The Official Pioneer 9G Kuro Settings/Issues Thread - Page 363 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #10861 of 10887 Old 02-23-2015, 06:38 PM
Member
 
OShag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 31
As far as I understand it, the RGB High controls which are panel specific are safe to change as they can be put back to original levels? On the other hand the RGB Low vlaues are not to be touched. I am more inclined to believe now that the 548 value i found was a factory value because it is similar to your panel. Thing is some others values are much closer to 500 and that would seem to make more sense. If only some more AVSers with 151s or similar 60" panels would share their values we could get an even better idea of what is a good value. Ultimately a full cailbration is the best - no guessing then.
OShag is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10862 of 10887 Old 02-23-2015, 07:04 PM
Senior Member
 
1forsnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 44
^^^My 151 RGB high numbers are:
R 462
G 523
B 500

Low all at 500
1forsnow is offline  
post #10863 of 10887 Old 02-23-2015, 08:33 PM
Member
 
OShag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post
^^^My 151 RGB high numbers are:
R 462
G 523
B 500

Low all at 500
Thanks 1forSnow


Was your panel professionally calibrated? What was the date of manufacture?

There seems to be quite a spread in the numbers of the panels we have so far which might suggest that there are sometimes significant variances during manufacturing from panel to panel? Again the Green High value of your panel is quite a bit higher although not quite as high as mine and Saprano's panel. Qwknuf6's panel that has been calibrated by D-Nice also has a lower Red High number.

So I understand better, Is there a significant difference in output lets say between Red High 462 and Red High 506? Would such a delta be equivalent to +/- 5 in the ISF Day RGB menu (not service menu) or is it more?

I am going to get a professional calibration for the Kuro, and also I would like to get a ControlCal calibration setup for myself and learn how to do this.
OShag is offline  
post #10864 of 10887 Old 02-24-2015, 10:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Toronto area, Canada
Posts: 1,428
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 66
I reported my RGB High settings earlier. My 151 panel was built in Oct./08. I recall it was the earlier 151 panels, such as those some have recently mentioned here, that D-Nice called the "plus green" panels, and those are the ones his 151 settings released into the wild long ago were for. I can tell you those settings certainly do not work very well on a non-"plus green" model, they aren't even close really, that's why D-Nice specifically said they're for "plus green" only.

There is not a chance in hell your 151 is close to optimal, regardless if it has 0 or 30k hours, if you haven't gone into the service menu. You are only depriving yourself. It costs almost nothing to do on the 151, presuming you have some means of RS-232 interface.

Edit: I forgot to mention something I was wondering the other day: what pattern do you use to adjust the service menu RGB High levels? I thought there should be something obvious in the service manual, but I didn't see anything. I thought it would be something every panel replacement would require, but I didn't see it in the flowchart for that. I also thought it must be a built-in pattern...that's what I'm really getting at, which one(s)? [Maybe it's something they teach you at "Pioneer service school", there are all sorts of "important" basic things not in the manuals, and even more really interesting things not in there.]

Last edited by cfraser; 02-24-2015 at 10:53 AM.
cfraser is offline  
post #10865 of 10887 Old 02-24-2015, 11:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
saprano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bronx NY
Posts: 3,623
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Liked: 328
I'm not using the settings on the first page. I'm using settings made way before he made his final ones. They're D65 for Pure D55 for Movie and D75 for Sport. I don't use Sport though. They look wonderful on my TV.

