The Official LG xxPK950 Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 1360 Old 10-02-2010, 10:33 AM
Senior Member
 
DelJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There is also a PK790 on the AVForums Hardware page that is never getting reviewed. This excellent product is getting no respect, so I will post my review.

=========================================================


I purchased the LG 50PK950 after researching plasmas for far too long.... :-)

In short, the image after tweaking the easy-to-use user controls in Expert Mode is simply wonderful. It has a very rich and natural appearance which is easy on my eyes. Blacks are nice and dark. I really like what this TV doesn't have: no edge sharpening issue, no bad pixels, no buzzing, no floating blacks (turn off dynamic contrast!), no reported rising blacks, no problems with image motion, no reported problems with 24p (I have not tested this), no image retention that I can see (don't watch it in vivid mode!!) , no flickering from fast 3D phosphors, and no gimmicky 3D.

The built-in audio is perfectly good for most TV shows. Quite good, in fact, with clear dialogue. This was a pleasant surprise for us. If you want to go the surround sound route then the TV speakers can be used as excellent (and perfectly positioned) center speakers. The TV itself is quite handsome when on or off, far better looking than most other TVs. This is important if you are married, and not important if you are single.

One small negative is that there is a moderate degree of screen reflections, similar to many other TVs on the market but not as bad as the PK550 series. It is noticeably less reflective than my CRT TV. Prudent light control during the day will take care of this, and this has not been an issue at all at night. It is NOT necessary the blacken out the room, just don't have a window behind the viewer. One positive note is that the PK950 does not have blocky shiny bezels that pick up reflections from all around the room like one sees on other makes like the VT25.

Another negative is that there is no analog audio output and no headphone jack. Unfortunately, these audio shortcomings are common with several HDTV brands, and Sony is only the brand that I know that offers variable analog audio output. Taking the audio off of the cable box analog audio outputs works, except that this causes lip sync problems. So, add the cost of a new receiver if you don't already have one with optical input and/or an audio time delay adjustment. I just want to have headphones, so I will have to buy a new receiver just for that.

The price for the 50PK950 at the brick and mortar stores that offer unconditional 30-day returns is under US$1500 (not an exact price quote), so paying for a new receiver is not a big problem. In fact, the store prices for the 50PK950 were just as good as most internet retailers who do not allow returns.

I like the fact that the wireless internet adapter was included as well as an alternative Wii style remote and some PC software.

Final note: 50 inches is plenty big for most people. It looks small in the store, but it looks bigger at home. The first thing my wife and and I did was to push the couch farther away from the TV!

Also, don't worry about the 20-point gray scale calibration. This image looks fantastic with just the normal controls.

DelJ





Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad B View Post

I hate to say this, but I was unable to get a PK950 to review after all. I did an LX6500 LED LCD instead. I know it's disappointing, but the LX6500 is a pretty interesting set. It's review should be up in a few days.
I also am going to be writing a follow up on the VT25 and adding it and the LX6500 to my rankings page.

DelJ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 1360 Old 10-02-2010, 07:21 PM
Senior Member
 
zeta_msz_006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLN-AM View Post

New Firmware for PK950 was released in EU

The newest Version is 4.14 - has somebody a newer Firmware?

Can someone upload it to an OCH?

Whats up with the 3D upgrade. The Specs are already the same form PX9XX to PK9XX

Anybody knows any differences?

Thanks!

I am in Canada and my current firmware version is 5.00.00.
zeta_msz_006 is offline  
post #453 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 06:11 AM
Newbie
 
hornjo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am a proud 50pk950 owner.
I've had the tv for a couple of months now and need help resolving a few issues.

I am noticing "motion blur" during sports and other fast moving programs.
I was under the impression that this never happened on plasmas. I have used the settings found on this forum to set up the tv; and the tv has over 200hrs.
Any ideas?

Also, while streaming movies wirelessly from my computer, I can't access the video settings. I can only control the picture setting, i.e vivid, sports, ...
How can I access the other settings?

Another issue while streaming video, is unknown audio. This mainly happens on MKV's with aac. I have tried using Tversity and with transcoding on it is hit and miss. I get sound on some movies and nothing on others.

Finally, is it possible for the tv to "see" shared folders on my computer instead of using a media server? If not, what is the best media server to use?
I have tried Media home, Tversity and Twonky.
hornjo is offline  
post #454 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 06:29 AM
Member
 
brian2305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know how to get this set into the service menu?
brian2305 is offline  
post #455 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 09:35 AM
Senior Member
 
DelJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
HDTVs in general are only sharp when most of the scene is stationary. This is price we pay for digital processing.

The LG user manual specifically states that one should watch streaming movies with a wired network connection rather than with the wireless adapter.

