The Official Pioneer 9G North American KRP-500M / KRP-600M Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 50 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1471 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 03:32 PM
Senior Member
 
woody888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyb05 View Post

i notice pretty bad judder on my KRP-600m. when output is set to 1080p24 on my samsung blu-ray player, watching casino royale the scene where bond is sitting at the poker table the camera pans left to right, it looks pretty bad. i tried advanced, standard, smooth and off. advanced is the worse. smooth makes that scene look better and others where the camera pans, but overall smooth adds more problems then it fixes. now this was all with my blu-ray directly plugged into display, with a top of line bluejeans cable. i NORMALLY have my sources into my DVDO edge. which the judder looks the same. the edge has a judder test, when i run it with output set to 1080p24 the white bar moves slowly and shows tears and judder. when output on edge is set to 1080p60 the white bar moves faster and it is nice and smooth. it looks like KRP doesnt like 24 frames signal! how can this be?

I played the dark knight with a pioneer blu ray player through advanced mode for film and it looked fine by me. I may have to rent casino royale to test this out, but so far 1080/24 playback has been good for me. I just got planet earth today in the mail too. if you find some scenes where it's bad, let me know, maybe I can test it out on my 600m and let you know.
woody888 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1472 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 03:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
ndisgii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimim View Post

I had such a S*$% time last night with messing up my HDMI wires that I just wanted to go to bed, but . . .I threw in the pure mode settings from Elite and watched fringe cause I haven't missed an episode and I was really impressed. I think I got to get used to the size cause you deff see problems with cable compression now. I can't believe going from a 50 to 60 can do this. Tonight I will get my oppo's up and going. My Bluray should be back.

Any thoughts on my questions up above re: the 24 bit thing and some of the settings?

I watched that last night too . I am probably going way against the mainstream here, but on mine for cable viewing specifically, I set 3DNR and Field NR both to High. I think it really helps with the compression/noise issues for cable watching. I also found that Purecinema set to Off is best for me for cable watching in trying to eliminate judder. I am using Verizon FIOS DVR. However, for DVDs though, I turn all of the noise reduction stuff off and use Advanced purecinema. Not sure about the 24 bit thing...sorry!


Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman123 View Post

I'm thinking of the 600m but as would love the Pop and brightness of ISf day.

So can any of the brighter modes other than pure, be properly callibrated to provide something close to ISF day? Something like 50FL and fairly accurate colors. In performance or standard mode? Is there a 'user' mode that this can be done to as well?

Thanks very much. I really need to make a decision fast as my local 111 and 151 will be gone in a week.

I don't really want to spend the extra $2000 as someones else had said on the 151 if i can get pretty close to 50FL and 'pretty accurate' colors.

We will never know this answer via professional calibrators on here, as they simply wont try it. But some people on here have their own measuring equipment, and maybe time will reveal some settings in those other modes that look prett good. I dont know how good though. I used PbJunior's Standard settings for a good while and liked them, but now I am using Elite's pure settings and love them. Time will bring us other mode settings to try I'm sure.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TimV View Post

I just got off the phone with Alex from Invision to put a deposit down on a new 600M. I got the price he quoted me two days ago, which was excellent, BTW. I still can't believe I am getting this much display for this little money. Anyway, I'm fourth on the list and should have my re-packaged unit around the first week in May just in time for my birthday. Woohoo!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by OC Express View Post

Two days ago I placed an order with a forum sponsor for the 600M and while they are awaiting a new shipment, I was locked into the price. That said, upon checking their website, the price "only" went up roughly a Benjamin, so that's not TOO bad. At least so far (and at least with them). Anyway, as per this morning, they expect mine to ship no later than the 20th. Stay tuned...

BTW, great thread and very helpful info from the current and prospective owners and calibrators. I never would've known about this bad boy otherwise.

Quote:
Originally Posted by notoriousmatty View Post

Ordered yesterday from Axxis. Shipped today. Excitement.

Keep us posted when you get them. Please make a post in the tracking/damage thread, and then get us some pics in the owners thread once you get her up and running. Good luck with your shipments and take care!
ndisgii is offline  
post #1473 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
irfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
So the 600m works just great.. but does anyone know the part number for the piece that blocksout the gap between the stand and TV?

irfan is offline  
post #1474 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
ndisgii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by irfan View Post

So the 600m works just great.. but does anyone know the part number for the piece that blocksout the gap between the stand and TV?


