Does anyone use a monoprice wall mount? - Page 12 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #331 of 359 Old 02-10-2010, 09:00 AM
Newbie
 
knight1fox3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dunkman23 View Post

has anyone mounted a 60 inch pioneer with a monoprice mount? im trying to figure out which one fits.

I have not, but the Monoprice #6200 wall-mount bracket I am using says it can be used for LCD/plasma TV sizes 37" to 63" (max 132lbs). As long as the bracket mounting fits the VESA mounting pattern of your Pioneer 60" (check your user manual), this could be a good option for you. I purchased this style of bracket so that if I needed to access my TV's rear connection ports, I would be able to easily pull the TV away from the wall. With the bracket completely compressed, I would estimate the rear end of TV is 5" from the wall I have it mounted on. Not bad. Hope that helps.
knight1fox3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #332 of 359 Old 02-10-2010, 10:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
de8212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by dunkman23 View Post

has anyone mounted a 60 inch pioneer with a monoprice mount? im trying to figure out which one fits.

Used this mount on my parents 65" panasonic plasma. It is ~130 lbs. Mount bolted into 3 studs and everything has been secure for almost 2 months so far.
de8212 is offline  
post #333 of 359 Old 02-10-2010, 10:04 AM
Member
 
parker4983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Denison, Texas
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
According to MonoPrice when I e-mailed them earlier this week, they do NOT carry a mount that fits a 60 inch Pioneer
parker4983 is offline  
post #334 of 359 Old 02-12-2010, 08:33 AM
Senior Member
 
jonathanR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: santa paula, ca
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm currently using the ultra slim w/ level built in. Working great so far. But You must have it secured to (3) studs or your asking for trouble. I was even able to slide in the safety bar no problem. Some people were having problems with this part. You just have to have someone looking from top of the tv set looking down to guide you as you slide the bar.


http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

jr.
jonathanR is offline  
post #335 of 359 Old 02-13-2010, 07:45 AM
Member
 
parker4983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Denison, Texas
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you use this for a 60" Pioneer???
parker4983 is offline  
post #336 of 359 Old 02-13-2010, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
jonathanR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: santa paula, ca
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Parker:

No I'm using this on a 58" samsung plasma. I'd recommend www.promounts.com, not super cheap like monoprice, but they do support pioneer. I used one of theirs on a 52 samsung LCD. And if you look around you might be able to find their brand from online resellers for about 25% or more off.

jr.
jonathanR is offline  
post #337 of 359 Old 02-13-2010, 05:43 PM
Newbie
 
dvcbwvfans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Installed a Monoprice 3725 Adjustable Tilting/Swiveling Bracket for my new Sony 46Z LCD and couldnt be happier. Attached a couple of photos I took right after mounting the bracket
LL
LL
dvcbwvfans is offline  
post #338 of 359 Old 02-13-2010, 08:56 PM
Member
 
shubjero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking at getting this Wall mount for when the 54" VT25 is available for purchase in Canada:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...=2#description

Opinions?
shubjero is offline  
post #339 of 359 Old 02-14-2010, 09:29 AM
Member
 
msp203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Shore, MA
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm about to mount a 58" Samsung plasma using the Monoprice #4174 mount. I can only get 2 studs to line up in my location. Should this be ok?
msp203 is offline  
post #340 of 359 Old 02-14-2010, 09:41 AM
Senior Member
 
dcgilbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Near Colfax, La.
Posts: 344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes, be sure to pre-drill for the lag bolts.
dcgilbert is offline  
post #341 of 359 Old 02-14-2010, 09:49 AM
Member
 
msp203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Shore, MA
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcgilbert View Post

Yes, be sure to pre-drill for the lag bolts.

Thanks!
msp203 is offline  
post #342 of 359 Old 02-22-2010, 07:48 AM
Member
 
Jedi5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Burbs, Chicago IL
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for a mount for a 65" Panny.

I was looking at this Sanus off Amazon at first for about $130.

Monoprice was their version for about $100 cheaper.
Anyone here have the
extra wide 3401
and like it?

