The Official Panasonic 12G Settings/Issues Thread - Page 89 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2641 of 4414 Old 09-19-2009, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
kasparkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoandGeo View Post

Yea, I had to adjust my brightness to 60 from 50 using his offsets in order to keep the deep black, but see details within it.

Ah... so you're using Jeff's settings, but with the brightness cranked up a bit?
kasparkid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2642 of 4414 Old 09-19-2009, 02:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 147
These are the results of a search for calibrations done on 12th generation Panasonic TVs. Some have complete reports while others note only service menu changes. Give me the link to any that I may have missed and it will be added to the list.

I wish only to list those reports that have offsets or absolute values where offsets can be derived.


Sadmaker 50S1 -- Geek squad: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...5#post16625595
-- Offsets: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...9#post16626229

WeirdJohn 50S1 -- Geek squad: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...7#post16941657

Droid6 58S1 --- Chroma 5: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...9#post17506559

ruiz00tx 50S1--- professional calibration: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post17573692

mmoh00 54S1 -- i1 D2 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post17708832

moosekaka 42S1 -- i1 D2 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...5#post17759865

wrinklefree 50S1 -- i1 Pro: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...5#post17969455
and: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post17976120
Review: http://www.hippotechsolutions.com/?p=1741

chad473 50S1 -- i1 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...8#post18338488

adrman 46S1 -- i1 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...3#post18327743

---------------------------------

Orta 50G10 -- i1D: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...4#post16774524
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...5#post16864525

Jefflackey 46G10 -- Spyder3: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...9#post16971299
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...7#post17091027

Smoof15 50G15 -- i1 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post18792902 and the following post
--------------------------------------

donnymac51 50V10 -- Spyder3: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...1#post16988741
-- i1pro: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post17235962

CO1 54V10 -- I1 2: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...7#post17251617
-- (with graphs in the following 2 posts)
-- http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...4#post17385874

VicBond007 50V10 -- i1 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post17322022
-- and: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post17322940

mjmorrison 65V10 -- DTP-94: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...2#post17704642

robi1138 58V10 -- i1 LT: (THX mode) http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...8#post18018558
(Custom mode) -- http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...4#post18033734

Audiotitis 50V10 -- i1 LT: (THX mode) http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...7#post18057607
(Custom mode) -- http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...3#post18057653
----------------------------------------

D-Nice 42X1 -- PR-655: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...3#post16014003

LarryInRI 50X1 -- I1 D2 LT: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...6#post17092556


---------------------------------------------------------
A Calibration Guide by Mistah_g: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=YF6CZQLG
or http://69.160.151.75/static/attachme...ationguide.pdf
(Ignore where he says to get into the custom mode. That is erroneous.)

Greyscale & Colour Calibration For Dummies: http://www.curtpalme.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10457



---------------------------------------------------------------
For those interested wasting time discussing the Panasonic rising MLL problem:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1167339
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1218365
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1224807
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1226571
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1226730
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1226804
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1227322
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1227492
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1227535
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1227594
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1228499
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1228714
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1230768
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1239932
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1242024
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1242114
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1242748
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1243324
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1248634
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1250816
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1263369
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1263931
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1271793
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1276947
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1278712
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1278858
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1281275


and for those that can read German:
http://www.hifi-forum.de/viewthread-149-7767.html
http://www.hifi-forum.de/viewthread-149-8313.html
------------------------------------------------------------------


Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #2643 of 4414 Old 09-19-2009, 02:39 PM
Senior Member
 
slosvt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Va Beach, VA
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
What are some good BluRay movies to watch to see how well the blacks are? I too am using Jeff's setting, but I loaded the AVS disc to adjust the brightness and contrast. Ended up moving the Brightness to 55 and Sharpness to 0...
slosvt is offline  
post #2644 of 4414 Old 09-19-2009, 09:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIG ED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California Wine Country
Posts: 3,290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadmaker View Post

WierdJohn and I both posted our results in the TCPXX1 thread. These are Geek Squad, and ISF calibrated.

BIG thanks too both you guys, enjoy!
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post

These are the results of a search for calibrations done on 12th generation Panasonic TVs. Some have complete reports while others note only service menu changes. Give me the link to any that I may have missed and it will be added to the list.


