The Official Pioneer 9G Elite KURO Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 1064 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 227Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31891 of 31964 Old 05-16-2017, 07:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 264 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
I just picked up 1 151 this past weekend for $500 bucks. I passed on a 65VT60 at $1200. Not sure it was the right decision, but from what I can tell thus far is the set is pretty good. Right now it doesn't look as good as my Sharp Elite or my Sammy F8500. They are calibrated, which the seller of the 151 said was done. It may have been done, but it was set at performance mode and the ISF modes were not activated. That said I believe I can calibrate the set to better than the Sharp and Sammy.

I will apologize up front... but really don't have the time to go through a 1000+ pages to figure out how to get a good calibration with the set. So I am asking those that still have the 151....

1) How to put the 151 in ISF mode? Is Control Cal the only way the only way to do this?
2) How do I get to the service menu, to check the usage hours?
3) I read years ago on this set, that D-Nice and a service menu tweek that got the black to be just awesome. Is that shared anywhere?

Thanks guys!!!!
PM user makaveddie81. His Kuro Command program can do all 3 I believe.
Test Ickles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #31892 of 31964 Old 05-17-2017, 03:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
I just picked up 1 151 this past weekend for $500 bucks. I passed on a 65VT60 at $1200. Not sure it was the right decision, but from what I can tell thus far is the set is pretty good. Right now it doesn't look as good as my Sharp Elite or my Sammy F8500. They are calibrated, which the seller of the 151 said was done. It may have been done, but it was set at performance mode and the ISF modes were not activated. That said I believe I can calibrate the set to better than the Sharp and Sammy.

I will apologize up front... but really don't have the time to go through a 1000+ pages to figure out how to get a good calibration with the set. So I am asking those that still have the 151....

1) How to put the 151 in ISF mode? Is Control Cal the only way the only way to do this?
2) How do I get to the service menu, to check the usage hours?
3) I read years ago on this set, that D-Nice and a service menu tweek that got the black to be just awesome. Is that shared anywhere?

Thanks guys!!!!
That's a tough call. I guess it depends on what your budget was, but 500 bucks for a 60 inch Kuro is a nice deal (but so was the 65 inch VT for 1200).

PM me and I'll help you out.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #31893 of 31964 Old 05-18-2017, 02:29 PM
Member
 
zigmeisterxiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: da stix
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cool KRP-500M Available Soon

Hey peeps, I'm gonna be selling a Pioneer KRP-500M in the next 6 weeks. Im in the Los Angeles/Long Beach area.

Moving out of state and don't want the hassle of transporting this.

Anyone interested leave a message and when the time approaches will get with you for a viewing. Bring your favorite Blu-Ray, DVD or calibration disc, fine with me.

Never been calibrated, no burn in of any kind, no wayward pixels or cells i've noticed, always babied it and had lower contrast settings to maintain the phosphor, never been moved from my wall, no banners, extended 4x3 images, and never had one minute of issue with this set.

Thanks for your time!

zig

zig
zigmeisterxiv is offline  
 
post #31894 of 31964 Old 05-18-2017, 02:44 PM
Member
 
zigmeisterxiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: da stix
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigmeisterxiv View Post
Hey peeps, I'm gonna be selling a Pioneer KRP-500M in the next 6 weeks. Im in the Los Angeles/Long Beach area.

Moving out of state and don't want the hassle of transporting this.

Anyone interested leave a message and when the time approaches will get with you for a viewing. Bring your favorite Blu-Ray, DVD or calibration disc, fine with me.

Never been calibrated, no burn in of any kind, no wayward pixels or cells i've noticed, always babied it and had lower contrast settings to maintain the phosphor, never been moved from my wall, no banners, extended 4x3 images, and never had one minute of issue with this set.

Thanks for your time!

zig
Oops .. guess this should go in Classified section, my bad ...