DelJ






Quote:
Originally Posted by hornjo View Post

I am a proud 50pk950 owner.
I've had the tv for a couple of months now and need help resolving a few issues.

I am noticing "motion blur" during sports and other fast moving programs.
I was under the impression that this never happened on plasmas. I have used the settings found on this forum to set up the tv; and the tv has over 200hrs.
Any ideas?

Also, while streaming movies wirelessly from my computer, I can't access the video settings. I can only control the picture setting, i.e vivid, sports, ...
How can I access the other settings?

Another issue while streaming video, is unknown audio. This mainly happens on MKV's with aac. I have tried using Tversity and with transcoding on it is hit and miss. I get sound on some movies and nothing on others.

Finally, is it possible for the tv to "see" shared folders on my computer instead of using a media server? If not, what is the best media server to use?
I have tried Media home, Tversity and Twonky.

DelJ is offline  
post #456 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 01:56 PM
Member
 
filthgrinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hornjo View Post

I am a proud 50pk950 owner.
I've had the tv for a couple of months now and need help resolving a few issues.

I am noticing "motion blur" during sports and other fast moving programs.
I was under the impression that this never happened on plasmas. I have used the settings found on this forum to set up the tv; and the tv has over 200hrs.
Any ideas?

Also, while streaming movies wirelessly from my computer, I can't access the video settings. I can only control the picture setting, i.e vivid, sports, ...
How can I access the other settings?

Another issue while streaming video, is unknown audio. This mainly happens on MKV's with aac. I have tried using Tversity and with transcoding on it is hit and miss. I get sound on some movies and nothing on others.

Finally, is it possible for the tv to "see" shared folders on my computer instead of using a media server? If not, what is the best media server to use?
I have tried Media home, Tversity and Twonky.

I highly recommend investing in a Popcorn Hour.
filthgrinder is offline  
post #457 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 03:51 PM
Member
 
exhumis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have used PS3 Media Server and TVersity in the past. I have found both have there + and -. I like PS3 Media server more because it seems to crash less and uses less resources. I am also looking at something like a DLNA NAS like QNAP TS-410 or something similar.
exhumis is offline  
post #458 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 04:01 PM
Member
 
exhumis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Forgot to say, keep your folder sizes below 30GB. LG customer service says the set doesn't like folders larger than that and you'll get time outs.
As for the issue with not having audio or video sometimes, check the container/wrapper of the file you are trying to play. The set will only play certain types of files and sometimes the audio is something the set doesn't like.
exhumis is offline  
post #459 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 05:07 PM
Member
 
jazzman161's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey all. I'm thinking of picking up a 60PK950 to replace my old 42" Philips LCD, which is wall mounted. Excuse my ignorance, but can I use the existing wall mount (which I no longer have the manual/specs) for the 60" LG? If not, would this mount from monoprice work out?

Thanks!

Xbox Live GT: LatinoHeat161
jazzman161 is offline  
post #460 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 05:41 PM
Member
 
exhumis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzman161 View Post

Hey all. I'm thinking of picking up a 60PK950 to replace my old 42" Philips LCD, which is wall mounted. Excuse my ignorance, but can I use the existing wall mount (which I no longer have the manual/specs) for the 60" LG? If not, would this mount from monoprice work out?

Thanks!

Don't see why it wouldn't, but are you certain it can handle the weight of the 950? I use this: http://www.sanus.com/us/en/products/...ile-mount/LL22 and it looks a lot like the one you linked too. If you do get that one, make sure you get the port savers cause there isn't a whole lot of room back there after hanging the set on the wall.
exhumis is offline  
post #461 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 11:16 PM
Member
 
skank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
last night i watched "the road"
i could clearly see 2 soft white bars from the subtitles in dark scenes
does this image retention really get better a lot or not? (got around 100 hours now)
skank is offline  
post #462 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 11:25 PM
Senior Member
 
thezman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by skank View Post

last night i watched "the road"
i could clearly see 2 soft white bars from the subtitles in dark scenes
does this image retention really get better a lot or not? (got around 100 hours now)

are you reffering to actual image retention or line bleed?? from your description it sounds like line bleed not ir but im not sure based on your description
thezman is offline  
post #463 of 1360 Old 10-03-2010, 11:57 PM
Member
 
skank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezman View Post

are you reffering to actual image retention or line bleed?? from your description it sounds like line bleed not ir but im not sure based on your description

no not line bleed,
it really is image retention !
skank is offline  
post #464 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 12:08 AM
Senior Member
 
thezman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wow if you have 100 hours i dont think it gets to much better after that at least from everything i have read on here
thezman is offline  
post #465 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 01:54 AM
Member
 
filthgrinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are you using THX setting? If you are using "standard" then the white is very bright and strong, something that is not good for your "break-in" period.

You can try having Orbiter on too.

