Official Olevia 247TFHD Owners Thread - Page 44 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 1302 Old 09-22-2012, 05:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Elbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still using mine!
Elbie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 1302 Old 10-16-2012, 08:01 AM
Newbie
 
hamburglar2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm still using mine, bought it in 08 and it runs just the same as day 1.

Anyone else have issues trying to play Blu-rays? My HTPC is not recognizing the tv as an HDCP compatible device.
hamburglar2 is offline  
post #1293 of 1302 Old 12-02-2012, 09:21 PM
Newbie
 
NRG-Diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi I have a 247fhd-t11 I was given it by a friend because it has a problem with the main digital board? It has horizontal lines across the screen that dance up and down. and the screen gets bright flashes as well. If you smack the tv it will most times fix the problem for a while. I was thinking since a smack causes a change with the issue it could be a solder joint problem and any luck re-flowing the solder?
Thanks, Nathan
NRG-Diesel is offline  
post #1294 of 1302 Old 12-25-2012, 09:57 PM
Newbie
 
Wolves0208's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey there, I was wondering if anyone had the most current firmware version. I have been looking for one for ages!!! If anyone could help, I would be very grateful!!
Wolves0208 is offline  
post #1295 of 1302 Old 01-05-2013, 10:58 AM
Newbie
 
redskinjonesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
FYI, mine died 3 days after Christmas... For about a month prior, the unit would only power on by way of the power switch, not the remote... Yet it would turn off with the remote.... then one day last week, I pressed the power button, the blue light went off, but the tv never came on.... left it off for a while unplugged, nothin..

Took it apart and found 2 blown caps on the power supply. I have ordered a repair kit through


http://lcdalternatives.com/Repair-Kit-Olevia-242FHD-T11-LCD-TV-Capacitors-Only-Not-the-Entire-Board-P2446617.aspx

I will let you know what happens..
redskinjonesy is offline  
post #1296 of 1302 Old 01-15-2013, 03:46 PM
Newbie
 
redskinjonesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got my kit from lcd alternatives. Replaced the 2 blown caps and everything is as good as new...

Tv IS working again....
redskinjonesy is offline  
post #1297 of 1302 Old 01-15-2013, 04:42 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
dad1153's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35,202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 168
dad1153 is offline  
post #1298 of 1302 Old 02-18-2013, 05:09 PM
Newbie
 
utmba95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'd love to get the latest firmware if somebody can PM me. DirecTV's remote seems to think this TV supports discrete On (OBC 64)/Off (OBC 65) codes, but my TV doesn't respond to them. Or if anybody can confirm that it does or does not have discrete codes, that would also be helpful.
utmba95 is offline  
post #1299 of 1302 Old 09-06-2013, 08:22 PM
Newbie
 
JaeRSr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,

I'm having a real problem with my Olevia 747 FHD. When I turn it on I see white vertical lines flickering across the entire screen. The used to disappear after about 30 minutes, Now the monitor just continues to flicker permanently. On some occasions, the screen will just turn completely white and I cannot view any image whatsoever, only sound.
The link below is an example of what happens when I turn the TV on:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JiYnR9vxL0M

After researching the issue i've pretty much ruled out that its a power capacitor issue because the TV does turn on. Does anyone have an idea of where I should begin looking to solve this problem.
JaeRSr is offline  
post #1300 of 1302 Old 10-23-2013, 09:59 AM
Member
 
darcilicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey, have had this TV for quite a while and still perfectly happy with it. Was wondering though, does it have a USB port (I don't think so but I'd like to be wrong!) and if so, where smile.gif
darcilicious is offline  
post #1301 of 1302 Old 02-03-2014, 02:39 PM
Newbie
 
Luyseyal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently replaced the main board in my Olevia 242TFHD with a main board from a 247TFHD. The picture decoding looks "off" on every source. Everything else is fine. Any ideas? The firmware is still listed as for the 247.

Thanks for any help!
Luyseyal is offline  
post #1302 of 1302 Old 04-30-2014, 07:00 AM
Member
 
anjenaire's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I saw an old (circa 2008!) thread about issues with freezing on Comcast cable box while left overnight. I just switched to Comcast and I am having the same issue when routing my signal through a Yamaha Rx-V467 receiver. I am forced to reboot the cable box. I was also having issues with audio when the receiver is ON but not with pass-through. I have re-connected the cable box to go directly from the cable box to the second HDMI input and then ran an optical cord from the TV to the AV4 input. This seems to have solved the freezing overnight issue and reboot but of course the audio signal is now only stereo and I have to either shut the TV speakers OFF or use the TV remote to lower the volume to zero. Both of which are not wife/family friendly.

I have tried changing out the HDMI cord numerous times, changing the power on sequence but I am still not having any luck with Comcast Xfinity --> Yamaha Reciever __> Olevia 247TFHD with respect to audio with the receiver on. I know that the TV is now approaching 7 years old (and the original manufacturer went out of business) but this TV is very finicky with the HDCP handshaking. I have a Pioneer receiver with more HDMI inputs that won't display anything on this set that is now in the living room doing music duty only.

Is there some setting I'm not thinking about? Is there a way to rename the source inputs? Any suggestions?

anjenaire

"Conservation, it's worth the energy"
anjenaire is offline  
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Olevia , Olevia 24 Class Led Hdtv

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off