The Official Pioneer 9G non-Elite KURO Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 61 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1801 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 01:21 PM
Member
 
pab1219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
why dont you contact robert at value electrics for a price?
pab1219 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1802 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 01:32 PM
Member
 
pab1219's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i went to mt bestbuy with a forum dealer price in hand THEY MATCH IT
pab1219 is offline  
post #1803 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 01:34 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,700
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 444
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwr1776 View Post

p.s. Oops...sorry...thought I was posting in the general thread. Pls feel free to ignore the question since it's not Owner specific.

D-Nice answered your question in the "general 9G" thread.
htwaits is offline  
post #1804 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 01:43 PM
Newbie
 
BigRollTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A few Pioneer Authorized Internet Retailers have lowered the cost of unit to about $4200. Huge drop in price.

Any reason for this?

If these units are not inferior to $5500 priced units, can we expect the price drop to stay?

Can we expect a 151 price drop also?

TIA
BigRollTide is offline  
post #1805 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 01:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 8,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRollTide View Post

A few Pioneer Authorized Internet Retailers have lowered the cost of unit to about $4200. Huge drop in price.

Any reason for this?

If these units are not inferior to $5500 priced units, can we expect the price drop to stay?

Can we expect a 151 price drop also?

TIA

Contact a Forum sponsors like Value Electronics, etc, you should be pleasantly surprised by the price (including shipping).

- Rich

Oppo Beta Group

Oppo BDP-105D | Oppo HA-1 | Oppo PM-1 | Parasound A51 | Revel Salon, Voice, Studio | Velodyne HGS-15
RichB is offline  
post #1806 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 03:22 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,277
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRollTide View Post

A few Pioneer Authorized Internet Retailers have lowered the cost of unit to about $4200. Huge drop in price.

Any reason for this?

If these units are not inferior to $5500 priced units, can we expect the price drop to stay?

Can we expect a 151 price drop also?

TIA

It isn't really a price drop as much as it is how etailers can sell non elites and usually only brick and mortars can sell elite models. Now maybe an etailer with an internet etailer business could do it, but then you have the 250 mile territory limits. I see that you're in Birmingham. I'm in Wetumpka, so we're in the same boat. I'm not so sure that due to the economy, you might be able to get a Best Buy to work something out with you through their Magnolia storefront. It never hurts to try.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is online now  
post #1807 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
coltsfreak18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephemere View Post

With my set, it is not a miniscule amount of light. It's hard to explain in words how much light it is, but I don't think anyone would call it miniscule. For example, you can see the glow of the light on a wall 30 feet away. My intent is not to criticize the 6020 or argue with anyone. I really just want to figure out if my set is defective. If this amount of light I'm seeing is normal for a 6020 then fine -- I'll be that much happier that I didn't go with any other plasma model.

I would like to ask other 6020 owners to read my post above about the black level and tell me if what I describe sounds similar to what they see at home with their set. When I read claims in this thread that the black level is "indistinguishable from the TV when it's turned off" or "miniscule", that makes me think there might be something seriously wrong with my 6020, because that is definitely not the behavior that my 6020 exhibits in a darkened room. If I had a light meter I could measure it myself and compare it with the 0.001fL that D-Nice measured. But since I don't have a light meter, I'm relying on other 6020 owners to tell me if what I'm describing is normal.

And again, let me say to any would-be 6020 owners that in my opinion the blacks look good when there is an actual signal (e.g., a movie) on the screen, even in a darkened room. It's only when the entire screen is black that the "non-blackness" sticks out. So it may not be a practical concern. But obviously I want to know if my set is defective.

You are not the only one... My 151 has the same "problem" except that minemay be worse. It clearly illuminates the room so that I can see the remotes and the like well.

What is dead can never die. Long live my 151!
coltsfreak18 is offline  
post #1808 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
BigRollTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

It isn't really a price drop as much as it is how etailers can sell non elites and usually only brick and mortars can sell elite models. Now maybe an etailer with an internet etailer business could do it, but then you have the 250 mile territory limits. I see that you're in Birmingham. I'm in Wetumpka, so we're in the same boat. I'm not so sure that due to the economy, you might be able to get a Best Buy to work something out with you through their Magnolia storefront. It never hurts to try.