Been a long time since I've been on this site. But thanks!

zig

zig
zigmeisterxiv is offline  
post #31895 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 09:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
How do the KRP and PRO models differ? What is consider that best of the 9G series?
avsform1 is offline  
post #31896 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
qwknuf6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
How do the KRP and PRO models differ? What is consider that best of the 9G series?
PRO101 and KRP500M are the best 9G panels
makaveddie81 likes this.
qwknuf6 is offline  
post #31897 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 09:50 AM
Member
 
greyflag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
How do the KRP and PRO models differ? What is consider that best of the 9G series?
KRP series has no tuner. My 600m is still going strong.
greyflag is offline  
post #31898 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 10:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
101 and -500..
I believe those are 8G models.
avsform1 is offline  
post #31899 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by greyflag View Post
KRP series has no tuner. My 600m is still going strong.
AHHHH no QAM tuner.... Hopefully I can get it calibrate this weekend. Wanna compare it to the my F8500 and Sharp Elite. Currently the Sammy and Sharp look better, only because they have been calibrated and have color processors.
avsform1 is offline  
post #31900 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
qwknuf6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
101 and -500..
I believe those are 8G models.
Not True , the 101 and the KRP500M were the last of the 9Gs , rumor has it they used some 10G tech , having owned sereval 101s i can verify they are the best panel Pioneer ever made for the public , BTW 500M and 101 use the same panel
makaveddie81 likes this.
qwknuf6 is offline  
post #31901 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
PRO101 and KRP500M are the best 9G panels
What is it about the 500M that makes it better than the 600M?

The 600 is essentially a 151 with no tuner, right? Or was that the 141?
lowibu is offline  
post #31902 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
qwknuf6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowibu View Post
What is it about the 500M that makes it better than the 600M?

The 600 is essentially a 151 with no tuner, right? Or was that the 141?
500M will go much darker/blacker than the 600m , also brighter ,so the contrast ratio is much better , that is the main difference .

Yes the 600M and the 151 and 141 6020 all share the same PDP (Main panel ) so PQ should be the same , the 101 and 500M do not share the same PDP with 5020 and 111
makaveddie81 likes this.
qwknuf6 is offline  
post #31903 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
That's a tough call. I guess it depends on what your budget was, but 500 bucks for a 60 inch Kuro is a nice deal (but so was the 65 inch VT for 1200).

PM me and I'll help you out.
makaveddie81,

Have you compared the 141 to 151 and if so was there significant increase in PQ with the 151?
avsform1 is offline  
post #31904 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
500M will go much darker/blacker than the 600m , also brighter ,so the contrast ratio is much better , that is the main difference .
Is that a result of the smaller display size? Larger sizes = lower contrast ratio? Were the later, larger Panasonic panels affected similarly if that's the case?

Excuse the noob questions, I've been in the CRT and awful LCD game too long.
lowibu is offline  
post #31905 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigmeisterxiv View Post
Hey peeps, I'm gonna be selling a Pioneer KRP-500M in the next 6 weeks. Im in the Los Angeles/Long Beach area.

Moving out of state and don't want the hassle of transporting this.

Anyone interested leave a message and when the time approaches will get with you for a viewing. Bring your favorite Blu-Ray, DVD or calibration disc, fine with me.

Never been calibrated, no burn in of any kind, no wayward pixels or cells i've noticed, always babied it and had lower contrast settings to maintain the phosphor, never been moved from my wall, no banners, extended 4x3 images, and never had one minute of issue with this set.

Thanks for your time!

zig
Does it have the stand and speakers?

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #31906 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
makaveddie81,

Have you compared the 141 to 151 and if so was there significant increase in PQ with the 151?
Honestly I don't see any PQ differences between the two. Maybe a bit more DSE on the 151 but nothing major.

Calibration wise, the 141 controls offer more precise adjustments, while the 151's are more coarse. Again not a big deal, as you can get great results on both.

I actually prefer the 151 and 600M (both with side speakers) over the 141 because the fact that they can output sound makes them more versatile sets. Same with 500M over 101fd.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #31907 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 11:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
qwknuf6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by lowibu View Post
Is that a result of the smaller display size? Larger sizes = lower contrast ratio? Were the later, larger Panasonic panels affected similarly if that's the case?

