Any 32" TV's with Cable Cards? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-29-2007, 03:53 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tntiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Kingsport, TN, US
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was curious if there are any 32" TV's with cable cards. I have HD cable and was curious if there was a way to get all my channels without having to have a cable box. I know that larger TV have cable cards but I wasn't sure if that was what was necessary to get all the channels with a separate box.
tntiger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-29-2007, 06:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ron Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Florida and West Virginia, USA
Posts: 5,678
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 95
I was looking around for a 32" with cablecard a few months ago and ended up buying a refurb Toshiba set (last year's model, but Toshiba no longer offers cablecard on their current models). At least a couple of months ago Sharp was still making a 32" model with cablecard. The refurb Toshiba 32" LCD I purchased was a model 32HL95. It also has the TV Guide electronic program guide. The e'tailer I purchased it from is no longer listing this model but a Google search finds a few other people selling refurbs (incl. thru Amazon) of this model for around $700.

Ron Jones

Ron Jones
Blog + Reviews + Articles: projectorreviews.com
Ron Jones is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-30-2007, 05:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
vstone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Martinsville, VA
Posts: 624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't think there is a current cablecard TV in production smallder than 42", which is a shame. You can still find some older model Sharp units down to 26", but there were some problems with those units which may or may not have been corrected with firmware update.

This is a shame. Nobody cares except for those of us who actually trying to make do without cable boxes.
vstone is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off