Cant answer the question you asked, but I want to comment on how nice your kitchen and living area look. Its got a nice contemporary look and I like the colors. Oh yeah....and the tv looks nice too...lol...
ndisgii is offline  
post #1475 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
NateTTU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could anyone here confirm that a 6020 stand will fit on the 600M? I understand the "chicken leg" effect as something similiar to what is shown above, but other than that is the spacing between the vertical supports the same?
NateTTU is offline  
post #1476 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
irfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndisgii View Post

Cant answer the question you asked, but I want to comment on how nice your kitchen and living area look. Its got a nice contemporary look and I like the colors. Oh yeah....and the tv looks nice too...lol...

Thanks for the compliment! The apartment has a circular floorplan...

www.metropolitangrandview.com , unit 304 is mine. Im actually renting for a year to see if I want to buy or not... the irish pub next door gets a little loud from thurs-sunday

I found the piece:

AZN2807
LIGHT-BLOCKING SHIELD
In stock: NO
$52.91


53 bucks and onyl available to dealers I see. I need a better option.
irfan is offline  
post #1477 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:34 PM
aus
Senior Member
 
aus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seal Beach, CA
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone recommend a stand for the 500M?
aus is offline  
post #1478 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:38 PM
Senior Member
 
woody888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by irfan View Post

Thanks for the compliment! The apartment has a circular floorplan...

www.metropolitangrandview.com , unit 304 is mine. Im actually renting for a year to see if I want to buy or not... the irish pub next door gets a little loud from thurs-sunday

I found the piece:

AZN2807
LIGHT-BLOCKING SHIELD
In stock: NO
$52.91


53 bucks and onyl available to dealers I see. I need a better option.

IR, what kind of stand comes with your 600m? is it a pioneer one? I don't have that gap on my 600m and the tv stand, so was curious about that.
woody888 is offline  
post #1479 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
ndisgii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by irfan View Post

Thanks for the compliment! The apartment has a circular floorplan.

Yeah, I noticed the curved shape of the cabinetry and though it looked very cool. Very nice!

Good luck on your hunt for the right part for the tv
ndisgii is offline  
post #1480 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 04:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
amheck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,715
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Interesting floorplan, irfan.

What are your opinions about the glare issues on the set?
amheck is offline  
post #1481 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
eelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aus View Post

Could someone recommend a stand for the 500M?

I've found that the PDK-1011 and PDK-1012 swivel stands fit, with some modification (see here). I'm pretty sure the PDK-1013, which is similar, will also work; there are several of those for sale on eBay.

I'm also reasonably sure a PDK-1016 stand would work, and there's one of those on eBay as well. (I believe mousse bought one of those; you can ask him whether he confirmed that it fit his 500M.)

--Eric
eelton is offline  
post #1482 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hhaller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,414
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandman123 View Post

hhaller

Thanks, i did post it there a while back and got no reply.

So on your 111 i assume you have not activated ISF day?

I did see a ISF day mode in magnolia but it was actually dimmer than sport, or optimim or performance! I don't know what settings it was set to they were locked out and not displayed.

Optimim has pretty nice pop but it looks like it crushes blacks and clips whites. Is this true on your tv?

Also i wonder then if performance can be callibrated to show good pop and accurate colors like ISF day?
thanks

I have not had a chance to activate ISF Day yet...still need to break my set in more before I do that.

I wouldn't trust the ISF Day that you saw at Magnolia...from all indications it's pretty spectacular. Like Pure mode on steroids.

All pic modes can be tweaked for better color temperature and dialing back the advanced settings. Optimum works pretty well, I use that or Standard for (my limited) daytime viewing so far. Optimum can crush blacks, but depending on the content, doesn't neccessarily ruin your viewing experience.
hhaller is offline  
post #1483 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jimim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NEPA
Posts: 1,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by woody888 View Post

hi guys,

this is what old packaging looks like, if yours look different, then I would say it is new packaging. This is for a 600m. now sorry for the bad photography. only 1 piece of cardboard is missing, and that goes to the front of the screen, between the gaps of the styrofoam, and it has round styrofoams circles spreading around on the cardboard to brace for the impact. I hope that clears it up for people wondering what old packaging looks like.


Wood,

Mine was like that so I was right and it was the old packaging. . .

jimi

Rich. . .ours was the old one.
jimim is offline  
post #1484 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
eelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's some more stand info for the 500M that may help.