I asked the local Best Buy here and they said I'd have to call the store in Atlanta and get them to ship it to me. I couldn't have it shipped to the local store for pickup to save on shipping costs. Plus, I'm not spending $6500 on the Elite when I can get the nonelite for over $2000 less. It's just not worth it to me.
BigRollTide is offline  
post #1809 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 04:04 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,277
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRollTide View Post

I asked the local Best Buy here and they said I'd have to call the store in Atlanta and get them to ship it to me. I couldn't have it shipped to the local store for pickup to save on shipping costs. Plus, I'm not spending $6500 on the Elite when I can get the nonelite for over $2000 less. It's just not worth it to me.


I wouldn't jump the gun to buy either. D-Nice has (or will have) an elite for evaluation purposes and will likely compare it to the non elite. After that's done, we'll have a better idea the cost/benefit of the upgrade.

Personally, I think I'll wait till the "0" lumanence sets come out next year. I know myself well enough to know I wouldn't be satisfied till I had one of those and my 7g still looks pretty good.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is online now  
post #1810 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 14,934
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by ephemere View Post

With my set, it is not a miniscule amount of light. It's hard to explain in words how much light it is, but I don't think anyone would call it miniscule. For example, you can see the glow of the light on a wall 30 feet away. My intent is not to criticize the 6020 or argue with anyone. I really just want to figure out if my set is defective. If this amount of light I'm seeing is normal for a 6020 then fine -- I'll be that much happier that I didn't go with any other plasma model.

The 6020FD still glows in zero ambient lighting conditions. How much it glows depends on your eyes. The more your eyes adjust to a dark or pitch black room, the more the panel's "illumination" becomes apparent. When my eyes are fully adjusted to a pitch black room, I can easily make out the screen, even with it powered off (powered off, the bezel is still blacker than the screen. All of this is normal.
D-Nice is offline  
post #1811 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 04:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 14,934
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by coltsfreak18 View Post

You are not the only one... My 151 has the same "problem" except that minemay be worse. It clearly illuminates the room so that I can see the remotes and the like well.

Your 151FD should alwways look darker than your 5010 in a dark room. If it doesn'r, something is wrong with your 151FD.
D-Nice is offline  
post #1812 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 05:19 PM
 
ROMAN O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nationwide Staples
Posts: 4,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBDiver View Post

I was just at a BestBuy this afternoon trying to make a deal on a 151FD with no luck, even though the BB 12mi away, which ran out of stock, told me they'll give me 15%. I was amazed they wouldn't even price match there own stores. They had zero propensity to make a sale, the place (Magnolia) was empty with no other customers to attend to. It explains why they had a ton of last years models including 3 8G's out with more in the back.

I soon remembered why I had stopped shopping there.

The only 9G they had to view was a 111FD, right next to the 8G Elites. The difference in brightness and black level, while on the same A/V mode, was quite clear. This was watching Sports Center.

Ask for a manager if you did not next time. Also try one of the closer smaller stores as well.
ROMAN O is offline  
post #1813 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 05:23 PM
 
ROMAN O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nationwide Staples
Posts: 4,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

It isn't really a price drop as much as it is how etailers can sell non elites and usually only brick and mortars can sell elite models.

Yes usually but not always, Elites cant be sold and advertised on the net but you can call some dealers and discuss the details and warranty will still apply. In terms of a 151FD price drop it might be a while as the demand still outweighs the supply by far.
ROMAN O is offline  
post #1814 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 05:42 PM
Member
 
hdp203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,
Just got my 6020 delivered today. Love the picture so far. Thanks to everyone who contributed to all the 9G Kuro threads.
The good new is I cannot hear any buzz at all. I am ~10' from the TV.
The bad new is there is one stuck pixel (magenta).
hdp.
hdp203 is offline  
post #1815 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 05:45 PM
 
ROMAN O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nationwide Staples
Posts: 4,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Pixel should clear up. Congrats and keep us posted!
ROMAN O is offline  
post #1816 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 10:50 PM
Member
 
andy79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On my 6020 -- When I'm watching some channels, most notably TNT and TBS, the picture "stutters" -- the movements are very jagged. Is this a TV problem, or a cable problem?

