Stand Options for a Kuro KRP-600M? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 41 Old 03-26-2009, 10:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TPnBobcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a perfectly good TV table/audio system rack. If I understand things correctly, the KRP-600M does not come with any sort of stand. The official pioneer stand for it is $400. Any suggestions for a good mount that will work with my current stand?

It's a glass topped one (Sanus, I forget the model). Weight shouldn't be an issue as it is designed to hold my 350 lb XBR-40.
TPnBobcats is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 41 Old 03-26-2009, 01:16 PM
Member
 
Mr. Abulia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My recommendation is to mount the TV to the wall above your stand (if possible). Keep the stand you have for other AV components. A wall mount and cables rated for in-wall usage will cost far less than the PIO stand, and it will look a LOT slicker overall
Mr. Abulia is offline  
post #3 of 41 Old 03-26-2009, 11:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dssturbo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA South
Posts: 5,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
has anybody found out if a 6020 or Pro151 stand would work for the 600M? if so you might find a good deal on one form an avser who mounted their 6020 or Pro151 and wants to recoup a few dollars by selling the stand.

I'd would think either would fit but it would be nice if one of the dealers could verify.

HD HD HD I Need more HD, Yes I am a HD Addict :)
dssturbo1 is offline  
post #4 of 41 Old 03-27-2009, 06:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
SoSo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: NY
Posts: 772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dssturbo1 View Post

has anybody found out if a 6020 or Pro151 stand would work for the 600M? if so you might find a good deal on one form an avser who mounted their 6020 or Pro151 and wants to recoup a few dollars by selling the stand.

I'd would think either would fit but it would be nice if one of the dealers could verify.

I believe the 151 stand will fit but not the "chicken leg" 6020 stand because of the bottom mounted speaker.
SoSo is offline  
post #5 of 41 Old 03-27-2009, 01:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dssturbo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA South
Posts: 5,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so then actually the 6020 stand should fit but just hold it higher since it has taller stand legs.

HD HD HD I Need more HD, Yes I am a HD Addict :)
dssturbo1 is offline  
post #6 of 41 Old 03-28-2009, 05:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TPnBobcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have seen prices on wall mounts from $100-$400+ and there doesn't seem to necessarily be a huge difference between them. Some it's obvious, they're articulated or something like that, but many seem to be pretty much the same. Anyone have experience with more than one of these things?
TPnBobcats is offline  
post #7 of 41 Old 03-28-2009, 08:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
creemail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5,087
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I agree with Mr. Abulia and while the stand is expensive, why not look into an attractive articulating mount. Try the Peerless SA760. I have one and the mount is solid is a rock. Lateral motion is excellent and smooth and moves 180 degrees side to side.

Chris
creemail is offline  
post #8 of 41 Old 04-05-2009, 02:57 PM
Member
 
chargedmr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoSo View Post

I believe the 151 stand will fit but not the "chicken leg" 6020 stand because of the bottom mounted speaker.

Has anyone confirmed whether or not the 151 stand fits? Is there a difference between the 151 and 141 stands?
chargedmr2 is offline  
post #9 of 41 Old 04-14-2009, 01:47 PM
Newbie
 
trav34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I could use a little help here too. I've got a KRP-600M on the way and the pio stand is on backorder
trav34 is offline  
post #10 of 41 Old 04-14-2009, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TPnBobcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I wound up going with a Peerless SA760. I couldn't justify the extra expense (and risk) of one of the articulating mounts.

Amazon had it at a good price, just a bit over $100. Free super saver shipping, fortunately/unfortunately, because of all the broken 600m's Pio is repacking them and that means I probably won't get my 600M for another 3 wks!
TPnBobcats is offline  
post #11 of 41 Old 04-14-2009, 06:11 PM
Newbie
 
trav34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I looked at the SA760 and it is an articulating mount. What did I miss?
trav34 is offline  
post #12 of 41 Old 04-14-2009, 06:14 PM
Newbie
 
trav34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm thinking of getting the SA760 but I'd like to know if anyone else has used one with the KRP-600M before I buy the mount.
trav34 is offline  
post #13 of 41 Old 04-14-2009, 06:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
TPnBobcats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by trav34 View Post

I looked at the SA760 and it is an articulating mount. What did I miss?

