Plasma Break-In (Slides/DVD): Purposeful or Pointless? - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 129 Old 01-06-2010, 08:33 AM
Member
 
DaBreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Bucks County. Pa
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Which break in slides/dvd to use ? Seems like D-nice has expertise with Panasonic. Are his slides for break in specifically for Panny Plasma's ? Evangelos DVD are more inclined for Samsung Plasma's correct ? I've ordered Evangelos DVD for my 58B650 arriving tomorrow. Right Choice ? Will the Sammy instruction manual state how to transfer the DVD to memory card ? I'm new to memory card is this the best way to use the DVD for breaking in ? Does the dvd play on a loop ? Can I use a Oppo 970 DVD Player to play the DVD over a prolonged session ? Will it hurt the DVD Player ? I also have a Panny BD-35 any preference as to which DVD player. Or, is the memory card the best way ? How do I do the memory card ? Ethernet cable to TV ? Will I need to download anything ? Help please from tho's in the knows.

Thanks.
DaBreeze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 129 Old 01-06-2010, 10:41 AM
Member
 
jonesro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just down loaded the slides you can find on this thread and put it on a usb and used that. the t.v. will run them as a slideshow.I ran the slides all night and watched normal programming during the day with the contrast turned down for 150 hrs
jonesro is offline  
post #123 of 129 Old 01-08-2010, 01:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonesro View Post

I just down loaded the slides you can find on this thread and put it on a usb and used that. the t.v. will run them as a slideshow.I ran the slides all night and watched normal programming during the day with the contrast turned down for 150 hrs

Perfect plan!
wase4711 is offline  
post #124 of 129 Old 01-09-2010, 06:27 AM
Senior Member
 
panabolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My sig has a link to the 120 slide set which some techy people reported are better than D-Nices because of the gradation between slides and the ordering
panabolic is offline  
post #125 of 129 Old 02-13-2011, 06:59 AM
Member
 
stalwart105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
could someone please check this link, i tried it doesnt work. please advise another link if there is any. i am looking for sildes thaT are already 16:9.

thanks for the help.
stalwart105 is offline  
post #126 of 129 Old 10-14-2011, 05:59 PM
Member
 
Marco79f's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I everyone,i am fairly new to this forum and I was looking for d'nice slides and break in guidelines. Anyone could direct me to the right direction?
Marco79f is offline  
post #127 of 129 Old 10-15-2011, 07:37 AM
 
bazlog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne England UK.
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco79f View Post

I everyone,i am fairly new to this forum and I was looking for d'nice slides and break in guidelines. Anyone could direct me to the right direction?

I would put your plasma into THX or Cinema sit back and enjoy as there is no point in slides, then after about 500 hours maybe consider a calibration.
bazlog is offline  
post #128 of 129 Old 10-17-2011, 02:47 PM
Newbie
 
lungclops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I want to log some break-in hours on my new ST30 while I sleep. Anyone see a problem with playing a movie in super slow-mo, so that it takes a good 8 hours to get through the whole thing? My DVD player doesn't let you automatically loop movies, is why I ask.
lungclops is offline  
post #129 of 129 Old 05-19-2013, 09:59 PM
Newbie
 
jyoung117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lungclops View Post

I want to log some break-in hours on my new ST30 while I sleep. Anyone see a problem with playing a movie in super slow-mo, so that it takes a good 8 hours to get through the whole thing? My DVD player doesn't let you automatically loop movies, is why I ask.

Wouldnt the scroll bar be static?
kkirsche likes this.
jyoung117 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off