The slots on the bottom of the 500M are designed to accept longer posts such as these:




Other stands with shorter posts can be used, but you would need to mount the posts higher up, using one bolt on each side instead of two. This worked fine for me. Below is a stand with the shorter posts (as in the PDK-1011 and PDK-1012). This stand is identical to the PDK-1012, except that it's silver instead of black:




Still other stands, such as the PDK-1016, use the same mounting holes as wall mounts, rather than the slots on the bottom. I believe the KRP-TS02 (the official stand for the 500M) also attaches this way. (Someone correct me if I'm wrong on this; I'm judging from the photos.) Here's the PDK-1016:




And here's the KRP-TS02 for comparison:


--Eric
eelton is offline  
post #1485 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jimim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NEPA
Posts: 1,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
OK. . .

Some questions:

1. Why does it say 24 bit with all signals except 1080p 24 which says 36 bit?
2. I=P mode and drive mode. . .what are they exactly?
3. This is a subjective thing but cable is looking way softer than when I ahd my 8g 50 elite. Is this because of the size increase and I just didn't notice it before or what?
also are there any tweaks someone can recommend to help this?

thanks,
jimi
jimim is offline  
post #1486 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jimim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: NEPA
Posts: 1,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndisgii View Post

I watched that last night too . I am probably going way against the mainstream here, but on mine for cable viewing specifically, I set 3DNR and Field NR both to High. I think it really helps with the compression/noise issues for cable watching. I also found that Purecinema set to Off is best for me for cable watching in trying to eliminate judder. I am using Verizon FIOS DVR. However, for DVDs though, I turn all of the noise reduction stuff off and use Advanced purecinema. Not sure about the 24 bit thing...sorry!

No prob. Fringe was good last night though. I just wish they would tie the episodes in to the bigger pic a little more though.

jimi
jimim is offline  
post #1487 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 05:49 PM
Member
 
buckhunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
irfan, is that the KRP-TS01 (official stand for 600) pictured? Was hoping not to have the "chicken leg" look.
buckhunt is offline  
post #1488 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 06:11 PM
Member
 
mousse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eelton View Post

I've found that the PDK-1011 and PDK-1012 swivel stands fit, with some modification (see here). I'm pretty sure the PDK-1013, which is similar, will also work; there are several of those for sale on eBay.

I'm also reasonably sure a PDK-1016 stand would work, and there's one of those on eBay as well. (I believe mousse bought one of those; you can ask him whether he confirmed that it fit his 500M.)

I haven't attempted to mount it yet but it seems like it would not be a perfect fit. Width wise it works but not height wise. I could drill new holes in the 1016 to get it to fit but for now I'm going to wall mount it.

The PDK-TS23 is somewhat of a universal mount and would fit.
mousse is offline  
post #1489 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 06:12 PM
aus
Senior Member
 
aus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seal Beach, CA
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eelton View Post

I've found that the PDK-1011 and PDK-1012 swivel stands fit, with some modification (see here). I'm pretty sure the PDK-1013, which is similar, will also work; there are several of those for sale on eBay.

I'm also reasonably sure a PDK-1016 stand would work, and there's one of those on eBay as well. (I believe mousse bought one of those; you can ask him whether he confirmed that it fit his 500M.)

Thanks for the info. So the stand with the shorter posts just bolts into the lower holes on the set?
What stand is in the first pic above with the longer posts?
aus is offline  
post #1490 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 06:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
eelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aus View Post

Thanks for the info. So the stand with the shorter posts just bolts into the lower holes on the set?
What stand is in the first pic above with the longer posts?



Robert, thanks for the heads up on the stand. Do you sell them for that, or do I need to look on eBay?

The stand with the longer posts is an exact fit. You can use the one with the shorter posts (as I did) by mounting the posts higher, so that they're in effect longer. The stand in the picture with the longer posts is a PDK-TS25 (it would work, but you probably don't want silver).

There's a PDK-TS23 on eBay for $69. I think it's technically made for the PRO-FHD1, but it's listed in some places as fitting the 500M.

--Eric
eelton is offline  
post #1491 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 06:30 PM
Member
 
buckhunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know the total height of the 600 when mounted to the KRP-TS01?
buckhunt is offline  
post #1492 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 07:41 PM
Senior Member
 
woody888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by buckhunt View Post

Does anyone know the total height of the 600 when mounted to the KRP-TS01?