Sorry, dyslexia have I. I meant the st670
TPnBobcats is offline  
post #14 of 41 Old 06-09-2009, 05:01 PM
Member
 
Phat Ham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: DC
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know this thread is a couple months old, but I'm wondering if anyone has found a stand that works with the krp-600m that doesn't cost $400.

I'm moving into a new place and am leaning toward a 600m. The problem is I won't be able to wall mount it for a month or two and would need a stand for it in the meantime.
Phat Ham is offline  
post #15 of 41 Old 06-09-2009, 08:49 PM
Member
 
chargedmr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm waiting on the arrival of my 600M (hopefully intact!) and have a 6020 stand on the way (they are currently on ebay new for $75 shipped). It will be too tall since it allows room for the undermount speaker, but I will carefully modify it to bring it down to the right height. This will involve cutting down the height of the legs and drilling new holes in the proper location. If you can't do this yourself, it is possible that you could order the 6020 stand off ebay and then go to pioneer's parts website and order the "pipe assembly" for the stand. This runs about $60 shipped. I can't back any of this info with experience at this point, but I believe it should work. Worst case scenario would cost about $135--much better than $400. I'll try to post back once I get the parts and complete the project.
chargedmr2 is offline  
post #16 of 41 Old 06-09-2009, 09:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
NateTTU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^ +1

I have a 600M and it is sitting on a $50 6020 stand I purchased from ebay. Just in case you find one for cheap, the 141 and 151 stands will work with the 600M and require no modifying. I thought about modifying the supports on my stand to shorten the height, but I'm thinking about wall mounting it anyways.

I think chargedmr2 has a good idea about purchasing just the supporst on pioneer's website for cheap.
NateTTU is offline  
post #17 of 41 Old 06-09-2009, 10:12 PM
Member
 
Phat Ham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: DC
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Glad to hear a 6020 stand will work. This is just a temporary solution for a couple months while I figure out furniture and all that so I don't really care if it's too tall or ugly or what have you.
Phat Ham is offline  
post #18 of 41 Old 06-10-2009, 12:03 AM
Member
 
funkyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Pioneer KRP-TS02 50" Plasma STAND I can do it 100usd shipped if anyone is interested or looking for one.PM me if interested pls do not post here,i don`t want any unnecessary remarks or beef from moderaters what not.
This product is a table top stand exclusively designed

for Pioneer displays and televisions (PDP-LX5090 / PDPLX5090H

/ PDP-LX509A /PDP-C509A / KRP-500P / KRP-

500M,PRO-101FD,PRO-111FD).
funkyman is offline  
post #19 of 41 Old 06-11-2009, 06:10 PM
Member
 
avsgroupie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Love to get a 600M but the table stand would be essential. The model number recommended for the 600M on the Pioneer website is the KRP-TS01 ($400!). The PDK-1015 looks very similar. So does the PDK-TS26. Anyone know for sure?

"Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want"
avsgroupie is offline  
post #20 of 41 Old 06-12-2009, 01:34 PM
Member
 
chargedmr2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's a follow up to my previous post:

600M arrived today and works fine so far. 6020 stand also arrived today and after looking at the stand pipes, it will not be easy to modify. If you have welding skills, it should be no problem, but otherwise you will likely need to order the pipe assembly from Pioneer. Their site lists the assembly for $44.50 but after calling they confirmed that this is only for one side (each side is identical and part number is the same). Bottom line is you will need two and out the door it cost $109 shipped. I place the order since I will be using this stand permanently for the 600m. In the end, it will have cost me $185 for the stand, so still a little better than dropping the nearly $400 for a new one. Of course, if you don't mind the gap under the TV with the 6020 legs, you can get away cheaper, but for me, the TV won't fit in the media center at that height.
chargedmr2 is offline  
post #21 of 41 Old 06-25-2009, 03:10 PM
Member
 
Phat Ham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: DC
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So does anyone have a 6020 or 151 stand they want to sell me? There's one place on eBay that wants $90 shipped for a 6020 stand, wondering if anyone out there can beat that price.
Phat Ham is offline  
post #22 of 41 Old 07-01-2009, 03:10 PM
Member
 
shears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by avsgroupie View Post

Love to get a 600M but the table stand would be essential. The model number recommended for the 600M on the Pioneer website is the KRP-TS01 ($400!). The PDK-1015 looks very similar. So does the PDK-TS26. Anyone know for sure?