The reviews on MP seem to be good aren't giving me the comfort of rushing out to buy this mount.
Jedi5 is offline  
post #343 of 359 Old 02-22-2010, 02:38 PM
Member
 
msp203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Shore, MA
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 58" Samsung Plasma on mount #4174:









msp203 is offline  
post #344 of 359 Old 02-23-2010, 05:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Esco5710's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by msp203 View Post

My 58" Samsung Plasma on mount #4174:










Nice and clean!!
Esco5710 is offline  
post #345 of 359 Old 02-23-2010, 08:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Rhythmic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by knight1fox3 View Post

Good discussion. I've been searching the web for feedback from those who are or have used Monoprice TV wall-mount brackets. I myself recently purchased a tilt/swivel/extend bracket (model #6200) from Monoprice in Dec. 2009 and was very happy with the installation and its functionality to date. However, I have a 52" Samsung LED TV which is very thin. Lately I've noticed that extending/swiveling the TV can be difficult to the point where the outer edges of the TV bend a bit. Not to the point where it is detrimental to the TV, but enough to be noticeable. I contacted Monoprice technical support to see if I could loosen any of the pivot arm bolts but they instead suggested trying WD40 at the joints first. They also indicated loosening the pivot arm bolts too much could compromise the bracket's integrity, which goes without saying. Any other thoughts on this?

Anyone else have any suggestions for easing up some of the stiffness in these varieties of Monoprice wall-mount brackets?

I'm about to order the 3725 for my pn50b650 so I'll report back, but I think a silicone lubricant would work better than wd40.
Rhythmic is offline  
post #346 of 359 Old 02-25-2010, 06:50 AM
Senior Member
 
pw5599's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
For the Canadian members ProMounts.ca has excellent deals. I've bought 2 through their Ebay store and have been very happy with the price and the mounts. Free shipping as well.
http://www.promounts.ca/
Or look them up on Ebay.ca
pw5599 is offline  
post #347 of 359 Old 02-25-2010, 12:04 PM
Newbie
 
salmonator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am using a 3725 mount for a TC-p50x1, and it is an absoute steal for $51, compared to what they cost in the stores. I extended it out and hung my full weight on it and it is pretty darn stout. I did snap a lag screw though (while tightening, not while hanging).

But I also ran my power cord for three feet through an uninsulated wall, so you may not want to listen to anything I have to say.......
salmonator is offline  
post #348 of 359 Old 06-10-2010, 09:17 AM
Newbie
 
freetolio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi5 View Post

Anyone here have the
extra wide 3401 and like it?

I ordered up what appears to be the black version of the 3401 mount (6663) last week, so I should have it sometime soon and will relate my experiences with it and maybe post some pics. I am hanging a 60" LG PK550 on it. I need the width to hit symmetrically placed studs over the fireplace that smaller mounts, like my existing Sanus (for a 42" which is about to be relegated to the bedroom), couldn't reach.

Lots of people have a lot of praise for Sanus, but my bracket had some noticeable flex with a TV that was not so heavy. I see a lot of posts criticizing Monoprice mounts for flex, but that is the nature of thin pressed steel when it extends beyond the bolt and has weight hanging on its edge. I will say that the Sanus is super-easy to tilt up and down.

I'm not a complete monoprice cheerleader though. I am going through the support troubleshooting gauntlet with one of their techs because the HDMI switcher I bought from them has to have the power cord pulled and reconnected in order to start working again after the TV has been turned off or switched away from the HDMI input. I am pretty sure it is defective.
freetolio is offline  
post #349 of 359 Old 06-10-2010, 11:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Rhythmic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had my #3725 mount installed for about 2 weeks. Its holding a 50" Sammy B650 (approx. 75 lbs.) Everything was great until just recently I noticed that the outer plate that supports the TV/monitor brackets is no longer parallel with the wall, instead it is now almost parallel with the TV (which is tilted down all the time). It was pretty difficult to tilt the thing down, but every other motion is smooth. I hope I didn't bend it while trying to tilt the TV down...?

After a live chat they determined that the mount is defective and are shipping me a replacement. Pretty good customer service, but it does kinda suck that I have to take it all down and reinstall the new one.

