HELP!! TY-FB8HM blade for Panny: where to find? - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 135 Old 11-30-2011, 04:48 PM
Newbie
 
Kt1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here is a link to the seller I bought both of mine from...

http://www.ebay.com/sch/33gordon33/m...id=p4340.l2562

He has another 3 up at the moment and they are a lot cheaper than auction posted above.

It may be worth a shot.
Kt1200 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 135 Old 11-30-2011, 05:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Techniwizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Keansburg, NJ
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good price, yes.
Limited support, 7 day exchange, you are on your own guessing if it will work for your display or not. EBay Feedback is very good. Toss-up...
Don't forget the $20 shipping so now you are really talking $70+

Techniwizard posts as an Independent Servicer
Techniwizard is offline  
post #123 of 135 Old 11-30-2011, 06:19 PM
Newbie
 
rb2069's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the info. Based on your eBay listing, appears the TY-FB8HM will not work for Apple TV which was the intended use for purchasing it. Certainly helps clarify matters.. assuming it probably won't work for a Western Digital media player either.. guess I'm S.O.L.
rb2069 is offline  
post #124 of 135 Old 11-30-2011, 06:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Techniwizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Keansburg, NJ
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rb2069 View Post

Thanks for the info. Based on your eBay listing, appears the TY-FB8HM will not work for Apple TV which was the intended use for purchasing it. Certainly helps clarify matters.. assuming it probably won't work for a Western Digital media player either.. guess I'm S.O.L.

If the Apple can do 1080i, it may work but I don't have one to test.
The WD may work, ATI video equipped devices set for 480p, 720p, or 1080i have had some success.

As a fellow AVSF member, if you want to buy and try, I'll take it back if you can't get it working, less shipping of course.

For all AVSF members, Best Offers of $125 (shipping included) will be accepted.

Techniwizard posts as an Independent Servicer
Techniwizard is offline  
post #125 of 135 Old 11-30-2011, 07:03 PM
Newbie
 
Kt1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought the TY-FB8HM specifically because I needed it for Apple TV.

I can confirm that the TY-FB8HM board I bought works perfectly with my Apple TV and TH-42PWD7UY.

I'm very happy it worked and at $70 it made it even better.
Kt1200 is offline  
post #126 of 135 Old 12-01-2011, 04:52 PM
Member
 
Ducato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Using this card with HDTV plasma is pretty useless if not detrimental, it'll upscale to 768 the native res and will provide zero quality improvement over vga, could get even worse picture actually.
Ducato is offline  
post #127 of 135 Old 12-01-2011, 08:36 PM
Newbie
 
rb2069's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Very kind of you to offer as trial. Will certainly explore this option. In the interim, pls let me know if anyone legit can confirm the board works on a similar display.
rb2069 is offline  
post #128 of 135 Old 12-01-2011, 09:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Techniwizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Keansburg, NJ
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rb2069 View Post

Hey Techniwizard, I have an old TH-42PWD7UY Panny display and was wondering if this TY-FB8HM would be compatible. Thoughts?

I can now confirm that the current stock I have available DOES work with Series 7 Plasmas.

T Wiz

Techniwizard posts as an Independent Servicer
Techniwizard is offline  
post #129 of 135 Old 01-03-2012, 12:54 PM
Newbie
 
sb959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
TW,
Do you still have TY-FB8HM boards available? Looking to take two off your hands.

Cheers,
sb
sb959 is offline  
post #130 of 135 Old 01-03-2012, 01:09 PM
Senior Member
 
bruinsrme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New England
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for one as well.
Please email or pm if any are available
Ty
bruinsrme is offline  
post #131 of 135 Old 01-03-2012, 02:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Techniwizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Keansburg, NJ
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry folks, I am completely sold out. Trying to get more but not sure if there are any more.
Will post, PM, e-mail if I find more.

T Wiz

Techniwizard posts as an Independent Servicer
Techniwizard is offline  
post #132 of 135 Old 01-04-2012, 06:45 AM
Newbie
 
jober92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The plasma display on my 5yr old 9UK is malfunctioning and too expensive to repair so I'm parting it out and have a TY-FB8HM. If interested, PM me. Thanks!
jober92 is offline  
post #133 of 135 Old 01-09-2012, 07:26 AM
Newbie
 
sb959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone had any luck recently using the advice that was given earlier in this thread about ordering part TXNHA10ZYS direct through Panasonic parts at 1-800-332-5368?

They're giving me the run around, saying that I have to order TY-FB8HM through a dealer. I pointed out that they're all out of stock and others have previsouly ordered the part direct. I'm not getting anywhere and like many others I'm ready to tear my hair out over this.

sb959 is offline  
post #134 of 135 Old 01-20-2012, 05:24 PM
Newbie
 
bps725's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking for a HDMI board for my TH-50PHD7UY if anyone has one.
bps725 is offline  
post #135 of 135 Old 01-20-2012, 05:25 PM
Newbie
 
bps725's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jober92 View Post

The plasma display on my 5yr old 9UK is malfunctioning and too expensive to repair so I'm parting it out and have a TY-FB8HM. If interested, PM me. Thanks!

Do you still have this board. Wont let me PM you.
bps725 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off