The Official Pioneer 9G Kuro Settings/Issues Thread

My build date is January 2009 and manufacturing date is March 2009. I think i have a pluse green 151. I'm not 100% sure. Like i said i notice green mostly when watching broadcast. Blurays are more natural. And it's not in all modes.

home theater addict
saprano is offline  
post #10866 of 10887 Old 05-02-2015, 09:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
saprano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bronx NY
Posts: 3,623
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Liked: 328
If anybody else can post their RGB high values that would be nice.

home theater addict
saprano is offline  
post #10867 of 10887 Old 05-03-2015, 01:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfraser View Post
I reported my RGB High settings earlier. My 151 panel was built in Oct./08. I recall it was the earlier 151 panels, such as those some have recently mentioned here, that D-Nice called the "plus green" panels, and those are the ones his 151 settings released into the wild long ago were for. I can tell you those settings certainly do not work very well on a non-"plus green" model, they aren't even close really, that's why D-Nice specifically said they're for "plus green" only.

There is not a chance in hell your 151 is close to optimal, regardless if it has 0 or 30k hours, if you haven't gone into the service menu. You are only depriving yourself. It costs almost nothing to do on the 151, presuming you have some means of RS-232 interface.

Edit: I forgot to mention something I was wondering the other day: what pattern do you use to adjust the service menu RGB High levels? I thought there should be something obvious in the service manual, but I didn't see anything. I thought it would be something every panel replacement would require, but I didn't see it in the flowchart for that. I also thought it must be a built-in pattern...that's what I'm really getting at, which one(s)? [Maybe it's something they teach you at "Pioneer service school", there are all sorts of "important" basic things not in the manuals, and even more really interesting things not in there.]
What is a telltale sign of a plus green panel during calibration? Green push on gray scale?
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10868 of 10887 Old 05-03-2015, 08:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Issue with 1080 on PS3 and Roku 3

I've been having an issue with my Kuro, when utilizing either my PS3 or Roku 3 (2015 version). I get green interference/static when I select 1080i on my slim PS3, or 1080P on Roku 3. (Seen here on right side of photo) But not when I select 720P. I don't get this when playing 1080P blu ray discs on my Pioneer blu ray player, nor do I have any issues with Fios.

They (Fios box, blu ray player, Roku, PS3) all go through my Denon AVE-591.

I thought it might be the HDMI cable, but I switched HDMI cables, and it didn't help. I also usd the HDMI cable that I use with my blu ray player, with the same issue I described above.

Anyone else come across this issue? Is there a setting I'm missing.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	221.6 KB
ID:	699074   Click image for larger version

Name:	1080P Inter.jpg
Views:	320
Size:	418.7 KB
ID:	699482  

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.

Last edited by dsskid; 05-04-2015 at 04:46 AM.
dsskid is online now  
post #10869 of 10887 Old 05-04-2015, 05:23 AM
Senior Member
 
1forsnow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
I've been having an issue with my Kuro, when utilizing either my PS3 or Roku 3 (2015 version). I get green interference/static when I select 1080i on my slim PS3, or 1080P on Roku 3. (Seen here on right side of photo) But not when I select 720P. I don't get this when playing 1080P blu ray discs on my Pioneer blu ray player, nor do I have any issues with Fios.

They (Fios box, blu ray player, Roku, PS3) all go through my Denon AVE-591.

I thought it might be the HDMI cable, but I switched HDMI cables, and it didn't help. I also usd the HDMI cable that I use with my blu ray player, with the same issue I described above.

Anyone else come across this issue? Is there a setting I'm missing.
Have you tried to eliminate the denon receiver and go straight from the source to the display? I suppose there could be something in the denon that may be causing this.
1forsnow is offline  
post #10870 of 10887 Old 05-04-2015, 05:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post
Have you tried to eliminate the denon receiver and go straight from the source to the display? I suppose there could be something in the denon that may be causing this.
Not yet. Since everything goes through the Denon, and not all the componants are affected, I didn't run it direct. Mounted on the wall so it;s a bit of a pain. I'll try that tonight.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10871 of 10887 Old 05-04-2015, 03:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1forsnow View Post
Have you tried to eliminate the denon receiver and go straight from the source to the display? I suppose there could be something in the denon that may be causing this.
Didn't make a difference.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10872 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 01:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
I've been having an issue with my Kuro, when utilizing either my PS3 or Roku 3 (2015 version). I get green interference/static when I select 1080i on my slim PS3, or 1080P on Roku 3. (Seen here on right side of photo) But not when I select 720P. I don't get this when playing 1080P blu ray discs on my Pioneer blu ray player, nor do I have any issues with Fios.