"I wonder if any of the releases had slipcovers though."
"Are these comfirmed to have slipcovers?"
"They look nice in those slips."
"This slipcover looks too good to pass up."
BIG ED is offline  
post #2645 of 4414 Old 09-19-2009, 10:48 PM
Member
 
suprememilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Larry- It it connected to my network.

Have a question? AIM me: supremeMilo
suprememilo is offline  
post #2646 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:16 AM
Newbie
 
ttatsumi85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am trying to look for settings for p42x1. i tried searching, but i only found d-nice's cinema mode..is anyone else using different settings for other modes such as standard or custom for p42x1 specifically?

i found mistah_g's pdf file that shows how to do the settings, but the settings he provides are for s1's only? or are people using it for x1 models also?

can someone be so kind to link me to the settings thats been posted here for p42x1, i am having a very difficult time searching for them. i tried searching, but i could not find any settings.
ttatsumi85 is offline  
post #2647 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:22 AM
Member
 
Windzilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: My home theater lives from Burrillville RI to Worcester MA I'm personaly in Worcester
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
try reading

for example five posts up

seriously i'm usually very happy to help, but when the answer to the question is both in the first few posts of the thread, and within the last few posts of the thread its kind of ridiculous.

anyway, good luck with the settings stuff, most people don't use modes other than cinema or custom for there viewing. games can be used in game mode and tweaked to your liking. the 42 and 50 inch settings are interchangeable, as you have probably learned already.

Panasonic TC-P42S1
Hitachi XWX5720b Directors edition
Krell 300iL
Wharfedale diamond 9.6
Denon DVD-2910
bravo D1 (retired)
HTPC Nvidia 8800 GTS
Windzilla is offline  
post #2648 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:34 AM
Newbie
 
ttatsumi85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok.
i read a few posts up. theyre linked to settings for cinema mode, which i already said i found. i was trying to look for either standard or custom settings.

thanks.
ttatsumi85 is offline  
post #2649 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:36 AM
Member
 
thepieguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have noticed an issue with my 50S1 that I want to ask about here. I see an obvious "flicker" in the picture, which is mainly noticeable when there is a white background in the picture. I have seen it via my upscaling progressive scan DVD which is connected by HDMI and my standard def DirecTV connected by S-video. Don't mock my standard def-ness, I'm getting HD DirecTV connected today and will look to see if the flicker continues on that... Anyways, the flicker is not constant but tends to happen for a couple seconds at a time. I am a plasma newbie for the most part, is this normal? Anybody have any ideas about what's going on here?
thepieguy is offline  
post #2650 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 01:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by ttatsumi85 View Post

ok.
i read a few posts up. theyre linked to settings for cinema mode, which i already said i found. i was trying to look for either standard or custom settings.

thanks.

Page 2:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...5#post16017445

For the 42X1 and 50X1, try this thread.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1124476

Hone your search skills.

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #2651 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 05:58 PM
Newbie
 
Ajacket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr852 View Post

Just curious what settings do you use for normal, custom, etc? Thank you


These are off the first 1-3 pages of this thread by D-Nice

Picture:
Picture Mode: Cinema
Contrast: 80
Brightness: 78
Color: 30
Tint: G8
Sharpness: 42
Color Temp: Warm
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off

Advance Options
MPEG NR: Off
Black Level: Light


2:

Here are Custom mode settings for the X1 series (they must be used with the Service Menu offsets). I cannot classify these as reference settings due to the gamma curve. However, they will allow you to have 40fL of peak light output for daytime usage.

Picture:
Picture Mode: Custom
Contrast: 72
Brightness: 62
Color: 40
Tint: G1
Sharpness: 43
Color Temp: Warm
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off

Advance Options
MPEG NR: Off
Black Level: Light


These are the only 2 modes that I have used (or even found on this thread) in my first week of actually watching the TV.
Ajacket is offline  
post #2652 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dslunceford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: No. VA/D.C.
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post

I HAVE A 42 it appears they are different for the 50. But here are my default settings for normal
R-Drv F1
G-Drv FC
B-Drv D0
R-Cut 80
G-Cut 80
B-Cut80

But really all you need to do is count backwards how ever many times you changed it. Like if you pushed volume down 30 times push it up now.
But like I said if you have a 50 it appears these are different.



