The Official Pioneer 9G North American KRP-500M / KRP-600M Owner's Discussion Pt. II - Page 233 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes

post #6961 of 7058 Old 06-08-2014, 03:39 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I was doing some viewing on my 600M last night and noticed, for the first time since I purchased it in 2009, some mild buzzing coming from the panel. I'm using it in the "power save 1 mode" and I'm wondering if this has anything to do with the buzzing or is this something I will be hearing from now on. My set has roughly 3500 hours on it and I don't think I have ever heard this until now. It's not very loud, but I can hear it when the movie isn't playing. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #6962 of 7058 Old 06-08-2014, 05:35 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
It is going to explode and burst in to flames…! Quick, sell it to me cheap before it blows up! smile.gif

I am no expert on the sound you are hearing … and I am sure someone more qualified than me will answer.

I have three (3) KUROS and I have never heard an audible buzzing on any of them.

I know this does not help … but I wanted to contribute what I do know based on my experience with these sets.

Richard J. Casey

Disney WOW - World of Wonder

Producers Guild of America, New Media Council
(BD Industry Insider)
post #6963 of 7058 Old 06-08-2014, 04:53 PM

Anyone else care to comment? Turbe?
post #6964 of 7058 Old 06-09-2014, 06:46 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 167
William,

Is the buzz audible on power save mode two also ?... If yes, then perhaps there is something amiss
post #6965 of 7058 Old 06-09-2014, 09:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stu03 View Post

William,

Is the buzz audible on power save mode two also ?... If yes, then perhaps there is something amiss
I have never used PowerSave 2 mode, so I don't know. Should I check this? And, if so, what might be amiss? Thanks.
post #6966 of 7058 Old 06-09-2014, 03:08 PM