They (Fios box, blu ray player, Roku, PS3) all go through my Denon AVE-591.

I thought it might be the HDMI cable, but I switched HDMI cables, and it didn't help. I also usd the HDMI cable that I use with my blu ray player, with the same issue I described above.

Anyone else come across this issue? Is there a setting I'm missing.

The next step I would take is to try to replicate the problem on another TV to see if the issue lies with the TV or the devices. You may also want to try a different input on the Kuro.

Can you list the settings under the Kuro's INPUT menu for the input in question?

Last edited by makaveddie81; 05-05-2015 at 01:50 PM.
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10873 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 04:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
The next step I would take is to try to replicate the problem on another TV to see if the issue lies with the TV or the devices. You may also want to try a different input on the Kuro.

Can you list the settings under the Kuro's INPUT menu for the input in question?
Didn't happen on my other display. Ran a new high speed hdmi direct to different input, from Roku to Kuro as well.
Pure mode
Pure cinema settings. Off
Intelligent mode Off

Picture detail DRE low
Black level. Off
Acl Off
Enhancer mode and gamma both 1
Cti. Off
Color space 2

Noise reduction all off. Tried on, made no difference

Frustrating. Works fine with 720 mode. For some reason PS3 slim and Roku are giving me trouble with 1080.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10874 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 05:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
Didn't happen on my other display. Ran a new high speed hdmi direct to different input, from Roku to Kuro as well.
Pure mode
Pure cinema settings. Off
Intelligent mode Off

Picture detail DRE low
Black level. Off
Acl Off
Enhancer mode and gamma both 1
Cti. Off
Color space 2

Noise reduction all off. Tried on, made no difference

Frustrating. Works fine with 720 mode. For some reason PS3 slim and Roku are giving me trouble with 1080.
Go to the INPUT SETUP menu on the Kuro and post those settings.
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10875 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 05:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
Go to the INPUT SETUP menu on the Kuro and post those settings.
Resignation type. Video
Video. Auto
Audio. Auto

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10876 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 06:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
Resignation type. Video
Video. Auto
Audio. Auto
Try all the different "Video" settings to see if there's one that corrects the issue. I know the "Auto" option doesn't work properly on some Kuros (forget which models). It may not be the issue (and doesn't look like it) but worth the shot.
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10877 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 06:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
Try all the different "Video" settings to see if there's one that corrects the issue. I know the "Auto" option doesn't work properly on some Kuros (forget which models). It may not be the issue (and doesn't look like it) but worth the shot.
It goes away when I go from video to pic, but that is not the correct setting

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10878 of 10887 Old 05-05-2015, 06:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
8mile13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,465
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 585 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Here is a european AV thread on specific PS3 problems which might be helpfull. It shows that PS3 works fine on some models and no so on others. A suggestion is to try Deep Color Output(HDMI) from Automatic to OFF. While you are at it i would set as much as possible AUTO settings to manual on TV and connected divices and see if that has a impact. btw my PS3, satellite receiver through Denon AVR work fine with my 500M.
https://www.avforums.com/threads/ps3...amsung.914786/
8mile13 is offline  
post #10879 of 10887 Old 05-06-2015, 10:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
It goes away when I go from video to pic, but that is not the correct setting
You adjusted the "Signal Type" setting and not the "Video" setting, as I suggested. However, the issue going away with "Signal Type" set to "PC" sheds some light to the root cause. Your devices may be sending an RGB 0-255 signal to the Kuro and since the "Auto" option for the "Video" setting does not work properly, there is a mismatch between the signal type the Kuro expects and the signal type it's getting. The setting you should be adjusting is highlighted in the attached picture.