I am at 300+ hours, and have no IR for subtitles at all.
filthgrinder is offline  
post #466 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 02:01 AM
Newbie
 
KLN-AM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeta_msz_006 View Post

I am in Canada and my current firmware version is 5.00.00.

Can u Uplaod it anywhere. In EU you only get new firmwarss (above 4.11) if u ask the Support.

You know the difference between the EU and US Model ? The Firmware seems to be different, you never had an 4.14 Firmware afaik.

other issue:

Is this Problem of the bright black screen also with the US PK950?

http://www.hifi-forum.de/bild/iso-40...k950_7789.html

it was shot with ISO 400 dark room.
Thge cinemascope bars are not really black but more grey. Anyone else with this problem?

Thanks for help
KLN-AM is offline  
post #467 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 03:48 AM
Member
 
RabidWolve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im interested in this plasma but the above normal input lag is putting me off.

Any chance that would be fixed with a firmware update?
RabidWolve is offline  
post #468 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 05:09 AM
Member
 
skank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by filthgrinder View Post

Are you using THX setting? If you are using "standard" then the white is very bright and strong, something that is not good for your "break-in" period.

You can try having Orbiter on too.

I am at 300+ hours, and have no IR for subtitles at all.

yes im using thx setting (both modes)
orbitor is on too

i only see it when the scene is dark...
skank is offline  
post #469 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 09:28 AM
Member
 
Chris 0119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by filthgrinder View Post

No stores where you live offer a 30 day money back guarantee? You could just buy one, and return it.

And is he doing this just to make all of the PK950 owners happy?? lol
It does suck admittedly - and no offense Chad if you read this - but the enjoyment of my t.v would not have increased OR suffered depending on the outcome of your review had you actually the occasion to review it. I have seen countless PDP's from all the major players, some calibrated...some not...some touted as the best on the planet...and others ear-marked as poor performers.
In the end I think it suffice to say the PK950 is a superb set all things considered, and nothing I read will change that as my personal experience has been nothing short of exceptional. I realize this may seem like 'fan boy' behavior, but my opinion is based strictly on real-world performance. The one thing I would have liked to see is Chad's calibration settings. I have mine done up pretty nicely and I think the colors are accurate etc.- but I often wonder if the proper equipment was used if I could squeeze a little more out of it without getting the some of the undesired effects as a result from 'over-tweaking'. Sometimes I wish I was just an 'average' consumer when it came to all things AV so I wasn't SO invested in constantly trying to optomize every piece of electronic equipment I have. I digress...it is disapointing that no review is forthcoming - but hey, its not like anyone needed to hear from Chad that this set out-performs the VT25 right???
Chris 0119 is offline  
post #470 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 09:42 AM
Member
 
Chris 0119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RabidWolve View Post

Im interested in this plasma but the above normal input lag is putting me off.

Any chance that would be fixed with a firmware update?

Where is there any information about the input lag on the PK950? I have seen reviews for this on the PK550 and PK750, but none for the PK950. The professional reviews I have read in fact site the very opposite - that is, the PK950 has very low input lag.
To answer your question however - no - input lag is not addressable vis-a-vis firmware update. To that end - its not an issue on this T.V as far as I can tell. I have been using my Xbox 360 for a few months now with no noticable lag. In fact, with most sets nowadays anything under 60ms is 'acceptable', and barely perceptable unless you are a gaming wizard and have fingers faster than most human beings. Sure, some Street Fighter players have posted nonsense in other threads about how 4 frames/sec. will adversely impact their ability to game 'effectively'...but, that is an opinion that is HIGHLY subjective and not applicable for 98% of us! Your biggest concern with lag would be that of internet-based lag, which is entirely more noticeable and will negatively impact gaming enjoyment to a much greater degree IMHO.
Chris 0119 is offline  
post #471 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 09:54 AM
Member
 
Chris 0119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by skank View Post

no not line bleed,
it really is image retention !

If it is only IR that what is the issue? It will dispappear in time - and despite the fact you have more than 100hrs on the set your t.v will still get IR from time-to-time during the first 250hrs of operation - this is normal.
I still run my Webpalooza slides from every so often, just to keep the aging process uniform, and I will continue to do this up until around 500hrs or so.
I wouldn't sweat it, just try not to watch "The Road" back-to-back to many time over!
Chris 0119 is offline  
post #472 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 09:57 AM
Member
 
Chris 0119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randoza View Post

No one??

