Official Vizio GV52L Owner's Thread - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 1246 Old 08-09-2007, 11:34 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Technical observations:

(to be updated as I tweak my new GV52L using tools such as Digital Video Essentials HD and HQV Benchmark)

Silicon Optix HQV Benchmark:

(I have to admit that I am a newbie when it comes to the HQV Benchmark. With that said...)

Source: PLAYSTATION®3, HDMI, video mode 1080i
HD Noise Reduction: 0 (didn't see any noise reduction, regardless of DNR setting)
Video Res Loss Test: 20
Jaggies: 15 (top two bars are smooth, bottom bar looks smooth most of the time)
Film Res Loss Test: 0 (strobing in all corners)
Stadium: 5 (I observe only slight moire)

MISC:
Comcast remote code: 0178
TiVo remote code: 0128
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1246 Old 08-09-2007, 11:34 PM - Thread Starter

This post is for non-technical observations.

Box dimensions: 39" (H) x 55 3/4" (W) x 17" (D)

(snug trip home in my Audi A4 Avant)

The included stand base is fixed. (Can be removed, but panel cannot be raised/lowered/tilted.) I imagine this is no different than most LCD flat panel displays.

My initial settings are:
  • Brightness: 52
  • Contrast: 48
  • Temp: 9300K/Cool

So far, all HD sources I have tested are as expected. Haven't connected the TiVo Series 2 yet. Haven't tested PIP yet, but it appears that the only thing you can't do is two HDMI sources at the same time.

[Aug 11]
[Aug 12]
[Aug 14]
post #3 of 1246 Old 08-10-2007, 05:07 AM

Would you be able to price adjust?
post #4 of 1246 Old 08-10-2007, 09:00 AM

Thank you for posting those box dimensions.
post #5 of 1246 Old 08-10-2007, 10:37 AM

Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ObliteRon View Post

Technical observations:

(to be updated as I tweak my new GV52L using tools such as Digital Video Essentials HD and HQV Benchmark)

Be sure to post your settings after you calibrate the set.