I also have a 42" and mine are the same as yours so I guess the 50 and 42 are different straight out of the box.

Hmmm, my 42, just purchased this weekend/Aug build date had R-DRV @ F2, G-DRV @ EA and B-DRV @ 81 out of the box

*never mind; got another page deep and see that's norm and why service menu adjustments are given in increments vs absolute final values*

I'm not running the set through break-in, so these may be off a bit, I guess until the set gets a few hours on it.
dslunceford is offline  
post #2653 of 4414 Old 09-20-2009, 09:23 PM
Newbie
 
coolsd20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I also have an issue w/flicker... I have calibrated my tv, but I still see a lot of fliker. I've the 42inch one. Can someone point me towards a solution? Thanks.
coolsd20 is offline  
post #2654 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 06:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dslunceford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: No. VA/D.C.
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
OK, debating whether or not to do the break-in (new 42x1) and had a question...why use a slide-based system vs using the set's built in anti-IR tool (black screen with vertical white bar moving left to right)
dslunceford is offline  
post #2655 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 06:54 AM
Senior Member
 
panabolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslunceford View Post

OK, debating whether or not to do the break-in (new 42x1) and had a question...why use a slide-based system vs using the set's built in anti-IR tool (black screen with vertical white bar moving left to right)

Great question. I was thinking the same thing! Any of the AVS forum experts know?
panabolic is offline  
post #2656 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 07:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zetram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,041
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslunceford View Post

OK, debating whether or not to do the break-in (new 42x1) and had a question...why use a slide-based system vs using the set's built in anti-IR tool (black screen with vertical white bar moving left to right)

The purpose of the slides is to not prevent IR/burn in. It's to age all the pixel's uniformally so all tv's, despite their slight differences out of the box, can be calibrated w/ the same settings after the 120 hours.

PSN: Zetram00
MGO: Tez $$
zetram is offline  
post #2657 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 08:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dslunceford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: No. VA/D.C.
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by zetram View Post

The purpose of the slides is to not prevent IR/burn in. It's to age all the pixel's uniformally so all tv's, despite their slight differences out of the box, can be calibrated w/ the same settings after the 120 hours.

Zetram, thanks; I wasn't clear. I do understand the purpose of break-in slides in this context isn't to prevent IR/burn in.

I guess I'm wondering why use the slides vs the built-in tool to age the pixels; seems the built-in tool, with scrolling white would have same effect, as the white lights up all R,B,G at same time
dslunceford is offline  
post #2658 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 08:35 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by dslunceford View Post

Zetram, thanks; I wasn't clear. I do understand the purpose of break-in slides in this context isn't to prevent IR/burn in.

I guess I'm wondering why use the slides vs the built-in tool to age the pixels; seems the built-in tool, with scrolling white would have same effect, as the white lights up all R,B,G at same time

My scrolling bar feature turns itself off after 10-15 minutes and goes back to whatever screen i was watching previously so it wouldn't be useful for age the panel.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #2659 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 08:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dslunceford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: No. VA/D.C.
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

My scrolling bar feature turns itself off after 10-15 minutes and goes back to whatever screen i was watching previously so it wouldn't be useful for age the panel.

Just coming back to post that's what I found as well, Randy. I went ahead and DL'd the thumbdrive files; will run overnight for next few nights I guess....
dslunceford is offline  
post #2660 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 08:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
BIG ED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California Wine Country
Posts: 3,290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Coming from "VE", I thought all sharpness boost bad!
(good English, uh!)
Is 50 the neutral setting on the panas?
Why the non-off setting for sharpness on these panels?
BIG thanks.

"I wonder if any of the releases had slipcovers though."
"Are these comfirmed to have slipcovers?"
"They look nice in those slips."
"This slipcover looks too good to pass up."
BIG ED is offline  
post #2661 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 01:59 PM
Senior Member
 
jefflackey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm glad to hear that some people here have found my SM calibration settings useful; that's why I posted them, hoping to help some folks out. No calibration is "perfect" - there are numerous ways to tweak the settings, and I'm sure Orta is the same way that I am, we're not competing with each other for the "best" - some people will no doubt prefer how things look with one person's settings, others with another's settings. That's why we're here, to help each other out.