Did you install the Home Essentials software that came with the T.V on your MAC?
Chris 0119 is offline  
post #473 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 10:28 AM
Member
 
skank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris 0119 View Post

If it is only IR that what is the issue? It will dispappear in time - and despite the fact you have more than 100hrs on the set your t.v will still get IR from time-to-time during the first 250hrs of operation - this is normal.
I still run my Webpalooza slides from every so often, just to keep the aging process uniform, and I will continue to do this up until around 500hrs or so.
I wouldn't sweat it, just try not to watch "The Road" back-to-back to many time over!

whats the issue? lol
the issue is that i see bars in the picture that shouldnt be there
thats the issue
skank is offline  
post #474 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 10:42 AM
Member
 
Chris 0119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by skank View Post

whats the issue? lol
the issue is that i see bars in the picture that shouldnt be there
thats the issue

Sorry man, my bad I thought you were talking about IR
White bars...I have no idea what that may be I have not noticed it (yet!?) on my set.
Chris 0119 is offline  
post #475 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 11:20 AM
Member
 
skank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris 0119 View Post

Sorry man, my bad I thought you were talking about IR
White bars...I have no idea what that may be I have not noticed it (yet!?) on my set.

yes i am talking about IR, for the second time lol
skank is offline  
post #476 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 11:28 AM
Member
 
td2243's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzman161 View Post

Hey all. I'm thinking of picking up a 60PK950 to replace my old 42" Philips LCD, which is wall mounted. Excuse my ignorance, but can I use the existing wall mount (which I no longer have the manual/specs) for the 60" LG? If not, would this mount from monoprice work out?

Thanks!


That is the mount I have. Works great.
td2243 is offline  
post #477 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 11:40 AM
Member
 
mosdmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by td2243 View Post


That is the mount I have. Works great.

Have any of you experienced many issues with the rear-facing connections when it comes to these low profile mounts? Has it not been an issue or are you using angle savers for the cables? Any do / don'ts worth noting?

Mosdmc
mosdmc is offline  
post #478 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 04:32 PM
Member
 
exhumis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosdmc View Post

Have any of you experienced many issues with the rear-facing connections when it comes to these low profile mounts? Has it not been an issue or are you using angle savers for the cables? Any do / don'ts worth noting?

Mosdmc

Man I wish I would have gotten port savers when I hung the set. I had one for the RCA, but not for the hdmi or the digital optical, and when I look behind the set I can see the cables bending at a funny angle which causes me heartburn. Want a pic so you can better understand it? As a matter of fact, I have port savers on order right now because the way I have my entertainment center setup, it's a PITA to have to replace a cable cause my stupid a$$ kinked it.
exhumis is offline  
post #479 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 04:37 PM
Member
 
mosdmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by exhumis View Post


Man I wish I would have gotten port savers when I hung the set. I had one for the RCA, but not for the hdmi or the digital optical, and when I look behind the set I can see the cables bending at a funny angle which causes me heartburn. Want a pic so you can better understand it? As a matter of fact, I have port savers on order right now because the way I have my entertainment center setup, it's a PITA to have to replace a cable cause my stupid a$$ kinked it.

I am really interested in this set in the 60" px model (same port config) and, of course, want to get as low profile with tilting as i can. I just can't believe they rear faced the connectors instead of downshots. A pic would be great just seeing what i can get away with without cutting into the drywall.
mosdmc is offline  
post #480 of 1360 Old 10-04-2010, 04:38 PM
Member
 
exhumis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris 0119 View Post

And is he doing this just to make all of the PK950 owners happy?? lol
It does suck admittedly - and no offense Chad if you read this - but the enjoyment of my t.v would not have increased OR suffered depending on the outcome of your review had you actually the occasion to review it. I have seen countless PDP's from all the major players, some calibrated...some not...some touted as the best on the planet...and others ear-marked as poor performers.
In the end I think it suffice to say the PK950 is a superb set all things considered, and nothing I read will change that as my personal experience has been nothing short of exceptional. I realize this may seem like 'fan boy' behavior, but my opinion is based strictly on real-world performance. The one thing I would have liked to see is Chad's calibration settings. I have mine done up pretty nicely and I think the colors are accurate etc.- but I often wonder if the proper equipment was used if I could squeeze a little more out of it without getting the some of the undesired effects as a result from 'over-tweaking'. Sometimes I wish I was just an 'average' consumer when it came to all things AV so I wasn't SO invested in constantly trying to optomize every piece of electronic equipment I have. I digress...it is disapointing that no review is forthcoming - but hey, its not like anyone needed to hear from Chad that this set out-performs the VT25 right???

Amen brother!! I am totally satisfied with this set-it's one of the better purchases I have made in my life. I have had it now for almost three months, and it blows me away EVERY SINGLE TIME I watch anything on it. I haven't experienced any of the problems people post about, or maybe I have, but haven't noticed it because I don't expect perfection. I feel like a person could find fault in anything if they felt so inclined. (except for maybe the Kuro's-I hear those are flawless. )
exhumis is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg Infinia 60pk950 60 Inch 1080p Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread - 60pk950 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off