The Official Pioneer 9G North American KRP-500M / KRP-600M Owner's Discussion Pt. II - Page 234 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6991 of 7000 Old 07-01-2014, 11:18 PM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Not yet. I will give an update asap, time and distance is the problem right now




Quote:
Originally Posted by Stu03 View Post
Did you get hold of the part ?
Stu03 likes this.
denon a1xva is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6992 of 7000 Old 07-15-2014, 09:22 AM
Member
 
Stickgs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Memphis
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My KRP-600M has stopped working after a pretty severe Thunderstorm. By that I mean it turns on but flashes a message in the panel while on either input 5 or 6 (HDMI) that "No Signal Detected" The set was not turned on during the storm and I have always used surge protectors. Has anyone else ever run into this problem and/or know of the fix?
Stickgs is offline  
post #6993 of 7000 Old 07-15-2014, 11:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 6,367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stickgs View Post
My KRP-600M has stopped working after a pretty severe Thunderstorm. By that I mean it turns on but flashes a message in the panel while on either input 5 or 6 (HDMI) that "No Signal Detected"
Check all the inputs.
bodosom is offline  
post #6994 of 7000 Old 07-16-2014, 07:31 PM
Member
 
Stickgs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Memphis
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
Check all the inputs.
Thanks for the suggestion. I systematically tried every component seperately and the 600M is working fine. The problem appears to be with my Onkyo TX-NR1007 AV Receiver's HDMI board. I can get audio out through my Blu-ray but no picture on the 600M. I get nothing, neither audio or video out from the comcast cable DVR box. After some research it appears that Onkyo has a history of bad HDMI board issues. Have contacted them to see what if anything can be done. Thanks again!
Stickgs is offline  
post #6995 of 7000 Old 07-18-2014, 05:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Actionable Mango's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stickgs View Post
Thanks for the suggestion. I systematically tried every component seperately and the 600M is working fine. The problem appears to be with my Onkyo TX-NR1007 AV Receiver's HDMI board. I can get audio out through my Blu-ray but no picture on the 600M. I get nothing, neither audio or video out from the comcast cable DVR box. After some research it appears that Onkyo has a history of bad HDMI board issues. Have contacted them to see what if anything can be done. Thanks again!
Yep, my Onkyo TX-SR606's HDMI started to go out. Replaced with a Yamaha AVR and all is good again.
Actionable Mango is offline  
post #6996 of 7000 Old 07-20-2014, 08:16 AM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I changed the power supply (with the right tools an easy job) it took me 45 minutes, but the 500M does exactly the same: 2 blinking lights and doesn't start up.

Edit: the part number is the same (power supply 500A or M)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Stu03 View Post
Did you get hold of the part ?
denon a1xva is offline  
post #6997 of 7000 Old 07-20-2014, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by denon a1xva View Post
I changed the power supply (with the right tools an easy job) it took me 45 minutes, but the 500M does exactly the same: 2 blinking lights and doesn't start up.

Edit: the part number is the same (power supply 500A or M)
2 red or 2 blue blinks?
tom669 is offline  
post #6998 of 7000 Old 07-20-2014, 08:34 AM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Tom. 2 red blinks.

After plugging the power cord, and pressing the power button (on the panel) there is one red steady light. Then i press the power button of the remote controle, the Kuro wants to start up but enters some sort of protection mode and then i get 2 red blinks.



Quote:
Originally Posted by tom669 View Post
2 red or 2 blue blinks?
denon a1xva is offline  
post #6999 of 7000 Old 07-20-2014, 08:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Ok, try unplugging the Y DRIVE and X DRIVE assemblies from the power supply. Does the fault code change to 3,4,6,7,10 or 11? (I don't know for sure which one it will change to, but it should be one of these.)

Leave the TV unplugged for several minute before doing this. Do not disconnect/reconnect anything unless power has been off for more than a few minutes.

If it goes to one of those fault codes try with Y DRIVE only, then see if code is 3,8,10 or 11... if it goes to 2 blinks = bad YDRIVE (short at VSUS)
If it goes to 3,8,10 or 11 try with X DRIVE only, if you get 2 blinks = bad XDRIVE (short at VSUS)

If neither board eliminates 2 blinks it may be VADR short = probably dead plasma panel if this is the case (I really hope not!)

Last edited by tom669; 07-20-2014 at 09:06 AM.
tom669 is offline  
post #7000 of 7000 Old 07-20-2014, 08:58 AM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Tom, thanks again for trying to help me.

I will give it a try later this week because i dont have any more time at the moment. What i know from the previous owner ( i bought the panel damaged for 100 euro) is that before the Kuro died it started to buzz and suddenly did not want to start up any more.

This seems to be the same problem but with a different model:


http://www.avforums.com/threads/pion...nking.1542076/



Quote:
Originally Posted by tom669 View Post
Ok, try unplugging the Y DRIVE and X DRIVE assemblies from the power supply. Does the fault code change to 3,4,6,7,10 or 11? (I don't know for sure which one it will change to, but it will be one of these.)

Leave the TV unplugged for several minute before doing this. Do not disconnect/reconnect anything unless power has been off for more than a few minutes.

If it goes to one of those fault codes try with Y DRIVE only, then see if code is 3,8,10 or 11... if it goes to 2 blinks = bad YDRIVE (short at VSUS)
If it goes to 3,8,10 or 11 try with X DRIVE only, if you get 2 blinks = bad XDRIVE (short at VSUS)

If neither board eliminates 2 blinks it may be VADR short = probably dead plasma panel if this is the case (I really hope not!)

Last edited by denon a1xva; 07-20-2014 at 09:06 AM. Reason: Added some extra info
denon a1xva is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off