That said, I would highly recommend that anyone with any interest at all in all of this go pick up a meter and try doing your own calibrations. There's a lot of good reading in various forums - the curtpalme.com forums have good comparisons of the different meters at different price ranges, and the SpectraCal people have been great with quick answers to the questions I've asked them about the Spyder3, both before and after the purchase. The amateur level meters aren't what Chad and the pros use, but I think they give good results for your personal use. And once you have one, you can calibrate any TVs you have, and any friend's if you are so inclined (though I only do my friend's for free- maybe a bottle of my favorite adult beverage. )

Since some people here have seemed to have found my settings useful, I'll be tweaking more this weekend. To my eyes on my TV the current settings look great, but I just enjoy getting in there and tweaking and trying different approaches. I'll post the tweaked results once I get them this weekend.
jefflackey is offline  
post #2662 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 02:30 PM
Member
 
adaptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Somebody told me about the service menu settings and without checking online first I went in and tried messing with it thinking I could just reset back to the default settings. I can't find a default reset so I doubt there is one. My white balance and grayscale are now screwy and I'm not sure what to do. Is it possible for someone to post their optimized settings and for me to put those in, or do I need to have a pro recalibrate everything? I know I screwed up and shouldn't have gone in there, I won;t in the future. Can anyone help? Any recommendations for calibrators? I live in LA.

THANKS!!!
adaptor is offline  
post #2663 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 02:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by adaptor View Post

Somebody told me about the service menu settings and without checking online first I went in and tried messing with it thinking I could just reset back to the default settings. I can't find a default reset so I doubt there is one. My white balance and grayscale are now screwy and I'm not sure what to do. Is it possible for someone to post their optimized settings and for me to put those in, or do I need to have a pro recalibrate everything? I know I screwed up and shouldn't have gone in there, I won;t in the future. Can anyone help? Any recommendations for calibrators? I live in LA.

THANKS!!!

If you only changed the HD values, your SD ones are still set at the factory numbers and you can copy them.

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #2664 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 03:10 PM
Member
 
adaptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hooked up my wii and messed with those too. DOH!!!!!!!!!!!!
adaptor is offline  
post #2665 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 03:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
serialmike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
serialmike is offline  
post #2666 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 03:45 PM
Senior Member
 
iVersatile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by serialmike View Post

This here folks is a shining example

That's why it's best that you know what you are doing before entering the service menu, It's not that hard to do. Do your research, You wouldn't believe how hard that is for some people. '

Also, you should ALWAYS write down your original values before changing anything.
iVersatile is offline  
post #2667 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 03:46 PM
Senior Member
 
iVersatile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by adaptor View Post

I hooked up my wii and messed with those too. DOH!!!!!!!!!!!!

R-CUT: 80
G-CUT: 80
B-CUT: 80
R-DRV: DD
G-DRV: FC
B-DRV: 8F

Those are my factory values for cuts and drvs. More likely than not all of your cuts came out of the factory at 80, the DRV's is where it gets tricky. Try my values and let me know how it looks.

You might have to hire a Pro Calibrator to come out and fix your error.
iVersatile is offline  
post #2668 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 03:54 PM
Newbie
 
drucul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought a TC-P42X1 on friday through the sears deal, and plus i had a giftcard so it worked out for me. I've just started using the Break-In dvd but i have been using the TV for watching and playing some xbox360 games. I'm wondering will this hurt the "break-in" process? And can i still use the TV for just some light tv watching(1-3 hours) then continue with the Break-In dvd?

Thanks for the help
drucul is offline  
post #2669 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 04:00 PM
Member
 
adaptor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by iVersatile View Post

R-CUT: 80
G-CUT: 80
B-CUT: 80
R-DRV: DD
G-DRV: FC
B-DRV: 8F

Those are my factory values for cuts and drvs. More likely than not all of your cuts came out of the factory at 80, the DRV's is where it gets tricky. Try my values and let me know how it looks.

You might have to hire a Pro Calibrator to come out and fix your error.

Thanks alot for your help. I'm going to put those in now. Do I put those in under normal or warm?
adaptor is offline  
post #2670 of 4414 Old 09-21-2009, 04:04 PM
Senior Member
 
iVersatile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by adaptor View Post

Thanks alot for your help. I'm going to put those in now. Do I put those in under normal or warm?

Those are for the warm color temp.
iVersatile is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off