I'll do you one better, here is the link that a pioneer rep emailed me, a link for many Pioneer plasmas' dimensions, CAD style. I do believe dimension wise, the 141 is essentially the same as 600m. maybe someone can correct me if I am wrong. and I did take a peek into the drawing of the 141 and measured my 600m, and they are the same as the 141s, which is at 37 17/32". hope that helps.

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...splays.Default
woody888 is offline  
post #1493 of 4963 Old 04-15-2009, 08:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
NateTTU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks woody, this is quite possibly one of the best posts for information in this thread. This should definately be linked to within the first post along with the DNice settings.
NateTTU is offline  
post #1494 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 07:04 AM
Member
 
johnnyb05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by woody888 View Post

I played the dark knight with a pioneer blu ray player through advanced mode for film and it looked fine by me. I may have to rent casino royale to test this out, but so far 1080/24 playback has been good for me. I just got planet earth today in the mail too. if you find some scenes where it's bad, let me know, maybe I can test it out on my 600m and let you know.

i only see the judder when the camera pans across standing still objects. like the poker table scene in casino royale. but i have also seen it on the patriot blu-ray movie. it has to be a slow pan from left to right on still objects. lucky there arent that many scenes in movies, and smooth always fixes it but at the same time smooth creates more problems in other parts of movie then it fixes. i end up turning to off.
johnnyb05 is offline  
post #1495 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 08:21 AM
Member
 
leedom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a personal statement.

I thought briefly about searching for a super low-cost web provider but:

1. The forum sponsors to a man/woman have all been active participants
on the forums helping people solve problems, offering recommendations,
etc. -- often when someone else got the sale.

2. We have a long-term connection with the forum sponsors when it comes
to knowing that they'll help you out with any problems -- including going
to bat with the manufacturer if necessary, dealing with problems out-of-
warranty, etc.

3. Their prices are very competitive. If they are a bit higher, it's worth it
for the peace of mind and paying them back for all of the time they
spend here.

Thanks guys for all of your help and participation here! I really appreciate it. (And I fully intend to take advantage of your help as I try to figure out all the crazy modes and communication protocols in modern TVs! :-))

Casey
leedom is offline  
post #1496 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 11:18 AM
Member
 
DARQMAGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
The biggest obstacle is convincing the wife that i need a KRP600 in the bedroom. (I'd be roughly nine feet away)
DARQMAGE is offline  
post #1497 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 11:22 AM
Member
 
DARQMAGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
The biggest obstacle is convincing my wife that i need a 600M in the bedroom as opposed to the 500M; my viewing distance is only 10 feet.
DARQMAGE is offline  
post #1498 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 11:48 AM
aus
Senior Member
 
aus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Seal Beach, CA
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eelton View Post

The stand with the longer posts is an exact fit. You can use the one with the shorter posts (as I did) by mounting the posts higher, so that they're in effect longer. The stand in the picture with the longer posts is a PDK-TS25 (it would work, but you probably don't want silver).

There's a PDK-TS23 on eBay for $69. I think it's technically made for the PRO-FHD1, but it's listed in some places as fitting the 500M.

Thanks again. That TS25 is only available in England when I did a search and on E-bay. What's up with that??
aus is offline  
post #1499 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 11:50 AM
Moderator
 
Woodrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 6,671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Folks some posts have been removed for where to buy etc..

Please stop posting prices and or where to buy or this thread will need to be closed

Thank you!

w
Woodrow is offline  
post #1500 of 4963 Old 04-16-2009, 01:33 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
elite-home's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyb05 View Post

i notice pretty bad judder on my KRP-600m. when output is set to 1080p24 on my samsung blu-ray player, watching casino royale the scene where bond is sitting at the poker table the camera pans left to right, it looks pretty bad. i tried advanced, standard, smooth and off. advanced is the worse. smooth makes that scene look better and others where the camera pans, but overall smooth adds more problems then it fixes. now this was all with my blu-ray directly plugged into display, with a top of line bluejeans cable. i NORMALLY have my sources into my DVDO edge. which the judder looks the same. the edge has a judder test, when i run it with output set to 1080p24 the white bar moves slowly and shows tears and judder. when output on edge is set to 1080p60 the white bar moves faster and it is nice and smooth. it looks like KRP doesnt like 24 frames signal! how can this be?

both my 500 and 600 do superbly with 1080p/24. i know this opens an argument but in my heart and mind i do think the quality of the hdmi connection is a direct impact on judder. I have absolutely no judder.
elite-home is offline  
Closed Thread Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off