing online with the Sony Bravia's. Don't let the 1st pic deter you as it is definitely an overexageration as I set the shutter speed to 3 seconds and is nowhere near how it looks in person. Taken in as dark a room as I could get it. The 2nd and 3rd pics are closer to what I'm seeing in person. The top left corner is the worst spot. Upon wiping down the screen, I put a little bit of pressure and it seemed to help with slight clouding in the lower mid range and maybe a tad with the upper left corner. I put slight pressure on the frame as well. Either way, I'm picking up another set today (not returning the one I have yet just in case the new set is worse) and hopefully the one I currenlty have is an isolated case. You can also see in the pics some stuck/dead pixels.






While it's hard for me to see I do see it. If you aren't happy with it exchange it for another. Hopefully unlike the Sharp sets this isn't the norm.

55HX950 l SC-1522-K l SP-PK51FS l RW12-D l XBox 360 Slim l PS3 60GB l RNG200 l P31 LIVE:BPMURR PSN:BPMURR

bpmurr is offline  
post #289 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 12:58 PM
Member
 
mikegb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's the first end-user 5265F review I've seen.

http://reviews.cnet.com/Samsung_LN_T...4865&tag=uolst

I'm ready to buy it. Hopefully it will be available locally within the next few weeks. The waiting is killing me .
mikegb is offline  
post #290 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:10 PM
Member
 
mikegb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, latest availability news for those interested in the 5265F. Spoke to Magnolia just now and they tell me that the 5265F arrived in their Bay Area warehouse today. It should be locally (Sacramento, CA) available next week. They, of course, are asking MSRP.
mikegb is offline  
post #291 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
Amel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Clearwater Fl
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I sent an email to datavision with an offer, I will also call them later to see if they can reduce the price for me...

Blu-Ray Supporter
Amel is offline  
post #292 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
D92Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 372
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikegb View Post

OK, latest availability news for those interested in the 5265F. Spoke to Magnolia just now and they tell me that the 5265F arrived in their Bay Area warehouse today. It should be locally (Sacramento, CA) available next week. They, of course, are asking MSRP.

Or you could take a chance with the High Definition Store online:
http://www.thehighdefinitionstore.co...tuner-242.html
D92Mike is offline  
post #293 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drew138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF, CA
Posts: 1,113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Mike(gb).

I placed an email to thehighdefinitionstore (thds) regarding their policy on returns and they said that you can return the product within 4 daysof delivery if the panel was damaged in-transit. I followed up with a request about manufacture defects and returns. Still waiting to hear back. It sounds like they will take back a set, but don't order from them if you aren't 100% sure this is the set you want. Still curious about what they do if the set has unacceptable levels of dead pixels, or severe banding.

Please post a review if you see the 5265. Bring a camera if you're so inclined. I might just give THDS my business if we start to hear some positive reviews of the set. My AmEx platinum will cover me if the THDS will not accept returns :-)

Drew
drew138 is offline  
post #294 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:54 PM
Member
 
Pocketwut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wasnt sure if we were "allowed" to post specific places, but I too found the best price at The high definition store on a 4665f. I called them last week and was told they would be shipping soon. If anyone buys or has purchased there please let me know.
Pocketwut is offline  
post #295 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 01:55 PM
Member
 
mikegb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm a little gun shy as I purchased the Sharp 52D92 sight unseen and, after a week, I had to return it (banding). I told myself I would wait at least a month after the new Samsung tvs come out to buy again. However, now that they're almost here, I find myself very anxious .

I don't want to try an Internet site because my Sharp experience tells me it's worth a bit more to have a store to return it if problems arise. May not be a concern for Samsung LCDs, but I'd rather be cautious.

I can pre-order it and the Magnolia guy says I can have it in two days. If I keep seeing what I consider positive to extremely positive feedback on this thread, I'm going to have to go against my better judgment and just buy it now!
mikegb is offline  
post #296 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 02:01 PM
Member
 
Pocketwut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just looked at the 4661 and 4665 at RC willey in boise id. The 4665 had the new 1080p hd dvd fed to it, and OMG its beautiful! Love the design too, and even with all the lights around didnt notice glare. perfect 1:1 over hdmi no clouds or banding. Now I just need a good deal.
Pocketwut is offline  
post #297 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 02:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drew138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF, CA
Posts: 1,113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikegb View Post

I can pre-order it and the Magnolia guy says I can have it in two days. If I keep seeing what I consider positive to extremely positive feedback on this thread, I'm going to have to go against my better judgment and just buy it now!

Good luck and Godspeed!
drew138 is offline  
post #298 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 02:09 PM
Member
 
Haight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Sacramento CA.
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikegb View Post

OK, latest availability news for those interested in the 5265F. Spoke to Magnolia just now and they tell me that the 5265F arrived in their Bay Area warehouse today. It should be locally (Sacramento, CA) available next week. They, of course, are asking MSRP.

If you want to check out the Samsung LN-5265F and LN-4665F in the Sacramento CA. area, go to R.C. Willey (Take Hwy 80 East, and get off on Hwy 65 and then take the Blue Oaks off ramp and go to the right and then an immediate left on to LoneTree and then it's on the left [6636 Lonetree Blvd. Rocklin]).

They have both the 46" and 52" 65 series. (Maybe the 40" as well, but I didn't check). I wanted to compare the 61 and 65 for the glare but they didn't have the 61 series. The glare on the 65 series wasn't much more than any other LCD panel and no where near a plasma. Although, with the power off, the screen does have glare. But as soon as powered on it goes away. They have overhead spot lights and normal overhead fluorescents and I couldn't see any glare and the picture looked awesome. They had the Samsung BluRay connected to the 52" (playing Star Wars - awesome shadow detail) as well as their normal feed (satelite) through component. The component feed goes to a bazillion TV's and is amplified many times/places and of course doesn't look good. They carry most brands and a huge selection.

I was impressed with the TV and have been following the Sharp's since the 62's came out and then was hoping for a band free 92 series 52" Sharp, but it doesn't look like that is going to happen. So this 52" Samsung looks like my new TV of choice. Just waiting for some more reviews and the price to come down. As soon as BestBuy/Magnolia/Circuit City gets it in, then we can have some price wars. I'm sure RC Willey (4K) will negotiate as well as BestBuy does.

Alan
Haight is offline  
post #299 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 02:17 PM
Member
 
mikegb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haight View Post

If you want to check out the Samsung LN-5265F and LN-4665F in the Sacramento CA. area, go to R.C. Willey (Take Hwy 80 East, and get off on Hwy 65 and then take the Blue Oaks off ramp and go to the right and then an immediate left on to LoneTree and then it's on the left [6636 Lonetree Blvd. Rocklin]).

Yowsa, I'm going there tonight. I too may wait a few days to pull the trigger on actually buying it. Thanks a lot. I've been to R.C. Willey before.
mikegb is offline  
post #300 of 4566 Old 03-23-2007, 02:34 PM
Member
 
ashram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by plastikpyro View Post

You can't see the screen to try the other resolutions because the TV deosn't support the VGA signal coming from the 360.

i wanted to see this for myself.... and look at what i see

and


my 4661 is not yet in it's correct spot (picture taked while tv is still in the bottom half of it's box) and pics taken with my camera phone.... but the xbox is plugged in via vga. also, i don't know if my vga cable is the official or not, as i paid $10 used at gamestop.... i was surprised to see it working the second i turned on the system!
ashram is offline  
Closed Thread LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung Lnt4061f 40 Inch Lcd Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off