The Official Panasonic TC-PXXS1 Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 264 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7891 of 7895 Old 11-08-2013, 03:51 AM
Member
 
Milehigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As an update, the other box like the first one (I have two currently) does the same thing on occasion and needs to be power cycled...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post

My vote would be to get a different digital adapter box from Comcast. Another troubleshooting step would be to temporarily hook up the cable box from your main room...I assume it's a digital HD cable box.
Milehigh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7892 of 7895 Old 11-08-2013, 04:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milehigh View Post

As an update, the other box like the first one (I have two currently) does the same thing on occasion and needs to be power cycled...
I found some relevant comments at this site; scroll down near the bottom of the page to where a paragraph begins with "Symptom 3".
Sounds like the techies at this shop think the problem is probably the HDMI cable - perhaps a bent pin or the cable is too long. Try calling these guys to discuss the problem your having.

When in doubt, do the right thing.
Sgooter is offline  
post #7893 of 7895 Old 11-08-2013, 04:12 PM
Member
 
Milehigh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the lead, lots of info to explore but I appreciate the link smile.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post

I found some relevant comments at this site; scroll down near the bottom of the page to where a paragraph begins with "Symptom 3".
Sounds like the techies at this shop think the problem is probably the HDMI cable - perhaps a bent pin or the cable is too long. Try calling these guys to discuss the problem your having.
Milehigh is offline  
post #7894 of 7895 Old 01-23-2014, 09:04 AM
Newbie
 
ruski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I'm having a problem with my Panasonic VIERA TC-P42S1, and was wondering if anyone where had any ideas.  I have an HPTC that I built to watch netflix movies and sometimes play a games.  Any help would be appreciated:

 

My problem is that I am getting massive screen tearing, when watching movies.  The tearing happens in all browsers as well as if I play movies locally through VLC media player.  I have previously used a Western Digital WDTV 1080p streaming box, which had no tearing issues at all.  I have also used a different PC in the past and did not notice any tearing issues.

 

I have done the following with little to no difference.

-Verified TV is at 1920x1080 @ 60hz

-Tried watch movies with windows Aero on and off.

-Updated firmware on TV.

-Forced vsync to be on through nvidia control panel as well as triple buffering and set pre-rendered frames to four.

 

HTPC Specs:

-Intel i5-2500k cpu

-8gb ram

-Nvidia GTX 560 1gb graphics card, most current drivers.

-Connected to tv by DVI to HDMI cable.

 

TV Settings:

-HD size set to 2

-Format set to FULL.

-Game preset.

 

I am most likely missing a setting somewhere, but I can't figure it out.

ruski is offline  
post #7895 of 7895 Old 03-06-2014, 03:53 PM
Newbie
 
jeffspl311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I'm unable to assign analog audio inputs to the HDMI input that I'm going to use with my home theater PC.

This is necessary because the PC is older and only has DVI out (for which I have an HDMI conversion cable, no big deal, but also no audio).

 

Anyway, I've made my way to Menu > Audio > Advanced audio. The last three items on this panel are HDMI 1, HDMI 2, and HDMI 3. I'm supposed to be able to select any audio input that I want to be associated with these HDMI inputs, but they are grey and disabled!!

 

I've just updated the firmware from 2.23 to 2.26 in the hopes that it would fix it, but alas, no joy. I read that years ago there were intermediate firmware updates, one having to do with HDMI audio, but those links are long since dead.

 

Does anyone have some insight as to why my Advanced audio settings (for the HDMI inputs) are disabled??

 

Thanks,

Jeff

jeffspl311 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic 42 Inch Fhd Plasma Display

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off