Problem seems limited to some channels. But I never had this problem on my prior Toshiba flat screen (not flat panel) TV.
andy79 is offline  
post #1817 of 15008 Old 07-05-2008, 11:11 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,277
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 176
andy79,

Usually a problem that only appears on some but not all channels are caused by your signal source. In my case with Brighthouse cable, it use to be with temperature changes, I was getting too strong a signal (and after a change in their system, too weak of a signal) for my higher numbered channels to not freeze or tile. They were over here last week to fix this problem and said that with what they are currently doing, the cable system would have to be tighter....which I took to mean more problematic as a cable system isn't a precise animal to start with. I'll be looking at satellite again as I think they're less likely to have these kinds of problems.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is online now  
post #1818 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 01:28 AM
Senior Member
 
LBDiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 436
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMAN O View Post

Ask for a manager if you did not next time. Also try one of the closer smaller stores as well.

The manager was more of a stickler than the Mag. sales rep.

I am now going to wait and see how the Signatures pan out, along with D-Nice's rundown on the 111, I would be stripping off the extras and hanging the 151 anyway, so the 141 may end up being the better replacement.
LBDiver is offline  
post #1819 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 06:51 AM
Senior Member
 
DOMAIN64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBDiver View Post

The manager was more of a stickler than the Mag. sales rep.

I am now going to wait and see how the Signatures pan out, along with D-Nice's rundown on the 111, I would be stripping off the extras and hanging the 151 anyway, so the 141 may end up being the better replacement.

The 141 is supposed to be darker as well. I think there will be more to this display than we originally realized.


Paul
DOMAIN64 is offline  
post #1820 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 06:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 8,581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by DOMAIN64 View Post

The 141 is supposed to be darker as well. I think there will be more to this display than we originally realized.


Paul

What do you mean by darker?

- Rich

Oppo Beta Group

Oppo BDP-105D | Oppo HA-1 | Oppo PM-1 | Parasound A51 | Revel Salon, Voice, Studio | Velodyne HGS-15
RichB is offline  
post #1821 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 08:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 14,934
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by DOMAIN64 View Post

The 141 is supposed to be darker as well. I think there will be more to this display than we originally realized.


Paul

The Signature series has the same glass at the regular Elites. There will be no contrast ratio or minimum luminance level differences between the Elites ans Signature series.
D-Nice is offline  
post #1822 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 08:51 AM
Newbie
 
OrganDonor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by andy79 View Post

On my 6020 -- When I'm watching some channels, most notably TNT and TBS, the picture "stutters" -- the movements are very jagged. Is this a TV problem, or a cable problem?

Problem seems limited to some channels. But I never had this problem on my prior Toshiba flat screen (not flat panel) TV.

I've been getting the same thing, but I fixed it by turning off the Film Mode (set it to off). I played with the settings a bit, and it seems having film mode set to "Advance" was causing the stutter. Some of the other settings had occasional stutter, while off fixed it completely.

I'd love to know why this is the case, as I merely stumbled upon the solution (for me) through sheer guesswork. Something tells me the problem lies in how TBS and TNT are broadcasting...?
OrganDonor is offline  
post #1823 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:02 AM
Member
 
ephemere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post

The 6020FD still glows in zero ambient lighting conditions. How much it glows depends on your eyes. The more your eyes adjust to a dark or pitch black room, the more the panel's "illumination" becomes apparent. When my eyes are fully adjusted to a pitch black room, I can easily make out the screen, even with it powered off (powered off, the bezel is still blacker than the screen. All of this is normal.

D-Nice, thanks for your response. Your respose interests me because you actually tested and measured a 6020. I'd like to test my display the same way you tested yours for black level. Would you be willing to PM me with the equipment you used? I assume a light meter capable of measuring down to 0.001Fl. Also, how far away was the meter from the screen when you took the measurement?

