The Official Pioneer 9G North American KRP-500M / KRP-600M Owner's Discussion Pt. II - Page 235 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7021 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 02:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 971
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by denon a1xva View Post
I have noticed that in the last part of the report, there is something written:


37 Subcategory of 8th latest shutdown: Stop of the fan for the drive system

Could this be a fault in the Kuro? The rest of the report is empty.
Interesting. So the program is talking to your Kuro and your Kuro is just responding to one command.

If you have kuro control, if you have kuro control (and it works on your tv) issue the qpd and qps commands and reply with their output.
makaveddie81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7022 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 02:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 971
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by denon a1xva View Post
I have noticed that in the last part of the report, there is something written:


37 Subcategory of 8th latest shutdown: Stop of the fan for the drive system

Could this be a fault in the Kuro? The rest of the report is empty.
Actually that is the shutdown log that is generated by the qsd command. So the error message that you posted might shed some light into what ails your kuro.

The program is working as intended. Your kuro is simply not responding to any commands due to its current status.
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #7023 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 02:45 AM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have downloaded the program Kuro control, but what do you mean with "issue the gpd and gps commands" ? I only see ISF settings? Do i have to enter the commands somewhere?


Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
Interesting. So the program is talking to your Kuro and your Kuro is just responding to one command.

If you have kuro control, if you have kuro control (and it works on your tv) issue the qpd and qps commands and reply with their output.
denon a1xva is offline  
post #7024 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 02:50 AM
Member
 
denon a1xva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Amsterdam/ The Netherlands / Europe
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I missed this post. Yes there might be a problem with a cooling fan as far as i read it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post
Actually that is the shutdown log that is generated by the qsd command. So the error message that you posted might shed some light into what ails your kuro.

The program is working as intended. Your kuro is simply not responding to any commands due to its current status.
denon a1xva is offline  
post #7025 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 04:36 AM
Senior Member
 
bberns22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chicago burbs
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 19
151D - 2100 Hrs - Calibrated -
Attached Images
File Type: jpg WP_20140803_003.jpg (402.3 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg WP_20140721_18_10_05_Pro.jpg (181.2 KB, 17 views)
bberns22 is offline  
post #7026 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 05:47 AM
Senior Member
 
craigyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 233
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by bberns22 View Post
151D - 2100 Hrs - Calibrated -
your point is?

craigyboy is online now  
post #7027 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 05:55 AM
Senior Member
 
bberns22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Chicago burbs
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by craigyboy View Post
your point is?
Thts just it - 2008 - 2014 adios Kuro
bberns22 is offline  
post #7028 of 7036 Old 08-03-2014, 10:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 971
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by bberns22 View Post
Thts just it - 2008 - 2014 adios Kuro
Selling it or?
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #7029 of 7036 Old 08-21-2014, 07:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 23
What is the reccomendation to set the color and tint when calibrating? I have read that both blue only mode and blue filters with the AVS 709 disc are not accurate. I have an i1Pro, can I use it and Calman to set the color and tint?
Y2JDMBFAN is online now  
post #7030 of 7036 Old 08-23-2014, 11:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 6,368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y2JDMBFAN View Post
What is the reccomendation to set the color and tint when calibrating? I have read that both blue only mode and blue filters with the AVS 709 disc are not accurate. I have an i1Pro, can I use it and Calman to set the color and tint?
Yes.
bodosom is offline  
post #7031 of 7036 Old 08-23-2014, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
Yes.
Any hints on which pattern or parts in Calman to use?
Y2JDMBFAN is online now  
post #7032 of 7036 Old Today, 04:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 133
A 600M, stand, manual, remote, no speakers with one HDMI not working.
No idea of the hours. No visible image burn or red tint

.....worth $1400?

ISF Calibrator

Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320

Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #7033 of 7036 Old Today, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
8mile13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3,844
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Liked: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
A 600M, stand, manual, remote, no speakers with one HDMI not working.
No idea of the hours. No visible image burn or red tint

.....worth $1400?
I bought me the 500m for 1,000 euro a week ago. No stand and no speakers. Not much usage, less than 2000 hours i think. No burn-in or red tint. So i was in a similar boat.

Anyway it is very risky to buy a Pioneer Plasma since it is five years out of bussiness and lots of their Plasma's have lots of hours on them. I would only buy one if it has less than 5000 hours, no visible image burn or red tint. One inactive HDMI input is less relevant imo. To me $1,400 sounds like a good deal, more than 5000 hours is a dealbreaker for me.

Last edited by 8mile13; Today at 05:58 AM.
8mile13 is offline  
post #7034 of 7036 Old Today, 06:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
spongebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: San Jose, Ca.
Posts: 2,850
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsskid View Post
A 600M, stand, manual, remote, no speakers with one HDMI not working.
No idea of the hours. No visible image burn or red tint

.....worth $1400?

You buying or selling?

spongebob is offline  
post #7035 of 7036 Old Today, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dsskid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,717
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Buying

ISF Calibrator

Pioneer Kuro Elite Pro-111FD
Pioneer Kuro BDP-320

Displays are like 100% cotton t-shirts. Always buy a size larger than you think you'll need, as they tend to shrink over time.
dsskid is online now  
post #7036 of 7036 Old Today, 09:16 AM
Senior Member
 
craigyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: united kingdom
Posts: 233
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8mile13 View Post
I bought me the 500m for 1,000 euro a week ago. No stand and no speakers. Not much usage, less than 2000 hours i think. No burn-in or red tint. So i was in a similar boat.

Anyway it is very risky to buy a Pioneer Plasma since it is five years out of bussiness and lots of their Plasma's have lots of hours on them. I would only buy one if it has less than 5000 hours, no visible image burn or red tint. One inactive HDMI input is less relevant imo. To me $1,400 sounds like a good deal, more than 5000 hours is a dealbreaker for me.
5000 hours is nothing, wouldn't worry about that,its the image that counts

craigyboy is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off