Excuse the noob questions, I've been in the CRT and awful LCD game too long.
In the case of the Pioneer ,at least, the biggest difference of going blacker is a result of better parts and manufacturing for the 101 and 500M , I would bet going brighter is a result of the smaller panel 50” vr 60” but we do not know what the 60 “ Pioneer 10G would have been capable of , in my opinion the panels did not need to go brighter , just needed lower black levels , Pioneer was getting lower every Generation to bad they stopped @ 9G
qwknuf6 is offline  
post #31908 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 02:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
In the case of the Pioneer ,at least, the biggest difference of going blacker is a result of better parts and manufacturing for the 101 and 500M , I would bet going brighter is a result of the smaller panel 50” vr 60” but we do not know what the 60 “ Pioneer 10G would have been capable of , in my opinion the panels did not need to go brighter , just needed lower black levels , Pioneer was getting lower every Generation to bad they stopped @ 9G
That is interesting. I really wonder why the 101 and 500M were given the better parts over other 9G panels. I guess they are more monitors than TVs and probably used more frequently in professional settings.
lowibu is offline  
post #31909 of 31964 Old 05-19-2017, 05:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Shawn1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Revere, MA
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Very happy with my 500M, despite it developing a case of red tint every now and then, requiring me to do a panel reset and adjust the voltages. It's amazing a panel from 2008 can produce such deep blacks. The build quality is incredible; it's like a piece of treasure.
Edllguy likes this.
Shawn1 is offline  
post #31910 of 31964 Old 05-20-2017, 10:42 AM
Member
 
Kool-aid23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Question that I have yet found the answer to is what does the KRP stand for on the 500m & 600m?
Kool-aid23 is offline  
post #31911 of 31964 Old 05-20-2017, 03:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
qwknuf6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 167 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kool-aid23 View Post
Question that I have yet found the answer to is what does the KRP stand for on the 500m & 600m?
I do not know for sure but I would guess Kuro Reference Panel = KRP
Kool-aid23 likes this.
qwknuf6 is offline  
post #31912 of 31964 Old 05-21-2017, 09:11 AM
Senior Member
 
craigyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
I do not know for sure but I would guess Kuro Reference Panel = KRP
that is correct
Kool-aid23 likes this.

craigyboy is online now  
post #31913 of 31964 Old 05-22-2017, 02:50 AM
Senior Member
 
SnellTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 487
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 276 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
I do not know for sure but I would guess Kuro Reference Panel = KRP

Correct. KRP = Kuro Reference Panel (e.g. KRP 500-A

PDP = Plasma Display Panel. e.g. PDP-LX5090
Kool-aid23 likes this.
SnellTHX is offline  
post #31914 of 31964 Old 05-23-2017, 10:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
With the help of makaveddie81, I was able to enable ISF mode and check the hours on the unit 151 I just bought. And get this.... it only has 4132hr on it. Doesn't seem right... Is there any way to reset the hours on these?
makaveddie81 likes this.
avsform1 is offline  
post #31915 of 31964 Old 05-23-2017, 10:42 PM
Newbie
 
Keno176's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwknuf6 View Post
The IC Regulator is temp sensitive , my 151 would blink the 8 blue lights and I would have to let the panel cool down before it would power back up , now when the panel shuts down with 8 blinking lights , it will not power back on unless I freeze the IC regulator with a shot of compresed air from a can , if you hold the can upside down the air coming out is super cold , you can shoot the air in from the back of the panel . I leave the panel powered on all the time but with the picture off until I need to watch it , I am not wanting to replace the 151 for a year or two .there is a place that will replace the IC regulator for you if you send them the circuit board .

Mark
UPDATE - I tried to the swap out of the IC Regulator but botched it - I did not have the right equipment and tried to remove the IC Regulator without removing the board from the TV - I used a basic solder iron with a large chiseled tip and ended up lifting some of the solder pads when I removed the old IC Regulator, overheating and burning the area where the pads were, and due to the high heat of the solder iron, de-soldered an extremely small adjacent capacitor, which fell to the floor and was lost. I thought the board was unrepairable and I would have to get a replacement, if possible, or a new TV.

However, after doing a bit of searching on the net for a replacement, I found a company called PTS Electronics out of Bloomington, IN. I ranged them up and explained my dilemma and the Customer Service Rep was nice enough to explain to the tech that specializes in repairing Pioneer components my problem. They said to send it in – they can only make an assessment after seeing it. The cool thing about PTS is, if they cannot repair it then, they will only charge the fee to ship back to you.