I think I need to get an objective handle on this before I call Invision/Pioneer about the buzzing, because it could be related to the seemingly high level of light illuminating from the screen. (It is clearly glowing even before it is totally dark outside, and I have about 16' x 10' of west-facing windows next to the plasma set.) There may be defect in the drive unit that is causing both the buzzing and the poor black level. My wife said that the buzzing is bad enough that she doesn't want to watch TV in the main viewing seat that is 15' away directly in front of the screen. (The buzzing is noticeably less severe off-center.)
ephemere is offline  
post #1824 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:03 AM
Member
 
ephemere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mycroft1888 View Post

I haven't seen my set in total darkness yet, so I can't say what mine does. I'll try to do that tonight before going to bed.

Thank you, Mycroft1888. I will be interested in your findings. Can anyone else chime in with what they see from their 6020?
ephemere is offline  
post #1825 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
gregdpw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 940
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
amazon is looking nice today! but their customer service is all over the place!!
gregdpw is offline  
post #1826 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:15 AM
Senior Member
 
DOMAIN64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post

What do you mean by darker?

- Rich

Home theatre mag August had a small preview and it claimed it would have blacker blacks.

Paul

EDIT: Pioneer said the elite kuros not the signature "feature blacks that are significantly lower than even the current models industry leading standards"

Who knows what that really means.

Paul
DOMAIN64 is offline  
post #1827 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:40 AM
Newbie
 
Maniacal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: California
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, this is my first post.
I like xb's comparison between the 6020 vs 6010. That made me feel good choosing the 9G. I ordered the 5020 yesterday morning and by this point have read most of this thread.

Regarding the comparison with the Panasonic 850 series, I applaud Panasonic for improving their color and processing. I hope the 9G improved its processing over the 8G as well - Yes/No? Personally I am not worried about my decision. I did get a good deal on the 5020 and at the time the price was around $462 above the 50PZ850. If the 58" were available I might have gone for that simply because it's bigger without the mounting issues of the 6020 - that's an assumption on my part since the 58" isn't out yet. The 6020 though has a very large mounting pattern of 850mm x 500mm which was just a big hassle for my do-it-yourself setup. I can't review my setup that isn't setup yet, but it will be height adjustable.

Anyway, maybe I really chose the 50-inch so that I could upgrade sooner versus if I had ordered the 60-inch.

And thus ends my first post. Thank you.
Maniacal is offline  
post #1828 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 09:47 AM
Newbie
 
jr96aolcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, This is my first time on AVS so I hope I am following the rules. I just got my new Elite PRO 151 and less than 2 weeks of ownership there is a big dead spot approx 4" by 14" in the left side of the screen. Tweeter is replacing when they can get one but this is annoying as well as troublesome. Any other horror stories out there?
jr96aolcom is offline  
post #1829 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 10:05 AM
 
ROMAN O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Nationwide Staples
Posts: 4,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr96aolcom View Post

Hello, This is my first time on AVS so I hope I am following the rules. I just got my new Elite PRO 151 and less than 2 weeks of ownership there is a big dead spot approx 4" by 14" in the left side of the screen. Tweeter is replacing when they can get one but this is annoying as well as troublesome. Any other horror stories out there?

I heard of something similar last year but it barely ever happens, just wait for the replacement and you will be good
ROMAN O is offline  
post #1830 of 15008 Old 07-06-2008, 10:49 AM
Member
 
andy79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks. turning film mode off has improved (or perhaps eliminated) the stutter.

i'm getting frustrated with the absence of a one-size-fits-all approach to viewing. what is the cost of turning film mode off, i.e., what's it supposed to be doing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrganDonor View Post

I've been getting the same thing, but I fixed it by turning off the Film Mode (set it to off). I played with the settings a bit, and it seems having film mode set to "Advance" was causing the stutter. Some of the other settings had occasional stutter, while off fixed it completely.

I'd love to know why this is the case, as I merely stumbled upon the solution (for me) through sheer guesswork. Something tells me the problem lies in how TBS and TNT are broadcasting...?

andy79 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Pioneer , Pioneer Pdp 5020fd 50 Inch 1080p Kuro Plasma Hdtv , Pioneer Pdp 6020fd 60 Inch Class Kuro Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off