Anyone else heard of this happening? MP called it sag, but I thought sag would appear on the arms.
Rhythmic is offline  
post #350 of 359 Old 06-11-2010, 09:52 AM
Newbie
 
freetolio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wow, that doesn't sound good Rhythmic. That mount is stated to support 175lbs so it is really worrisome that it is bending with just 75. I hope your second fares better. I'm supposed to get my mount today, and your experience, more than anything else I have read, makes me a bit timid about hanging $1500+ of merchandise on it. I am gonna try to hit 4 studs for peace of mind.

OT:My Monoprice HDMI switch turned out to be incompatible somehow with my low-end Dynex hdtv, but it works great with the new 60" plasma so I can't complain.
freetolio is offline  
post #351 of 359 Old 06-11-2010, 11:05 AM
Newbie
 
BosephusG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was curious if anyone has used the 4562 wall mount from them? (The one with the big arm for corner mounts) Does anyone have problems with the tv power cord not reaching the outlet if the arm of the mount is fully extended?
BosephusG is offline  
post #352 of 359 Old 06-16-2010, 09:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Uziel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the mount itself matter when mounting directly into brick/plaster? This is going to be over my fireplace, which is brick but covered in plaster.

Any thoughts? Monoprice support wasn't very clear.
Uziel is offline  
post #353 of 359 Old 12-26-2011, 08:54 AM
Member
 
marley1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone used the 6517 on a Panasonic GT30 60"? I read some reviews and it says it requires some modification with other Panasonic models.
marley1 is offline  
post #354 of 359 Old 12-27-2011, 11:32 AM
Senior Member
 
xela19115's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by msp203 View Post

My 58" Samsung Plasma on mount #4174:











Using the same mount with 55" Panasonic TC-P55GT30. Outstanding mount.
xela19115 is offline  
post #355 of 359 Old 12-27-2011, 12:27 PM
Member
 
91bball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
used the 3900 which I think is the "non premium" version of the 4174. No issues whatsoever, total labor time was probably under 30 minutes but I took my time to make sure I got the center of the studs, measured 3 times, etc. I did use the lag bolts that came with the mount, they are fine, just make sure you drill the proper size pilot hole and make sure the pilot hole is deep enough! I had to first drill the pilot hole with the bit inserted into the drill per the usual depth and then finish it off by just having a tiny portion of the bit in the drill to get the final depth. And tighter is not better with lag bolts; just get it snug and then stop.
91bball is offline  
post #356 of 359 Old 12-27-2011, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cybertec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Staten Island,N.Y
Posts: 1,306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman325 View Post

Has anyone here used a wall mount from monoprice.com? This is the route I'm planning to go but wanted to see if anyone could share any experience first? I'm mounting a 50" Samsung plasma. Just over 100 lbs. I plan to use either a low profile or tilt mount. I'm not interested in using a full motion type mount. Thanks for any feedback or recommendations.

Both my Pioneers are on Monoprice wall mounts.
cybertec is online now  
post #357 of 359 Old 12-27-2011, 07:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,394
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 233
I've got a 5087 articulating mount holding a 47" set up in a corner.
olyteddy is offline  
post #358 of 359 Old 01-18-2014, 10:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
de8212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Old thread,, I know.

I still have my monoprice 3725 mount and it's been going strong for 4 or 5 yrs now. It's holding a 52" samsung LCD. Was just trying to find some info on the mount as I hopefully will upgrade to a ~65 or 70" tv in the next few months. I guess monoprice does not sell the 3725 anymore. Would anyone happen to have a manula for the 3725? Just curios if it can hold larger tvs.
de8212 is offline  
post #359 of 359 Old 01-18-2014, 02:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3,394
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by de8212 View Post

Old thread,, I know.

I still have my monoprice 3725 mount and it's been going strong for 4 or 5 yrs now. It's holding a 52" samsung LCD. Was just trying to find some info on the mount as I hopefully will upgrade to a ~65 or 70" tv in the next few months. I guess monoprice does not sell the 3725 anymore. Would anyone happen to have a manula for the 3725? Just curios if it can hold larger tvs.
Grab onto it with both hands and yank. Did it move or break? If yes, then no, it won't hold a bigger TV.
olyteddy is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off