Cutting the story short, yesterday I received my repaired AWW1353 board. I popped it back in and voila, the Kuro is back. Kudos to the folks over at PTS Electronics!!!
rcapprotti likes this.
Keno176 is offline  
post #31916 of 31964 Old 05-24-2017, 09:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
avsform1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keno176 View Post
UPDATE - I tried to the swap out of the IC Regulator but botched it - I did not have the right equipment and tried to remove the IC Regulator without removing the board from the TV - I used a basic solder iron with a large chiseled tip and ended up lifting some of the solder pads when I removed the old IC Regulator, overheating and burning the area where the pads were, and due to the high heat of the solder iron, de-soldered an extremely small adjacent capacitor, which fell to the floor and was lost. I thought the board was unrepairable and I would have to get a replacement, if possible, or a new TV.

However, after doing a bit of searching on the net for a replacement, I found a company called PTS Electronics out of Bloomington, IN. I ranged them up and explained my dilemma and the Customer Service Rep was nice enough to explain to the tech that specializes in repairing Pioneer components my problem. They said to send it in – they can only make an assessment after seeing it. The cool thing about PTS is, if they cannot repair it then, they will only charge the fee to ship back to you.

Cutting the story short, yesterday I received my repaired AWW1353 board. I popped it back in and voila, the Kuro is back. Kudos to the folks over at PTS Electronics!!!

Nice!!
avsform1 is offline  
post #31917 of 31964 Old 05-24-2017, 12:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsform1 View Post
With the help of makaveddie81, I was able to enable ISF mode and check the hours on the unit 151 I just bought. And get this.... it only has 4132hr on it. Doesn't seem right... Is there any way to reset the hours on these?
Yes there is a way to reset the hour meter. There is a way to tell if the hour meter was reset previously. Using Kuro Command, issue the qs3 command and reply with the output. I'll let you know if the hour meter was reset previously.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #31918 of 31964 Old 05-24-2017, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keno176 View Post
UPDATE - I tried to the swap out of the IC Regulator but botched it - I did not have the right equipment and tried to remove the IC Regulator without removing the board from the TV - I used a basic solder iron with a large chiseled tip and ended up lifting some of the solder pads when I removed the old IC Regulator, overheating and burning the area where the pads were, and due to the high heat of the solder iron, de-soldered an extremely small adjacent capacitor, which fell to the floor and was lost. I thought the board was unrepairable and I would have to get a replacement, if possible, or a new TV.

However, after doing a bit of searching on the net for a replacement, I found a company called PTS Electronics out of Bloomington, IN. I ranged them up and explained my dilemma and the Customer Service Rep was nice enough to explain to the tech that specializes in repairing Pioneer components my problem. They said to send it in – they can only make an assessment after seeing it. The cool thing about PTS is, if they cannot repair it then, they will only charge the fee to ship back to you.

Cutting the story short, yesterday I received my repaired AWW1353 board. I popped it back in and voila, the Kuro is back. Kudos to the folks over at PTS Electronics!!!
This is why I just send my bad boards to ebay member KCrownie. Not only can he repair the 8 blinking light problem, but he also converts non Elite boards (aww1352) to Elite (aww 1353).

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #31919 of 31964 Old 05-24-2017, 05:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 264 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
This is why I just send my bad boards to ebay member KCrownie. Not only can he repair the 8 blinking light problem, but he also converts non Elite boards (aww1352) to Elite (aww 1353).
I tried fixing a Panasonic board once. Never again. Just sent them in for me too.
makaveddie81 likes this.
Test Ickles is offline  
post #31920 of 31964 Old 05-24-2017, 05:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,789
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by Test Ickles View Post
I tried fixing a Panasonic board once. Never again. Just sent them in for me too.
Yup, it looks way to easy on the youtube videos until you see firsthand just how tiny the components on the board are.

JVC DLA-RS4810
Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-151FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020
makaveddie81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Pioneer Elite , Plasma Hdtv , Pioneer Elite 50 Inch Elite Plasma Hdtv Pro111fd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off