Samsung PN58A650 Owners Thread - Page 79 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2341 of 2352 Old 09-07-2011, 07:17 AM
Newbie
 
dallasdiscus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone have vertical blue and red line in right lower side? I have changed the y buffer board with no success. My Plasma is out of warranty. Planning to change y sustain board. my 58a650 was made in 2007. see attach picture. thanks in advance..
LL
dallasdiscus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2342 of 2352 Old 09-13-2011, 05:35 PM
Senior Member
 
bizuca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had almost the same thing,but mine was green.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1278856
bizuca is offline  
post #2343 of 2352 Old 09-13-2011, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
bizuca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE.G View Post

I have 50 Inch version of this tv, is it able to play 3d Movies? if so what would I need?

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...1#post20944031
bizuca is offline  
post #2344 of 2352 Old 09-14-2011, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
JOE.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So the TV isnt 3D Capable?

Samsung HL-T6176S 1080P DLP
Panasonic DMP BD55
Onkyo HT-SR800 7.1
Samsung PN50A650 1080P Plasma
Panasonic DMP BD 85 K
Samsung LN32C530F1F
Panasonic DMP BD10 A
JOE.G is offline  
post #2345 of 2352 Old 09-15-2011, 07:48 AM
Member
 
lankshire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOE.G View Post
So the TV isnt 3D Capable?
No, the PN58A650 plasma display is not 3-D capable. You will need a newer model if that is what you're looking for.
lankshire is offline  
post #2346 of 2352 Old 10-13-2011, 01:58 PM
Newbie
 
Sxar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickylane44 View Post

I am having the same problem...? The glass on our Pn50A650 has slipped down about an inch? Looks like the bezel maybe came loose at the bottom and "allowed" the glass to slip down. Is that all that holds the glass "up" is the bezel? Anybody else have this happen? Any ideas on a fix?

I had this happen about a year ago. I tried taking the bezel off, but ended up breaking it in one section. Right about when I had it all the way off. The bezel holds the glass and double sided tape holds the bezel. The bezel has small ledges that the glass sits on. Bad design in my opinion as most of the bezel came apart easily except for the small section that broke where the tape was actually holding really well.

I ended up pushing the glass up back into place and using clamps at the bottom to keep the bezel tight and hold the glass. If I had it to do over again (and a helper), I would have laid it down flat (not sure if this is advised as I did not investigate it), repositioned the glass, and used some automobile body panel double sided tape to replace the tape that was there. I may do this as I am tired of the clamps being there.
Sxar is offline  
post #2347 of 2352 Old 02-22-2012, 05:24 PM
Member
 
pwygant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Keller, Texas
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Greetings,

I have now had my PN58A650 for several years. I'm starting to notice that when I turn it on it displays basically what I have to refer to as red/white/green snow across the entire screen until the unit has warmed up. It is barely visible but now I try to turn my TV on for about 20 minutes before I watch a movie. Browsing the web I am finding that I might need to adjust VSCAN on the power supply. Anyone know how to do this or seen this symptom?

//Cheers

Note: Sorry for bumping an old thread
pwygant is offline  
post #2348 of 2352 Old 09-14-2013, 03:13 PM
Senior Member
 
bizuca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How can I find out how many hours have used this TV ? I have it since 2008.is there a hidden menu or something ?

Thank you
bizuca is offline  
post #2349 of 2352 Old 09-15-2013, 06:11 PM
Senior Member
 
JOE.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Id like to know also.

Samsung HL-T6176S 1080P DLP
Panasonic DMP BD55
Onkyo HT-SR800 7.1
Samsung PN50A650 1080P Plasma
Panasonic DMP BD 85 K
Samsung LN32C530F1F
Panasonic DMP BD10 A
JOE.G is offline  
post #2350 of 2352 Old 10-23-2013, 12:15 PM
Member
 
Gsaraco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickylane44 View Post

I am having the same problem...? The glass on our Pn50A650 has slipped down about an inch? Looks like the bezel maybe came loose at the bottom and "allowed" the glass to slip down. Is that all that holds the glass "up" is the bezel? Anybody else have this happen? Any ideas on a fix?
I came here to post about the exact same issue! One night I was watching TV just fine; the next night I noticed that the glass had slid down about an inch (more on the left side) and the front-left corner of the bezel had popped open.

I really don't know what to do about it. Samsung is quoting $700 for an out-of-warranty fix, which is preposterous. Their inflated repair cost includes replacing the glass and bezel, which I don't even need!! I just want them to put their TV back together. mad.gif I am going to speak to Executive Customer Relations and bring what is clearly a manufacturing defect to their attention; hopefully I can raise a little hell and get somewhere.
Patent Penguin likes this.
Gsaraco is offline  
post #2351 of 2352 Old 12-13-2013, 10:03 AM
Newbie
 
Thomas Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

LOL....Hahaha

Thomas Edison is offline  
post #2352 of 2352 Old 12-13-2013, 10:06 AM
Newbie
 
Thomas Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jttar View Post


Hello Matt,

Now that is scarry. How could anyone be in the position of working on televisions and not know what Pro Calibrations are??? And you had two of them in the same room! Now this dynamic duo are going to "work" on your plasma, like I said, scarry. I hope it all works out for you.

Joe

 

 Pro calibrated hahaha lmao..... some people just don't know squat about electronics... you got skinned plain and simple and the two technicians had it right where you were wrong. No such thing as pro calibration on a plasma screen. You can only adjust the voltage on the power supply potentiometers to match the sticker voltage on the screen panel and that is all... lol

Thomas Edison is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off