Break in DVD not working in any DVD player - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 03-01-2008, 09:41 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kam1996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

I downloaded the Break in DVD from http://www.eaprogramming.com/
and have burnt 5 different copies using Nero and Power ISO, none of my DVD players, including the Toshiba HD-A2 or my Sony Prog Scan DVD player are playing the DVDs. I just see a light blue blank screen.
I tried to search the forum about this but didnt find any threads about problems with the DVD itself.

Thank you
kam1996 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 03-01-2008, 10:28 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by kam1996 View Post

Hey guys,

I downloaded the Break in DVD from http://www.eaprogramming.com/
and have burnt 5 different copies using Nero and Power ISO, none of my DVD players, including the Toshiba HD-A2 or my Sony Prog Scan DVD player are playing the DVDs. I just see a light blue blank screen.
I tried to search the forum about this but didnt find any threads about problems with the DVD itself.

Thank you

Didja try Fast-Forwarding it to see if the color of the screen changes? Light blue is the first color you see when you first hit the PLAY key so if you only watched it for a few seconds you didn't give it time for the colors to start changing.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 03-01-2008, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kam1996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I fast forwarded to 30 mins.
Also, the one that I burnt using Nero, plays fine for 1 min and 36 seconds and then goes blank.
kam1996 is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 03-01-2008, 04:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chadmak09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Alabama
Posts: 3,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I ordered the DVD already burned from ea programming.com. It should be here monday I think.
I was wondering, Should i use my Playstation 3 to upconvert the dvd or should I use my HD-A3 Toshiba HD-dvd to do the upconverting??
Should I even be upconverting the DVD??
What resolution should i set it to play at while doing break in?? 1080p??

thakns,
Chad
chadmak09 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 03-01-2008, 08:51 PM
Member
 
jollyrogr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: dark (kuro) side of the moon
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Try Imgburn? It's free btw.
jollyrogr is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 03-06-2008, 06:12 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
kam1996's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys,

I just got my break-in DVD and it is playing right now.
I have a question regarding the speed of the changing colors. The colors seems to be changing very slow may be once every 1-2 minutes, is that how the DVD shoudl be?
kam1996 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 03-06-2008, 08:10 PM
Senior Member
 
swlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Denver area
Posts: 315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I downloaded and burned the ISO file a couple of months ago. My version has 90 chapters, with each lasting 30 sec. It automatically repeats after 45 minutes. Some of the chapter-to-chapter changes are pretty subtle, but if you watch closely you can see a brightness and/or hue shift when it moves to the next chapter. Keep an eye on your DVD player's display, and you should see the chapter # change; then you can track how long chapters are and see if you can detect changes on your screen ...
swlee is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 03-07-2008, 04:52 AM
Moderator
 
PooperScooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Leominster MA
Posts: 19,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 155
please use sticky at top. OP is all set now. thanks

larry

Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. -- Thomas Alva Edison
PooperScooper is offline  
Closed Thread Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off