I'd like to know as well. Pioneer sells the PDK-1015 stand (for 60") screens and I'd like to know if that fits the 600M.
shears is offline  
post #23 of 41 Old 09-20-2009, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
gotapex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: LV, NV
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
PDK-1015 fits perfectly, with no modifications necessary.



Picked mine up, new, for $26 shipped on ebay. They seem to often go for less than $80.
gotapex is offline  
post #24 of 41 Old 09-22-2009, 10:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Marty1781's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Washington DC metro area
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotapex View Post

PDK-1015 fits perfectly, with no modifications necessary.

Picked mine up, new, for $26 shipped on ebay. They seem to often go for less than $80.

I can confirm this as well. Got the PDK-1015 stand off of ebay for a similar price and happy to report it fits the 600M perfectly. It doesn't come with a light blocking shield (or whatever its called) that the Pioneer KRP-TS01 recommended stand comes with so you can see about a 1mm gap between where the stand meets the tv (and that's only if you're eye level with the junction point between the stand and tv, look at the reflection in the mirror in the pic above to see what I am referring to). The TS01 stand has the same 1mm gap, which the light-blocking shield takes care of. Since the PDK-1015 stand didn't come with the shield, I simply took a long piece of black electrical tape and ran it acorss the back of the junction where the tv meets the stand and it does the same job, perfect!
Marty1781 is offline  
post #25 of 41 Old 09-23-2009, 12:11 AM
Member
 
Rukes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If anyone is in the Los Angeles area and wants to buy a new TS01 (Glossy Pioneer one) for their 600M, let me know. Pioneer shipped me the wrong one with my 500M and in my haste forgot to actually look at the box when I opened it/put it together, so until I get my TS02, I have to lean the TV against the wall.

Since the TS01 is already put together, not really looking to take it apart and try to re-package it in the box, would rather just sell it to someone locally so I don't have to re-package it and return it to Pioneer either.
Rukes is offline  
post #26 of 41 Old 09-23-2009, 05:43 AM
Member
 
tf1216's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00..._ya_oh_product

This stand worked great for the my 600M. The tv is now floating 2 feet off the wall

tf1216 is offline  
post #27 of 41 Old 09-23-2009, 06:10 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 14,954
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rukes View Post

If anyone is in the Los Angeles area and wants to buy a new TS01 (Glossy Pioneer one) for their 600M, let me know. Pioneer shipped me the wrong one with my 500M and in my haste forgot to actually look at the box when I opened it/put it together, so until I get my TS02, I have to lean the TV against the wall.

Since the TS01 is already put together, not really looking to take it apart and try to re-package it in the box, would rather just sell it to someone locally so I don't have to re-package it and return it to Pioneer either.

I would purchase it from you but you don't want to ship.... nor do you say what you want for it
D-Nice is offline  
post #28 of 41 Old 09-23-2009, 06:58 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post

I would purchase it from you but you don't want to ship.... nor do you say what you want for it

If you work out a deal with him, i can pick it up from him, disassemble and repackage it if necessary, then ship it to you from the FedEx facility that's next to my workplace near LAX.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #29 of 41 Old 09-23-2009, 07:03 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 14,954
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

If you work out a deal with him, i can pick it up from him, disassemble and repackage it if necessary, then ship it to you from the FedEx facility that's next to my workplace near LAX.

Thanks Randy... and that works for me
D-Nice is offline  
post #30 of 41 Old 10-18-2009, 07:57 PM
Newbie
 
UniversalRemote's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
*bump*


I hate to bump this, but I just recently bought a krp600m and I can't find a flipping stand. Anyone who could help?
UniversalRemote is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off