Keep the "Signal Type" setting on "Video" but change the "Video" setting from "Auto" to "RGB0-255" (you may also want to try the other options for this setting). Also, try to see what type of signal the devices are sending and match it to what the Kuro expects. My PS3 is configured to send out an RGB16-235 signal and the Kuro is configured to expect the same.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150506_093237.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	148.8 KB
ID:	703090  
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10880 of 10887 Old 05-06-2015, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
You adjusted the "Signal Type" setting and not the "Video" setting, as I suggested. However, the issue going away with "Signal Type" set to "PC" sheds some light to the root cause. Your devices may be sending an RGB 0-255 signal to the Kuro and since the "Auto" option for the "Video" setting does not work properly, there is a mismatch between the signal type the Kuro expects and the signal type it's getting. The setting you should be adjusting is highlighted in the attached picture.

Keep the "Signal Type" setting on "Video" but change the "Video" setting from "Auto" to "RGB0-255" (you may also want to try the other options for this setting). Also, try to see what type of signal the devices are sending and match it to what the Kuro expects. My PS3 is configured to send out an RGB16-235 signal and the Kuro is configured to expect the same.
Thanks,
I'll give it a try when I go home.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10881 of 10887 Unread Today, 11:05 AM
Member
 
pcarel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Kuro 141 Pro is calibrated for ISF day, night and pure settings. When watching blu-ray on PS3 the picture and black levels are amazing. However if i Use the ISF settings to watch Apple Tv or Cable, the black levels are raised. Black bars now are grey ? Any advise ?
Thanks; pcarel
pcarel is offline  
post #10882 of 10887 Unread Today, 11:06 AM
Member
 
pcarel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Kuro 141 Pro is calibrated for ISF day, night and pure settings. When watching blu-ray on PS3 the picture and black levels are amazing. However if i Use the ISF settings to watch Apple Tv or Cable, the black levels are raised. Black bars now are grey ? Any advise ?
Thanks; pcarel
pcarel is offline  
post #10883 of 10887 Unread Today, 11:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcarel View Post
My Kuro 141 Pro is calibrated for ISF day, night and pure settings. When watching blu-ray on PS3 the picture and black levels are amazing. However if i Use the ISF settings to watch Apple Tv or Cable, the black levels are raised. Black bars now are grey ? Any advise ?
Thanks; pcarel
Utilizing same input? Then it's a setting in the player.
Different input? Make sure you're still on ISF day, night and pure settings on the second input, and make sure you're Kuro's video input on the Kuro is set to either auto of 16-235.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10884 of 10887 Unread Today, 12:59 PM
Member
 
pcarel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
Utilizing same input? Then it's a setting in the player.
Different input? Make sure you're still on ISF day, night and pure settings on the second input, and make sure you're Kuro's video input on the Kuro is set to either auto of 16-235.
Thanks for your reply dsskid. I have all my media connected to my Onkyo receiver via HDMI's and then using HDMI out of receiver to Kuro monitor and using input 5. I'll check the individual player settings and see if this improves black levels.
pcarel
pcarel is offline  
post #10885 of 10887 Unread Today, 01:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
That's a starting point. Hopefully you'll find the answer there.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #10886 of 10887 Unread Today, 01:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,203
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
Thanks,
I'll give it a try when I go home.
Any luck?
makaveddie81 is online now  
post #10887 of 10887 Unread Today, 02:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 3,012
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
Any luck?
It took 1080p in PC mode, but then it was 0-255. No good.

I called Pioneer and they said it could be a processor. Weird though, because all my components are fed through my AVR, and none of them are giving me the issue. You'd think that the Kuro processor would be affecting all. Not sure if they know what it is, and I'm nott looking to start experimenting, so I'll just use 720p with Roku.

ISF Calibrator
Samsung PN64F8500
Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320
Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off